steveganz
@steveganz
Nov 7, 2022
5.0
"The best disc golf course Northern Virginia has to offer. "
brssmnky313
@brssmnky313
Oct 22, 2022
5.0
" Beautiful tree heavy course. well maintained with good signage. Don’t play alone in the fall or the leaves will eat your discs!"
crushepatio
@crushepatio
Oct 18, 2022
5.0
"Great property! If you love to throw downhill or across a valley then this is your course. Not too long but nice and wooded. Perfect example of a Virginia woods course."
velvethammer
@velvethammer
Oct 17, 2022
5.0
"Great technical woods course. The lines are there if you can hit them, but can be very punishing if you miss. "
phoenixperson
@phoenixperson
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"Pretty lit tbh"
pwydra
@pwydra
Sep 19, 2022
4.5
"Definitely the most varied course in the NoVa area and love the little pitch and putt to get warm. "
lawsontim
@lawsontim
Sep 12, 2022
5.0
"A+ This is my home course so I am obviously bias, however this course truly has it all if you love woods golf. The property is gorgeous, the course design makes use of the lands many unique features (valleys, creeks, elevation, etc.) & it is a challenge for even the most accurate players. "
cahooon
@cahooon
Sep 11, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course on a beautiful property. Great signs, broom on every tee pad, interesting terrain and a wide variety of fairway shapes. "
gravywave
@gravywave
Sep 11, 2022
5.0
"All you could ever want from a wooded course: long, fair, challenging, elevation, water, variety of shots, beautiful property and course designed by Josh Biscoe. All 18 concrete tees are in, map is up on kiosk but no tee signage as of yet, white wooden markers nailed to nearby trees lead from basket to the next tee. Course is beating in very nicely. There is a 9 hole Kids Course on property opposite the parking lot, great for warming up. One of the best and humbling courses I've played."
tedmund02
@tedmund02
Sep 8, 2022
5.0
"A pretty long hike. Granted I was looking for discs a couple times, but my watch clocked me at 4.3 miles once finished with the 18. Lots of elevation changes, a very fun course!"
goobenthal
@goobenthal
Sep 2, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely fantastic course. Perfectly maintained, attention to detail, and great variety of shots. Could’ve played 9 more holes!"
gmeiron
@gmeiron
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"Very challenging course all in the woods and shade. Very little weeds and sticker bushes so fairly easy to find your discs."
steadyyeti
@steadyyeti
Aug 27, 2022
4.0
"A handful of holes with insane lines off the tee with trees right where you need to throw. Almost really good course but somewhat gimmicky imo. "
physicsdad
@physicsdad
Aug 22, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. Lots of valley throws. Great pads. Challenging for beginner and advanced. "
chipsevila
@chipsevila
Aug 21, 2022
5.0
"Really great course. Great shape. Detailed tee pad markers. Brooms on tee pads. I will definitely be back! "
bomberang
@bomberang
Aug 7, 2022
4.5
"Very nice course. It may be my skill level but it seemed at times the pars were very hard to get. Still a fun wooded course with some very technical shots!"
therealdana
@therealdana
Jul 29, 2022
5.0
"this course is amazing. clean, great tees, great baskets, clever layout. 6 stars. "
cl300stick
@cl300stick
Jul 26, 2022
4.0
"Great layout. LOTS of trees. Not Cart friendly at all. Bring bug spray. Bring your forehand. "
chaines13
@chaines13
Jul 15, 2022
5.0
"Diamond in the rough. Seems to be very new or recently updated. All of the pads and baskets are in perfect condition. Very detailed hole maps at each pad with tons of detail. I only played the front nine but was very impressed. "
cptfury
@cptfury
Jul 6, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Lots of fun challenges with elevation dog legs and even a water hazard to. If you come here I highly recommend not bringing a cart but having a backpack for your disc all in all this with challenge you to the upmost extent."
madkapper
@madkapper
Jun 30, 2022
4.5
"Great woods course with some fun elevation change. "
hfordvtech10
@hfordvtech10
Jun 24, 2022
5.0
"Super fun and challenging course. Thankful for those that maintain and upkeep the best disc golf course in northern Virginia!"
robertgmartin34
@robertgmartin34
Jun 14, 2022
5.0
"Fully wooded course. Challenging. Lots of trees. Looking forward to playing when the leaves are off the trees. This course is well maintained and a lot of fun. "
dylankilpatrick
@dylankilpatrick
Jun 14, 2022
5.0
"Great long wooded course. Definitely technical, but encourages smart golf shots."
andyfraser
@andyfraser
Jun 12, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course. Fun, challenging lines and beautiful fairways "
ibeatkcjcups
@ibeatkcjcups
Jun 5, 2022
4.0
"Great course. Well maintained. The water is a little grabby. "
rizzah
@rizzah
May 25, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Challenging fo sho. Elevation changes on the back nine are for real! "
jberwanger
@jberwanger
Apr 30, 2022
5.0
"Tight tough course! Very well manicured rough, great signage, awesome course flow, and a great wooded course. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for some woods golf!"
dontflip86
@dontflip86
Apr 16, 2022
5.0
"Top 5 course!"
tusher
@tusher
Apr 15, 2022
4.5
"Very challenging"
trevor1193
@trevor1193
Apr 2, 2022
5.0
"Wish almost every hole wasn’t a sidearm "
gwlgreg
@gwlgreg
Mar 26, 2022
5.0
"Well kept tee pads and tough tough course. "
mattzz10
@mattzz10
Mar 25, 2022
4.5
"Amazing wooded course. Signs are top notch and there are brooms at every tee pad. Great variety of holes as well in regards to lengths. Punishing off the fairway with fair lines. "
mattyice1638
@mattyice1638
Mar 11, 2022
5.0
"Best disc golf course. Best tee pads. So well maintained "
tjlewisdale
@tjlewisdale
Feb 14, 2022
5.0
"There are great tees, new and good tee signs, benches and brooms on every hole. It’s gorgeous and very challenging. Long, hard and fun. Just upgraded to a 5 for me with the signs, benches and brooms which are new to me. Alternate pin locations and some short tee pads on some holes would be fun "
cooldiscodan
@cooldiscodan
Feb 12, 2022
5.0
"A dream come true. The bees knees"
domineez
@domineez
Feb 5, 2022
4.5
"Very challenging but extremely fun! Wonderfully kept"
pietas
@pietas
Jan 15, 2022
4.5
"Very difficult. Many trees in fairway and course is very long. "
jtemme8
@jtemme8
Dec 30, 2021
5.0
"Only played the front 9, but there's an awesome variety of shots from tight wooded fairways to an open one over a pond. Excited to get back for the short course as well as the back 9!"
frederickh
@frederickh
Dec 18, 2021
5.0
"Very well kept. Fairways are very tight, difficult course "
corwing
@corwing
Dec 14, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful, challenging pro level course. Great upkeep. Would 10/10 recommend if you want a tough course to push yourself with."
bullitt
@bullitt
Oct 10, 2021
4.5
"Challenging course for sure. But great upkeep, good signage. "
cpaphil
@cpaphil
Oct 5, 2021
5.0
"Such a good course and good upkeep. This course will humble you fast, but will make you better the more you play. Course is currently putting in some additional baskets and feed pads. One thing that is awesome about this course is even during the summer you can play a wooded course without having to deal with bugs "
daniel0ascs
@daniel0ascs
Oct 1, 2021
5.0
"Great, challenging course. Lots of tight fairways and tricky approach shots that will make you get creative with your shot shaping. A few longer holes (some with elevation) really allows the player to unload with a full shot, but still requires precision. Only improvement would be to add full hole maps at the tees, and better direction between holes."
neuronerd
@neuronerd
Sep 3, 2021
5.0
"Really hard wooded course but very well kept up. "
hauptman
@hauptman
Aug 15, 2021
5.0
"Struggle to find any serious negatives.. if you like airing it out with some open area throws, you won’t find any here. There are a couple longer holes l, but some tight fairways will knock down even the biggest arms. Really good course!"
acïdburn
@acïdburn
Aug 8, 2021
4.5
"2 tiny things: arrows to next hole could be more prominent. And drop zone distances would be great (playing blind). "
aaron206
@aaron206
Aug 8, 2021
4.0
"Difficult but fun course with lots of elevation change. "
jamesturner
@jamesturner
Jul 15, 2021
4.5
"This course is legit, it’s not easy by any means! scramble and challenge yourself as much as you can here to become a better player. This is a 5 star course and also a nationally ranked course ! The tee signs need help "
patrickboyle
@patrickboyle
Jul 8, 2021
4.5
"Great variety of shots, little elevation change and an absolutely gorgeous property. "
heyraffaello
@heyraffaello
Jun 23, 2021
4.5
"Great, very hard course. Needs tee signs. Edit: Tee signs in. 4.5 stars."
scottguy03
@scottguy03
Jun 20, 2021
5.0
"Great condition. Ready for the upcoming events. "
spencededisc
@spencededisc
Jun 13, 2021
4.0
"Course was well maintained, challenging topography. Play for position and watch your approach on the greens. Needs Tee signs, but path to next hole was marked which helped with navigation. Course was beautiful with a stream running through most of the property. With proper signage, would be a 5 star course. Not for beginner golfers. "
mocowalt
@mocowalt
May 25, 2021
4.0
"This course kicked my Butt. All wooded holes, mostly tight gaps, lots of elevation changes. Very beautiful and well kept course. Just Not beginner friendly. "
kggwx2
@kggwx2
Apr 28, 2021
4.0
"One of the best woods courses I have ever played. Once the tee signs are in place it will be a true knockout! "
lushpdx
@lushpdx
Apr 24, 2021
3.0
"Heavily wooded course with a few long 450-600 holes"
nilsnelson
@nilsnelson
Apr 23, 2021
4.0
"Nice :)"
phungsize
@phungsize
Apr 21, 2021
4.5
"Super well maintained. VERY difficult. The whole course would be a decent, fun hike even if it didn’t have the baskets"
bratliff5
@bratliff5
Apr 10, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course, well maintained and well designed. Very difficult, not for beginners. "
devinreilly
@devinreilly
Apr 3, 2021
4.0
"Very hard"
jkelly965
@jkelly965
Mar 27, 2021
5.0
"Tough course but lots of fun. Will be back "
wcampbelln
@wcampbelln
Dec 27, 2020
4.0
"Heavily wooded, very steep course. Lots of challenging shots and blind tee shots with no maps. Water/creeks in play on a handful"
jonl2007
@jonl2007
Dec 9, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course...crazy difficult. Long, but fun!"
prkr13
@prkr13
Nov 28, 2020
4.5
"Super hard course with tons of great holes, lots of good elevation change, and tunnel shots. In the fall, beware of losing discs under the thick leaves"
bikeboy777
@bikeboy777
Nov 21, 2020
3.0
"Lots of leaves!!!!"
osyrn03
@osyrn03
Nov 13, 2020
5.0
"As others have stated, very tough and challenging course. Pretty long too, especially for a short thrower like me, but I really enjoyed playing it. "
jbrad5421
@jbrad5421
Nov 7, 2020
3.0
"Very hard"
itsmarsh
@itsmarsh
Nov 5, 2020
3.0
"Cool course, beautiful park. But it was clearly layer out by masochists "
imacrazy88
@imacrazy88
Oct 28, 2020
4.0
"Amazing course! Very technical and difficult. Would be even better if there were just a few holes that were wide open so really let your disc go "
aceracejoe
@aceracejoe
Oct 23, 2020
4.0
"Course kicked my butt. Long and technical shots, but a beautiful course layout. Lost my favorite Yoda Buzzz :( "
voxxin
@voxxin
Oct 22, 2020
2.0
"No signs for the holes, cannot see the hole from tee, not a good course for new players"
blizzy
@blizzy
Oct 20, 2020
5.0
"Big fire "
jollygreenian
@jollygreenian
Oct 18, 2020
5.0
"Amazing design. Lots of fun throws with many significant elevation changes. Definitely made my Myspace top 8 list"
giovannilizama
@giovannilizama
Oct 4, 2020
5.0
"The only negative is a lack of clear maps. Otherwise, it's beautifully designed. Not for beginners. B9 is stunning!!!!!"
thekendog
@thekendog
Sep 29, 2020
4.5
"Absolutely amazing course. Was in town from Charlotte and played a round here. Very challenging but outstanding layout. Great signage to lead you to the tee boxes and the fairways were cleared out nicely. Can’t believe this is a private course. Only reason I didn’t give it five stars is the lack of signage on the holes themselves. Without UDisc I wouldn’t know distance or where many of the pins were. "
tron82
@tron82
Sep 6, 2020
4.0
"Fun course mostly wooded with a pond obstacle. Nice mix of elevations. Layout isn’t too repetitive. A smaller 9 hole course near the entrance is great for warming up; brings total hole count to 27. "
ryanbones55
@ryanbones55
Aug 4, 2020
5.0
"I love the way this course plays. This course plays fair off the tee, but can punish you if you stray from the fairway. It’s a great use of the elevation change. I like the way some of the greens challenge your upshots. It’s become one of my favorite woods courses."
mneitzey
@mneitzey
Jul 24, 2020
5.0
"Loved the course! Usually I have a hard time with trees but it was nicely cleared out. Interesting use of the landscape. Easy to find discs. Would recommend. Note it is kind of a long walk and bring bug spray"
dave9921
@dave9921
Jul 3, 2020
3.5
"Fantastic setting and challenging but enjoyable holes. Maybe a little tough to navigate but we found our way around!"
davidmoose
@davidmoose
Jun 19, 2020
5.0
"Gorgeous course!"
mediumtom
@mediumtom
Mar 16, 2020
5.0
"Beautifully Brutal"
walkalope
@walkalope
Mar 6, 2020
4.5
"Loved the course. Beware of water hole #2! Wish the distance was listed on tee pads. Lots of trees and challenging."
mjbrungo
@mjbrungo
Nov 30, 2019
2.5
"This is a decent heavily wooded course. My rating will likely be higher once the course gets more play. removing a number of trees from many of the holes will provide fairer play. I will definitely play this course again when I'm in this area. It will be interesting to see how the course wears in. the signage is still incomplete, but the local volunteer group provided me with an excellent caddy book. I recommend reaching out to get a .pdf copy if you have time in advance."
chrisd
@chrisd
Oct 26, 2019
4.5
"Just needs tee signs and it’s a 5! Great course, wide and honest fairways with elevation and variety. Iron Hill Jr. "
hunckler44
@hunckler44
Aug 31, 2019
4.5
"Course is looking great!!!"
pgreezy
@pgreezy
Aug 10, 2019
5.0
"Beautiful course. Long and challenging. Not for beginners."
cwenner
@cwenner
Jul 27, 2019
4.0
"A heavily wooded course with a lot of valley shots. This course is very challenging but extremely fun. I think 15 or 16 of the holes had concrete tees, the others were turf. Had a sweet over the pond shot, and a lot of over the creek shots. Extreme elevation change and a good mix between sharp left ba right turns. Needs signage."
ldstotts
@ldstotts
May 7, 2019
4.0
"Great course. Lots of space A few of the holes are too dense for me. Would prefer to see a tree or two taken out."
scotddd
@scotddd
Mar 28, 2019
4.0
"This course is 6 months out from being an amazing 5+++ course. It is an amazing piece of land with some epic lines and some holes that will keep me up at night thinking about how to play them. I commend the crew for some great work. Layout is well marked and easy to follow. Yes it is pay to play but the money goes straight to the course. It is on a church camp property so leave your beer and bud in the car. "
chrisbritt1987
@chrisbritt1987
Feb 23, 2019
4.0
"Muddy"
thirtydirtybird
@thirtydirtybird
Dec 23, 2018
4.0
"well on it’s way to being just fantastic. For how old it is it’s great. Bridges are a little weak but overall very nice."