109 Reviews

Return to Course
bmetz14
@bmetz14
Nov 13, 2022
5.0
"Very neat and well taken care of, easy to find pins, Best course I’ve played so far!!!"
craigwilliams
@craigwilliams
Nov 12, 2022
4.5
"It always kicks my butt. But it's a great course. "
thaddydaddy42
@thaddydaddy42
Nov 5, 2022
4.5
"Lots of well designed shots, a whole lotta fun."
venett
@venett
Oct 23, 2022
5.0
"Fun course, longer throws, hilly terrain "
deuceman06
@deuceman06
Oct 4, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course! Super well maintained. Challenging for all levels. Very beautiful course."
brianfarnell
@brianfarnell
Sep 24, 2022
5.0
"Unbelievable course. I made the trip from north of Atlanta Georgia and it was well worth it"
cjmav06
@cjmav06
Sep 20, 2022
5.0
"Great technical courses with mixture of tunnel, turnover, and distance shots. "
dawson1990
@dawson1990
Sep 6, 2022
4.5
"Well signed and good variation of holes. "
kenlawson
@kenlawson
Aug 28, 2022
4.5
"It was everything I was told it would be. Get plenty of water and be ready to hike."
brichanimations
@brichanimations
Aug 1, 2022
4.5
"IL visitor here! Very cool, well maintained, challenging course!! "
kamikazetacos
@kamikazetacos
Jul 20, 2022
4.0
"This is a great course. I was really challenged by it so my thoughts are that it's a bit of a more difficult course, but I still really appreciated the mix of shots; open, wooded, BH, FH. They have some long drives down power line clearings and tight gaps to hit in the trees. I think the signs could be a little more clear and the brush could be manicured a little more, but I have definitely played much worse courses, so I'm not complaining."
buehler
@buehler
Jul 14, 2022
5.0
"Very nice course. As novice to intermediate players, we played the Freight line course. Good mixture of wooded & open throws with elevation. "
benoverholt28
@benoverholt28
Jul 10, 2022
3.0
"Cool course with lots of shot types required not my type of course because I’m not a fan of tight curving long shots but if you have the skill it could definitely be fun"
awestthebest
@awestthebest
Jul 3, 2022
5.0
"Sweet course with some fun holes. "
mryyyy
@mryyyy
Jun 12, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course!"
ribeye
@ribeye
Jun 9, 2022
5.0
"Great course for all skill levels! Very well maintained!!!"
trotter
@trotter
Jun 6, 2022
4.0
"Pretty nice course. Definitely confusing at times getting between holes (I played Locomotive). I feel like on a tournament day when there is more signage and a group in front of you to follow, this would be an amazing course, and has enough holes to make a fun two day tournament. Bathroom with working water fountains is great. Lots of walking. Not really any thick bushes or tall grass, but lots of trees (shade!) so use a disc color that sticks out if you're like me and not staying on the fairway"
mikeash82
@mikeash82
Jun 4, 2022
5.0
"First time playing on this course and it was awesome. For sure the best course in the upstate that I’ve played at. Tight lines/gaps, big shots and touchy shots. It was well laid out and the directions were pretty clear on where to go. Course was very well kept up with. "
tomtabor
@tomtabor
May 2, 2022
5.0
"Great course. "
timtom
@timtom
Apr 29, 2022
4.0
"There’s a giant bees nest on hole 15. Everything else was pristine."
blackclouds
@blackclouds
Apr 23, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course! Some REALLY long holes, mixed in with tough wooded holes, makes for the best course in the area!!!"
abusbee0
@abusbee0
Apr 20, 2022
4.0
"Overlapping courses is confusing at points. Challenging, fun. "
pen15club
@pen15club
Apr 15, 2022
5.0
"Challenging but rewarding!"
chamyers
@chamyers
Apr 13, 2022
5.0
"Excellent variety. Beautiful holes. Challenging lines. "
kenrisher
@kenrisher
Mar 24, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course! "
tbunch8
@tbunch8
Mar 20, 2022
4.5
"This is a sweet course. Definitely worth making the trip for if you’re anywhere nearby. I’ll absolutely try to play it next time I’m in the area. My only critiques are that the 2 different layouts often use the same fairway (especially on the back 9) so that may slow up your round if it’s busy. Signage is decent but could be better. I would recommend using the app to navigate. Overall, a great, fun, challenging course. "
slamson
@slamson
Mar 13, 2022
4.5
"Great course!! Some holes are a little tight for my liking but overall really fun"
joshcantthrow
@joshcantthrow
Mar 12, 2022
4.5
"This course ducked man "
sirquincy
@sirquincy
Mar 1, 2022
5.0
"Recently mowed rough. Well marked and upkept. Two courses with some shared holes. Variation in hole length, shot type, and difficulty with appropriate par."
eisenbergneil
@eisenbergneil
Feb 20, 2022
5.0
"Small throws, technical, "
bodhranboy
@bodhranboy
Feb 13, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful and well kept course. Mix of open big shots and technical wooded tunnel shots that necessitate varying shot selection. One of the most challenging in the upstate. "
baileywilliamj
@baileywilliamj
Feb 11, 2022
5.0
"Love the course, asks the player to play all kinds of shots. "
dingo1
@dingo1
Feb 4, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve played in SC. "
carsonallen
@carsonallen
Jan 22, 2022
4.0
"Good course with some far shots. Good overall"
frankiejpainter
@frankiejpainter
Dec 28, 2021
4.5
"The course itself is great but challenging and the holes too long for me (a female). Would be nice to have another option for gals like me."
hugoborg
@hugoborg
Nov 7, 2021
5.0
"Fun to see where this tournament is thrown. Good course, very challenging but still fun for the amateur "
dgfreakjuff
@dgfreakjuff
Oct 17, 2021
4.0
"Great course overall!"
larzee
@larzee
Oct 16, 2021
5.0
"Awesome track. Great balance of challenge and fun. FYI: restrooms not open"
jpb220
@jpb220
Sep 24, 2021
5.0
"Course upkeep was Incredible. Could tell it is taken care of and tee markers were easy to find. Still a tough course "
bigcshuford
@bigcshuford
Sep 18, 2021
4.0
"Kept up nicely "
polskabacz
@polskabacz
Sep 4, 2021
5.0
"Wonderful course. Nice variety of wooded technical holes and wide open holes that you can really rip on. Will definitely come back!"
chelseeleebeck
@chelseeleebeck
Aug 26, 2021
4.0
"Okay course. Not 4.7 stars. Played blue. Long walks between holes. Good signage. Few really great holes. Then few very short holes. Nice tee pads. Most holes have arrows to next, only had to use u disc maybe twice. Bathrooms clean. Dog friendly. Pretty. "
ssgorman
@ssgorman
Aug 22, 2021
5.0
"Disc golf paradise "
rboudard
@rboudard
Aug 21, 2021
5.0
"Very well kept course. Really no complaints. "
travisc748
@travisc748
Aug 16, 2021
5.0
"First time playing here. Just moved from PA. Fun and challenging course!"
scottrhs
@scottrhs
Jul 31, 2021
4.0
"Other than the annoying stray dog, a really nice course"
abemills
@abemills
Jul 30, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course. One of the most challenging I’ve ever played. Worth the drive"
nathanalleman
@nathanalleman
Jul 22, 2021
5.0
"I've played some top rated courses recently (Idlewild, The Beast Waco) and this course is nearly there. The lines are varied, challenging, but fair, which many high rated woods courses fail to provide. Great signage, upkeep, and amenities as well. "
sathoma11
@sathoma11
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained! "
gmoney52
@gmoney52
Jul 3, 2021
5.0
"Great for advanced players. If you’re not advanced, then you are in for a ride"
masonjackson06
@masonjackson06
Jul 1, 2021
4.5
"Amazing course with tons of shot variety! - DISCatchers in good condition - Detailed tee signs - Variety of short/long and wooded/open holes - Good teepads - Some elevation change - Several practice baskets Overall awesome course. The only problem was one elevated tee had a hole in it. One of my favorite courses."
jglewis27
@jglewis27
Jun 28, 2021
5.0
"Course was great shape. Maybe not the course to play as a beginner, but it was very challenging and much fun for my son and I to learn how to throw different types of shots on most holes."
mcspanky54
@mcspanky54
Jun 24, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course"
wrestlingelite
@wrestlingelite
Jun 12, 2021
5.0
"Hands down my favorite course in the upstate! With Dolly Cooper right behind it. If you like being challenged each hole and having 2 courses in one then this is for you!"
jimmyfreeman
@jimmyfreeman
Jun 11, 2021
5.0
"7/5 if possible! Great shot selection, beautiful signage, receptacles in sensible spots, clean and gorgeous course."
lountz
@lountz
Jun 11, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course. Definitely glad I took the time to play it!!"
davidjeastman
@davidjeastman
May 29, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful course, very challenging."
joestreich
@joestreich
May 2, 2021
5.0
"I have nothing to add that others haven’t, but I felt like I had to reemphasize how great this course is. Holes are creative and diverse, and the upkeep is great. Possibly the best course I’ve ever played."
bogeybo
@bogeybo
May 2, 2021
5.0
"Very fun course. A lot of open fairways and tight wooded ones. Very well kept "
rmiller0204
@rmiller0204
Apr 27, 2021
5.0
"Like everyone else said, awesome course - definitely challenging! Made me work on some distance and angles I don’t normally. Played Freight, the shorter of the two."
kimmcd
@kimmcd
Apr 17, 2021
5.0
"Best course in the upstate. "
adamwn9
@adamwn9
Mar 27, 2021
5.0
"One of the best courses in SC, even better now that there are two layouts."
domguy22
@domguy22
Mar 21, 2021
5.0
"Phenomenal course. Every hole mixes it up and keeps you challenged and having fun. Signage is perfect, I didnt get lost once. Only negative I can think of is the mix of pad materials and that's barely an issue. An absolute must-play."
pdskaar
@pdskaar
Mar 12, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course , both layouts are fun and different enough, lots of long holes, really beautiful area, super busy"
brandonfincher
@brandonfincher
Mar 8, 2021
5.0
"Great course. It was hard for my first time but I can see it getting better if I came back. Traveling through and wanted to stop. Definitely will try to come back. "
dhilty
@dhilty
Feb 16, 2021
5.0
"My favorite course I’ve ever played. I really miss playing there."
harddrummer
@harddrummer
Feb 10, 2021
5.0
"Only takes 2 groups of NEWBS that don't care about anything to ruin your whole day!"
a17sturm
@a17sturm
Dec 24, 2020
5.0
"Both layouts are great. Challenging with diversity"
shagtimetim
@shagtimetim
Dec 13, 2020
4.0
"Nice course, but a couple of the elevated wooden Tee boxes are extremely dangerous"
arichar7
@arichar7
Dec 11, 2020
5.0
"Well labeled and upkeep was great! Loved it "
etay98
@etay98
Dec 9, 2020
5.0
"Well kept, well designed and marked. Everything you could expect from a course. Favorite course in Clemson area"
uscyogi
@uscyogi
Nov 23, 2020
4.5
"I finally got to play this gem. I played the Freightline course and enjoyed. There is a mixture of all types of shots. The front 9 kicked my tail as it requires some longer shots that I do not have but I thought it was fair. The course was well marked and easy to navigate for the most part. Hopefully I can get back to the Upstate to play this one again. "
aceofspaece
@aceofspaece
Nov 9, 2020
5.0
"A really fantastic course. Holes are creative, fun, challenging, and innovative. It’s a great mix of open and woods holes, and you’ll use just about every disc in your bag. Lots of fun to be had here. It’s rarely busy, which I appreciate. It’s well maintained, and though some of the holes can get a bit overgrown in the deep summer, it’s overall a clean, polished, well-designed course. I’ve had a ton of fun playing here in the past, and like it more than most courses in the area."
nattyrose
@nattyrose
Nov 7, 2020
4.5
"Great course. Little tricky first time through but very fun"
natewickander
@natewickander
Oct 28, 2020
5.0
"Remarkable course. A true challenge with a good chance youll find your disk. Pathways are crystal clear, almost no need for Udisc map. Two beautifully interlocking 18 hole routes through the vast fields and narrow woods (some with both features in one hole) Short technical par 3’s familied with long technical par 4’s and 5’s. Truly something for everyone here. no style of shot is overlooked. Virtually no danger of throwing into another fairway. You CANNOT be dissappointed in the slightest"
bleezy
@bleezy
Oct 22, 2020
4.0
"Look both ways before crossing the greens"
chrispatton
@chrispatton
Oct 22, 2020
4.5
"Cool course, we’ll maintained. Played the Locomotive line and enjoyed it. Atno point will you walk up to a hole and be like “this makes no sense”, but if you’re coming from Asheville Holston Creek is where it’s at. I still liked this course a lot. It’s just got some comp. Props to whoever is maintaining it though, we’ll kept course"
jerredr
@jerredr
Oct 20, 2020
4.0
"Tall grass makes it really hard to find discs. But the fairways are well maintained. "
domwon
@domwon
Sep 19, 2020
5.0
"Dope"
keithstepp
@keithstepp
Sep 2, 2020
4.5
"Great course with tons of challenges. Will definitely be back. "
quentillion
@quentillion
Aug 31, 2020
5.0
"Well kept, and the course changes after a while. The two courses (blue and yellow) overlap completely for a couple holes and also overlap for another couple but with different tee locations. The blue course is generally harder, since it is more wooded and has much tighter drives off the tee then the yellow. The yellow is more out in the open, but usually contains longer throws for a lower par. Both courses offer a lot for any player, but I would recommend starting on the yellow one if new "
nbland
@nbland
Aug 30, 2020
5.0
"Best course in the Upstate! Two challenging courses. Great variation. Right amount of sunny and shady holes. Upkeep is superb. Love playing this course!"
kckopf
@kckopf
Jul 25, 2020
4.5
"Really fun and challenging course"
rjb298
@rjb298
Jul 3, 2020
5.0
"The best course I’ve ever played. Well maintained and diverse holes "
landontucker4
@landontucker4
Jun 24, 2020
5.0
"Very nice and extremely fun course."
crimsontider44
@crimsontider44
Jun 14, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course with excellent variety but substantially difficult. 2 lines that do use the same tee pads and baskets at times."
yoelle04
@yoelle04
Jun 8, 2020
5.0
"Love this course. Haven’t played the new route, but the original is a classic. Great mix of wide open shots and wooded, more technical drives. Love this course"
beans116
@beans116
Jun 8, 2020
5.0
"Corse can be crowded but that’s just because it’s a great corse. Perfect mix of wooded and open. Be aware when entering, the driveway goes across one holes fairway "
ic5world
@ic5world
May 15, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful Day, great people on the course, a lot of fun. Excellent Conditions. Fresh cut and not a bad round for two beginners! "
william96
@william96
May 10, 2020
4.5
"Great course! Definitely bring some water an comfortable shoes. "
paulerfocus
@paulerfocus
May 2, 2020
5.0
"AND WE’RE BACK"
chopsalad
@chopsalad
Mar 6, 2020
4.5
"Great course! Not beginner friendly by no means. Only a couple holes are forgiving. Two courses played on 18 baskets. Very well kept and clean bathrooms "
trainhopper
@trainhopper
Jan 19, 2020
5.0
"Firstly, this is in my top three out of the 50 courses I’ve played thus far. This course has it all in my opinion! Nice warm up area next to parking and hole one. Clean bathroom. Great clean level long tee pads throughout. A handful of signature holes that are unforgettable. Great signage throughout the entire course and very little wasted walking. Good mix of open and wooded. Clean and well manicured fairways, rough is a bit punishing with a good bit of undergrowth, but nothing too extreme."
billbillbaggins
@billbillbaggins
Nov 30, 2019
5.0
"Awesome track! Lots of fun. "
chris9656
@chris9656
Sep 26, 2019
5.0
"Lots of walking.. but great course overall. Well kept up with course with challenging holes "
evman23
@evman23
Aug 11, 2019
4.5
"Grass is maintained well as well as a beautiful island hole. "
fly72j
@fly72j
Jun 1, 2019
5.0
"Top level course. Best I’ve ever played out of around 50 different courses. Perfect teepads and markings. "
theaxeman4ester
@theaxeman4ester
May 15, 2019
5.0
"Very well marked, some beautiful holes, easy to follow signs. This is a really nice course!!!"
grizzapher
@grizzapher
May 12, 2019
5.0
"Well manicured, beautiful course. You can tell this course is loved "
oldthor
@oldthor
Jan 4, 2019
4.5
"One of the best courses around. A little off the beaten path, but worth it. Good mixture of woods and open shots."
hamhyzer75
@hamhyzer75
Dec 25, 2018
5.0
"Favorite course!"
chrisbreezy3426
@chrisbreezy3426
Nov 18, 2018
4.0
"Don't go in the trees it's thick but awesome course"
fredthebarber
@fredthebarber
Sep 27, 2018
4.5
"Great setup. Seam like they thought of everything when setting up the course. "
brutalnemo78
@brutalnemo78
Sep 2, 2018
5.0
"Very well thought out. Nice, clear paths with many challenges."
dasruch17
@dasruch17
Jul 27, 2018
5.0
"Amazing course, well kept and a challenging variety of shots!!!"
okapitapir
@okapitapir
Jun 4, 2018
5.0
"A world class disc golf course - one of the best in the Carolinas. Sweeping views and exceptionally well maintained grounds will delight any player whether pro or am"
bigbadlion
@bigbadlion
May 8, 2018
5.0
"Great course, lay out great, mix of wood to open with some long and challenging. A must play if you have a chance."
fivepinpitboss
@fivepinpitboss
Dec 24, 2017
5.0
"Great mix of everything "
jamesboyjr88
@jamesboyjr88
Nov 3, 2017
5.0
"Great course."