156 Reviews

Return to Course
bgraybill23
@bgraybill23
May 29, 2023
5.0
"Amazing design, topography, so much fun! Dan is super welcoming, you can tell he has a passion for the sport "
christianwowak
@christianwowak
May 29, 2023
5.0
"Amazing course with a ton of great shots. Dan is a great dude and always welcoming! Top course in Colorado for sure."
tylerasmith
@tylerasmith
May 27, 2023
5.0
"Spectacular! Came from out of state to celebrate my 40th. Glad we chose this course. "
quietstorm
@quietstorm
May 26, 2023
5.0
"We are lucky to have Dan! The course is amazing and his love for he sport and the disc golf community is addicting in the best way. "
tglass
@tglass
May 25, 2023
5.0
"Amazing course, well maintained, incredible shots, lots of elevation a d fun basket placements! Owner is incredibly nice and friendly."
kingcamtasia
@kingcamtasia
May 22, 2023
5.0
"Brilliant "
zackmills1
@zackmills1
May 7, 2023
5.0
"Best course ever, never change 😘"
ifilmforfood
@ifilmforfood
May 2, 2023
5.0
"This easily may be one of the best courses I’ve ever been to. Highly recommended!"
bichael
@bichael
Apr 29, 2023
5.0
"Gorgeous course with considerate tee/pin options, incredibly good vibes all around 😎"
cdubs970
@cdubs970
Apr 17, 2023
5.0
"What an awesome mountain course! Difficult enough to be challenging at all levels, while still having scoreable pins and baskets for all levels!"
jprestonesquier
@jprestonesquier
Mar 23, 2023
5.0
"Easily one of the best courses if not the best in Colorado. Cheers to you Dan Hart. "
nicktheripper
@nicktheripper
Mar 20, 2023
5.0
"Dan is the Mountain Wizard that stokes the fire of a fun and challenging disc golf course. The place is what Disc Golf is all about. Great people. Great Views. Great Environment. "
laughingb
@laughingb
Feb 12, 2023
4.5
"Upkeep is fantastic, views are beautiful, and the holes are super fun. 100% worth the trip every time!"
peter2b2
@peter2b2
Feb 11, 2023
5.0
"Awesome course! Great use of elevation with some really nice technical holes. I’ll be back for sure! "
frankiehatesyou
@frankiehatesyou
Nov 8, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course. From North houston Texas. Definitely beautiful course loved meeting Dan and hang out with him and his friendly dogs. A def must in Colorado "
hyzerkyte
@hyzerkyte
Nov 2, 2022
5.0
"Fun level max. "
backhandbrotha
@backhandbrotha
Oct 27, 2022
5.0
"Best course in Bailey and Dan is the best!"
quailman8907
@quailman8907
May 6, 2023
5.0
"Lives up to the hype! Really fun course and super well maintained. "
rocsorcs
@rocsorcs
Oct 22, 2022
5.0
"An absolutely gorgeous course!!"
kameronk92
@kameronk92
Mar 21, 2023
5.0
"course is in great shape. Spots of snow but otherwise very playable"
tahler
@tahler
Oct 22, 2022
5.0
"Great layout. Awesome owner in Dan, who upkeeps the course to the highest standard. "
nicksioson16
@nicksioson16
Oct 21, 2022
5.0
"What an incredible experience. I have become a disc golf fanatic since COVID. I brought a 7 friends for my bachelor party and for most in the group it was either their first ever experience, or they though disc golf was a joke… this completely changed the group’s thoughts on disc golf. What an incredible course and passion project."
rastafaryan
@rastafaryan
Oct 19, 2022
5.0
"4.7 rated course, but we all know it’s not just the course that lends to the rating. Location, vibe, and people all play into the rating. Well the location, vibe, and owner Dan are all 5.1. My math puts that at 5 stars. Great day in the mountains!"
stephaniecoleee
@stephaniecoleee
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Amazing!!! A bit of everything, and unbelievably beautiful grounds. "
markymark77
@markymark77
Oct 5, 2022
5.0
"Most bestest course"
skylanders
@skylanders
Oct 1, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course!! Great lay outs "
mnmarquess
@mnmarquess
Sep 29, 2022
4.5
"Very solid course for someone’s private property. Dan seems like an awesome and welcoming dude. Good mix of different holes. Pretty good maintenance overall. Dirt tee pads but flat and didn’t have any issue with them. Would definitely check out if in the Denver area. I would rate Bailey and Beaver as slightly better disc golf courses but this is a unique experience. "
jeromereddy
@jeromereddy
Sep 25, 2022
4.0
"Great course! Wonderful people. Wish it had teepads. "
regbrorg
@regbrorg
Sep 21, 2022
5.0
"Must play"
vanarsdale
@vanarsdale
Sep 19, 2022
4.5
"Super fun. Short holes but challenging and the trees can suck all the dicks Tee pads could be better. If they were pavers or cement I’d give five stars. "
smonos2508
@smonos2508
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"MUST MAKE A RESERVATION, but amazing course and the owner Dan is great. Has discs and other items for sale!"
gk16608
@gk16608
Sep 2, 2022
5.0
"This might be the best course in Colorado. If it had tee pads it’d be #1. This is a must play. The owner is a disc golf saint and the course is to die for."
opavion
@opavion
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Dan was very welcoming. Fun and challenging in a relaxing atmosphere. Doesn't get better than this!"
clinkslinger
@clinkslinger
Aug 25, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course, nice owners! Lots of really fun holes from high to low too. "
jwebs15
@jwebs15
Aug 20, 2022
5.0
"Wonderful mountain course. But you all know that, it’s #16. Great for amateurs and pros alike"
grhbroncos
@grhbroncos
Aug 20, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic!!! Worth the drive from Castle Rock. Dan was very welcome. "
budsargent
@budsargent
Aug 18, 2022
5.0
"Excellent!!!"
travwade420
@travwade420
Aug 14, 2022
5.0
"Dan is the man. First time coming and it was a beautiful course. Very laid back, make sure to call ahead to schedule a tee time. Not too hard but definitely a challenging course. Will be coming back every chance I get"
notouchtone
@notouchtone
Aug 4, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course! Dan was great to talk to before the round. Shared some tips & wisdom, and helped with the layout of the course. His dogs followed us for the first few holes, and we met the neighbors horses on hole 14. Also has a nice pro shop in his garage. Make sure to make a reservation beforehand. Will 100% be playing here again the next time I’m back in CO!"
martha
@martha
Aug 2, 2022
5.0
"Great layout, sceanerry, great owner. Dare I say my favorite course ever!"
daveh98
@daveh98
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, Dan is amazing!"
icpolvo
@icpolvo
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"My favorite course I have ever played! Insanely beautiful and very challenging course. Very well maintained. Owner is very very kind and inviting. Really enjoyed visiting with him! Can’t recommend this course highly enough. Lots of love and hard work are put into this course!!!"
jackpower
@jackpower
Jul 28, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course. Still very physically intensive."
kiwianthony
@kiwianthony
Jul 20, 2022
5.0
"Tee pads are in great condition!"
ravenheart88
@ravenheart88
Jul 20, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course, well maintained, great shots "
guestfromoutoto
@guestfromoutoto
Jul 19, 2022
5.0
"Very friendly owner, inviting atmosphere. Playful holes with some creative lines. Natural tee boxes with some pretty basic yet effective hole diagrams/breakdowns. Lot’s of elevation change as to be expected. Tight fairways, tunnel shots, bombing hyZerZ, unique basket placements, views for days. Extra tee’s and extra baskets on some holes. Also a shop with great selection."
smashli
@smashli
Jul 16, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful piece of land, kind owners, fun hole placements (and options), greatbdisc buying selection! First 2 holes can be discouraging, power through and have fun! "
danyo9090
@danyo9090
Jul 15, 2022
4.0
"Concrete pads or something else, the loose dirt was tough to throw from. Lots of slips happened "
mistergump
@mistergump
Jul 13, 2022
4.0
"Better teepads would make this course the best in the state by far"
maximuslambast
@maximuslambast
Jul 8, 2022
5.0
"Awesome mountain course and a great host, will definitely be back"
dpalm1
@dpalm1
Jul 6, 2022
4.0
"In order to be a 5/5 I feel a course must have: Good T pads & baskets, appropriate & accurate signage, clear fairways, challenging (trees, mandos, OB, elevated baskets, tight fairways, hills, water, rocks, long pro level holes), & unique (multiple Tpads or baskets, pyramid, hanging baskets, memorable hole). This course lacked: Good t pads, signage, water"
stonefo
@stonefo
May 26, 2023
5.0
"What a special place. Dan is a fantastic host. Respect his course, everyone!"
andrewdimarino
@andrewdimarino
Jun 27, 2022
5.0
"Stunning views and fair fairways."
scottmckinnon
@scottmckinnon
Jun 24, 2022
5.0
"Amazing Course, Property, and Hosts!!"
ryanwilhelm3
@ryanwilhelm3
Jun 21, 2022
5.0
"Very clean, good mix of being open and forest "
wombat1
@wombat1
Jun 21, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course fan is the man can’t wait to come back here again and again"
adventuresofjt
@adventuresofjt
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"Amazing, just below Bailey and beaver ranch. Needs better t pads and signs to out class those 2 but beautiful and fun!"
lgmunk
@lgmunk
Jun 18, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course. Dirt pads can be a little hard to throw off but overall amazing. Incredible views and worth every dollar. It’s a must play "
ryankinney
@ryankinney
May 30, 2023
5.0
"Dan the man! Such a great course, good variety of shots, BEAUTIFUL scenery, great vibes, TONS of alternate pads and pins! Worth a drive from anywhere"
titties
@titties
Jun 9, 2022
4.0
"Difficult teepads"
chillywizard
@chillywizard
Jun 7, 2022
5.0
"What an amazing course, facility and owner. The absolute best in Colorado. Don not skip this course. "
natedom
@natedom
Jun 3, 2022
5.0
"The best course in Colorado, hands down… there are around 27 holes with alternate locations and pin changes often, keeping it fresh. The grass is always a little greener here. I LOVE THIS PLACE…Elevation changes galore but not near as strenuous as other courses near by. Every shot you got will be needed. It’s a tough course but also extremely fair. Dan and Michelle are the best owners and hosts you could ever ask for… this is a must play with season passes available. Come see for yourself"
danielhall3
@danielhall3
May 30, 2022
5.0
"Iconic "
jbaldwin
@jbaldwin
May 29, 2022
5.0
"Best course I've ever played, hands down! Thanks Dan!"
jeffvp42
@jeffvp42
May 28, 2022
5.0
"From a Michigan transplant: wow. An evening of pure joy. No snow, no mud, beyond beautiful, and great shot shapes throughout. Love love love"
bagelz
@bagelz
May 27, 2022
5.0
"Everything about this course - the holes, the landscape, the hospitality - is such pure disc golf culture. My first five star course and no question about it. "
esteway
@esteway
May 27, 2022
5.0
"Clean. Creative. Parking is easy and entrance directions are available. Feels like entering Wayne manor and awesome ownership. Camping is a plus, great place to be. "
bighewizhai
@bighewizhai
Apr 18, 2022
4.5
"Lots of fun! we’ll taken care of course! This is a must play if you have the time!"
crazyfahqer
@crazyfahqer
Apr 10, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course!"
heinousmonroe
@heinousmonroe
Jan 17, 2022
5.0
"Course was beauty and we’ll maintained. Dan couldn’t have been cooler. "
mitchwparrish
@mitchwparrish
Nov 16, 2021
5.0
"Great course, beautiful property. Dan (owner) is easygoing and really welcoming. Shop on site has some unique discs and cool merch. Definitely worth multiple visits"
bradley49
@bradley49
Nov 6, 2021
5.0
"Love playing this course! Great variety of holes. The owners are fabulous. Fun mountain course without crazy drop offs seen at some steeper mountain locations. "
chandlersendek
@chandlersendek
Nov 2, 2021
5.0
"If I could give 6 stars I would. Definitely a destination course. Great 22 hole layout in the mountains with beautiful views. The owner is incredibly friendly and hospitable. Great combo of technical shots, elevation change, and tunnels. Well signed and maintained. Dan sells merch and discs in his garage. Definitely worth the trip into the mountains."
nickweston
@nickweston
Oct 21, 2021
5.0
"Simply amazing. Played beaver ranch yesterday, bear mountain is by far my preference. That’s saying something bc I love beaver ranch. "
raypolk
@raypolk
Oct 17, 2021
5.0
"great!"
spencerj91
@spencerj91
Oct 5, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course! I was visiting from Utah and wanted to play a mountain course that wasn’t full of steep down hill throws. And this course was perfect! Great mix of hole layouts. "
sagan82
@sagan82
Sep 26, 2021
4.0
"Fun course, good balance of left and right finishing holes. Tee pads are a bit rough and can be hard to tell which basket to throw at on some holes"
danhaataja
@danhaataja
Sep 25, 2021
4.0
"Layout is confusing. So many holes with great lines. UDisc Map can help a little."
bennyswain
@bennyswain
Oct 22, 2021
5.0
"Top tier course. Dan is the best and great selection of RPM discs. "
dknapp28
@dknapp28
Oct 7, 2021
5.0
"This course is a real Gem that Dan (the owner) has been working on for 9 years. Played the course after playing the Bailey Course with 2 brothers and our friend and got to talk with Dan for about 30 minutes before we started playing the course. This course has so many picturesque holes and would definitely be in my top 3 favorite courses I have played hoping to make it out there again in the future."
skrongkiel
@skrongkiel
Sep 12, 2021
5.0
"Love it!! So much! Get Dan a burrito!"
archangelo23
@archangelo23
Sep 9, 2021
5.0
"Awesome mountain course with sweet shots ! "
brandonwhite
@brandonwhite
Sep 5, 2021
5.0
"This course was fantastic to say the least! Dan is a delight and his shop is great as well. Had a blast. Even seen some deer out roaming. "
sjbadger
@sjbadger
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"Such an amazing course. Great design, incredible views, and challenging. Dan and his small crew do an amazing job on upkeep and it shows. You will also be hard-pressed to find a more friendly course owner in the states. The pro shop is not expansive, but it has one of the most unique disc selections that I have seen at a pro shop. My friends and I make a point to visit Bear Mountain every year from the Midwest and it never disappoints. The place is magical, go play!"
sphinctalicious
@sphinctalicious
Aug 25, 2021
5.0
"Great course! Owner Dan is awesome as well!"
kwilkerson214
@kwilkerson214
Aug 24, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic mountain course"
stupidhippy96
@stupidhippy96
Aug 22, 2021
5.0
"Dan is the nicest man you will ever meet. His course is nice and long, with a good amount of trick shots! "
kelleysean6194
@kelleysean6194
Aug 21, 2021
5.0
"This course has tons of character. It's not your professional distance type of course, but it was never designed to be. It will test your technicality with a ton of elevation changes."
danimaul
@danimaul
Aug 11, 2021
5.0
"An eccentric course, but worth the $10 Dan is super nice, and has custom stamped discs to sell (as well as RPM discs) Some of the tee signs were a little confusing, but the uDisc maps made it pretty easy"
ejk2323
@ejk2323
Aug 7, 2021
4.0
"It was an epic 22-hole mountain disc golf course run by a disc golf enthusiast named Dan. Tons of elevation changes, and beautiful lines. Only complaints are that some holes are just straight 200 ft holes. Also the tee pads aren’t super outlined (they are just gravel) but it was an amazing experience."
misterkellen
@misterkellen
Jul 27, 2021
5.0
"Epic"
loganreimer
@loganreimer
Jul 21, 2021
5.0
"Fun course design, well kept, cool on-site merchandise."
jburd30
@jburd30
Jul 17, 2021
5.0
"My favorite course in Colorado, super well maintained and very fun "
kooooj
@kooooj
Jul 15, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful course. Fun lines. Good times"
xianfoster
@xianfoster
Jul 12, 2021
5.0
"Epic. Dan is an awesome guy - super nice. Awesomely maintained and thought out course. Super fun for all levels. "
spiritualpirate
@spiritualpirate
Apr 29, 2023
5.0
"This course is the best mountain course in Colorado and Dan is awesome ! "
dmorlock
@dmorlock
May 6, 2023
5.0
"A disc golfers dream. Private course with an awesome host. Over 30 playable holes with a mix of technical and open shots. Easier if you go with someone who knows the course as it could be confusing without. "
jyico76
@jyico76
Apr 16, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Owner is very accommodating, we had a great time and will definitely be back. Course is challenging but not so challenging it’s unfun, even for beginners. Good mix of long/short/difficult/open shots. His shop has discs I haven’t found elsewhere around Denver, very happy with store disc purchases!"
bahicks
@bahicks
Jul 1, 2021
4.5
"Great course, definitely recommended. Mostly wooded with a couple open-ish holes. Skill with technical lines and avoiding trees is key. It's a lot like the wooded areas of Bailey DGC. I think some work on the tees, making them more robust with concrete or brick, would be the only improvement I would like to see. "
krisjonson
@krisjonson
Jun 28, 2021
5.0
"Great course. The host is super nice. Bought a few discs as well. Highly recommended. "
carsontwillis
@carsontwillis
Jun 23, 2021
5.0
"Awesome. Everything's awesome."
3chainz
@3chainz
Jun 23, 2021
5.0
"This is my favorite CO course I have played to date. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The holes reward accuracy and the ability to throw straight when needed. To top it off, Dan the owner/designer is a top notch dude and gracious host. Will be back soon "
clarkp
@clarkp
Jun 20, 2021
5.0
"Wind makes it tough but it is a great course"
monsterlife44
@monsterlife44
Jun 12, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course!!! "
tb0nes
@tb0nes
Jun 4, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course! Lots of different varieties of holes. Dan was awesome make sure you pick up some of the sweet bear mountain gear! "
chilladvised
@chilladvised
May 22, 2023
5.0
"Picturesque mountain course. Dan is the man. Solid pro shop. Can I live here?"
wasabiwallace
@wasabiwallace
May 30, 2021
5.0
"Great technical course: Dan is a very nice guy. Worth the drive"
tdubz138
@tdubz138
May 30, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful course. Loved every second of it. 10 out of 10"
pdxdiscer
@pdxdiscer
May 29, 2021
4.5
"Only thing keeping it from a 5 is the tee pads, awesome course!!!"
aoinco
@aoinco
Apr 1, 2023
5.0
"Amazing. Intermidiate friendly. Technical and short with a couple long throws"
burlyburlison
@burlyburlison
Apr 8, 2023
5.0
"I ❤️ Bear"
oompaloompa1016
@oompaloompa1016
May 23, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course! A must play in CO. Thanks to Dan for being an amazing host"
hornadam8
@hornadam8
May 20, 2021
5.0
"This is my favorite course ever!! Amazing views, fun shots. Nothing too strenuous. Dan is the man!!!"
thylacine
@thylacine
May 26, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely incredible course on a 40 acre piece of land. Can’t say enough about the owner Dan. He’s developed a beautiful, challenging course with beautiful mountain views. He let us camp right on the property and has a great little pro shop featuring RPM discs from New Zealand."
mrkeydiscgolf
@mrkeydiscgolf
May 7, 2021
5.0
"My 1000th course. Absolutely amazing. play this course. Thank you Dan!!!!"
nickadez
@nickadez
Apr 24, 2021
5.0
"From Tennessee and played some great courses. This takes the cake. We played in a foot of snow and this is still hands down the best place I’ve ever played. Owner is incredibly nice and accommodating. Cant recommend this place enough. I’ll book a vacation just to come back "
discybidnezz
@discybidnezz
Apr 23, 2021
5.0
"Probably the best course I have ever played. Incredible variety of holes all built around the natural landscape. Coldest round I’ve ever played, 100 percent snow on all holes, still possibly the most fun round I’ve ever played. Dan is a nice guy and has a cool little shop in his garage. Can’t wait to go back. "
slg1989
@slg1989
Apr 10, 2021
5.0
"Been here twice, Dan runs the course and is nice and awesome. Course it self has some challenging shots and is a lot of fun. Usually not too crowded. Highly recommend."
scottyp1
@scottyp1
Nov 22, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic course and great hospitality. "
hammer2420
@hammer2420
Oct 18, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course. Awesome hosts!"
emersons89
@emersons89
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"Perfect. Thanks again Dan -Iowa "
jaceface420
@jaceface420
Sep 29, 2020
5.0
"Primo Mountain Discgolf!! Pro shop on site! Multiple Tees and Basket placements! Definitely get yourself a tee time scheduled for this one!"
denverdoug
@denverdoug
May 28, 2022
5.0
"Hard to beat! Dan is amazing 🤘 Great layout and some iconic holes. Beautiful."
airmatthew
@airmatthew
Sep 22, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic mountain course. Layout was challenging and easy to navigate. Natural tee pads were in good condition. Beautiful scenery. Even the toughest plastic will take a beating on this course but you shouldn’t lose any. Looking forward to playing here again."
krazy801
@krazy801
Sep 11, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic layout with all sorts of shots. Well worth it! "
xman1234
@xman1234
Sep 6, 2020
4.5
"Course owner and property is 5.0! There are multiple pin and tee pads on many of the holes. Benches on almost every hole. Would be nice to have an indicator on the teepad to know current basket location, and a few par 4s. "
dalthecow
@dalthecow
Sep 6, 2020
4.5
"Fun holes, dan is super cool!"
jacobserdman
@jacobserdman
Sep 4, 2020
5.0
"Very fun, owner is nice."
ranran
@ranran
Aug 29, 2020
5.0
"Dan is awesome! Beautiful course. Very well maintained. Headed to the Bailey course and was closed for cross country meet. Called Dan and he got us in immediately. Highly recommended! "
zander007
@zander007
May 30, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course! Dan is the man "
cehreimer
@cehreimer
Aug 10, 2020
5.0
"Great, great course. So fun"
bckcntryskr
@bckcntryskr
Aug 8, 2020
5.0
"Best course in Colorado. "
collinpat
@collinpat
Aug 6, 2020
5.0
"Super fun and tricky for more advanced players. Owner is the coolest host ever "
ottomatic
@ottomatic
Aug 6, 2020
5.0
"great course. A good mixture of technical and bombs. owner has a mini store selling great discs"
nsantos0824
@nsantos0824
Jul 26, 2020
5.0
"Clean, Fun, Challenging Course"
haydenwilkens
@haydenwilkens
Jul 24, 2020
5.0
"Fun course, super unique! The owner is really nice, and it’s worth the donation :)"
joeschneider
@joeschneider
Jul 22, 2020
5.0
"Play it!"
stephenbeard710
@stephenbeard710
Jul 18, 2020
5.0
"Absolutely amazing best course in Colorado"
awburkey
@awburkey
Jul 28, 2020
5.0
"Extra unmarked pins made it confusing sometimes. Fantastic and beautiful course"
talessi
@talessi
Jul 5, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course and Dan is an excellent host. Even got to buy lightweight discs for my girlfriend. A must try course "
itzamario
@itzamario
Jul 22, 2020
5.0
"Dan is the man"
iowaultimate
@iowaultimate
Jun 1, 2020
5.0
"This course is incredible and the owner is very friendly and accommodating (you can even camp with permission) rolling hills, some tight tree shots, long valley shots keep it interesting. DAN THE MAN! "
conevans1
@conevans1
May 26, 2020
4.5
"Overall a great course with a mix of long and short mostly wooded courses. Course is still developing but is coming along beautifully. Dan is great and you’re guaranteed a good time "
lbraz09
@lbraz09
May 9, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course! Thanks Dan for the amazing hard work! "
sewsnave
@sewsnave
Apr 29, 2023
5.0
"Heaven on Earth "
levy51
@levy51
Oct 13, 2019
5.0
"Great course!! Layout can be a little confusing at times but over all really fun course with challenging shots and beautiful views "
chandler5280
@chandler5280
Jan 5, 2020
5.0
"Best course in Colorado!"
thunderblaugh
@thunderblaugh
Sep 9, 2019
5.0
"Fantastic private course. The owner Dam maintains this place well, and is a very down to earth guy! Tons of "hidden" holes, and multiple teepads on a few. Natural teepads are the best I have ever played on. Dont pass up this course when in Colorado!"
ryan1clibon
@ryan1clibon
Sep 3, 2019
5.0
"My favorite kind of course! "
dtharmon
@dtharmon
Sep 1, 2019
4.0
"Good mix of shots, beautiful views. Pads need work, some are short, and directions are at times challenging. Using u disc was helpful. "
ferrarriiii
@ferrarriiii
Aug 21, 2019
5.0
"Great mix of open meadow and technical mountain woods. Dan, the owner is a great host. Check out his rpm discs in his garage disc shop! "
jmdudley
@jmdudley
Aug 11, 2019
5.0
"great course. So many options for tees and baskets it’s hard to go wrong. All shots and lines can be used."
chrisdiscs
@chrisdiscs
Aug 5, 2019
5.0
"Amazing mountain course. Dan was a great host and next time we are in the area we will definitely stop by again!!"
cchampa09
@cchampa09
Jul 9, 2019
5.0
"Dan and his wife were so accommodating and very pleasant. We were stuck after our round due to traffic , and they made us tomales and gave us beers. Definitely recommend and would love to go back. "
erikroberts
@erikroberts
Jun 22, 2019
5.0
"amazing course! The best I’ve played in Colorado, bar none!"
freeheeler
@freeheeler
Dec 20, 2022
5.0
"I have had the great honor of playing Bear since early 2013 and helping to create many potions of the current course layout and all I can say is that there is no other place I'd rather call my home courses. Dan and Michelle are counted amongst my good friends, have ALWAYS welcomed me into their home, and have never said no when I was needing a place to play. Although I do miss the days when the course was the private playground of a few lucky folks, it's really amazing to see what it has become!"