sammmo
@sammmo
Sep 18, 2022
4.0
"An excellent course in a beautiful park. Challenging at times but not overly difficult. Easy to lose discs in the rough and marsh however, and theres a lot of bugs to beware, particularly chiggers and mosquitoes. "
fredhickman
@fredhickman
Sep 13, 2022
5.0
"Course in great condition!! A pleasure to play here always. "
crushepatio
@crushepatio
Jul 24, 2022
5.0
"What an awesome course in a quaint park. While playing, I recognized this course to be a miniature version of Giles Run in Lorton, VA. Demanding shots with limited fairway. I will continue to come to this course, so long as the maintenance is kept up. ATM the fairways are beautiful. I can also see they are attempting to widen the fairways, or at least they are cleaning them up."
buttamilk
@buttamilk
Jul 23, 2022
4.0
"A must play if the grass is low"
nathanalleman
@nathanalleman
Jul 16, 2022
4.0
"Currently conditions are good, lots of mowing and trimming has been done, making it much more playable than some Reviews assert. That said, rough is brutal, especially off the long tees. Pads are not great but serviceable; baskets are very nice. Some really challenging long par 3s in the trees will make you work. That said, if mowed def worth playing. "
funkydung
@funkydung
Jun 21, 2022
3.0
"Could be great with county maintenance. The fairways were finally mowed for the first time this year, but still shaggy. The rough is unforgiving, stickers and poison ivy out the wazoo. Don't be fooled by #1 tee box, it's the only good one. The rest are either small, lumpy, awkward, gravel, or a combination of the above. "
softhackle
@softhackle
Jun 13, 2022
3.5
"Tees look great, fairways are mowed. The rough is really rough! Lost a green roadrunner on the right side of #4:("
aslan009
@aslan009
Jun 04, 2022
1.5
"Mostly unplayable and bugs galore...not maintained "
ibeatkcjcups
@ibeatkcjcups
May 31, 2022
4.0
"The tall grass is horrible. Like this course but won’t be back till they get it cleaned up. "
eliwhite
@eliwhite
May 29, 2022
3.0
"Would be amazing. But desperately needs maintained. Some holes are clean. Others are knee high and full of stocker bushes. "
lothda84
@lothda84
May 15, 2022
3.5
"Played blue tees. Holes were fair and challenging. Very muddy for mid May. Course needs a lot of maintenance on fairways and greens. Watch out for the hidden pond on the right side of hole 8. Hizering in on the right side of the hidden pin can be disastrous."
garret50cal
@garret50cal
May 09, 2022
4.0
"Beautiful course in nature. Bring boots."
tusher
@tusher
Apr 30, 2022
3.5
"Nice course - great variety. Water seems to be everywhere and it stays muddy"
leftandy
@leftandy
Apr 24, 2022
2.5
"Cool course layout but course is a muddy mess."
gmeiron
@gmeiron
Apr 24, 2022
2.5
"Basically built on a swamp. Very challenging narrow fairways and lots of sticker bushes. Not for kids!"
turnerman
@turnerman
Apr 21, 2022
4.0
"Visiting nearby shrines. Definitely muddy, but beautiful landscape and fun short pads with many birdie opportunities. I’m from Florida so this was a treat. "
camwintendo
@camwintendo
Apr 01, 2022
2.0
"Even if it wasn’t muddy, I’d still rate it a 2. A lot of throw-and-hope holes. Tee boxes are a rolled ankle waiting to happen. "
chielli
@chielli
Mar 29, 2022
3.0
"Still pretty wet, saw a skunk on right side of 17 fairway keep an eye on your pups back there. "
jhaiss036
@jhaiss036
Mar 27, 2022
3.0
"Course design is nice, very muddy in a bunch of sections of the course though"
zachtrdinich
@zachtrdinich
Mar 20, 2022
4.0
"Really enjoyed the design but drainage is needed."
lzuniga1369
@lzuniga1369
Mar 19, 2022
3.5
"If it has rained in the past week it's gonna be muddy."
cailjennings
@cailjennings
Feb 26, 2022
4.0
"Muddy "
domineez
@domineez
Feb 21, 2022
3.5
"This course has a lot of potential. Pros: premium baskets, nice location, Cons: no drainage, some holes seem like there’s not fairway for potential birdie, lots of deadfall. I will give the benefit of the doubt since it is winter. "
matttuckman
@matttuckman
Dec 31, 2021
4.0
"Awesome course design but very muddy"
trgower13
@trgower13
Dec 30, 2021
4.0
"Still somewhat a new course. Most Tee pads are turf. Some still muddy or gravel it’s still work in progress. They are doing great work. And the course is looking better and better every week! Keep up the great work! "
ckimps
@ckimps
Dec 11, 2021
4.0
"Nestled at the foot the Cotactin Mountains the location of this course is perfect for Gettysburg residents. The condition is above average and improving all the time. Boots are a must. Primarily, the layout of the course is very challenging as it’s heavily wooded with very tight windows to navigate. 4, 6, & 7 offer breathers. This course will make you a better disc golfer as you will need all the throws to score. Good luck! "
tjlewisdale
@tjlewisdale
Nov 23, 2021
4.0
"I am having so much fun playing this new course. Bunch of short holes but also some tough wooded holes. Not too busy yet so it feels private. I hope people keep underrating it so I can enjoy it for awhile without big crowds "
kalebjlange
@kalebjlange
Nov 09, 2021
3.5
"Lots of pretty short holes. Definitely plays harder from the long tees. Most tees have turf but some are still uneven gravel. A little muddy but they are working on it. "
reichmusic
@reichmusic
Oct 04, 2021
3.0
"Passing through- Really nice start. Keep working. Volunteer for maintenance. Don’t let it deteriorate like the back 9. Consider layout change. To end somewhere close back to the beginning? Wth"
levibowers
@levibowers
Sep 26, 2021
3.0
"Some holes very wet, some holes overgrown but (for the shorts) demanding and very fun lines requiring good skill manipulating putters off the tee. Can see that the main is very difficult and asking for lost discs but the short is a good fun course with less risk."
herchr32
@herchr32
Aug 29, 2021
3.0
"Lost disc to hole 5 on the right. Went to look for it near tree on edge on the right and there were a ton of bees swarming around making a nest (that I probably threw my disc into :( ) If anyone finds a purple prodigy F5 there (it has writing on the rim) please let me know. That was 1 of my favorite discs and I'm still newer to the game. Thank you. Will go again in the fall, might be less buggy, has potential"
phillyd1834
@phillyd1834
Aug 17, 2021
4.0
"This is a little hidden gem. It will only get better and is wild bc it’s still such a young course! Big things to come and it will make you a better golfer. "
willtron
@willtron
Aug 08, 2021
3.0
"Made the best of a pretty flat Park. T-boxes for the most part are very nice, course we'll get better with age"
smnorthcraft
@smnorthcraft
Jul 24, 2021
3.0
"It's tough. Decently maintained however easy to lose a disc"
thegoat2019
@thegoat2019
Jul 21, 2021
4.0
"We had our first PDGA sanctioned tournament on July 17th, 2021 and the course is in great shape. The course is about 98% complete with just a few tee pads left to get turf. We actually ran out and are waiting to get some more from the town. Speaking of the town, they have been wonderful to work with and they have put our course on their regular schedule for grass cutting of the fairways, so when the park gets cut so does the course and they are doing a great job. "
joeaaron93
@joeaaron93
Jul 17, 2021
4.0
"The course is looking awesome. Clearly a lot of work has been put in!! Obviously things are fully finished yet but it's moving in a great direction and I'm excited to see the finished product. Shoutout to everyone who has done work, a totally different course/experience since last time I played! "
shecky444
@shecky444
Jul 10, 2021
4.0
"Love the turf teepads, plenty of ongoing maintenance, course is shaping up "
calebridgeway
@calebridgeway
Jul 05, 2021
3.0
"Back 9 makes me wanna take a weed whacker out there myself. Overall decent, would come back in the fall when vegetation is gone. "
jasonknight
@jasonknight
Jun 14, 2021
4.0
"Great course that has had a ton of work done over the past 6-8 months. I came a day after it rained pretty hard and the irrigation that has been done has helped keep the fairways pretty dry. The fairways were cut short and easy to navigate. A lot of holes that used to not have discernible lines have been fixed (still think 13 and 18 from short tee is missing a playable line). Overall, very technical and difficult course. Be prepared to look for discs in the woods if you miss a fairway. "
jimmierwatson
@jimmierwatson
Apr 07, 2021
3.0
"Clearing brush still underway, but significant improvement! Very playable. Some tees still to be finished. A little muddy (whadaya 'spect in Spring?!), but they're mitigating that too. Better and better, here."
revoluciano
@revoluciano
Mar 30, 2021
3.5
"Very wet course with standing water in a lot of places. However, drainage ditches are currently being dug. Tee pads are still being finalized. When complete will be a very nice course. "
samjack77
@samjack77
Mar 21, 2021
2.5
"Decently wet. Thin tree land mines. Keep up the hard work!"
fallofshadows
@fallofshadows
Mar 12, 2021
3.0
"Very muddy, and the 200ft shot over a pond surprised me a bit. Bring waterproof shoes and a towel for your discs. Plenty of wooded holes, as well as some wide open 200ft baskets. "
blizzart82
@blizzart82
Feb 16, 2021
4.0
"I'm loving this new course, can't wait for it to be full of teepads and beat in from all the happy disc golfers. "
trevke1
@trevke1
Feb 09, 2021
4.0
"Needs work, cool new course, has potential!!! #GrowTheSport"
kubbman
@kubbman
Jan 10, 2021
4.0
"The day I played was clear and 40’s. The course is definitely challenging and is still under construction. I still believe I would give the course 4 stars because of the marshy terrain, but the layout is 5. I recommend a towel in your bag a hiking boots. I will play again for sure."
joe12345
@joe12345
Jan 02, 2021
4.0
"The holes are fun, but the course is a bit awkward. Looking forward to more long tees on the back 9. "
datkota2
@datkota2
Dec 12, 2020
3.0
"Course has potential. Signage is OK and I don’t need to use the UDisc map. Some of the rough is thick. Beware the pond. :)"
bogiebruce
@bogiebruce
Dec 07, 2020
3.5
"This course is a work in progress and it looks like people are doing a lot of work to make it a nice course. It will be great when teepads are on each long and short tee. Very wooded course, great for fall\winter play. Fun and challenging and a little muddy. "
ihaveanoseynose
@ihaveanoseynose
Dec 06, 2020
3.5
"Much better than I expected from the bad reviews. They are definitely doing tons of work. Currently they are making , short and long turf tees. About 4/5s have been done. Definitely swampy in some areas. Summer may be hard once leaves and bushes are back. "
cpaphil
@cpaphil
Dec 05, 2020
4.0
"Overall I think it's pretty nice. It is still under construction, but there is nothing that stops you from playing. Someone said they thought some courses didn't really have a line, but I never felt like that as of today, so maybe they have made some changes since that person played. I went on a colder Saturday, but I only saw one other person on the course so no issues with crowds at all. Never had an issue finding the next basket."
jmstewart
@jmstewart
Nov 25, 2020
3.5
"I thought the course was pretty good. Obviously under construction so would like to see it completely done in the future but some of the holes in their current state aren't "getable" (no true lines to the basket). Still very nice and technical. Overall solid. "
loberhess
@loberhess
Nov 15, 2020
4.0
"Definitely rough right now but with some more work will be a nice balanced course. The club has clearly put a lot of work into making a solid course on this property"
tyler13dg
@tyler13dg
Nov 03, 2020
4.0
"A nice course. It is a good mix of technical and open. It is similar to Woodsboro except flat. They are currently working to take down trees and update all tee boxes. Once completed, this course will be a gem in Frederick County."
bjbarron13
@bjbarron13
Oct 04, 2020
2.5
" They have a long way to go but can see the potentials"
jakebonheyo
@jakebonheyo
Jul 29, 2020
2.0
"Lots of trees in the way. Not much gap between trees to get creative with your throws. It just feels mostly blocked. You can’t throw rollers there because grass is also knee high. I will be coming back in few months and hope to see some improvements to this course"
tammysm
@tammysm
Jul 11, 2020
2.5
"A lot of potential"
levivv
@levivv
Jun 13, 2020
1.0
"Way too hard. Way too easy to lose discs. Fairways are full of knee high grass, just off fairways (which are too tight) is very thick brush. Nice new baskets. Tees not completed. If you play here only throw putters and play conservatively or you will spend two hours searching for discs. "
mediumtom
@mediumtom
Feb 16, 2020
3.0
"A work in progress but the potential is there. "
mediumtom
@mediumtom
Feb 15, 2020
3.0
"Muddy, raw and difficult but the potential is clear as I saw several club members working to shape the course."