122 Reviews

Return to Course
dcagle21
@dcagle21
Feb 4, 2023
4.0
"County has screwed up the fairway for 16 "
benboeck
@benboeck
Jan 23, 2023
4.5
"Awesome course with the added long pin locations. Love the changes. A little bit more care and it’s perfect"
elijahboeckman
@elijahboeckman
Jan 22, 2023
4.5
"Very well cleared and drawn out. Could be a little more clear as to where the baskets and tees are though."
popeyez
@popeyez
Jan 21, 2023
5.0
"Rubber/astroturf tee pads, pretty hilly, a mix of wide open fields and tight woods"
kbomb77
@kbomb77
Jan 8, 2023
5.0
"A lot of work has been happening at Central. The course is fun and challenging demanding a variety of shots. "
uelrumble
@uelrumble
Dec 29, 2022
4.0
"One of the more challenging courses in the area. Love that they began replacing the outdated baskets (finally) and adjusting the layout on certain holes. Can’t wait for all the baskets to be replaced! I would love to see improved tee pads eventually. "
ericschauer
@ericschauer
Dec 28, 2022
5.0
"The course is very tough with many long holes, technical shots, and elevated baskets. If you’re looking for a challenge then look no further! Good tee pads, garbage cans, and signs make for a fun day!"
teddybearon
@teddybearon
Dec 26, 2022
4.0
"Really nice course, tons of water hazards, a good mix of open and woods. It's a long one. "
itsthejesse
@itsthejesse
Dec 22, 2022
4.5
"This course has got it all. One of my faves, almost nothing to complain about. Great facility!"
trainhopper
@trainhopper
Dec 21, 2022
4.0
"Much improved course since my last visit 5 months ago!"
dpowell6
@dpowell6
Dec 3, 2022
4.5
"Great course, hard to find some tees, and some of the holes are out of order. "
shady904
@shady904
Nov 29, 2022
4.0
"Why isn’t there an 18 hole scorecard selection?"
bookpiece
@bookpiece
Nov 22, 2022
5.0
"So many options, awesome variety, and they keep improving it. My favorite local course."
tamburino
@tamburino
Nov 21, 2022
5.0
"Tried to play at night lol "
austinblnk
@austinblnk
Nov 21, 2022
4.5
"Love the course. Great mix of open and wooded shots, elevation changes, and tee pad options. Would play here more often if I lived closer."
rgallard8
@rgallard8
Nov 19, 2022
5.0
"Always love central"
daveycantor
@daveycantor
Nov 12, 2022
4.5
"I’ve been playing the course almost weekly for the past 6 months. It has several holes with multiple (short and long) baskets and tee pads. Also short tee pads for beginners and kids too! The course has a variety of different styles (woods, fields, hills, water, OB, high rise basket, etc.) which keeps the rounds always very fun! It’s definitely one of the best courses in the 1 hr range from Atlanta! This course really only needs upgraded tee boxes to either pavers or concrete. "
brewdudebob
@brewdudebob
Oct 23, 2022
3.5
"Not a fan of turf pads"
mikeb680
@mikeb680
Oct 21, 2022
4.0
"Loving the new layout"
joosesam
@joosesam
Oct 21, 2022
4.0
"Great course"
charlemagne7
@charlemagne7
Oct 15, 2022
4.0
"Signage could be better"
omnadi
@omnadi
Oct 1, 2022
4.5
"A great course with a lot of shots required. It’s a hike and can be a long round but well worth it. The more I play the more I’m convinced this is the best design in the northern burbs. 5 stars if better long pads and new baskets are put in. By far the best red tee course around."
amjon2
@amjon2
Sep 26, 2022
4.0
"First time playing this course. Loved the layout. Wished the tee boxes and baskets were a little updated but otherwise a great course. "
chesser08
@chesser08
Sep 17, 2022
5.0
"Easily one of the best courses within an hour of ATL. Very challenging but fair. Lots of elevation and shot shaping required to score well."
kingram
@kingram
Sep 15, 2022
5.0
"The course is really nicely unkept and we enjoyed it! "
markreed1
@markreed1
Jul 21, 2022
4.0
"Long and tough 20 hole course with a good mix of open and wooded holes. Some holes have 2 baskets and most have multiple tee pads. Pads are a mix of paved, Astro-turf & grass (junior). Moderately well maintained course. Practice basket and restrooms. "
beermuffin
@beermuffin
Jul 21, 2022
4.5
"For those of you who haven’t played a lot, be advised, this course was set up by people who love the game. The space available allowed the designers to make a very playable yet challenging course that rivals many of the pro courses found in other states. This course is a JEWEL. The trees allow a good break when the wind gets up. The open fields make disc selection tricky on any given day. The tee boxes could use some volunteer work, that should be said. But all in all it’s cherry. "
colepark
@colepark
Jul 9, 2022
4.0
"Good mix of open and wooded course, lots of elevation change. Really fun."
ataloss
@ataloss
Jun 17, 2022
3.0
"The signage is not good. I could not find the 11 tee box. Sheesh"
andydayton
@andydayton
Jun 13, 2022
4.5
"Loved playing this course today! It was not as hard to navigate as some of the reviews might suggest, especially if you use the app. This course has a little bit of everything. You will enjoy it!"
ddavis102018
@ddavis102018
Jun 9, 2022
4.0
"For a beginner, this a challenging course with narrow corridors and the baskets have an older style of net, but it has some great views and diversity of courses! Just be prepared to search for your discs for a little while when you’re first starting out and bring some sunscreen! "
apanasyuk
@apanasyuk
May 29, 2022
5.0
"One of my favorite courses to play at! I love the variety of layouts. "
arianbates
@arianbates
May 15, 2022
4.0
"Poison ivy…"
adam3332
@adam3332
May 9, 2022
5.0
"lots of great lines. bring your walking shoes."
andyheymann
@andyheymann
May 5, 2022
4.5
"Great course. Long holes. Only minus is long walks between some holes. "
cuhustarkiller
@cuhustarkiller
May 4, 2022
4.5
"I need a sherpa. I think this course would be amazing to play once i learned the tees/pins. "
kylelongwell
@kylelongwell
Apr 12, 2022
4.0
"Would be 5 stars with new tee pads and baskets. Fun course that requires a variety of shots and creativity. "
sinphemy
@sinphemy
Mar 18, 2022
5.0
"Really good course, grounds and signs are well maintained. A few spots get muddy after raining. One of the best courses I’ve played."
panasyuk123
@panasyuk123
Mar 10, 2022
5.0
"We’ll kept. Great when dry. Not too too bad when wet. Great variety with some open fields, some technical. A bit tough, but it gets better the more you play it. "
elguapo42
@elguapo42
Mar 6, 2022
4.0
"Long mixed course with long and short tees and pins (on most). A good bit of elevation change as well. Can be VERY challenging from long tees if your not dialed"
rohadley
@rohadley
Feb 25, 2022
5.0
"Good signage. Arrows on bottom of baskets and arrows on trees pointing to next tee. Turf pads provide good grip. Wooded holes are fun to play. "
hopsedge
@hopsedge
Feb 23, 2022
3.5
"I wanted to really like this course & think I would if I played it more. However, even with this app, navigating is a challenge the first time out. The arrows attached to the baskets that point towards the next tee box is a cool feature I haven’t seen before, but some additional signage would be a real benefit. "
mempusa
@mempusa
Dec 26, 2021
3.5
"if I didn’t have the app, i’d be lost. I still am as i type this. Some better signage and maintenance between tee. boxes and it’s a fun course.. lots of ways to make up for mistakes with open fairways "
mdwilbu99
@mdwilbu99
Dec 16, 2021
5.0
"Nice "
vaughanm10
@vaughanm10
Dec 4, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course"
pressthe6
@pressthe6
Nov 30, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic course! Maybe my new fav in metro atl. Mix of open, wooded, elevation, long, short, and really makes you want a forehand (RHFH) for some shots. Loved it! "
chamyers
@chamyers
Nov 13, 2021
4.5
"Great variety and elevation changes. Wooded and open holes. Hard and easy shots. Short and long tees; with alternate baskets. Good signage and maintenance. Only criticism I have is a bit too long. I got to 18 a bit wiped, and then it turned out there was a hole 19 and hole 20 before I could even begin the long walk returning to my car. "
achan121
@achan121
Nov 7, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Just some streams of water to look out for"
arburniston
@arburniston
Nov 6, 2021
5.0
"First time here and I loved it!! I usually play novice so I used red tees and short pins but I love the options to play multiple different ways. There are some longer walks between some holes but each basket has an arrow pointing to the next hole so even though I was using UDisc I thought it was pretty navigable. "
chickmcnuggs
@chickmcnuggs
Oct 14, 2021
4.5
"Wow - super challenging. Been playing for one year and this course was very hard - i’d recommend the red tees to short baskets - still very challenging. Also it was 7500 steps so that’s a good thing but also just know that you’re getting a lot of walking in. "
drkelly
@drkelly
Oct 4, 2021
2.0
"Easily the worst marked course I have played. Genuinely impossible to find holes without UDisc GPS. Super fun holes, but truly horrible markings/signage "
dc4chuckplastic
@dc4chuckplastic
Sep 17, 2021
5.0
"Really long and hilly course. "
hrankin4
@hrankin4
Sep 15, 2021
4.5
"Good mix of woods and open fairways. 20 well maintained holes"
godzilla85
@godzilla85
Aug 27, 2021
4.0
"Although my initial reaction was not great, I liked this course much more the 2nd time. Yes, it has its flaws, but it has some fun holes. Here is my original review:Confusing with terrible tee pads and baskets(old review)"
thomascooper21
@thomascooper21
Aug 19, 2021
3.0
"Fun course but the layout is terrible. Be ready to walk a long ways to each tee box. Also a lot of pedestrian traffic"
ebc1988
@ebc1988
Aug 1, 2021
4.5
"Bring bug spray! Mosquitoes & sweat bees are a constant battle. Front nine is most wide open shots. Back nine has a few tight wooded holes. Be careful off the tee on 15. Threw my midrange it turned over & went to the right of the basket & landed in some 4 ft tall weeds never found it. "
austinmoore
@austinmoore
Jul 30, 2021
4.0
"Not kept up very well, but nice environment. "
discdaz
@discdaz
Jul 28, 2021
3.0
"Long walks, and hard to find holes. HUGE Mosquitos, biggest i have ever seen i got absolutely demolished. Im not one to complain usually or be allergic. But this time my arm is swollen, had an arm sleeve on to. Def bring repellant. But overall fun and difficult course. Lots of OB so be wary and mando. Ended up walking about 4.2 miles."
domguy22
@domguy22
Jul 27, 2021
4.0
"Great course, great mix of holes. Challenging throughout even on red shorts! Good flow but signage could use some love, especially on the back end. Bring bug spray!"
willthethrill50
@willthethrill50
Jul 21, 2021
3.5
"Pretty far to walk in between holes. Has some fun ones though. "
micahm13
@micahm13
Jul 8, 2021
4.5
"Fun park with some good holes. Really enjoyed it. Can be very challenging."
jlepock
@jlepock
Jul 5, 2021
5.0
"Great layout, well maintained, great mixture of holes memorable course for sure. Will be back many more times to play it "
gmoland
@gmoland
Jun 28, 2021
4.0
" F f"
jaredsledge98
@jaredsledge98
Jun 25, 2021
4.5
"Great course. Love the hole designs and the variety of tees/baskets to play some fun layouts. A lot of walking between holes but I don’t mind that. "
bburton91
@bburton91
May 1, 2021
4.0
"Layout is top notch, hole designs are fantastic. You get a great mix throughout. A handful of holes really need new teepads, but that's the only thing holding this course back"
richmeade
@richmeade
Apr 28, 2021
2.5
"Great holes terrible layout. At least an extra mile of just walking to holes"
coltp18
@coltp18
Apr 25, 2021
4.5
"Great course with a variety of shots. Tee pads need to be improved on"
pointsi
@pointsi
Apr 23, 2021
4.0
"Nice mix of open and wooded. May blue tees mostly and turf red tees. Multiple pin options. Enjoy the views 😀"
themaverick
@themaverick
Apr 12, 2021
5.0
"There were some minor but very helpful parts on the course that made navigating it simple and fun. (Directional arrows attached to the goals)"
lucaswhitte
@lucaswhitte
Apr 4, 2021
4.0
"Overall good course, but it would be nice if they moved all of the grass and not just the path because it is really easy for discs to fly off the path and into the tall grass because the path is pretty narrow"
neficastañeda
@neficastañeda
Feb 25, 2021
5.0
"Great course! "
bdavies77
@bdavies77
Jan 31, 2021
4.0
"One of the best courses around. Great signage at the tee boxes which are rubber or grass.. Multiple baskets (A,B,C) on several holes. Really long course so get ready for a hike with a lot of uphill sprinkled in or play 9 by turning right after playing hole 5 and go straight to 17 thru 20. Otherwise you play all the way down to the other end of the park and all the way back and it’s awesome! "
idonthavewifi
@idonthavewifi
Jan 17, 2021
4.0
"Nice course. Can be challenging for beginner. Need variety of shots to complete the course"
lssimpson95
@lssimpson95
Jan 9, 2021
4.0
"If it has rained recently and not dried up the tee pads are pretty slick."
killerdog9478
@killerdog9478
Dec 28, 2020
5.0
"Muddy, but good condition "
nicktheguy7
@nicktheguy7
Dec 27, 2020
5.0
"Great course with multiple tee pads and basket locations. One of the best in the area. "
ashtoncb12
@ashtoncb12
Dec 14, 2020
3.5
"Make sure you don’t go on a windy day. Only about half the holes involve trees, and the ones that don’t will send your disk flying if there’s noticeable wind. Overall decent variation between the holes"
tylerfisher
@tylerfisher
Nov 28, 2020
4.5
"Beautiful course, nicely landscaped with some technical shots. Would give this course a five but the baskets are a bit dated and in need of replacement. Give yourself a good amount of time to play this as you definitely don’t want to be rushed on this beautiful but decently challenging course. "
birdiemcboddie
@birdiemcboddie
Nov 24, 2020
4.5
"Very nice course! Fun and challenging 20 holes. Well maintained and clean. Got lost a couple times the first round, signage between holes could be better. Overall a lot of fun and I will be back!"
stankeboy
@stankeboy
Nov 23, 2020
5.0
"This is my favorite place to play. It’s a challenging course that has open and closed off holes. "
gray4456
@gray4456
Nov 11, 2020
4.0
"Great course. Only things that could be better is signage between holes and new baskets. All 20 holes are great. Perfect mix of woods and open field holes. "
jmterning
@jmterning
Nov 9, 2020
5.0
"Very challenging course in the wind with lots of elevation. "
tabletopgeneral
@tabletopgeneral
Oct 20, 2020
3.0
"As a new player, I can see where this is a nice course for experienced players that know the course well, but it's not friendly to newbies, and could use some better upkeep."
buffdaddy
@buffdaddy
Sep 7, 2020
3.0
"Tees are hard to find. Signage needs to be better, and trails could be better maintained. Tees could be placed more consecutively."
wilcushman
@wilcushman
Aug 29, 2020
4.0
"Some of the tee pads are a bit tough to find, but overall the course is very pretty, challenging, and well maintained!"
yikemoung
@yikemoung
Aug 29, 2020
4.5
" Very good course. Great variety offering everything from low tight fairways to wide open long bomb shots. My only complaints are the distance between some holes is pretty significant compared to other Atlanta are courses, and some of the tee signs and pads are hard to follow. "
zgsmith316
@zgsmith316
Aug 18, 2020
4.0
"It’s pretty cool get some features that I haven’t seen yet. The upkeep isn’t the best but it’s pretty good. You’ll enjoy this course"
ltdan05
@ltdan05
Aug 17, 2020
4.0
"Course was fine. Hard to tell which tee box was which for some but overall good course"
sc0ttw
@sc0ttw
Jul 14, 2020
4.0
"Challenging marathon 20 hole course I love it! From woods to ravine to windswept hills to woods to creek to the last 4 holes which are are great. The holes were renumbered fall 2019. Please help pick up trash. "
mallen13
@mallen13
Jun 27, 2020
3.0
"The layout is bizarre, half the time it’s hard to find the next tee box, and most of the tee boxes are in crappy condition. The grounds and course are pretty nice though. "
chaser11
@chaser11
Jun 27, 2020
2.5
"Nice course, cool lay out. Bad tee boxes "
nakedyeti22
@nakedyeti22
Jun 26, 2020
5.0
"Great course.. Blues for the days you want a challenge/struggle and reds for the days you wanna just have some fun..."
scottwinter
@scottwinter
Jun 6, 2020
5.0
"Challenging, beautiful course. Good mix of open, wooded, hilly holes. "
scourtwright
@scourtwright
Jun 3, 2020
5.0
"Great course. Long transitions between holes"
ahsetzer
@ahsetzer
May 21, 2020
4.5
"Great layout and course signage. "
stmartin
@stmartin
May 11, 2020
4.0
"Long, challenging, good variety"
jakebranum
@jakebranum
May 7, 2020
3.5
"Hard course with great mix. Layout sucks and needs some good maintenance. Hole 1 from hard tee should be Par 4."
zmzmzm
@zmzmzm
Mar 14, 2020
3.0
"Signage isn’t great. Cool holes. "
robertvmarshall
@robertvmarshall
Mar 9, 2020
4.0
"Course layout is a bit confusing for someone who’s never played it before. It’s a long course with lots of variety."
jbarker
@jbarker
Mar 6, 2020
4.0
"A little wet, cool layout"
cdeavila
@cdeavila
Feb 29, 2020
4.0
"Little swampy "
cambennett
@cambennett
Nov 10, 2019
3.5
"Decent effort at mapping the course but still a long way to go. Good mix of wooded and open but a lot of downtime walking between holes "
bkaravite
@bkaravite
Oct 13, 2019
4.0
"A little hard to find the next hole but worth playing."
themountain12
@themountain12
Sep 26, 2019
4.5
"Baskets are old and tend to spit out. Large variety of obstacles. Can get lost easily"
therealvsky
@therealvsky
Sep 18, 2019
4.0
"hole 18 might be marked as hole 16 on the placard "
harleyg
@harleyg
Sep 18, 2019
4.5
"Didn’t understand the comments about the signage until Hole 15. After that things got a little difficult to find. Overall, really liked the course."
reaganboyd
@reaganboyd
Sep 7, 2019
4.0
"had trouble following the holes but very well kept"
f1buccaneer
@f1buccaneer
Aug 24, 2019
4.0
"Not a bad course at all. I enjoy it. A great mix of wide open and wooded holes. Good tees and baskets."
iwoodu
@iwoodu
Aug 17, 2019
4.5
"QUESTION: Why does Red Short scorecard have an overall length much greater than the Red Long scorecard? Are the hole lengths accurate? If yes, then I suggest the scorecard be renamed to Red A and Red B to reflect the basket positions. UPDATE: Signs updated to renumber tees 1-20. Need to update layouts to reflect 3B and 8B, or update course signs. "
zcoquerille
@zcoquerille
Aug 9, 2019
4.0
"Fun course. Bad signs, but would play again "
jeffgreer93
@jeffgreer93
Jun 16, 2019
4.0
"Great course. A little challenging for new players but overall great course ."
asandercock95
@asandercock95
Jun 16, 2019
4.0
"Pins aren't labeled which makes the multiple pin locations confusing at times"
jamesheersema
@jamesheersema
Apr 4, 2019
4.0
"There are a whole bunch of baskets everywhere. Maybe I'm not good at following maps but the layout was overall good and more trees than you would expect from a "lightly wooded" course. I would say at least "moderately woody"."
pmurrdah
@pmurrdah
Mar 16, 2019
4.5
"Great course! Lots of eve action changes to work with and a good mix of open and wooded holes. Only issue is the baskets are not marked well. No hole numbers on them so the course can be a little tough to know what basket you’re throwing at"
oldthor
@oldthor
Jan 4, 2019
3.5
"Wooded and open. The course in located in a popular park, so watch for baseball traffic during the tournament seasons. The course has undergone improvements in the last couple of years for the better. A few of the holes flood after rain."
dasruch17
@dasruch17
Dec 5, 2018
4.0
"Challenging! Some open, long par 3’s. Some quite difficult wooded holes. Bring your arm and your accuracy... Will play again and again."
keybo21
@keybo21
Dec 3, 2018
4.0
"Being a beginner, this was by far the “longest” course I have played. We played from the Blue tees and navigation through the course was decently tough, the little arrows hanging from the baskets pointing towards the next tee box was a nice touch though! "
captsalty
@captsalty
Oct 18, 2018
3.5
"Hole 9 is hard to find, don't follow arrows. All together good condition but paid heavily for peeing in the woods, watch out for bees! "
ryanmo
@ryanmo
Aug 11, 2018
4.0
"Needs some better signage in between baskets. The app is great for navigating though."
phorward
@phorward
Jul 1, 2018
3.0
"Baskets are old and tee pads unlevel or have roots underneath. Design is fun and challenging but upkeep tends to be poor."
matt0909
@matt0909
Jun 24, 2018
4.0
"Very difficult traverse and hole organization. Challenging for beginners. Good variety of tight and open holes. Overall good quality."
xandorn
@xandorn
Jun 8, 2018
3.0
"Very difficult to navigate the course"