103 Reviews

Return to Course
oatmeal
@oatmeal
Feb 5, 2023
4.5
"Hard, technical course. Very muddy"
gbachandball
@gbachandball
Jan 29, 2023
5.0
"I have no idea why this course is rated so low, but it’s the best course I’ve played in the area. Better than the park side in my opinion. Totally wooded with elevation change as well. Beautiful course. It’s a bruiser though, you better be mentally prepared to hit a bunch of trees."
zachwitte
@zachwitte
Jan 28, 2023
3.0
"Not as good as the hype "
kiteguy
@kiteguy
Jan 24, 2023
4.0
"Cool course, excellent signs. Nice benches. Lots of trees! Played in winter, probably even better with leaves on the trees. The sign doesn't lie...."
lilwallyp
@lilwallyp
Jan 20, 2023
4.5
"Super challenging.. Very Rewarding when you hit a line and not a tree.. Be kind to the Bunker Baby and leave him an offering (Preferably a decrepit toy,ball, or trinket.. Bonus points if it was found on the course) for good luck on your round.. "
localhand2
@localhand2
Jan 12, 2023
3.5
"Challenging new course. Will be 5 stars after it gets beat in and completed. Be advised Not cart friendly at all"
mr3xcellent
@mr3xcellent
Jan 2, 2023
3.5
"It’s easy to have a bad day here. "
finney916
@finney916
Jan 2, 2023
3.0
"This is a very tough course but it is being cleared out. "
siggy2x
@siggy2x
Dec 29, 2022
5.0
"The bunker just keeps getting better and better. Super fair course if you’re hitting your lines, but getting off the fairway tests your ability to scramble and stay strong minded. The more it cleans up the more people will be able to appreciate it. If you like a challenging woods course this is definitely must play"
jonhellwig
@jonhellwig
Dec 19, 2022
4.0
"Course is awesome, and will only get better after it really gets beat in"
dabigmlc
@dabigmlc
Dec 5, 2022
2.0
"Too many trees make this simply unenjoyable. Good signage, decent pads, obviously loved by some, but just not for me."
cleanx
@cleanx
Dec 4, 2022
3.5
"Very difficult. Could do with less trees. "
stardestroyer69
@stardestroyer69
Nov 26, 2022
3.0
"Could be much better with fewer nonsense trees right in the only available line. Way too much poke and hope. Incredibly punishing rough with sink holes. "
iratherdiscgolf
@iratherdiscgolf
Nov 25, 2022
5.0
"Good course! Bit sloppy right now but worth still before winter."
michaelus02
@michaelus02
Nov 23, 2022
4.5
"Love the shape of these shots, listed par seems fair, but the rough is brutal. I'd love to see some more of the dead trees removed. "
wamsleynathan
@wamsleynathan
Oct 29, 2022
4.0
"Difficult but mostly fair. There are three or four holes where some small trees need to be cleared. Sort of poke and hope. Some great par 4s with tunnel shots. Very well maintained. Good use of elevation."
cujo93830
@cujo93830
Oct 15, 2022
3.5
"Solid front 9...back 9 much less polished so to speak...2nd shot on hole 10? Hole 13-14, hole 17??? Even the front 9 has some questionable fairways. Its clearly a work on progress. If you opened up all the fairways it would play like Nevin Park in Charlotte which is excellent. Just need to chop down all the tiny nonsense trees"
buroaktaxidermy
@buroaktaxidermy
Sep 24, 2022
4.0
"Very tough!"
shawnjones
@shawnjones
Sep 23, 2022
3.0
"Bunch of broken glass bottles"
dang6998
@dang6998
Sep 18, 2022
3.0
"Bunker not maintained around baskets. Baskets in wrong positions not consistent. Decent challenging course. "
jamesdcj
@jamesdcj
Aug 31, 2022
5.0
"Very challenging and technical. The course says not recommended for beginners. I disagree, as a beginner I think the Jefferson Park courses pair very nicely to practice a very wide range of throws. The Bunker will force you to take power off to practice accuracy, which is easily overlooked on other courses I’ve played"
smellysnakes
@smellysnakes
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"UPDATE: Pro course. Great signage. Great lineage. I’m an E player and it has enough challenge to better an intermediate player. 8/29/2029As everyone has said, work in progress. Some of the looks on a few holes are just gnarly and beautiful at the same time. Find your line and you will be rewarded. To be 5 stars. "
ddygrnjns
@ddygrnjns
Aug 26, 2022
5.0
"Love it! Easily one of my favorites. Very technical! Did ok with my Large Zuca Cart with not to many issues"
zbunfill
@zbunfill
Aug 23, 2022
4.5
"Very hard but fair"
djfarkus
@djfarkus
Aug 20, 2022
5.0
"I highly recommend Bunker for beginners who earnestly want to improve. I'm barely past "beginner", and don't have a big arm, but I have learned shot shapes my friends with 10 yrs of DG experience don't have. I can legit chase par out here by staying in position. My #1 fave course, very challenging, and having a big arm is rarely a big advantage."
ericschauer
@ericschauer
Jul 18, 2022
5.0
"This course is incredible. Great pads(non concrete), great signage, great baskets, even has garbage cans placed throughout the course! The layout is quite tough and technical so this course is not beginner friendly but for those looking for a challenge, look no further! Will definitely be back to throw this again. "
phillipwall
@phillipwall
Jul 16, 2022
4.5
"Fun wooden course, got a little lost between some of the holes but nicely done course overall"
brendenboughter
@brendenboughter
Jul 14, 2022
5.0
"So hard, very heavily wooded, tons of fun."
nicolistarseed
@nicolistarseed
Jun 6, 2022
4.0
"Mosquito death course!"
threedit
@threedit
May 12, 2022
4.5
"Almost perfect. Great woods course. Props to those involved setting this one up. "
alkennon
@alkennon
May 1, 2022
5.0
"The best wooded/technical course in the STL area."
heffa1
@heffa1
Apr 27, 2022
5.0
"Best woods in STL"
herche1
@herche1
Apr 3, 2022
5.0
"This course and adjacent JB are both great courses. This one is a completely wooded course with lots of technical shots. The pads are astroturf, and the signage is very good. "
ianr13
@ianr13
Mar 29, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic!"
kithamon
@kithamon
Mar 21, 2022
4.5
"tough course. very wooded, but that makes it so rewarding when you hit your lines. looking forward to my next round here."
andrewrobben5
@andrewrobben5
Mar 10, 2022
3.0
"Very good course in the winter. In the summer I leave with tons of bug bites and itchy for days"
sethb2
@sethb2
Mar 6, 2022
4.5
"Pretty fun course. Challenging with all the trees. They could afford to take out some of the odd-man-out trees along some of the furthest reaching holes and it would still be challenging. Pretty clear directions on here but the course could be better marked. "
almo84
@almo84
Mar 4, 2022
5.0
"absurd. loved it."
myleslawson
@myleslawson
Mar 3, 2022
4.5
"Super tight. This course is challenging and forces you to use shots that you wouldn’t throw on a normal basis. Extremely fun and challenging with so many different options off the tee making the creative players at a strong advantage. Great overall course. "
bammab91
@bammab91
Jan 24, 2022
5.0
"I love this course. I wish some players here would update their reviews or visit nor frequently. This is my favorite course in STL. It is hard but contrary to what some people say it is not luck based. I've seen people get consistent E to +2. It is challenging it's not a course you're going to get a bunch of birdies. Play smart, play for par. Take off smart chunks of distance and if out of position play for position on your next shot. Think of position on every shot over distance. Best Course"
werleburd
@werleburd
Jan 17, 2022
4.0
"Because finding the next tee Padang some holes was a little rough for someone who has never played it before. "
andrewpearson
@andrewpearson
Dec 29, 2021
5.0
"This course was so hard and so fun! I was here in STL for my anniversary and my wife humored me by coming out and playing. After we played this course, I begged her to play it again, I had such a blast. It is definitely a “white whale” course. "
keeganmiles
@keeganmiles
Dec 25, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Very difficult and only recommend for advanced to pro level players. Very wooded and technical and has good signage. Great layout and very well maintained. Didn't really see any trash on the course which is great. The only change I would make is with that of clearing out some of the trees to make a more obvious line to the basket. Isn't that big of a deal to me which is why I still give it a 5-star, but it would he better with a few trees taken out."
jaredberry
@jaredberry
Dec 18, 2021
3.0
"Not for beginners. Crowded roughs and overgrown. Not awful, but not my first choice. "
doctorew333
@doctorew333
Nov 8, 2021
4.0
"Super tricky for a newbie like me. But still, a very fun time in the woods"
jimothyj
@jimothyj
Sep 15, 2021
4.5
"Fun course with beautiful hole design "
jonnyblazeone
@jonnyblazeone
Sep 13, 2021
5.0
"Course gets better and better every time I play it. Love the signs as well. Disc down and hit those lines!!!"
epeal3
@epeal3
Aug 28, 2021
4.0
"Not for the new kids at all"
ianwalton
@ianwalton
Aug 17, 2021
3.0
"Extremely difficult course. Hole design and par on some holes is questionable. Great signage, decent tee pads and very unique shots required. Not for the faint of heart. "
drakothamako
@drakothamako
Aug 15, 2021
3.5
"Not for beginners. "
vaporem
@vaporem
Jul 25, 2021
4.0
"Super challenging. Could use a little cleanup but solid course "
browqui
@browqui
Jul 12, 2021
4.0
"This course is so close to being one of the best wooded champion level courses in the area. Really hope the maintenance team keeps working and cleaning up because it is very fun but ver challenging."
mattkleffner
@mattkleffner
Jul 12, 2021
5.0
"This course will make u better no doubt"
trenton1411
@trenton1411
Jul 10, 2021
4.0
"Very tough wooded technical course. "
caydenkirkham
@caydenkirkham
Jul 1, 2021
4.0
"If someone finds a yellow philo destroyer on hole #8 please contact me at 2174409718. Thank you! "
cmorgan311
@cmorgan311
Jul 1, 2021
4.0
"Great challenging backwoods course. Hard but doable shots to make. Summer bugs suck however."
codyearly
@codyearly
Jun 23, 2021
4.5
"I don’t play this course too often but it gets better everytime I do. My only issue is trying to find the baskets. They blend in too much with the bushes/trees if you’re looking from a longer distance."
dwoosr4234
@dwoosr4234
Jun 17, 2021
4.0
"Bunker keeps getting better. Trees teach you to look for lines, and are the great equalizer for noobs vs big arms. "
senorrussell
@senorrussell
Jun 9, 2021
4.0
"I really enjoy hating myself!!"
clifford91
@clifford91
Jun 1, 2021
3.5
"If the club came together and cleaned up some “True Lines” and cleaned up some of the greens for better opportunities I’d rate this a five. You guys have done some work and it’s magnificent, definitely something to brag on just a little TLC. Cant wait to return!"
bzinkmd
@bzinkmd
May 28, 2021
4.0
"Definitely need UDisc maps to find your way around, but good course. Very tough, esp if you have a knack for hitting every tree in your path like I do "
onelazyboy
@onelazyboy
May 16, 2021
4.5
"Very challenging "
nloh29
@nloh29
May 7, 2021
4.0
"Course is currently dry. Tough course and a long walk. "
timh63
@timh63
May 1, 2021
5.0
"Very nice course so far, some holes are challenging but that is disc golf. It will keep on getting better over time. Thanks to everyone who is diligently working on making this course better"
stlbmxil
@stlbmxil
Apr 30, 2021
3.0
"Getting better, a lot more clear than the last time I played. Still just tough unless you're a monster. "
captainclg
@captainclg
Apr 25, 2021
5.0
"Hard af, get good before you play "
ceretullis
@ceretullis
Apr 19, 2021
4.5
"Damn hard course"
sfitz76
@sfitz76
Apr 18, 2021
4.0
"Tough, long woods course. As some of the lines open up, this will be an epic course. "
albysmith
@albysmith
Apr 9, 2021
5.0
"This course is awesome. Lack of ability could easily lead to frustration with this course. "
jeffwillems
@jeffwillems
Apr 5, 2021
5.0
"Gets better everytime."
quantumkoala
@quantumkoala
Apr 3, 2021
1.0
"An interesting area to hike through, but the incredible tree density combined with long holes (relative to the density) and poor course demarcations lead to an unpleasant experience. Unless you are a very skilled technical player this course may become more frustrating that fun based on the experience of an intermediately skilled player. Be aware of weather conditions surrounding your trip as there are a lot of dips in the terrain that can turn some holes into unplayable swamps a week+ later."
johnthetall
@johnthetall
Apr 2, 2021
4.0
"Getting better all the time. Long, tight wooded course that requires quite a bit of luck and still has one or two almost-impossible holes. If you go in expecting to score high, it’s fun to play this with friends, as the trees make a great equalizer. I come here to practice my long/accurate shots and getting creative with my lines."
bl68324
@bl68324
Mar 26, 2021
0.5
"Terrible design. Rewards luck, not skill. Many of the holes don’t have a fairway. Tee pads are unlevel. The only good thing about this course are the benches."
gregdiel
@gregdiel
Mar 20, 2021
2.5
"Very hard to follow "
egonspengler
@egonspengler
Mar 10, 2021
2.5
"Challenging, heavily wooded course. Already seeing improvements, and will likely be better yet soon. Fun but occasionally quite frustrating."
willmrowe33
@willmrowe33
Jan 20, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful heavily wooded!!"
kylejearly
@kylejearly
Jan 16, 2021
0.5
"This course was never that good, but it at least had some short holes to give you hope. This new layout is just ridiculously hard, and not in an fun way. "
jdd1327
@jdd1327
Dec 23, 2020
5.0
"Great course design! Definitely a challenge, but a fun one. Love the Tee pads and alternate pin placements. This is definitely going to be a special place!"
alexhaas
@alexhaas
Dec 19, 2020
3.5
"Need to take out a few more trees. Frustrating to play. "
jmacmillan
@jmacmillan
Dec 17, 2020
4.0
"This will be a great complement to the other course when it’s completed. All the pins are in and most have tee pads. Major kudos to the people putting this course in. Great work. Tough, technical course. Currently pretty muddy, but playable. Use UDisc to complement the temporary signs. "
cleebz
@cleebz
Dec 5, 2020
4.0
"Insanely tough. Long winding holes through the tightest lines. I know the course is fairly new and the fairways will become more robust but holy moly its a beast."
tgrizzle21
@tgrizzle21
Nov 30, 2020
3.0
"Woods, still too many straggling trees in the fairway "
ronniewasson
@ronniewasson
Nov 29, 2020
3.5
"Good mix of different required shots, but you’re in serious trouble too often if you get off the fairway. Hopefully it will thin out a little bit as it gets played more. "
jvbh792
@jvbh792
Nov 29, 2020
3.0
"An almost amazing course. Needs fairways to be cleared to actually be fair. Badly. "
joshualetner
@joshualetner
Oct 13, 2020
3.5
"Punishing"
theconnormilos
@theconnormilos
Oct 13, 2020
4.5
"Just need more players ran threw it. Love the course "
robertwiii
@robertwiii
Oct 11, 2020
4.0
"Love it. It the perfect compliment to the other Jeff Barracks course.....technical and heavily wooded. I will say it does need some serious trash removal (thanks to nearby apartment complexes)—maybe some trash cans too. People who use it also need to be more respectful. "
tman61491
@tman61491
Sep 23, 2020
2.5
"Need to cut down a lot more trees and it will be super fun. Good job so far. "
connesp
@connesp
Sep 20, 2020
3.0
"Needs a lot of work but has a lot of potential. Tough and tight wooded course with steep elevation changes. "
wbruns07
@wbruns07
Sep 16, 2020
3.5
"Technical and very wooded"
basleraustin
@basleraustin
Sep 12, 2020
3.0
"Needs improvement, mostly tree removal"
agoetten
@agoetten
Sep 5, 2020
3.5
"Pretty hardcore. Work is progressing but a long way to go. Impressive that there is even a course in there. Not for the faint of heart or people with limited mobility in any way. Eventually should be a great course. "
kgb1984
@kgb1984
Aug 10, 2020
3.0
"Definitely a work in progress and will be in the 4 star range once finished. Until then it's just meh...."
webrunner
@webrunner
Aug 10, 2020
4.5
"Super fun course. Very challenging. They are cleaning it up nicely. I look forward to see the finish. Hole 8 has a lot of water especially after rain. I could see a potential flooding after a few days of rain."
steiny23
@steiny23
Aug 6, 2020
4.0
"Technical"
jakethecake
@jakethecake
Jul 25, 2020
4.0
"Great long challenging course! Hit your lines and you'll be rewarded, don't hit them and you get punished with tough scramble shots. New course so there is still some cleaning of vines and foliage to be done but well worth a visit! "
psikho
@psikho
Jul 11, 2020
4.5
"Great course for being brand new. Tight lines and lots of elevation. Easily a 5-Star course when it gets broken in. "
thanziep
@thanziep
Jul 11, 2020
3.0
"Will be a great course when a few more trees get removed. Still a good course that will only get better. "
mstaw42
@mstaw42
Jul 10, 2020
3.0
"Tons of trees, very difficult to get a good drive off on majority of holes. Great for shade on a hot day. Need to clear a lot more trees out, wasn’t fun but has potential if/when the fairways are opened up a bit more. "
hohman
@hohman
Jul 9, 2020
3.0
"Still new, but worth the play."
jimanderson
@jimanderson
Jul 9, 2020
4.0
"Supreme challenge course. Watch for broken glass including large broken bottles!"
worm81
@worm81
Jul 9, 2020
5.0
"Great addition to JB. "
masterblaster93
@masterblaster93
Jun 21, 2020
5.0
"Great wooded course that is very challenging! Love it!"