118 Reviews

Return to Course
sdrosenhan
@sdrosenhan
Jan 20, 2023
4.0
"Fun course to work on shorter technical shots. Just avoid the stream so you don’t lose any discs, especially on days where the water is murkier. "
stinkbussy
@stinkbussy
Dec 27, 2022
5.0
"Awesome beginner course with concrete pads. Playable in light snow as well"
hoganbassett
@hoganbassett
Dec 27, 2022
4.5
"Everything was awesome. Only thing wrong was some idiots destroyed some of the information boards by the tee pads."
dcannon86
@dcannon86
Dec 22, 2022
5.0
"Thoroughly enjoyed. Well marked. Fun in snow "
cannman
@cannman
Nov 24, 2022
5.0
"Love this course! Great signage and tee pads. Various challenges and shot shapes. Decent challenges with distance and tight fairways. Just wish it was in a bigger park with a full 18 baskets. "
landonwebb8
@landonwebb8
Nov 19, 2022
4.5
"This is my favorite course to play. The only complaint I have is there are only 12 holes. If there were 18 it would be perfect. The course is beginner friendly but not every hole is an easy birdie. In the afternoons there is pretty high traffic and the course is on a park so frequently there will be people there, especially hole one under the tree. Very fun though, good for learning."
rbothompson
@rbothompson
Nov 13, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful day. Course is always gorgeous."
dgyogi308
@dgyogi308
Oct 24, 2022
4.0
"Great course. I lost my favorite disc here. It's a pink VIP anvil. If you see it text the number please 👍👍👍"
jimichanga
@jimichanga
Oct 16, 2022
4.5
"Great course super fun and just enough challenge without be to difficult. Go early in the morning instead of the afternoon or evening because there will be lots of people that will make it difficult to play without hitting them later in the day. "
chaserr98
@chaserr98
Oct 5, 2022
4.0
"It’s a solid course, there’s just a lot of trees. If that’s your thing you’ll love it. "
bomberang
@bomberang
Oct 2, 2022
4.0
"Well designed course considering the space they had to work with. Some holes were a bit spaced apart but it wasn’t super bad. Great layout with some fun obstacles. Only problem I had was with people being in hole 1 fairway and definitely had some crossing paths that could cause issues with pedestrians."
cdocarp
@cdocarp
Sep 26, 2022
3.5
"Lots of walkers"
dabest
@dabest
Sep 23, 2022
5.0
"Fun course, there was a lot of people in the way today, but usually it’s not too crowded. "
sd022p
@sd022p
Sep 23, 2022
4.0
"Great with the space they had"
schadz
@schadz
Sep 20, 2022
5.0
"Fun little course with plenty of challenge without being crazy difficult. Fun possibility of an ace on 11. The ONLY issue with this course is that the last four times we've played there are people picnicking on the fairway of hole 1 making it impossible to play it. It would be nice if the city posted something there to prevent that. "
prattprattpratt
@prattprattpratt
Sep 16, 2022
5.0
"Front 6 are fairly spacious, with a couple par 4s. The back 6 are more technical (which I prefer) without being super difficult. Watch out for the creek, when it’s high it can swallow up a disc (as I learned this morning 😭)."
ryandownard
@ryandownard
Sep 10, 2022
4.0
"Nice open course. A lot of picnickers today!"
brycedavis32
@brycedavis32
Aug 23, 2022
4.0
"Park is just really busy! Hard to play all 12 without having to skip a hole or two"
cdub217
@cdub217
Aug 20, 2022
4.5
"More holes. "
overr4ted
@overr4ted
Aug 14, 2022
5.0
"Great design with interesting lines and some precision with OB crossing through or just past some holes"
aidenp
@aidenp
Aug 13, 2022
3.5
"Good signage and fun fairways"
pokebr02
@pokebr02
Aug 9, 2022
4.0
"Honestly super sick course, I loved it"
srpelo09
@srpelo09
Jul 20, 2022
2.0
"Worst location for a course. If there are no people there at the park then it can be fun but this is way overrated."
alex47337
@alex47337
Jun 26, 2022
4.0
"Hole 1 is a bit rough but an all around fun course"
crawfather
@crawfather
Jun 22, 2022
4.0
"first half of the course a little odd of a layout , second half was really good "
jclark612
@jclark612
Jun 17, 2022
3.5
"Fun place to play when the course isn’t crowded with park goers laying on blankets in the middle of holes. Also quit writing your aces on the tee signs, nerds. "
willperry
@willperry
Jun 11, 2022
4.0
"Well kept. Fun and not super tricky."
bcvndr
@bcvndr
May 17, 2022
4.0
"Clean and clear. Not too busy- started at 9am "
pokaia
@pokaia
May 14, 2022
4.0
"Fun course, easy to walk through. Lots of shade. A couple of holes often have lots of people around, enjoying the park with other activities. I often skip hole #1 for that reason."
dcblanchard4
@dcblanchard4
May 6, 2022
3.0
"Course is okay, but there are tons of people all over it. At least 4 holes were unplayable. Not worth playing unless you can get here very early in the morning."
fwilkins
@fwilkins
Apr 18, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Will be back. "
strebs
@strebs
Apr 16, 2022
4.0
"Course itself is pretty fun. Very generous par 4s. Only downside is having to play through people on a few holes"
kevinrusson
@kevinrusson
Apr 3, 2022
4.0
"There is usually a family having a picnic in the middle of hole #1 since it's the closest to the playground. I often skip that hole and try on the way back around (between holes 6 & 7) or at the end (after hole 12). Wide open green space on most holes. The river runs along the whole course and will eat discs, but it's typically about 1 foot deep and you can salvage anything out of it. Good beginner course."
kaotickairos
@kaotickairos
Apr 1, 2022
5.0
"Great course with the perfect balance of challenging and fun "
aharris1289
@aharris1289
Mar 20, 2022
4.5
"A fun course with some interesting shots through the trees and over/near the creek. The layout is a little tricky to navigate but now that I've done it once, it'll be fine."
fuzzyeagle
@fuzzyeagle
Mar 15, 2022
4.0
"Pretty good course. Most holes are open with a few challenging shots. Baskets on some baskets are very close to the creek. Have to watch out for pedestrians walking."
n8travers
@n8travers
Feb 20, 2022
5.0
"Our local course and one of our favorites 😊"
seanboy44
@seanboy44
Feb 12, 2022
3.5
"Lots of kids out and about during the summer that makes it hard to play. But great when empty"
parked
@parked
Feb 1, 2022
4.0
"Fun little course. Can be hard to avoid pedestrians. But it’s got a couple longer holes and some technical ones. I enjoyed it. "
steveholt12
@steveholt12
Nov 26, 2021
4.0
"A fun course. One hole (hole 9 I think) could use some branch trimming to bring the birdie in play without throwing over private property, and hole 10 has you driving at some fenced private property. Otherwise, uses the trees well, and I really liked the drive through the tree on hole 1."
rocketman36
@rocketman36
Nov 22, 2021
3.0
"Good course. One of my favorites. Too bad there isn’t anyone that updates the hole locations in the app. Several of them have been moved and not updated"
hvroman
@hvroman
Oct 15, 2021
3.0
"Fun little course. Go early to avoid heavy traffic and families enjoying the park."
brodisab
@brodisab
Sep 23, 2021
4.0
"Far to many people on and around fairways to play an adequate round. Otherwise course itself was in good shape. "
dev278
@dev278
Sep 12, 2021
3.0
"Simple, clean and straight forward course. Not a lot of challenging holes, but short and fun shots. Signage was good and tee pads concrete. A solid average course. Beware of pedestrians too."
benfishin
@benfishin
Sep 5, 2021
5.0
"Great conditions, nice tee pads, not at all crowded on a Monday afternoon"
wesballard
@wesballard
Aug 24, 2021
5.0
"Well marked! Fun and technical "
jslagowski
@jslagowski
Aug 13, 2021
4.5
"I really like this course, and the tee' s are concrete which is nice. I have played this course a ton now and I still love it. I will agree that hole 1 is the only real problem, just because of the families/kids that hang out there. "
samfeil
@samfeil
Aug 13, 2021
4.0
"Great shorter course. Just dislike that people are usually picnicking on the fairway for hole 1 which makes it unplayable."
bretrbs
@bretrbs
Aug 12, 2021
4.5
"Pretty nice. No complaints. Except for hole 8, I have several real and vicious complaints on that one. "
jarbig
@jarbig
Aug 10, 2021
5.0
"Good course for beginners skills like me to moderate skills"
corbydk
@corbydk
Aug 5, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course, with mostly shorter throws. Great for beginners or a jog and throw. "
gorejess
@gorejess
Aug 4, 2021
4.0
"It’s great when there’s no water in the creek. Otherwise, be prepared to lose a disc. "
ethanh04
@ethanh04
Aug 1, 2021
5.0
"only 12 holes but pretty fun "
warbow99
@warbow99
Jul 25, 2021
4.0
"Nice lines and clean course. Short but a few technical shots abd a couple open lines"
willhosk
@willhosk
Jul 21, 2021
5.0
"Really enjoyable with some difficult shots. "
jtdaad
@jtdaad
Jul 17, 2021
4.0
"Not bad for a neighborhood course, it’s pretty narrow."
porter138
@porter138
Jul 12, 2021
3.0
"Very fun and pretty dry, little mud"
deutschlander85
@deutschlander85
Jul 10, 2021
2.0
"Poorly laid out with some very quirky holes. There are a handful of holes where it really isn't possible to reach the basket from the tee. The park is very busy, so much so that I've had to skip holes because of groups hanging out near the basket. Overall, not really worth trying. I won't be coming back. "
ddbuckley
@ddbuckley
Jul 9, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course but in a park where you may run into a bunch of people but fun none the less"
bleachedtiger
@bleachedtiger
Jun 28, 2021
5.0
"Great course for mixed abilities. It's only 12 holes so usually play the front 6 twice. The first hole is pretty brutal to start with. Recommend going in the early morning when there are no people around"
jamesbandy
@jamesbandy
Jun 20, 2021
5.0
"5 stars for mixed ability groups. Good mix of challenges. 4 stars for advanced but still worth playing. Very well maintained, easy to navigate with Udisc, but long transits between holes could be confusing without. "
flickflex
@flickflex
Jun 20, 2021
4.0
"Nicely grassed park, challenging holes for sure"
drewcoff
@drewcoff
Jun 18, 2021
4.0
"Good fairly tight course. Would be amazing but there are more than likely people picknicking or laying out on hole 7 and 12. "
kdkelly
@kdkelly
May 30, 2021
2.5
"Lots of people"
mrttime32
@mrttime32
May 29, 2021
4.0
"A little busy on 1 but a good course"
darthzelph
@darthzelph
May 28, 2021
5.0
"If hole 1 is crowded, I can often play from a make-shift tee box on the sidewalk at the SW corner of the restrooms. Works quite well as a substitute."
mcfuddy
@mcfuddy
May 10, 2021
5.0
"River ate my putter after a bad roll... be careful"
mistersumo
@mistersumo
May 8, 2021
4.0
"Mandos marked on tee boxes aren’t clear on the course. Ignore most or designate your own as a group."
pocketoctopus
@pocketoctopus
Apr 23, 2021
5.0
"Great course for a morning match "
shawnmc
@shawnmc
Mar 14, 2021
5.0
"Super fun course"
gmoney42
@gmoney42
Mar 3, 2021
5.0
"Really fun! Cool natural obstacles "
tbodtch
@tbodtch
Feb 22, 2021
5.0
"Great beginner course! But of family traffic, but playing through a hole or two makes it worth it"
steel22
@steel22
Feb 19, 2021
5.0
"Good course. Played full 12 plus front 6 twice for 18. Well maintained. "
huskymaestro
@huskymaestro
Feb 14, 2021
4.5
"This is a park for dogs and kids. Watch out for their left overs 😉"
mckaylasko
@mckaylasko
Feb 11, 2021
5.0
"Short and fast. Perfect for a lunchtime round. Haven’t moved the baskets in forever though. "
aaronlovell
@aaronlovell
Jan 16, 2021
4.5
"Fun, interesting course. "
jahdub
@jahdub
Nov 15, 2020
4.0
"Best "short" course in Utah county! Love the mando's here and ob lines. Front 6 starts with an awesome guardian tree guarding hole 1 with ob close by. The front 6 also has a couple longer holes. Back 6 is more wooded, shorter yet still allow for shot shaping and challenging. Play an extra 6 for 18. "
lionsfan
@lionsfan
Oct 21, 2020
3.5
"Could be 4 to 4.5 if it was a true 18"
krunktoten
@krunktoten
Oct 3, 2020
4.5
"Nice course but a lot of people. Very narrow. Some tees are a bit far. "
kajdav
@kajdav
Sep 19, 2020
5.0
"Great chill course with some challenging holes. Park visitors can occasionally be obstacles, especially on hole one."
jaredw555
@jaredw555
Sep 13, 2020
4.0
"Lots of trees. Narrow and a fun challenge "
fathermendy
@fathermendy
Sep 12, 2020
3.0
"Watch out for people. Friday nights are crazy. Hole 1 I'm learning its safest to skip"
widboomer
@widboomer
Sep 7, 2020
3.0
"Huge mistake on my part, trying to play this park on Labor Day weekend. "People obstacles" (to quote another reviewer) were everywhere. Unfortunately, it appears that the park developers tried to squeeze too many features into this park. I saw a child get hit as I walked up to hole 1. The thrower tried to explain it away to his GF, "it just didn't hyzer out enough". No sir, you threw a disc towards a group of children. Try to play on a weekday, as I will."
thebachelor
@thebachelor
Aug 30, 2020
5.0
"This is my favorite course so far. It’s very well maintained and is just challenging enough to nog be frustrating and still be super fun. "
bromandude
@bromandude
Aug 26, 2020
4.0
"My most visited course by a lot. Perfect training ground to develop out of a noob. Will change to 5 stars the second the first basket gets relocated to a location that can actually be played. Don't honestly remember the last time I could include hole 1 in my scorecard "
chriswmrtn
@chriswmrtn
Aug 8, 2020
3.0
"Funny layout, lots of people obstacles. But it’s beautiful and fun. "
leclaire37
@leclaire37
Aug 3, 2020
3.0
"Awesome course. Would be one of the best if it where 18. Which I think is doable "
dancentral
@dancentral
Aug 1, 2020
3.5
"Fun, well maintained, but a pretty busy park not just for disc golf so you may have to skip holes."
burntown
@burntown
Aug 1, 2020
2.5
"A lot of families at the park not aware of or don't care about the disc golf course."
zacrams
@zacrams
Jul 31, 2020
3.5
"Too many kids on hole 1 "
sputnikgibson
@sputnikgibson
May 29, 2020
4.0
"Very fast river runs right through several holes. Prepare to go swimming or lose a disc."
bckcntryskr
@bckcntryskr
May 25, 2020
4.0
"Nice layout for park course. Lots of people may and long walks will add time. "
applejacks180
@applejacks180
May 16, 2020
4.0
"Well groomed, decent variety, water hazard that comes into play. Enjoyed it. "
jbobert1
@jbobert1
Mar 22, 2020
5.0
"Great family or beginner course! "
emahana
@emahana
Dec 29, 2019
5.0
"Good challenging course for beginners. Great t pads with maps of hole"
awesnap2003
@awesnap2003
Oct 26, 2019
5.0
"Great coarse!"
pspeakman
@pspeakman
Sep 13, 2019
3.0
"Grass is a bit long and wet, but fine for a beginner course"
horner8
@horner8
Aug 26, 2019
5.0
"There is definitely some soggy gross throughout the course but overall a good course. "
jerrychesterson
@jerrychesterson
Aug 6, 2019
4.0
"Great course, don’t let the 12 holes fool you, worth the trip. Really well designed, nice tee pads, well maintained, lots of shade."
forestbaker
@forestbaker
Jul 20, 2019
5.0
"great condition, grass a lil long"
nodontshoot
@nodontshoot
Jul 13, 2019
5.0
"H4 is still a little swampy. Just had to take par on H1 and H7 because of a family BBQ that was going on. Creek water level was 8/10. "
cldmwilliams
@cldmwilliams
Jul 3, 2019
4.0
"Great short course. Dry Creek isn't so dry right now though."
c0lbst3r
@c0lbst3r
Jun 8, 2019
3.0
"Flooding! Watch out for rangers! "
tannerraimer
@tannerraimer
May 22, 2019
5.0
"The water is pretty high this time of year and makes it hard to retrieve any lost discs. The course is well maintained and lots of fun to play right now though!"
kriswak
@kriswak
May 9, 2019
4.0
"High river. Lost 2 discs!"
nathanprice1294
@nathanprice1294
Apr 24, 2019
2.5
"During the spring the rivers can get really strong so there’s no hope of recovering any discs. Other than that fun course to play "
ap0ll086
@ap0ll086
Mar 31, 2019
3.5
"I found a set of keys off hole 11. If these are yours, please call/text me at 801-822-3580 3/29/19. Found around 6pm Also, this creek has eaten 3 discs of mine due to the high water. Red Leopard3 Gstar near 2 Purple Aviar near 2 Blue Shark near 10 All in the water but too murky to find. Also have my name and number."
d1scgolf3r
@d1scgolf3r
Sep 23, 2018
3.0
"Simple starter course that gives you a variety of shots. Some holes are too close to play/commonly used areas, so extra caution is needed during busy times. Park is generally well-kept. Could use some warning signs due to the layout where it crosses paths and is near play/gathering areas. "
blakejhamm
@blakejhamm
Sep 18, 2018
4.5
"Pretty fun! Some super technical shots, two par 4's and a couple easy placement birdies."
twhitt14
@twhitt14
Aug 30, 2018
4.0
"This is a great grassy course with some tree obstacles. Would be 5 stars if it had 18 holes. "
locolojo
@locolojo
Aug 16, 2018
3.5
"3rd tee is open now."
jaubrick
@jaubrick
Aug 11, 2018
3.5
"This course! It's not too long of distances for the throes, but they are somewhat technical, which made it more of a challenge."
rgledhill29
@rgledhill29
Jul 28, 2018
4.0
"Too many trees! Can't get a clean drive. Beautiful course."
forrestyorgason
@forrestyorgason
Jul 12, 2018
4.0
"Fun course with some technical holes. "
hells10
@hells10
Mar 13, 2018
5.0
"Ground is dry!"
thsdragoon
@thsdragoon
Jan 8, 2018
3.0
"There seems to always be kids playing on the trees around hole one during the weekend, but other than that, it's a great course"
abbyso
@abbyso
Oct 22, 2017
4.0
"Beautiful but tricky. Because of the beautiful trees. "
someguyinutah
@someguyinutah
Oct 14, 2017
5.0
"Beautiful course with challenging and fun holes. Mind the river :) "