parhound93
@parhound93
Dec 30, 2022
4.0
"Fun but difficult course. Some super tight fairways that reward only the right shots. Some holes could stand to be par 4s though"
farmer617
@farmer617
Dec 4, 2022
3.5
"Very challenging terrain made more dangerous in the fall with dead leaves on the very steep and rocky slopes. Not for the unsure of foot. (Or easily-winded: it’s very up and down). Some baskets are difficult to see even when only a few dozen feet away, and punishing to missed approaches going downhill."
mizzcaitlin
@mizzcaitlin
Oct 9, 2022
4.0
"Nice course design. Make sure you wear your hiking shoes lol "
dlavs19
@dlavs19
Sep 17, 2022
4.0
"Super fun technical course with lots of trees and elevation "
jaycburke
@jaycburke
Sep 11, 2022
4.0
"Nice short course, great hilly walk through the woods - not a total breeze, as the trees are a’plenty and can screw you pretty well. "
blocklicker
@blocklicker
Sep 11, 2022
5.0
"Great Course. A lot of hills but really fun"
joeylucier
@joeylucier
Sep 11, 2022
3.0
"Teepads and signs are decent. Course design is nonexistent. Desperately needs more than half of the pins to pulled and just completely redesigned, but the local clubs love it too much for that to ever happen. Great property for a course, bad course for this property."
elijahs1
@elijahs1
Sep 9, 2022
5.0
"Always a great place to practice shots you never thought you’d have to make"
zzumwalt
@zzumwalt
Sep 3, 2022
4.0
"A really unique course! Not too many courses out there with as many boulders in play and as much elevation change to account for. It’s a lot of fun! Requires some specific shots and doesn’t punish errant shots with OB or hazards. Just be prepared for a lot of rock climbing (hold onto the ropes!) and putts either directly above your head or directly beneath your feet."
razzledazzled
@razzledazzled
Aug 28, 2022
4.0
"Arrows are in the basket so follow that direction. Wasn’t as confusing as I expected it to be I would say it’s well marked. Very hilly so be prepared. I just finished my first round here ever solo and I usually go pretty fast and it took me a little over 1.25 hrs. Definitely coming back."
lobstahpotts
@lobstahpotts
Aug 20, 2022
3.0
"Lots of elevation change, almost constant ups and downs. Fairways generally clear and well kept, but easy to lose discs if you go off to the side at all."
wormell
@wormell
Aug 16, 2022
3.0
"Not a huge fan of this course. It’s very technical with many blind shots. It’s score-able once you find/know the lines."
jayminnn
@jayminnn
Aug 15, 2022
4.0
"beautiful course pretty tough lots of terrain, not a walk in the park"
matty1644
@matty1644
Aug 14, 2022
2.0
"Elevation change is too drastic and is based on luck more than skill. Would not recommend this course "
misterpaul
@misterpaul
Aug 12, 2022
4.0
"Good course that’s relatively easy to navigate. Lots of hiking up and down hill though."
ecov32
@ecov32
Jul 8, 2022
4.0
"They don’t call it the hill for nothing. It’s fun but prepare for lots of *knock* “f___”."
gharding15
@gharding15
Jun 17, 2022
2.5
"If you feel like climbing Mt. Everest you will love it. Otherwise, play the general instead. "
evankerns
@evankerns
May 21, 2022
2.0
"Poor design, constant elevation change but not in a good way, and a league that is not very welcoming."
discgolf919
@discgolf919
Apr 25, 2022
4.0
"Solid overall layout. The navigation is mostly easy, but I was a little lost looking for a couple baskets, despite what seemed like adequate signage. Lots of elevation. Some holes are a bit too short to be interesting, but had fun overall."
swanka7
@swanka7
Jan 4, 2022
4.0
"Awesome use of terrain. Baskets are a little difficult to locate. New flags or signage would be ideal!"
aludwig12201
@aludwig12201
Nov 5, 2021
5.0
"Great course for beginners or experienced players looking to practice making lines in the woods. "
bsutter
@bsutter
Oct 24, 2021
3.0
"Poorly marked"
elijah10
@elijah10
Oct 13, 2021
4.0
"Fun rugged course lots of hill shots with boulders."
postwarchicken
@postwarchicken
Oct 7, 2021
3.0
"Great wooded course, very much a hike in the woods with slippery moss covered everything. Course was clean not much trash, Course needs better and more uniform signing. Course mixes in with the General, so it’s very easy to mix up baskets, or realize you’re shooting the wrong direction. My suggestion would be to spray or stamp trail markers to keep everyone going on the correct path. Tee’s need work, tee sizes were inconsistent, mats over dirt. Could be the one of the best courses in the state."
bhathaway12
@bhathaway12
Sep 22, 2021
4.0
"Course is a shorter technical course. Lots of elevation change and tests all of your shot types. "
shashim24
@shashim24
Sep 10, 2021
4.0
"Good upkeep. Fun course. Some of the holes were hard to find. Pretty technical."
sethdwilson
@sethdwilson
Sep 9, 2021
4.0
"As a new player, I appreciated the holes being shorter with enough clearance to easily find my disc after bad throws. It was tough to figure out the direction of a couple tee pads and targets, especially with varied elevation, but I was playing solo and figured it out with a bit of wandering. Most baskets had arrows or colored indicators in the basket to guide me. Had fun and will go back."
walterdylanf
@walterdylanf
Aug 10, 2021
2.5
"Too many trees. Way too many trees. I couldn’t even figure out which way the holes went sometimes cuz every direction looked exactly the same because of all the trees"
trevorallen
@trevorallen
Aug 8, 2021
3.5
"Not bad. Some of the holes are a bit unrealistic. And like everyone else is saying, the mosquitoes are unbearable right now."
quinnkitano
@quinnkitano
Aug 7, 2021
4.0
"Awesome course, we played the Hill, 1st time. Crazy elevation changes, b ready to billy goat. I live in the intense bug filled marshes of Maine now, I've lived in the lowcountry marshes of SC, coast of RI, CT, mtns and front range of CO, been around.....and this place hands down, has more mosquitoes than anywhere, anywhere, anywhere. Insane. Deep woods off keep most from biting u, but the covered us up, bags n all, all round, insane. Still, loved the layout, super tech shots needed. Enjoi!"
mcguikj
@mcguikj
Jul 31, 2021
4.0
"Awesome course. Need good rock climbing shoes and lots of bug spray. No doubt this course is 3D. "
ericlawrence
@ericlawrence
Jul 24, 2021
4.0
"Good condition bring bug spray "
adamhgreen
@adamhgreen
Jul 14, 2021
4.0
"I really like the changes to the new baskets. Great layout now!"
smintz
@smintz
Jul 12, 2021
2.5
"Glad I played it once but not sure I would come again. The elevation makes it feel like a crapshoot, and I never felt like it was my disc golf abilities that were deciding the outcomes of shots"
fina747
@fina747
Jul 7, 2021
4.0
"Tight but not too long. Some holes have pretty unfair lines, but the pads and baskets are in great shape."
mdiggz
@mdiggz
Jun 30, 2021
3.0
"The signs need to be updated the pins are not measured right. A lot of elevation changes but a fun tactical course"
natepattt
@natepattt
Jun 27, 2021
3.5
"Very hilly, some baskets might of been in a different position so most signs were wrong in distance"
thatjimbotron
@thatjimbotron
Jun 26, 2021
4.0
"It plays really clean, the roughs are non-existent in terms of thorns or poison Ivy. However, the new recent longer basket layouts are not always Pleasant. They are very long often. "
dpalm777
@dpalm777
Jun 17, 2021
1.0
"Almost impossible to find the faded baskets, never mind finding the next hole without any guides or signs, takes ten minutes searching for the next hole, frustrating, left after 9"
wigglebeewoo
@wigglebeewoo
Jun 15, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful course, tons of elevation. Lots of tough holes for a par 3 course"
dukesuperballs
@dukesuperballs
Jun 4, 2021
0.5
"Not a fan of mountain climbing while playing disc golf. The pars on some holes should be par 4s instead of par 3s. "
jcataldo
@jcataldo
Jun 2, 2021
5.0
"Solid course, technical and you will hit at least one tree"
tmoynihan
@tmoynihan
May 25, 2021
1.0
"Used to be a fun course but they changed the course layout w/o changing the signage. Tee box signage/pars now completely inaccurate and you have to hike every hole to search for old, faded baskets"
marcttg
@marcttg
May 19, 2021
2.5
"Definitely on a hill. Some good holes but too repetitive to hold sustained interest. Wish they would have utilized the hill better. Full review here: https://youtu.be/tIFOG6b6_tc"
n2thevoid
@n2thevoid
May 16, 2021
4.5
"A fun technical course with a lot of terrain change. Seems to be well maintained "
cooper120
@cooper120
May 16, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Fun holes, but it is quite the workout. They named it the hill for a reason! Be prepared. "
herhawk
@herhawk
Apr 24, 2021
4.5
"I love this course however some fairways are super super tight and it’s super hilly. That aside I love this place, I would definitely recommend playing here because there’s a lot of fun shots and gaps."
d1am0nd
@d1am0nd
Apr 18, 2021
4.0
"Any way to put a porta potty halfway through? Appreciate the practice basket at the beginning, and devens history facts at each hole."
ericclark3
@ericclark3
Apr 18, 2021
4.0
"To many nats "
highzay
@highzay
Apr 8, 2021
4.0
"Technical with lots of rewarding holes"
chauffeurjames
@chauffeurjames
Apr 2, 2021
4.0
"Excellent layout! Great signage! It’s longer than a pitch and putt, so bring some drivers. Bring hiking shoes because there’s a a lot of elevation change and rock outcroppings"
ski802
@ski802
Mar 27, 2021
3.0
"Very hard very hilly"
psimone
@psimone
Mar 18, 2021
4.5
"The guys who maintain it put in work. "
brettfowler77
@brettfowler77
Mar 12, 2021
3.5
"Amazing course, it loses some stars though for poor signage. For how much the elevation changes, some arrows are definiely needed for people who have not played this course before. "
convic2017
@convic2017
Mar 3, 2021
4.5
"Fantastic course! Spectacular signage and loved the history notes on each one. Tremendous layout and elevation. Great diversity. Only a few hiccups- hole 7 hard to tell which way tee pad faces, and a couple baskets get mixed up. Look forward to seeing future improvements, which there aren’t many. Maybe alt tee pads or more alt baskets. "
lavallamp
@lavallamp
Jan 2, 2021
3.5
"Fine even in slushy snow. Lot of walking up and down hills so watch your footing especially when it’s wet but I had fun and will be back. Signage is mostly spot on. "
innovabowe
@innovabowe
Dec 8, 2020
4.0
"Noice "
rambaler
@rambaler
Nov 12, 2020
4.0
"Good course could benefit from better signage "
jjones
@jjones
Oct 5, 2020
4.0
"Lots of uphills and downhills"
cchristoffel22
@cchristoffel22
Sep 19, 2020
4.0
"Nice tee pads, HELLA elevation changes. Definitely wear good shoes. "
jfm1391
@jfm1391
Sep 8, 2020
4.0
"Signage kinda sucks for as many blind tee shot as there are. Super fun"
kfoppe
@kfoppe
Sep 2, 2020
4.0
"Woodsy, challenging elevation but as an intermediate player I could keep up with it. "
butcer0
@butcer0
Aug 30, 2020
4.5
"Great course. Common groups moving well below average pace. Had to move through enough groups it was awkward. Great challenging course!"
hstock187
@hstock187
Aug 30, 2020
3.0
"Well trodden, some weak lines"
brian2ensminger
@brian2ensminger
Aug 17, 2020
5.0
"Challenging but fun"
tmoneybecks
@tmoneybecks
Aug 7, 2020
4.0
"All par 3s. All on a hill which is cool and hard"
moogit
@moogit
Aug 2, 2020
3.5
"Course is well maintained - very hilly and rocky. Good workout just walking the course! Fun challenges and great course overall. A little risk if too many people playing (I had a disc miss me by about 6 inches today)."
zhunterzz
@zhunterzz
Aug 1, 2020
4.0
"Nice course, good upkeep. Like others have said, pretty tough with elevation and trees. Not super dense trees, but you need to shape shots for sure."
noahlussier
@noahlussier
Jul 27, 2020
3.5
"Hard to keep track of mislabeled baskets, but a fun time!"
spads11
@spads11
Jul 21, 2020
5.0
"Great way to hike and challenge yourself with a sport"
kylemt
@kylemt
Jun 13, 2020
3.5
"Fun and unique course. Too many blind shots or rip and pray guardian trees. Bring water."
thecausewaykid
@thecausewaykid
Mar 5, 2020
5.0
"Lots of shot shaping. Not much distance but many trees. "
aprmusic
@aprmusic
Dec 26, 2019
4.0
"Bring your iB your knees will need it. Killer course "
crunchdaddy
@crunchdaddy
Sep 26, 2019
5.0
"Difficult and hilly like the name implies..good workout! "
stone420
@stone420
Aug 20, 2019
3.5
"being new, I had a hard time finding a few tees but great course over all. "
maineiac
@maineiac
Aug 18, 2019
3.5
"Need better signage to indicate hole path."
dively814pa
@dively814pa
Aug 13, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course! Don’t assume anything."
oldrust
@oldrust
Aug 3, 2019
4.0
"Great course, great locals. could definitely use some cutting on a few holes."
paulkoh
@paulkoh
Jul 17, 2019
4.5
"you may like it several courses hill course is fun but very stiff like hiking the general course is more long and not much hill good"
richierichbags
@richierichbags
Jun 5, 2019
4.5
"Really unique and really difficult course. Loved the variety of shots."
itsalive57
@itsalive57
May 31, 2019
5.0
"Bug spray required "
jaredheller
@jaredheller
May 11, 2019
5.0
"Lots of trees "
alabamamike
@alabamamike
Apr 26, 2019
4.5
"Site of my first ace!"
nitemayor
@nitemayor
Mar 10, 2019
5.0
"Hole 18 sign is missing I think. First time playing so not 100% sure. Fun course!"
stabodeely
@stabodeely
Jan 16, 2019
5.0
"What an awesome challenge, lots of hills to climb, very unique use of he landscape. Bring plenty of water and bug spray."
mkatris
@mkatris
Jul 23, 2018
5.0
"Could use some score cards but a fun play!"
yetiputts
@yetiputts
May 30, 2018
4.0
"Good course, lot of trees, "