104 Reviews

Return to Course
greybush76
@greybush76
Jan 26, 2023
5.0
"One of my faves!"
emilygolfsgood
@emilygolfsgood
Jan 20, 2023
5.0
"Best course in the Tacoma/Lakewood area. We need support from the city to keep this course as amazing as it is."
wallenn21
@wallenn21
Jan 12, 2023
2.5
"Wet wet wet"
nxnw253
@nxnw253
Jan 2, 2023
5.0
"Great mix up of distance and skill, plenty of tree coverage for hot days."
vfl416
@vfl416
Dec 19, 2022
4.0
"Back 9 a little overgrown"
jbdcarns
@jbdcarns
Nov 1, 2022
4.5
"Fun, mostly flat, woods course. A few truly beautiful holes. "
docmiller
@docmiller
Nov 1, 2022
5.0
"Difficult"
reilly
@reilly
Oct 31, 2022
4.0
"Great course, looks like there used to be other layouts that are closed permanently which is a bummer but still worth it for the 18 that is there. Lots of variation, woods and a bit of open golf. Gets really puddly when it rains so wear something waterproof or expect to have some soggy feets."
jpliler
@jpliler
Oct 29, 2022
4.0
"Pretty nice course, number 11 is treacherous! "
blueap9562
@blueap9562
Oct 29, 2022
4.0
"Fix hole 11 and 12. Lovely trees and scenery though! Lots of fun for a first time doing this!"
jcarrin
@jcarrin
Oct 28, 2022
5.0
"Front 9 can have a stroller, back 9 cannot have a stroller through the first couple. "
floydkilla
@floydkilla
Oct 12, 2022
4.0
"Hold 12 sucks "
aithanmier
@aithanmier
Oct 11, 2022
5.0
"Nice layout, challenging with the super hard ground. Very hard to park a disc with 15’ skips"
bartgebbie
@bartgebbie
Oct 6, 2022
4.0
"Fun track for sure. Worth a play. Defined fairways, tees and parking. Worth a play for sure. "
tonyh1230
@tonyh1230
Sep 25, 2022
4.0
"Fun course, coming from an area without a lot of trees it was tough. Back 9 is def more technical. Lost a disc with an errant through down a gulch."
mattybuzz
@mattybuzz
Sep 17, 2022
3.0
"Heavily wooded course with a couple nice par 4’s. More of a chuck it and get lucky kind of course though. "
garth1991
@garth1991
Sep 15, 2022
4.0
"There are some arrows missing to direct across to other pads when they may be far distances. This is definitely not a beginner course , but it was a fun one. Hole 11 is an adventure!"
gfleagle21
@gfleagle21
Aug 28, 2022
4.0
"Beautiful course with a good layout and challenging lines. Needs a great deal of maintenance and pruning. Half of the teepads are either too short, broken/unlevel, or oriented at an awkward angle. More steps are needed at various sloped paths. Holes 11 and 12 need the most love! "
mhopa5092
@mhopa5092
Aug 24, 2022
4.0
"Good! "
pjredleader04
@pjredleader04
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"Open and technical shots"
carpfam8709
@carpfam8709
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Played in 5 times now and love it. Challenging and fun and great conditions. "
eyezayah253
@eyezayah253
Aug 16, 2022
5.0
"One of the best courses in the state , only wish they would move the pins once in a while to switch things up since Southeast course is no longer there "
flingfreely
@flingfreely
Aug 8, 2022
4.5
"Really great course and great community!! I am up from Memphis and ran into several groups, was allowed to play through as well as joined in with a local group. I will definitely ne back!!"
ryanengland26
@ryanengland26
Jul 23, 2022
5.0
"Best course in Pierce county. Very challenging but a great experience every time"
repley
@repley
Jul 14, 2022
4.5
"Great course, signs are a little deceiving for first timers. Hole to hole walking a little confusing. Fairways are well established and shots are tight and technical. Challenging and a good outdoor experience. "
shryketosser
@shryketosser
Jul 11, 2022
3.0
"Great course absolute shit community. Went to play a round d and their was literally 3 different groups with over SIX players on their cards who didn't even bother to ask if me and my ONE other player wanted to play through. Eventually walked through the middle of them playing thier hole with np fucks to give and was given dirty looks and scoffs so I told their entire group "Next time have some etiquette and ask if we want to play or walk through ya schmucks""
skajones
@skajones
Jul 10, 2022
4.0
"Get rid of ravine hole and the one after."
greenepilot
@greenepilot
Jul 5, 2022
5.0
"Treesss! Everywhere. Very beautiful and technical. "
halcyon
@halcyon
Jun 24, 2022
2.0
"Nice looking course, full of assholes. Just turn around if the parking is full."
riverkat93
@riverkat93
May 26, 2022
5.0
"Definitely a popular spot, very clean and at least they have a Portable toilet on the site. "
tdfalcon07
@tdfalcon07
May 11, 2022
5.0
"Yes yes yes! Tight gaps, elevation change, and some holes that really allow you to open it up. Great course all around! "
huntedan
@huntedan
May 4, 2022
3.5
"Great course. A little confusing for a first timer, but tons a variety."
discybidnezz
@discybidnezz
Apr 19, 2022
5.0
"Pretty dope course with a lot of variety. Loved it"
huckwafina
@huckwafina
Apr 3, 2022
5.0
"Great variety, ups and downs, challenging distances, minimal crossfire. No complaints really! Go early in a weekend."
dylantrevors
@dylantrevors
Apr 1, 2022
5.0
"One of the best courses I’ve played in the puget sound area. Word of the day: gaps"
radtothebone
@radtothebone
Mar 4, 2022
4.5
"A PNW classic!"
lizardboy24
@lizardboy24
Feb 7, 2022
5.0
"Great lines "
powellb11
@powellb11
Feb 6, 2022
5.0
"Really awesome course. Love hole 11 down into a mini canyon. "
stevinseattle
@stevinseattle
Jan 10, 2022
3.5
"Challenging course, but makes for a memorable experience and fun opportunities to develop skill. Clean grounds overall."
marinerecon1775
@marinerecon1775
Jan 9, 2022
4.0
"It’s pretty fun! "
ranedawg
@ranedawg
Nov 20, 2021
4.5
"A fantastic course, a blast to play :)"
sincerelyme
@sincerelyme
Nov 20, 2021
5.0
"Super fun, challenging, technical course. Hit your lines and you'll be rewarded. Get off the line just a touch and you're in for a long day"
backhandluke
@backhandluke
Nov 16, 2021
4.0
"Beware of trees"
sonic513
@sonic513
Oct 30, 2021
4.5
"It would easily be a 5 star if it wasn't for hole 12. The only hole on the course that I would love to have a change."
kschaef95
@kschaef95
Sep 30, 2021
5.0
"I had a great time! Visiting from Iowa and chose this course at random. Some challenging holes—especially #11—and some easy ones. Really well-maintained and gorgeous views. Unique, mossy, and colorful trees and wildlife! Definitely prepare to get rained on if you’re out here! “If you don’t like the weather, wait 15 minutes”"
sras23
@sras23
Sep 24, 2021
5.0
"A couple baskets are missing arrows for the next tee but it's not difficult with the app. Great course (except holes 11 & 12 seemed out of place with the rest). Would love to see upgraded baskets here, will be back!"
krisgreen
@krisgreen
Sep 21, 2021
4.0
"Don't let the reviews fool you. Definitely worth playing."
firerl
@firerl
Sep 16, 2021
4.0
"Very difficult and dense course with brush is flush. Highly recommend having a spotter on a few holes, and a guide if you haven't played. Great variety of shots! Difficulty elevation on some"
podickio
@podickio
Sep 14, 2021
4.0
"Fun needs better marking. Pack it in pack it out "
mcenteecj
@mcenteecj
Aug 20, 2021
4.5
"Well kept, great shot shaping course, a bit tricky finding a few holes that aren’t updated on UDisc. Underbrush very well maintained and fairly easy to find discs that missed the fairway. Will definitely be back!"
pointsi
@pointsi
Aug 15, 2021
4.5
"Great angles and shot shaping type of course. Not as hard to lose a disc as some made it seem. Friendly folks to play with here. #11 is a doozy like you’ve never seen. Throwing straight downhill and then taking stairs down to the fairway around #9 or so was also memorable. "
swine2448
@swine2448
Aug 9, 2021
5.0
"Just started playing a couple months ago and this is my home course. Its pretty difficult, but helps when I got to other courses. I've thrown my best rounds at Shelton and Woodland Creek, I feel, BECAUSE I regularly have been playing NW. "
dalthecow
@dalthecow
Jul 2, 2021
5.0
"Quite hard lines and decent variety, probably more of a 4.75 for me but I'm a big fan"
elmonoloco10
@elmonoloco10
Jun 24, 2021
4.0
"Amazing shot variety and elevation change to keep things interesting. Had to deal with some poison oak in the roughs, but overall easy enough to deal with. Definitely helped to have a local show me the way on my first round through!"
boscobryce
@boscobryce
Jun 24, 2021
5.0
"Quite difficult. 11 and 12 made me question why I play. "
hisdudeness47
@hisdudeness47
Jun 13, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course. Tests your accuracy like no other. Beware of the Bogey Man. "
labontej
@labontej
Jun 12, 2021
4.5
"Fun course, good tee signs. Definitely gets busy on the weekends."
meganelizabeth
@meganelizabeth
Jun 10, 2021
4.5
"Wonderful environment but no lines on some holes "
helimech23
@helimech23
May 13, 2021
4.5
"Great condition. So glad I made the trip to play it before it’s gone. "
brodysteinhart
@brodysteinhart
May 11, 2021
4.5
"beautiful "
them3ss3ng3r
@them3ss3ng3r
Apr 27, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Good upkeep. Clearly marked fairways. A little tricky finding the next tee box but it’s super fun!"
turtledan94
@turtledan94
Apr 16, 2021
4.5
"Cages can be marked better but overall good course "
authorjohan
@authorjohan
Apr 8, 2021
5.0
" I'm fr out of town and have played a handful of courses in the Seattle area. I've enjoyed all of the courses, but this is hands down my favorite that I've played so far. Gorgeous course. Actual fairways. Favorite hole is 11 (Hole 1 is a close second favorite). Least favorite hole is hole 12 (Hit a tree and ricocheted into the creek). Only complaint is the baskets are older and hard to see in the morning shadows. Took extra time walking up to find them before throwing second shots."
onecogmind
@onecogmind
Apr 7, 2021
3.5
"awesome course ! well marked basket 16 could use a nbr on it"
chriscaughtfire
@chriscaughtfire
Mar 27, 2021
5.0
"Tough but fair"
jdblue
@jdblue
Feb 20, 2021
5.0
"Considering it’s winter, conditions are great"
convic2017
@convic2017
Feb 19, 2021
4.0
"Enjoyable course with a fair layout. Enjoyed the ravine shot on hole 11. Hilly but easily playable. Good signage. Use UDisc map if difficulty finding next tee box. "
akabigworm
@akabigworm
Dec 29, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic course. Wide range of holes. "
beefyj
@beefyj
Dec 24, 2020
5.0
"Awesome"
kylemt
@kylemt
Dec 18, 2020
4.0
"One of the best courses in the area. Nothing super memorable like Milo for example, but every hole is solid. Always busy."
jaybeast22
@jaybeast22
Nov 28, 2020
4.0
"Fun, challenging course. Rather busy when I was there. Fairly good use of the space but fairways are pretty close together. "
friztoss
@friztoss
Nov 28, 2020
5.0
"Ran into Nate Sexton today and he signed my Pro Turn. Safe to say that was the best round I’ve ever played here. "
jahdub
@jahdub
Nov 7, 2020
5.0
"One of the best courses in the PNW. Excellent layout, absolutely beautiful wooded course. Very fun and interesting layout. The ravine is super cool, feels jurassic. Use a spotter on some holes. This course will put a smile on your face no matter how you play!"
opalwoby
@opalwoby
Oct 13, 2020
4.0
"Amazing course with two exceptions: 12 is really bad-Throw down a road with a ravine on either side to a totally blind basket at the top of the hill (up and right). Misses will be severely punished. First time thru-layup on the road. Good upshot, putt for par. 11 was a throw and hope the first time. Will be better now that I’ve seen it. The basket was at the bottom of the gully on the left side. "
gxwalters01
@gxwalters01
Oct 12, 2020
5.0
" Ft steilacoom is by far my favorite place ever to play disc golf. I seriously cannot day enough good things about this place!"
paulcs
@paulcs
Oct 5, 2020
5.0
"Very hard course. Well designed holes. "
colonial
@colonial
Sep 18, 2020
4.0
"Great course. If you subtract holes 11 and 12, it’s right there with Shelton."
johnzackrueger
@johnzackrueger
Sep 15, 2020
4.0
"It'd be my home course I guess I am biased. But I think anyone that's been to the complex understand what's going on and that it's one of the best places to become a player!"
shanesweeney
@shanesweeney
Sep 3, 2020
5.0
"Really nice! Pretty challenging and fun! My favorite hole in WA is here! "
grantanderson
@grantanderson
Aug 31, 2020
4.0
"One of my favorites, fun course, definitely some cool holes, good mix of forehand and backhand throw options"
slickdisc
@slickdisc
Aug 19, 2020
4.0
"Fun course But hard!! Hole 11 is really cool but Hole 12 needs some work. But overall it’s a good course. I’ll definitely be back if I’m in the area."
jwag956
@jwag956
Mar 6, 2020
3.0
"Fun course. Good signage. Able to see most baskets from tees. A little windy. "
lukewondergem
@lukewondergem
Jan 4, 2020
3.0
"Garbage 5 stars otherwise "
sand2sound
@sand2sound
Dec 5, 2019
5.0
"Pretty much every type of challenge you want in one course. My favorite of all the courses at Steilacoom. "
kenemm
@kenemm
Oct 20, 2019
5.0
"amazing course "
dakaiser
@dakaiser
Sep 29, 2019
4.0
"Great setting and variety of holes. Nice tee pads. Signage needs some help/ waterproofing."
sc0tty0ung
@sc0tty0ung
Jun 23, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course! Good amount of trees."
ereppun
@ereppun
Jun 23, 2019
4.0
"Awesome size and scope. So much disc golf!"
georgeb
@georgeb
Jun 2, 2019
4.5
"Pro 27 is a good challenge. The rough isn't too punishing, but beware of ant hills."
jcub72
@jcub72
Apr 15, 2019
4.0
"Fun course with different types of holes. Large trees on many holes, but fairways are mostly open. Worth a play. However hole 12 is a joke and needs a lot of reworking. "
mbarringer74673
@mbarringer74673
Apr 1, 2019
5.0
"Great technical course my favorite of the 3!"
pmorrow42
@pmorrow42
Jan 21, 2019
3.5
"Colored baskets and trash cans would be great"
wishandprayer
@wishandprayer
Jan 20, 2019
4.0
"Some holes play long for a beginner"
jordangrussling
@jordangrussling
Jan 6, 2019
4.0
"Great course, would be nice if had some trash cans. "
brandone
@brandone
Nov 23, 2018
4.0
"needs trash cans"
froggernaut
@froggernaut
Oct 20, 2018
4.5
"Great time. Better kept than s.e. had a blast!"
greenwalker
@greenwalker
Oct 12, 2018
3.0
"Well designed course, but signage and navigation is horrible. Teepad for hole 12 doesnt really exist"
gnizlefoshizle
@gnizlefoshizle
Jul 6, 2018
4.0
"The design is good. A mix of tight wooded shorts and more open shots. The signs are in poor condition, bring your own map. "
killer455
@killer455
Jul 4, 2018
4.0
"Tough course"
bramsonite
@bramsonite
Jun 22, 2018
4.0
"Pretty cool course. Wish I could throw farther."
MKaITUUoJN
@MKaITUUoJN
Jun 14, 2018
3.0
"Hard, amazing, fun"
kjremy
@kjremy
May 6, 2018
5.0
"Great shape. Too many beer cans."
colelarson
@colelarson
Dec 22, 2017
4.0
"Hole twelve needs to be marked better, otherwise a great course. "
timmy2tuff
@timmy2tuff
Oct 21, 2017
4.0
"One of the best wooded courses I've played. Great layout."