wyatttheequiet
@wyatttheequiet
Nov 23, 2022
3.0
"Gets pretty windy, the course is fun but the layout is not designed very well, and it’s pretty short but the elevation changes are exhausting."
setherickson
@setherickson
Oct 10, 2022
3.5
"I’m not sure if baskets were out of place when I was there or what, but the distances posted both on the signs and on UDisc were way off. Got pretty frustrating after a while. With that said, there are some very fun holes, 6 in particular is absurd and amazing "
chefketh
@chefketh
Sep 11, 2022
3.5
"Beautiful area, some holes are awesome (6, 14), while others are blind and confusing (12). BE AWARE, if park is crowded, several holes force you to shoot over cars, paths, and active baseball fields. "
morgan90
@morgan90
Aug 12, 2022
4.0
"Nice course. Clean grounds."
btenn27
@btenn27
Aug 2, 2022
4.0
"Fun layout with varying elevation. Layout isn't up to date in udisc with several baskets extended to par 4s. Hole 6 is the only hole to lose a disc, but high risk/reward shot. Hole 12 The basket is about 200' left of the capella, and it was the hardest basket to find at first"
shaggyocelot
@shaggyocelot
Jul 26, 2022
0.5
"Hole 6 throws blindly into a play ground, hole 8 throws blindly in between the tee pads for 9 and 11. "
jimpackard
@jimpackard
Jul 23, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic lines, beautiful forest, incredible course."
hyzerberg22
@hyzerberg22
Jun 28, 2022
3.5
"Fun little course, good use of elevation. Mostly short holes but a couple longer ones mixed in."
jetsol
@jetsol
Jun 10, 2022
4.0
"Challenging course with two lose your disc holes but very fun. Needs updated physical signage and UDisc layouts for new hole locations. Very fun course overall though."
jcool09
@jcool09
Jun 5, 2022
3.0
"The signs on a few holes (I’d say half) have the wrong distance to the basket. Lots of new basket locations (12 & 16 are WAY off and blind. Even if you walk up the basket is NO WAY near where the map says) THIS NEEFS TO BE FIXED!! Other than that, great course. Hole 6 is awesome, as is 14. Hole 15’s tee sign is priceless."
mattdmans
@mattdmans
Apr 21, 2022
3.0
"Good course couple bad holes"
arista2010
@arista2010
Oct 25, 2021
4.0
"Nice course! Has some easy shots but also provides some tactical lines you must hit or else you'll be In trouble. Definitely a course to travel too or visit if your in the neighborhood. Beautiful scenic views!"
redwoodsinspace
@redwoodsinspace
Oct 2, 2021
3.5
"simple course, some holes are not able to play "
evansmithdisc
@evansmithdisc
Sep 25, 2021
3.5
"Fun, nice area. Nice elevation changes. 6 and 7 be careful to not lose discs. Multi use park so seems best when it’s not so busy because a few holes can be obstructed. Couldn’t find 18th basket. "
idr2387
@idr2387
Sep 22, 2021
4.5
"Thanks to whoever did all the work to take the bushes out! Beautifully maintained."
btorrie
@btorrie
Sep 22, 2021
4.0
"Great course! Lots of diversity on the course. Beautiful layouts. Definitely have a spotter on 6."
willydisc
@willydisc
Sep 18, 2021
5.0
"Loved the course. We are coming again. Hole 6 is tough, but fun. Lots of variety in hole placements. "
rustyscupper
@rustyscupper
Sep 6, 2021
4.0
"Fun, nicely maintened, mostly open non-technical shots. Agreed that hole 6 is essentially unplayable, and so much harder than any other holes even if you do play it."
danifriend
@danifriend
Aug 20, 2021
4.5
"Marked well. 6 is a beast and we took the long way round. Baskets would be better with some color. Really fun course over all"
michaelcovrig
@michaelcovrig
Aug 18, 2021
2.5
"Wind did me dirty"
jfarnham98
@jfarnham98
Aug 17, 2021
4.0
"Hole 6 is a nightmare when it’s windy (always) and trust U disc over the course map from what I can tell. Fun, quick course though!"
adrianhorvath
@adrianhorvath
Jul 25, 2021
4.0
"Five if hole 6 didn’t exist. Unplayable. "
zagbeat
@zagbeat
Jun 18, 2021
3.0
"Pretty strange layout. Some fun holes. Skip #6 if you don’t have a spotter or don’t know the lines. "
zachtooke
@zachtooke
Jun 1, 2021
4.5
"This is an amazing course! It’s got a short back nine and a mid range front nine. The course shares the front nine space with a few baseball fields and doubles as a park. It’s a special course, requiring some technical shots! "
caseydehaven94
@caseydehaven94
May 23, 2021
5.0
"One of the best courses I’ve ever played, 6 is brutal and throwing a hyzer route is close to the playground so be cautious. Signs slightly confusing for mixed tees but once through and it makes total sense. Amazing scenery and not too close to the park and cars besides 6/18. "
bugsbunny
@bugsbunny
May 23, 2021
3.5
"Clean, peaceful, a little confusing. Nice course."
kennelldiscs17
@kennelldiscs17
May 15, 2021
5.0
"Super fun course if you are in the area you gotta play it. Hole 6 just throw something really over-stable into the cliff side/upper road area and you won’t go OB! Other than that there is two par 4’s for the mixed layout which are fun as well. "
jorgeking
@jorgeking
May 10, 2021
4.0
"Does anyone know what day and time doubles are here?😎"
interdimension
@interdimension
Apr 24, 2021
5.0
"This is my idea of a perfect course, highly technical, excellent variety of shots, gorgeous location, great flow and good signage. What more can you ask for? Not sure why they ripped out all the ferns 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️ "
sludge
@sludge
Apr 6, 2021
5.0
"You know, I've never played here but the fact that they got 18 holes in frickin Brookings deserves a 5 hyzers from me. The reviews that grind my gears are the 2 below: ”2 stars, needs more upkeep" and ”"
disarmthesky
@disarmthesky
Mar 5, 2021
3.0
"Would be a great course, but hole 6 is without a shadow of a doubt the most poorly designed hole I've played. Either risk losing a disk (and unless you have a ton of control on your drive, you absolutely will lose a disk) or play on the sidewalk, and run the very high risk of hitting a kid with a disk. Terrible design."
smashhsu
@smashhsu
Feb 24, 2021
4.0
"A lot more technical than I was expecting. Not so hard to where you don’t have fun. Be prepared to lose a disc or two if it’s your first time (We sure did)."
tdavidson89
@tdavidson89
Jan 26, 2021
4.0
"This course was nice. I played in very windy condition right before a storm. Great variety of shot shapes. Played the alternate layout and the first two par 4s are great, but the ones on the back 9 seemed like an after thought. The first shots on the back par 4s had little to no access. However, the second shots if you were able to punch through the rows of trees were nice. I birdied them both but I got lucky on both first shots to sneak through. Overall, great course and beautiful views. "
xngh1849p
@xngh1849p
Jan 1, 2021
3.5
"Good little course looks like they just did a lot of upkeep"
jbbugin
@jbbugin
Sep 19, 2020
3.5
"Hello Jef hatch We found something on course that might belong to a friend of yours. Tag me and we can return it you. "
bevink
@bevink
Aug 31, 2020
4.0
"Creative layout. Good signage and tees.Hole six is brutal straight up. You need to park it. Over shooting straight way is just as bad as hyzering out. Lots of trash, bums rule OR parks."
jdntooke
@jdntooke
Jul 28, 2020
5.0
"I really enjoyed this course! Some of the holes on the back nine were a bit tricky but holes 1-5 were very beginner friendly. FYI - hole 6 is brutal! Play with caution. "
robbiewalton
@robbiewalton
Jul 27, 2020
4.0
"Clean, nice tee box signs. A few extreme holes. "
benlasota
@benlasota
Jul 10, 2020
4.0
"Basket #6 is brutal! You either throw over a canyon or have to cut through a kids play structure. Went by homeless on #11. Otherwise, pretty good. "
fernchuckyeah
@fernchuckyeah
Jun 28, 2020
5.0
"Love this course everytime we come through town we throw it!🤙👌🏻"
ulrichrp
@ulrichrp
May 20, 2020
4.0
"Cool course. Definitely needs directions to the holes. Some tees are pretty far away from the previous hole. Overall a lot of fun. "
jessicabigelow
@jessicabigelow
Feb 14, 2020
5.0
"Short and Dope! "
simplehuman
@simplehuman
Feb 6, 2020
3.5
"Looking better but still not there. Short holes with elevation. Stay on the fairway."
ljo28079
@ljo28079
Jan 3, 2020
3.0
"Nice and easy, backside still needs work"
passengeroftime
@passengeroftime
Nov 13, 2019
4.0
"Sweet course. A lot of different shots. Well maintained. Pretty. "
texasjgreen
@texasjgreen
Oct 30, 2019
5.0
"Fun little track "
matthewmorris
@matthewmorris
Jul 5, 2019
2.0
"needs summer upkeep"
justinmead
@justinmead
May 27, 2019
4.0
"Nice course. Gonna be difficult for new players but advanced players will enjoy. It will be a 5⭐ course once all the tee pads are done and some drainage for the couple wet spots."
babybutterb
@babybutterb
May 1, 2019
4.0
"6 is death.. Ha went left and stayed on walk way"
jeremyk
@jeremyk
Oct 26, 2018
4.0
"Can be slippery when wet. 6 is full of hazards and a play structure "
estrib
@estrib
Aug 7, 2018
4.0
"Good luck with 16"