114 Reviews

Return to Course
jlry0710
@jlry0710
Dec 17, 2022
4.5
"Great course. Can’t wait to come back again"
mattzz10
@mattzz10
Nov 26, 2022
4.5
"Amazing course. Very technical and asks all the shots from you. Has bathroom facilities by the parking lot and a practice basket. I believe there are 3 tees and 2 baskets for every hole which gives endless options and layouts. The tee signs at the tee boxes were a little inconsistent but the UDisc layout was perfect and the way finding from basket to tee was very good with signs on trees. Island basket and platform tee box over the lake were very memorable. Probably 4 to 5 signature holes"
bigtoke420
@bigtoke420
Nov 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course however my Z line force was out on the ice a little to far and as I was off looking for sticks someone came and got my disc and I haven't received a call about it kind of lame!!"
jayyyeah
@jayyyeah
Oct 23, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course "
ebush13
@ebush13
Oct 20, 2022
5.0
"My favorite course in Ohio. Red, White, Blue, and even some Gold tee pads with a variety of layouts on UDisc. Very challenging woods lines."
dandtiger
@dandtiger
Oct 9, 2022
4.5
"Very well kept. "
mcroberts
@mcroberts
Oct 8, 2022
4.0
"Confusing. Needs updated signage but overall os a good course "
spencercarrico
@spencercarrico
Sep 28, 2022
5.0
"Very wooded, challenging but quite fun course."
msantry
@msantry
Sep 24, 2022
5.0
"Very hard. Very pretty."
pless01
@pless01
Sep 23, 2022
5.0
"Well maintained. Great signage. Water can be a factor. Bring some old junk disc for the island green of suffering "
diskcount3r
@diskcount3r
Sep 23, 2022
3.0
"Not balanced for forearm players, heavy on under handed throw. It’s well maintained and grounds team were super nice. "
daveomster
@daveomster
Sep 19, 2022
4.5
"Very nice layout. Recommended short tees for beginners"
steveohio
@steveohio
Sep 19, 2022
5.0
"Best course in Northern Ohio. Well maintained and defined fairways. Scenic, great signage, ob lines, multiple options to play. Could use more parking and a few things to be a championship level course."
rustyscupper
@rustyscupper
Sep 12, 2022
5.0
"This course is brutally hard. I have never played one that made me feel worse about the progress I’ve made in disc golf, but that’s what we all need sometimes to test our mettle. The challenge makes you think positively even when you get smacked around by the trees every hole. I played “Best of Punderson” layout and was still blown away by the difficulty. Excellent work and great challenge."
trohl1037
@trohl1037
Sep 10, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course, great signage for finding next tee. Would definitely recommend "
arsenic
@arsenic
Sep 10, 2022
4.5
"Heavily wooded and well maintained with good lines and fairway openings. Tee pads for blue, white and red tee boxes. Multiple layout options."
chelseeleebeck
@chelseeleebeck
Sep 4, 2022
4.5
"We loved this course. It has a similar play to places like Camden 2 (IL), Walnut Ridge (IA), Iron Hill, maybe Cotton Mill park (NE). It is well taken care of, well designed, the signs to the next tee- cool, but fdid get lost for a second couple times, didn’t always see them. We played blue to the long. I went towards short a couple times, no biggie The tee pads have a stamp in them, with basic hole info 👍🏻 Overall loved it! Only thing is signage could use an update but I’d play this again!"
ericjageman
@ericjageman
Aug 21, 2022
4.5
"Awesome course the reminds me a lot of Iron Hill in DE without all of the boulders. You have to hit your lines and stay on the fairways because the rough is unforgiving. We played the best of Punderson layout and it was a real challenge. "
pspeth710
@pspeth710
Aug 9, 2022
4.5
"Did 18 on red tees. Absolutely loved it. Very woodsy, but signs are easy to follow. Found all the red tees without difficulty for my first time ever being here. Would be a 5 but a some rain would make conditions miserable"
og19011
@og19011
Aug 6, 2022
4.5
"Came here from Pittsburgh and was not disappointed. It's a scenic park, with a plant filled lake bordering multiple times, including an island green. Played white to long and it was a challenge. This course makes you hold lines for sure. I liked all the different options though on the other hand it was just a bit confusing at times. Well worth a drive"
agitner
@agitner
Jul 29, 2022
4.5
"Loved the course! Tons of options, a bunch of signature holes, and well signed. World class! "
ninjabands
@ninjabands
Jul 14, 2022
5.0
"Very fun course, probably top 3 or 4 I have played "
spangb
@spangb
Jul 13, 2022
4.0
"Nice holes bring your UDisc map. Four or five signature holes "
megawatt
@megawatt
Jul 10, 2022
4.0
"As a person passing through, it was difficult to follow the holes. The signs are mostly in disrepair, and the first few holes were hard to follow. Once I found the red placards on each tee box, and understood the direction arrows, it got much better. This wooded course was a lot of fun, and I wish I could play it regularly! With three teepad locations and a couple holes with short and long tees (plus several more holes in addition to the 18 I played), there is nearly endless challenge and fun!"
ohioearthwalker
@ohioearthwalker
Jul 3, 2022
4.5
"Very nice course and well maintained."
brianphillips
@brianphillips
Jun 18, 2022
4.5
"A must play.. wow . 3 pads extra pins extra holes . Amazing layout and flow. A few tee signs missing and needs some mowing here and there"
bh92214
@bh92214
Jun 6, 2022
5.0
"Best course in Ohio, and this is coming from someone who has lived in Cincinnati, Dayton, and Columbus. Whatever you’re doing, keep doing it. If you live within 4 hours of this course and haven’t played it yet, you should be ashamed. This should be on every disc golfer’s bucket list."
joels23
@joels23
Jun 4, 2022
4.0
"Insanely fun and hard course. Just needs baskets you can see and maybe some better signs "
tinytancer
@tinytancer
May 29, 2022
4.5
"Absolutely gorgeous woods course. I've only been able to play 1 round but absolutely worth the drive"
klilly
@klilly
May 15, 2022
5.0
"This course is beautiful! It is so well kept, clean, and the signage is clear and helpful! Can’t wait to play here again!"
hoatzin
@hoatzin
May 8, 2022
5.0
"One of the best wooded courses in the state. Lots of layouts."
tvnoah101
@tvnoah101
May 7, 2022
3.0
"Very soggy"
zerozilla
@zerozilla
Apr 24, 2022
4.0
"Very muddy! "
mattrc5
@mattrc5
Apr 19, 2022
4.5
"Top notch woods golf right here mates. "
sbeatty900
@sbeatty900
Apr 10, 2022
4.5
"Lots of great variety with three tee options and 9, 18, and 27 hole layouts! Pretty muddy from recent rain so wear old shoes ;)"
doctord14
@doctord14
Apr 2, 2022
4.0
"Great teepads and markings. Pretty wet "
barrowskj
@barrowskj
Apr 2, 2022
4.5
"Very wet but that’s expected for this time of year "
jkester
@jkester
Mar 31, 2022
4.0
"Probably one of the most interesting and fun courses in Ohio. Very impressed with the variety of holes to play with their being 3 tee pads for each hole and multiple baskets for some holes. Can get confusing but follow the signs on the trees and the embossed brick on each tee pads to keep you in track!"
bigmark
@bigmark
Mar 30, 2022
5.0
"Great course, muddy right now but it’s spring in Ohio so you know what to expect"
zachmyracle
@zachmyracle
Mar 30, 2022
4.5
"Very cool course with an awesome island shot! If this place wasn’t constantly a swamp, it would be near my top for favorite courses."
mbe440
@mbe440
Mar 30, 2022
5.0
"Pgty"
diyasensei
@diyasensei
Mar 6, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic beautiful course!! Super challenging pro tees but also very fun short tees as well…i think there were actually THREE tees and possibly two baskets for a majority of the holes! **I would caution that it’s a bit confusing to follow as a first-timer, but that’s not a knock! There’s just tons of potential rounds to play!* Super fun wooded elevation lines constantly. Tons of fun, fair water challenges."
sandmanavarium
@sandmanavarium
Jan 14, 2022
5.0
"This is my favorite course in Northern Ohio. Outstanding shot variety and teepads for all skill levels. Only downside is it can get REALLY muddy out there, so prepare accordingly. "
billyjacko
@billyjacko
Jan 5, 2022
4.5
"beautiful property and course. Took off a half a star because the course design (18 white) is too heavy on the left to right / right to left type holes. Definitely makes you throw some unique lines, but it seemed a little cute at times. Can't wait to come back during summer and play longs. "
ohiown
@ohiown
Nov 27, 2021
4.5
"Loved the course. First play through was in snow and with icy teeboxes but it was beautiful. Good upkeep and OB marked. Can’t wait to try it with no snow. "
photobond
@photobond
Nov 10, 2021
4.0
"Great courses here!! "
adrianb420
@adrianb420
Nov 9, 2021
3.5
"Little muddy in Places overall decent "
davesacre
@davesacre
Oct 3, 2021
4.0
"Absolutely stunningly beautiful. Not for beginners. Far more challenging holes, layout, basket locations than the typical course. Lots of lost disc potential and tough terrain, not cart friendly. Tons of fans of this place out there, I'm just not one of them. Nice to look at, though. "
natelinton
@natelinton
Aug 28, 2021
4.5
"Challenging. Tight. Well kept. "
dgiff84
@dgiff84
Aug 26, 2021
4.0
"A difficult, but fun course. I went after it rained so it was wet, muddy, and buggy. But it was a beautiful course with a lot of different challenges. It just needs a little tlc on some holes."
drewbsn
@drewbsn
Aug 15, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful but really hard and technical, bit confusing layouts, most enjoyed scorecard “great white short” which plays from various tee pads we are mid 800s rec level players.. Name of tee on every pad, all concrete pads. Some holes have long tees. Beautiful scenery good elevation "
fletchman11
@fletchman11
Aug 14, 2021
5.0
"EPIC TRACK! MY PERSONAL FAVORITE COURSE IN NORTH OHIO! 5/5 ALL DAY! 3 TEE PADS ON EVER HOLE!!! 1 for every kind of skilled player! Water Island shot! 💧🐟 WOW! XOXO 🥏💙🦋"
les4pres
@les4pres
Aug 14, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course that can accommodate any skill level! Played 27 reds and had a blast. Birdie on the island hole had to be the highlight of the day! Worth it for the hiking and scenery alone!"
jeriahkropf
@jeriahkropf
Aug 7, 2021
4.0
"Nice course but loads of poison ivy "
eds17001
@eds17001
Aug 6, 2021
5.0
"Outstanding."
sludgepony
@sludgepony
Aug 1, 2021
4.0
"Tees are really worn, you can barely tell which tee you're on sometimes"
brycebronson
@brycebronson
Jul 30, 2021
4.0
"Course is a little confusing but well maintained"
johnbroe
@johnbroe
Jul 25, 2021
4.0
"Tee signs need updated but still a great course"
tenbux
@tenbux
Jul 22, 2021
4.5
"Big pine down in path from 15 to 16. This place is great"
sprior13
@sprior13
Jul 12, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely awesome. Three sets of tees to vary difficulty or just to vary. #15 scared me to lose discs on the left, but otherwise really fun round!"
ndoherty0801
@ndoherty0801
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Very nice and fun course"
nosnas
@nosnas
Jul 2, 2021
5.0
"Very fun, VERY hard. "
taylermade614
@taylermade614
Jun 24, 2021
4.0
"Options for days being your tent"
bbensinger2011
@bbensinger2011
Jun 18, 2021
5.0
"There is a layout here for all ages, including pros. Still waiting to see a pro tour event here!"
boons34
@boons34
May 31, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Multiple layouts "
pdub21761
@pdub21761
May 25, 2021
4.0
"Possibly the most difficult and beautiful course I’ve played in a bit. This is a huge undertaking for someone. Play the blues baby!"
bigolmonkey
@bigolmonkey
May 15, 2021
5.0
"This course is unbelievable. In a class of its own. "
wcampbelln
@wcampbelln
May 13, 2021
4.0
"Very cool looking course, but refuses to dry. Water in play on quite a few holes and no chance to fish a disc out if you’re on the edge. Hard to navigate 27 holes at times even with UDisc maps"
wmcsherrymclorg
@wmcsherrymclorg
May 6, 2021
5.0
"Best around in my opinion"
tfobes20
@tfobes20
Apr 10, 2021
5.0
"Muddy "
bamuroski
@bamuroski
Apr 5, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful. Big tee pads. Out of bounds marked clearly with rope. "
schoetdaddy
@schoetdaddy
Mar 31, 2021
4.5
"Really great course, so much fun. Woods, elevation, water- has it all! "
akramski
@akramski
Feb 5, 2021
4.0
"So WOW. Great looking course in a gorgeous park. However, this is not a course for beginners. Jason Collins would call this course extremely unfair and it really is. Nothing is easy. Tons of trees. I felt like getting a prostate exam on EVERY hole. Couple of gripes. I play the white tees as a 42 year old buck, but why no description of the hole on the white tees? Also, in the fall it’s impossible to see the damn baskets. Paint them any color. Please. Lastly, next hole indicators are confusing"
jayboyden63
@jayboyden63
Jan 17, 2021
4.5
"Great course as always. Lots of fallen trees all over the course. Some block baskets and walkways. "
pkdeaner
@pkdeaner
Dec 29, 2020
5.0
"Best course in Ohio"
fishydisc
@fishydisc
Nov 27, 2020
4.5
"very fun, challenging & scenic course. main fault is that the signage is very confusing - better to play in a group or with more experienced players, otherwise it’ll be a frustrating day "
h2odeathstar
@h2odeathstar
Nov 10, 2020
5.0
"This is a really nice course some tough holes but easy enough not to leave. Also love the signs to get to the next holes. "
jmacmingo
@jmacmingo
Nov 1, 2020
5.0
"So many gorgeous views. Some fun shots(Island green and the Tee Shot off the 2 story deck back over the lake) are crazy fun. One of my favorite rounds ever. Get out and play this Gem."
jfletcher1986
@jfletcher1986
Oct 14, 2020
5.0
"I don't believe there's a better course in Ohio. Every hole is a fun one and each layout option is a blast. Immaculately kept, clean, peaceful, beautiful, challenging, rewarding, perfect. Campsites 175 and 75 are the bomb."
cpmor13
@cpmor13
Oct 4, 2020
5.0
"To be honest, this is one of the best courses I’ve ever played. I was shocked how perfect is was. It had everything: stunning scenery (especially this time of year), challenging holes, long holes, water, woods, multiple options every hole, 3 tees, great signage and direction, all around a great course. Good luck with some of those pro tees though! #3 and #18 were doozies. "
theanswer123
@theanswer123
Oct 2, 2020
5.0
"Great upkeep and signage. Very pretty scenery between the woods and the lake, especially during the changing fall colors. Relatively tough course for a beginner. Has well marked red, white and blue tees. Overall one of - if not the - most enjoyable course I've played so far. Free to play with a donation box at the parking lot."
snagle
@snagle
Aug 13, 2020
5.0
"Perfect conditions. Ground is dry. Love the concrete tees. Only suggestion would be make 15 longer so the walk to 16 is shorter. ADD Friends of Punderson nameplate on the SHORT DGA baskets to tell the difference between Baskets. "
shlable710
@shlable710
Aug 9, 2020
4.0
"Nice course can be challenging to navigate at first but super well kept and fun course overall "
weberchip0622
@weberchip0622
Aug 7, 2020
5.0
"First time playing it for the upcoming Odorous Tournament and this course is amazing!!! One of the best in Ohio for sure! Technical but also fun to just rip discs through gaps. Can't wait to play here again! "
roweboat
@roweboat
Jul 25, 2020
4.0
"Bring your A game if you’re trying to play the longs!"
mac333
@mac333
Jul 16, 2020
5.0
"Great.! Just great!"
patrickwj2
@patrickwj2
Jun 27, 2020
5.0
"One of the best Ohio has to offer, never had so much fun getting destroyed by the course than on Blues to long pins"
justintiz
@justintiz
Jun 7, 2020
3.5
"Great upkeep, course had nice lines and trails. The layouts can be tough to locate some of the holes as you can play the same home from 3 tees, most holes have two pins, and some overlap. The maps were not on UDisc either, which was a downer."
dustinjbarrett
@dustinjbarrett
Apr 9, 2020
4.5
"Best course in Ohio for skilled players. Many great layouts possible by mixing white/blue pads (playing all blues is brutal). Some holes have 2 baskets. 27 holes exist. Little wet in some areas. Needs new baskets and better warm up area to be 5 stars. Must play!"
nehpetsm1986
@nehpetsm1986
Jan 11, 2020
5.0
"Great course!"
finalcut
@finalcut
Dec 26, 2019
3.0
"Looks like a very fun course. Hard to navigate the 27 so I settled for 18 around hole 5. Course is very muddy currently. Great overall signage except for alternate holes"
jflow11
@jflow11
Nov 16, 2019
4.0
"Well maintained, but very snowy and hard to see and find tee pads! "
tree81822
@tree81822
Sep 1, 2019
4.0
"layouts get confusing for first time player"
jedivader
@jedivader
Jul 26, 2019
5.0
"Great coarse with 3 tees to every hole and some holes have double baskets to make up the 27 hole round. The two island holes is what intrigued me to play here and it was awesome. Being from San Diego we don’t have courses like this. The forest is great, not to heavy where it’s unbearable but enough challenges to be strategic. Many elevation changes from hole to hole but the way the course is laid out it’s not strenuous. Hole markers are clear and make it easy to navigate. Highly recommended!!!"
pdyupdatsme
@pdyupdatsme
Jul 19, 2019
4.5
"Perfection is all you need to know. MUST PLAY!!!"
saffles
@saffles
Jul 19, 2019
4.0
"A lot of options but confusing. Too many bugs."
kaldiv123
@kaldiv123
Jul 18, 2019
4.0
"Well maintained, fairly easy for new player to navigate"
jarnette
@jarnette
Jul 12, 2019
5.0
"the bees knees. "
jayp4869
@jayp4869
Jun 30, 2019
5.0
"Mostly dry now with only a few wet spots. Almost every hole is well cut and trimmed."
robgrimm13
@robgrimm13
Jun 27, 2019
4.0
"Great course. Layout difficult but fair. Grass is alittle high due to all the rain. "
nolij84
@nolij84
Jun 23, 2019
5.0
"This course is amazing. Camped here all weekend saw 1 person playing had the course to ourselves Friday Saturday and Sunday"
kmoney1986
@kmoney1986
Jun 12, 2019
5.0
"Course is absolutely beautiful! Very challenging from the tips. Muddy but not terrible, some shots were difficult to get footing. Little over grown but likely due to weather making it difficult to maintain this time of year. Definitely play this course if you can. "
ladymack
@ladymack
May 19, 2019
4.0
"Nice but muddy"
falconknee84
@falconknee84
Apr 17, 2019
4.0
"Just need markers in order to see where the baskets are located at, because most holes are blind shots for 1/2 the hole length. Very muddy, but great design overall!"
jamess90
@jamess90
Mar 3, 2019
4.0
"Fun course but challenging! I loved the views and some of the hole layout's "
kurtneis
@kurtneis
Jan 2, 2019
5.0
"had a local friend take me through and it was awesome "
etchykeenan
@etchykeenan
Oct 11, 2018
4.0
"Great wooded course where it’s very easy to find the next tees. Whether you’re good or not, it’s a great course to walk with some amazing views."
tthornton
@tthornton
Oct 1, 2018
5.0
"Waterproof shoes are helpful"
grizzolabarz
@grizzolabarz
Aug 30, 2018
4.0
"Most shots are blind shots and its heavily wooded. Be careful on the shots near water"
billyk253
@billyk253
Aug 21, 2018
5.0
"#1 in Ohio and one of the better courses in the country! Epic from the amenities to the layout itself. New-ish Island hole and an elevated dock shot!"
dtaylo08
@dtaylo08
Aug 21, 2018
4.0
"First 9 holes are confusing and could use more directions. They have a b and c holes and the front 9 is challenging to know where you should start/shoot too. The course is challenging but fun with mostly wooded shots and different skill level tee shots. There are a couple holes you need to be careful on to not lose your disc. "
donniek
@donniek
Aug 1, 2018
4.5
"Gorgeous course. Heavily wooded and not very forgiving. Disc down"
jgromosky
@jgromosky
Jul 29, 2018
4.5
"One of the best courses I've ever played. Heavily wooded but fair."
buckeye2176
@buckeye2176
May 5, 2018
5.0
"Great course,very difficult layouts with multiple pads and baskets little bit swampy"