chester008
@chester008
Oct 31, 2022
4.0
"Very much looking forward to the future of this course. Once tee pads and signage are complete, this will be a 5/5 course. My only additional feedback would be to utilize the back woods after 6 for some woods holes, as most current holes are ball golf fairway open shots, but perhaps that can be a future add-on. Very thankful for this course as-is. "
emmettfoner
@emmettfoner
Oct 30, 2022
4.0
"Needs better tees and signs to guide people who don’t have U-disk"
discgolf101
@discgolf101
Oct 1, 2022
4.0
"Long, let's you bring out the big distance drivers. Getting tired of teepads getting pushed back, but I understand that it takes a while to put them in. Couple annoying holes but they make it fun. Signage is pretty bad but once you've played the course once you know exactly where the tee and basket is. Baskets are great, and I am grateful for the new practice/ warmup basket put into the ground by hole 1 tee. Windy sometimes. The course keeps getting better!"
pthurmes
@pthurmes
Sep 19, 2022
3.0
"Not ready for prime time. I really wanted to like this course because the venue is very nice. But the course markings are abysmal - 2 small wooden stakes mark each grass tee "pad", and I did not see a single "next tee" direction sign. So even with a Udisc map, navigating the course was an exercise in frustration that took nearly half of my golf time."
midwchainsmoker
@midwchainsmoker
Sep 15, 2022
5.0
"Bomber course "
lerodent
@lerodent
Sep 1, 2022
4.0
"A great addition to the area, I have played this course several times over the summer. Using Udisc app for layout helped alot to realize hole locations. Mostly an open course since it was once a ball golf venue, but good use of trees, water and scrub brush make for interesting shots. Excitedly awaiting the promised concrete tees this fall! Will upgrade to 5 stars when that occurs."
jbcsantacruz
@jbcsantacruz
Aug 25, 2022
3.5
"Easy open course with Todd basket placement. We played shorts "
owljackson
@owljackson
Aug 25, 2022
4.0
"The new layout is a huge improvement!"
mackeby
@mackeby
Aug 19, 2022
4.0
"Very beautiful course and very well kept. Could maybe have a few more technical holes. Give it concrete teepads yet and you couldn't ask for much more."
lightningluke1
@lightningluke1
Aug 15, 2022
4.0
"Was able to easily find my way around the course with UDisc. Beautiful course with a good mix of long and short holes. Will be even better once the tee pads and signage get put in."
micooley
@micooley
Aug 14, 2022
4.5
"I greatly approve of the hole changes. Hole 1 is a huge improvement. One the tees are finally added this will be five stars! "
jjbadgers
@jjbadgers
Aug 11, 2022
4.5
"New course design is amazing. I love the update. Great mix of shots and the flow of the course is much better now then it was. If this is the permanent layout that gets installed I think it puts mgv as the best course in the region. "
ryankieffer
@ryankieffer
Aug 2, 2022
5.0
"Great course with two pin and basket locations. Once tee pads are installed this course will be the best in the area IMO. Definitely worth checking out"
bogatrocitiy
@bogatrocitiy
Jul 27, 2022
4.0
"some great changes to the flow on the front though still a great course especially with tee pads. the update really added to this courses difficulty in a great way."
backhandbrotha
@backhandbrotha
Jun 4, 2022
4.0
"Once teepads are inserted this will be a great course, highly recommend if in the area"
austina
@austina
Jun 4, 2022
5.0
"Going to be great when finished."
zubaisaa
@zubaisaa
May 28, 2022
4.0
"Great course. 5 stars once it has tee pads and signs"
tannergroshek
@tannergroshek
May 13, 2022
4.0
"Weird walk flow. Fun long holes though"
branderson7
@branderson7
May 6, 2022
4.5
"Awesome course, best in the area. Needs quality teepads and it’s a 5 stars and tournament level course."
justicecool
@justicecool
Apr 14, 2022
5.0
"Sweet course with nice power shots and gap shots"
wilsonalexander
@wilsonalexander
Apr 9, 2022
3.5
"Signage bad, no concrete tees (yet), but so much potential to be a phenomenal course!"
roster2gards
@roster2gards
Mar 29, 2022
4.5
"I wanted to hold my review until they had tee pads an signage in next spring, but I was so impressed with what Clinton has put together. Super open, but technical enough to test anyone. Loved it. So much potential."
girard32
@girard32
Feb 20, 2022
4.0
"A lot of potential, but needs work. Signage, concrete tees, and some basket repositioning. Also, bring bug spray because the mosquitos are terrible. Probably better to play in the fall. "
chazgatz
@chazgatz
Dec 24, 2021
4.5
"Thank you for whoever put the time and effort into this course. Coming back home and finding a course like this was awesome. I wish you would use the bushy tree area more and not have such long walks in between holes. Also putting tape under the basket is a good way to point to the next tee pad. Could host big tournaments here if they would be willing to add tougher layout. Thank you again for putting this course together. "
bdanning09
@bdanning09
Oct 24, 2021
3.5
"This course was fun and has a ton of potential, exited to see what it develops into in the future."
ictaluridae
@ictaluridae
Sep 21, 2021
3.0
"Needs tees and signage, but they’re coming. Super nice folks too."
andrewericson
@andrewericson
Sep 19, 2021
4.5
"Great addition to the area, great course to just unleash!"
gideondunn31
@gideondunn31
Sep 11, 2021
5.0
"The course is a blast! The layout challenges your ability to make different throws and the distances encourage your inner beast. The only downside is the swarms of mosquitoes throughout the entire course. Bring more bug spray than you can imagine."
tanman357
@tanman357
Sep 6, 2021
3.5
"Awesome course but definitely could use tea pads and better signage"
skreeee
@skreeee
Aug 21, 2021
2.5
"Maybe it’s just because I’m used to more of the wooded courses. Very open with a couple of exceptions that have some tree placement. I’ll edit my rating as the course gets older. Signage, and directions to the next hole would be helpful, without the app, there would have been no way I would have been able to play the course. Cement tees and also knowing which basket placement is setup would be nice. I still had a fun time and do appreciate the new course in the area. "
rileyrom116
@rileyrom116
Aug 19, 2021
4.5
"Great course! We’ll designed, though I’m eager to play the long pin placements because I found the long tee short pin layout was not quite as challenging as anticipated. Definitely will be back to play the longest layout!"
davbedwards
@davbedwards
Aug 18, 2021
3.0
"I think this course has room to grow. Signs signaling which hole is which would be a great addition."
jeremy15
@jeremy15
Aug 17, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful fairways with holes that challenge players in many ways! Great for players of all skill levels. "
maxwelliver
@maxwelliver
Aug 16, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic addition to the driftless area disc golf scene. Tee shots have a mixture of long open bombs, and tight low ceiling drives. With the option of short or long tees on every hole this course is great for players of all skill levels, and the scenery makes it all the more worth it. This is a must play course if your in the area."
theeheinz
@theeheinz
Aug 15, 2021
3.5
"no tee pads yet, but the course layout is really fun to play"