118 Reviews

Return to Course
snakeneeley
@snakeneeley
Feb 4, 2023
4.5
"It is actually amazing how far this course has come this year. This course is challenging for sure and still has the risk of loosing discs if you’re too far off the fairway. The layout in addition, to the well kept fairways makes for a fun yet challenging course. Once the tee pads are the will be even better! I do recommend that if you are new to the course or new to disc golf that you play with a friend or a spotter for the first few times cause it can be easy to lose discs."
dcannon86
@dcannon86
Jan 29, 2023
5.0
"Had fun! Will be great when they get launch pads etc. "
chachoman
@chachoman
Jan 21, 2023
3.5
"Could be a good course next year but is way too hard to navigate right now. Lots of potential. "
benfishin
@benfishin
Jan 15, 2023
2.5
"Course it’s still very rough with tons of mud, water, and cow patties. Bring waterproof shoes"
boycebleak
@boycebleak
Jan 13, 2023
4.0
"Spectacular course with a little bit of construction still in progress. When teepads are in and signs are done this course will be to go to course in the valley. "
markallison
@markallison
Nov 25, 2022
5.0
"This course has a lot of great potential!"
sparkmicer
@sparkmicer
Nov 24, 2022
4.0
"Great Fun , course is well on its way to 5 stars soon "
landonwebb8
@landonwebb8
Nov 21, 2022
3.5
"Will be good when finished. If finished I would give it 4 stars, there will always be tons of bugs here though during the summer. Pretty fun and never a lot of traffic whenever I’ve been."
kennygm
@kennygm
Nov 20, 2022
4.5
"It’s a ton of fun and brand new. Good to have something fresh and challenging and will only get better as they work to finish it. Solid course with lots of potential!"
mapple62548
@mapple62548
Nov 19, 2022
3.5
"Course is really fun. Shoutout to the volunteers that were working on the course today. Some tight wooded fairways and some open holes. Definitely a course you need to be able to throw straight, because the rough is rough. Tall grass can easily swallow discs if not careful. Can’t wait to see the course when it’s fully manicured!"
slcrollin
@slcrollin
Nov 11, 2022
5.0
"Love this course. I've seen this course in the last year make huge leaps. From just 11 starting holes to the 18 going in but the course itself bring really rough due to it still being so new. To now this beautiful layout with 3 different tees in each hole for the newer players to the advanced players. They have done a lot of amazing work to this course and they keep making it better. I can't wait to see what the next year brings"
tidaltom
@tidaltom
Nov 9, 2022
0.5
"Very difficult to see where you are playing, even with app. Very confusing layout. Still had old signs from previous course. Had a player scream rude things. Course is right next to a cow farm, with very loud animals. This might be decent in 2-3 years but it's a pretty bad course for now."
ericvde
@ericvde
Oct 28, 2022
4.0
"Wear long pants and bring bug spray! I don’t mind that there are long grasses I have to find my disc in, and I don’t mind the teepads seeing as it’s a new course. Lots of fairways close together which could be improved. Very difficult course for sure, lots of very punishing tight trees. This is going to be an awesome course when it’s finished! "
blairj
@blairj
Oct 24, 2022
2.0
"It will be awesome when finished. But impossible to navigate right now. "
gutaffe
@gutaffe
Oct 21, 2022
4.0
"Good course with the work they've been putting into it and plenty of room to get even better. Go with someone else or walk through to know where all the baskets are and to help keep track of your discs. Then enjoy your time there."
joecav84
@joecav84
Oct 21, 2022
4.0
"This course’s team is starting to hit its stride BIG time. I’d go 3.5 due to lack of pads, and 4.5 once the pads go in, so 4’s a happy medium. With how old Art Dye is getting, and how far away Jolley’s is for many, this will quickly become the premier course in the valley, no question. "
ahoapap
@ahoapap
Oct 21, 2022
3.0
"Super fun course. Love it and I can start to see the 2-5 year vision. No doubt this will be the premier place to play in Utah county within a few years. This goes to 4 with tee pads, 4.5 with thoughtful pathing and signage, 5 with seating. "
britainb
@britainb
Oct 19, 2022
5.0
"Very cool course. Some tight fairways, real golf shots. You have to be fairly decent to avoid the Natural OB. Not a lot of normal OB. One of my favorites!"
jnorwood337
@jnorwood337
Oct 19, 2022
3.5
"Good course, lots of OB (needs to have better OB marking), needs better signage, I’m guessing tee pads will get to concrete one day"
timmit123
@timmit123
Oct 16, 2022
1.5
"Not fun"
ethanbakker
@ethanbakker
Oct 15, 2022
2.0
"Very overgrown as of October 2022. Easy to lose a disc. Lots of bugs and bushwhacking. "
cannman
@cannman
Oct 14, 2022
4.0
"This course is growing on me. Definitely not for beginners, but will absolutely help you improve your game. You will face every challenge there is in DG: tight gaps, distance, turnover, forehand, and even thumber obstacles. Several holes are picturesque and almost PDGA worthy. Once this place has tee pads, better signage, and if the tall grass on fairways can be managed, this course has HUGE upside. Watch your discs closely though. Even good shots just off the fairway are hard to find. "
mtbtid
@mtbtid
Oct 12, 2022
5.0
"Awesome layout, and a good variety of holes. This course is already great and will only get better with time."
steveholt12
@steveholt12
Oct 8, 2022
4.5
"It is so much better now! A little bit of work left, but I highly recommend this course. Lots of interesting lines and it's nice to play on land that's a dedicated disc golf course."
reedeugene
@reedeugene
Oct 6, 2022
3.5
"Good, little confusing on the layout."
jgad14
@jgad14
Oct 3, 2022
4.0
"It has potential, but you will lose discs until the grass is cut to a manageable length. Most holes are blind tee shots, so you probably want to play with someone. Beware of thorns as well 10/22 - the course is looking so much better. It has tight lines and still a work in progress, but you can play a clean round "
bmcpherson
@bmcpherson
Sep 29, 2022
4.0
"It’s pretty rough, but a decent course"
chainzfobrainz
@chainzfobrainz
Sep 29, 2022
2.5
"Good potential and the ongoing work is paying off. I do not recommend anyone play this course for the 1st time alone. It’s difficult to navigate without tee pads or signs. Easy to lose discs."
aaron96vk
@aaron96vk
Sep 28, 2022
4.0
"This is going to be a great course once it’s finished up, only gave it a 4 star due to the “work in progress” condition. I recommend the red tees for anyone who hasn’t been playing a long time! "
ethanflake
@ethanflake
Sep 26, 2022
3.0
"Makings of a great course! Just needs a lot more work"
aaryn101
@aaryn101
Sep 22, 2022
3.0
"This course has come a long way over the summer, but there is still a lot to do. It is very easy to lose a disc even a few feet off the fairway. Mosquitoes are a real problem right now, too. However, the holes can still be fun and the course seems well-designed."
kylerich98
@kylerich98
Sep 21, 2022
4.0
"Course is a work in progress. Overall it’s a pretty fun course. Very easy to lose discs as most holes are pretty overgrown right now. Impossible to find holes without UDisc. Excited to see what happens with this course over the next year or 2. "
boofus
@boofus
Sep 18, 2022
3.5
"Still in the making. When cement is layed and a few holes trimmed, this’ll be an amazing course! "
voltronmckee
@voltronmckee
Sep 17, 2022
3.0
"It’s still a work in progress. "
jasone1128
@jasone1128
Sep 7, 2022
4.5
"I can help on the construction being a volunteer. How would I get a hold of you guys?"
dmerick24
@dmerick24
Sep 3, 2022
5.0
"Love this course—a new favorite in Utah County. This is not the best course for beginners, but if you want to test a variety of shots and become a better all-around player, this course will elevate your game. The volunteer work on the course is fantastic with most fairways mowed and trees trimmed. Yes, if you miss a fairway, there is long grass/debris, but most holes have plenty of fairway and are well designed. Come enjoy long drives, tunnel shots, forehands, tomahawks, and beautiful scenery. "
dj53005
@dj53005
Aug 31, 2022
3.5
"Great layout, too easy to lose discs currently."
boyface
@boyface
Aug 30, 2022
3.5
"Amazing layout, terribly overgrown. Very hard to find your disc, even if it’s a good shot "
bigbluaux
@bigbluaux
Aug 27, 2022
5.0
"Once this course has tee pads it will be the best course in Utah county IMO, super impressed with the amount of improvements and effort that has gone into this course over such a short time. Excited to see it develop over the next few years. "
orsuros
@orsuros
Aug 24, 2022
4.5
"All the work on the course is paying off. I've enjoyed returning to find clearer paths, better signs, and fairways where the plants have been cut low. I feel like I mostly have to look for discs when I throw poorly."
sanfrice
@sanfrice
Aug 22, 2022
3.5
"Challenging course. Lots of fun. Tee pads will make it so much better"
chaserr98
@chaserr98
Aug 17, 2022
4.5
"I can tell this course will be awesome once it’s done. Beware, you basically have to hunt for your disc every throw due to the tall grass"
dgain11
@dgain11
Aug 9, 2022
3.0
"Has some cool potential. Disc loss is almost inevitable until it’s maintained "
justinrees
@justinrees
Aug 4, 2022
3.0
"Fairway grass areas weren’t as tall as others have said earlier this year. Must have a spotter and hopefully they can put in real tees in the future."
dcblanchard4
@dcblanchard4
Aug 3, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. Huge thanks to those who have put so much work into it!"
mrtaylorsmusic
@mrtaylorsmusic
Jul 31, 2022
4.0
"When it has concrete tees it will be perfection. "
jtdisc
@jtdisc
Jul 30, 2022
3.0
"It’s getting there. Some tee pads and signage and mowing and this course will be great"
jbearjared
@jbearjared
Jul 30, 2022
4.0
"It’s becoming great. Thanks for all the work being done!"
eerickson
@eerickson
Jul 28, 2022
4.0
"It’s a work in progress. But very fun/challenging. "
jopla3309
@jopla3309
Jul 26, 2022
3.0
"Fun course. Can’t wait for tpad install. Not a novice/rec course tho. Plan on losing plastic if that is you. Would have rated 4stars w a bit of cleanup and pads. "
hobbit22
@hobbit22
Jul 25, 2022
4.0
"Grass is super long outside of the fairway. Almost impossible to find your disc!!"
srpelo09
@srpelo09
Jul 20, 2022
4.5
"I know there is still work being done to this course but it is awesome to have a new course that is dedicated to disc golf. Great variety of holes and nice baskets. Super excited to see this course progress into one of the best in UT!"
dbaird
@dbaird
Jul 12, 2022
4.5
"I really love this course! They don’t have cement tee pads in yet, so you’ll be throwing on loose dirt. The fairway is currently mowed but if you throw out of the fairway you’ll be in waist high grass and thickets. Very easy to lose a disc in the grass or stream (I did on hole 2). I’m super excited to see how this course evolves over time. Thanks to the people who are making it!"
musashi
@musashi
Jul 10, 2022
5.0
"Great design, new favorite course in the valley. Bombers, tight tunnels and wind management. Bring a spotter!"
jimpackard
@jimpackard
Jul 9, 2022
3.5
"A bit too much tall grass. I hope when it is complete that all the fairways are fully mowed."
cougartymac
@cougartymac
Jul 9, 2022
5.0
"Amazing new course"
bretrbs
@bretrbs
Jul 7, 2022
4.0
"Will be fun, needs a mower through everything. Leave no brush. Every box requires a spotter. "
emtydvs
@emtydvs
Jul 5, 2022
4.5
"Finally got to play this one, and was very pleasantly surprised! Keep in mind, this is not much of a casual players course. It rewards fairway hits and punishes all else. It’s a very good example of what natural OB should look like. Lots of fun and satisfying lines to hit and when it’s mowed up, it looks similar to blue lake in Oregon. Good work on this one. Tough, but fun and it’s not even done yet! (Only complaint is the temp tee on 18 feels contrived.) "
tootallt
@tootallt
Jul 4, 2022
4.0
"Still unrefined but has the potential to be an amazing course "
alexlawhun
@alexlawhun
Jul 2, 2022
3.5
"Gotta clean it up. Other than that it’s a fun, challenging course. "
sdey99
@sdey99
Jun 28, 2022
5.0
"This course is amazing! It’s not fully set up yet so I’m so grateful for them letting us play prior to that. This course will be the best course in Utah County!"
beardedninja
@beardedninja
Jun 26, 2022
3.0
"Make sure to bring long pants or long socks cause the weeds are so big!! Found a dead cow rotting away in the bushes on hole 17 "
tylerdahl
@tylerdahl
Jun 15, 2022
3.5
"Lots of potential for this course. A few pin positions that are not great 14&15 for example that either don't have an actual line or are too over grown to make fair. With all the awesome help, tournaments and leagues the under growth will get trampled down and def be a full 4* course"
tracejames14
@tracejames14
Jun 12, 2022
3.0
"Has a lot of potential, but needs some more clean up."
jordanknapton
@jordanknapton
Jun 11, 2022
3.0
"You will likely spend more time looking for discs than actually throwing. I went with a group of 3 and we lost 3 discs on the front 9 before leaving early. Very overgrown, but the course has potential."
eccrowbar
@eccrowbar
Jun 4, 2022
2.5
"This course is not ready to play at all, I know it's under construction still but the grass and everything is way too tall and not worth playing yet"
stignox
@stignox
Jun 2, 2022
2.0
"Cool concept, poor location. Without regular mowing of the fairways and roughs the course is virtually unplayable. Even with a spotter. The back 9 is very poorly marked and I was forced to quit part way through my round due to the waves of mosquitoes. "
natecain1
@natecain1
May 25, 2022
4.0
"This course will be awesome 👌 when it's completed. Very fun now though. "
djtecdec
@djtecdec
May 25, 2022
4.0
"This course is a lot of fun but it does eat discs. I’m sure that will be different when the course is done though so it didn’t affect the rating. Just bring discs you don’t care too much about until the course is done. I love how tight some of these gaps are. The course really makes you decide where you want to take risks. The only problem I have is it seems like to get to some tees from some holes players have to walk across other holes’ fairways. If that is fixed I think it’s a 5 star course."
brycedavis32
@brycedavis32
May 25, 2022
2.0
"Has potential just needs to be finished"
mjbenson03
@mjbenson03
May 24, 2022
5.0
"Great course, it’s coming along nicely! Good work all of you who have done so much to get it up and running!"
rodallen
@rodallen
May 24, 2022
5.0
"Great Course, it still has a couple things that are being worked on, (tee pads, etc), but considering the course is still under construction, it is awesome. I didn't have time to finish the last few holes before work, but I can't wait to go back soon. Despite being rather close to civilization, the course feels isolated so you can just relax and have a good time throwing discs in nature. I can't wait for the course to finish construction, but I'll definitely be returning before it's finished. "
joseph33a3
@joseph33a3
May 24, 2022
3.0
"Has the possibility to be a great course but some of the holes don't have a clear line to the basket. When some branches/trees/bushes get cleaned up, and the course is played more it could end up being a great course. It doesn't play like park golf, you are punished for missing the fairway, which is a nice change of pace. Once the course is "finished", (if the underbrush in the rough gets cleared up and stays cleared up) losing a disc will become less inevitable the better you are hitting gaps."
davidsjessop
@davidsjessop
May 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course, great name. This is a property we are lucky to have for disc golf. Course is already awesome and will only get better. Thanks for all the hard work!"
clintonprince1
@clintonprince1
May 23, 2022
5.0
"Extremely fun challenging course. "
awguitar86
@awguitar86
May 23, 2022
5.0
"This course is awesome!! Thank you for all that everyone has done to get this course in. I’m so stoked for the finished product! It’s pretty awesome so far though! Good job everyone!"
makeitbrown91
@makeitbrown91
May 23, 2022
5.0
"It’s a really fun but technical course. Definitely designed for intermediate - advanced players. I’m excited to see the other baskets go in. "
comayslc
@comayslc
May 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course with great improvements coming. It’s cool to see a course that’s built by the community and the people passionate about it and not just the city throwing in a course with no idea what they’re doing. Awesome to get more 18 hole courses too. "
bleachedtiger
@bleachedtiger
May 23, 2022
4.0
"The course is still a little rough, but it has soooo much potential, and it's still a great course as it is now! Already one of my favorite courses in Utah Valley. Can't wait to see how it's gonna be in the future!"
gqpetey
@gqpetey
May 23, 2022
5.0
"5 for the potential. Great to have another 18 hole course so close. Thanks to everyone that’s worked on it. "
kdub45
@kdub45
May 23, 2022
5.0
"The 5 is for where the course will be, not where it is now. But I see the vision of its true potential and more importantly the hard work of the volunteers who made an awesome course. If you’re looking for a “golf course” style round than is not the course for you. It’s rough and raw but when you throw that perfect line it makes it all the more fulfilling. "
bohne33
@bohne33
May 22, 2022
4.0
"Great course. It’s definitely got a lot of potential, and will be an easy 5 when the work is done "
bjhooley
@bjhooley
May 22, 2022
4.5
"The course is under construction and that needs to taken into consideration. Both when playing and reviewing. That said, the course layout is well done and has a great variety of shots. When completed this course will be a top course with a lot of challenging shots. The second and third holes are a great potential to lose disks if your shots are not on point, be mindful of that. The course manager is Fantastic at trying to make sure disks are returned if found and turned in. "
skywalkerog
@skywalkerog
May 22, 2022
5.0
"Coming along well since i played first, Loving the progress! "
theothercolby
@theothercolby
May 22, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. Will definitely get better over time with options for longer pads, cleaner fairways and greens. Nothing like it in Utah county or even Utah in general. "
pacatak
@pacatak
May 22, 2022
4.0
"This course has great potential. Excited to see it take shape "
strebs
@strebs
May 22, 2022
3.5
"Missing hole 2 basket, picked a tree. Couple of random baskets that we never played, maybe in the middle of a udisc course layout update? All in all a very fun course with a bunch of challenging shots. Bit of length and technical. No elevation change, but good use of the terrain but pretty brushy, definitely recommend using a spotter!"
berman0711
@berman0711
May 21, 2022
5.0
"Has some work to do on directional from tee pad to tee pad. But this is going to be a great course."
mac12mitchell
@mac12mitchell
May 21, 2022
1.0
"Needs a lot of work. Play at your own risk"
superishman
@superishman
May 19, 2022
3.0
"It's a really cool course, when it is finished I can see it be great. In it's current state it is fun but very hazardous a little too easy to lose a disc when you go just off the fairway. I think if they trimmed the rough so you can see your discs it would be better."
rocketman36
@rocketman36
May 12, 2022
2.0
"Be prepared to lose discs. If you aren’t on the fairway, they are virtually impossible to find. Hope you have good ankles cause run ups are uneven and full of holes and tree stumps"
mwhite1002
@mwhite1002
May 10, 2022
4.0
"Great course! Reccomend shoes with harder soles then foam, had a thorn go through my shoe and into my foot. Holes 16 (don’t throw right!!) it’s a swamp and I lost my pink underworld disc with no name/number. There is also a dead cow by hole 16s basket :/"
machansen2
@machansen2
May 8, 2022
5.0
"Once tee pads are in, the fairways are cleaned up and stomped down after some use this is going to be one of the best courses in the area. Variety of shots with some sweet tunnels"
pugmire
@pugmire
May 7, 2022
4.5
"Such a cool course! Good flow cart friendly! Can't wait for pads to be poured!"
hugent
@hugent
May 6, 2022
4.0
"Love the course design. Just needs concrete tee pads, more signage and clearer paths/fairways on some holes. But also realize it’s a brand new course so it’s still being worked on. "
gpoprika5
@gpoprika5
May 5, 2022
4.0
"Great course, but tee pads are needed badly! "
felmare
@felmare
May 3, 2022
3.5
"Swampy in some areas"
bromandude
@bromandude
Apr 10, 2022
5.0
"Such a refreshing course design. As a lefty I often feel like I'm playing at a handicap on alot of our local courses, but this place is that new new. Only 10 holes right now but it's coming in quick. That Par 4 is 👌"
undacookie
@undacookie
Mar 28, 2022
4.5
"Cant wait to see this course with 18 holes. Play safe and avoid trees and bushes at all cost, the thorns do be sharp"
seanboy44
@seanboy44
Mar 27, 2022
3.0
"Not great if you have hay fever. And the thorns can puncture your foot. Signs were all ripped or blown off."
mcfreyr
@mcfreyr
Mar 6, 2022
3.5
"Decent start"
redsethnelson
@redsethnelson
Feb 11, 2022
4.5
"Great course! Coming along nicely. If you throw a bad shot you can be in some places with thorny trees."
jtappan
@jtappan
Jan 13, 2022
5.0
"Very interesting course! Some challenging gap shots, islands and more. Beautiful property as well."
devind33
@devind33
Jan 12, 2022
5.0
"This is a great course. I cannot wait to see it in a couple of years when the tee pads are in and the course is established. They have done an incredible job with the design of this course. One of the toughest courses in Utah. "
warbow99
@warbow99
Jan 9, 2022
4.0
"It's going to be good when it's done"
andrewljackson
@andrewljackson
Dec 11, 2021
3.0
"Course is coming in nice..."
asweet91
@asweet91
Dec 8, 2021
5.0
"Fun new course. Lots of variety and it’ll only get better as they continue to build it out. "
manhoto
@manhoto
Dec 5, 2021
3.5
"Can’t wait till this course gets beaten in, will be a nice addition."
jonderhammer
@jonderhammer
Dec 4, 2021
5.0
"It’s a new course but the potential is beautiful and I’ll look forward to awesome growth here"
bcevansdisc
@bcevansdisc
Dec 2, 2021
4.5
"Really cool course! It’s great to see a new course in the area!"
authorjohan
@authorjohan
Nov 25, 2021
3.5
"Cool setting. Needs some more cleanup and trimming of trees and grass and some teepads."
professor84
@professor84
Nov 20, 2021
4.0
"This course is definitely not for beginners. Brush up on your technical skills as this course will challenge you not only in distance but an obstacles and turns. Also if you are our backhand player only, you're going to have a bad time."
tristonmarvell
@tristonmarvell
Nov 17, 2021
3.5
"Interesting start to this course, look forward to see what they do in the future"
colby711
@colby711
Nov 14, 2021
5.0
"This is an amazing piece of property! Absolutely beautiful. Obviously the course is a work in progress, but fun challenging course for all skill levels. I cant wait for the full course to be completed. "
parkerzehr
@parkerzehr
Nov 13, 2021
3.0
"Very new course. Tons of potential to be great with a full 18!"
drewcoff
@drewcoff
Nov 11, 2021
4.0
"This is a brilliant design, and I’m so excited to see the end result. You have to follow UDisc very closely, but if you do everything is simple enough to find. Teepads are still uneven, but I’m loving where this is headed! Definitely will be coming back. "
ctclements
@ctclements
Nov 10, 2021
5.0
"The course is challenging, but fair. Keep in mind that there is still a lot more to come, but it is open now to get foot traffic and more help! Please, come out and help us get the rest done!"
generalbeans
@generalbeans
Nov 10, 2021
4.0
"Tough course! Lots of fun, and still needs plenty of work (didn’t rate it based on course missing essential things like Tpads and such) Rating it based on just the 9 hole layout and how the course will EVENTUALLY be, and I’d say it’s a solid play! I lost a disc to the cows next door - hopefully the owner grabs it and calls me, if anyone gets that white LOTS by Kastaplast, sitting in the field of cows, call me!"