292 Reviews

Return to Course
tanboyo
@tanboyo
Nov 26, 2022
5.0
"All time best"
adamsimmons
@adamsimmons
Nov 25, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful!"
nickgrounds
@nickgrounds
Nov 23, 2022
5.0
"Just a lovely course. Lives up to the hype!"
oneput
@oneput
Nov 20, 2022
5.0
"Cold but nice. "
essyeah
@essyeah
Oct 20, 2022
5.0
"Play MPO Golds, they are much easier than anticipated. Lots of RHFH drives and some scoreable par 4s. As expected of a pro tour course, the upkeep is otherworldly and the lines are gourmet. Pack water it’s a long one. "
neonfire
@neonfire
Oct 19, 2022
5.0
"Only played the classic 18 when I played most in the 2000s, but even then it was a legend of a local course. Couldn't make it out there often, but every time was worth it. Can't wait to try it out again once I feel worthy lol"
rebecky
@rebecky
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"Pro level course. Be prepared. "
chrisblock
@chrisblock
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"Poggers"
flatfender
@flatfender
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"Better bring your pack mules. It’s a hike. "
bummathbo
@bummathbo
Oct 11, 2022
5.0
"MPO is a hike but well worth it"
emc2birds1stone
@emc2birds1stone
Oct 10, 2022
5.0
"Lives up to the hype, a stone cold classic course. Surprisingly playable, got a few birdie looks from the pro tees (along with double bogies and a few lost discs). Worth the road trip"
bubbaski
@bubbaski
Oct 10, 2022
5.0
"Nothing anyone else hasn’t said"
ohioearthwalker
@ohioearthwalker
Oct 9, 2022
5.0
"Played the MPO and I am not a pro. Very nice though. 👍 "
arkymarky
@arkymarky
Oct 7, 2022
5.0
"Played the short 24, walked 4.0 miles and had a great round. Everything has already been said. "
xbryguyx
@xbryguyx
Oct 4, 2022
5.0
"An epic course. Standing at tee #2 with the overview of the pin across the rolling hills was a site to behold. "
eabeachy
@eabeachy
Sep 17, 2022
5.0
"Great! Pros make it look way too easy - it's really hard - but in the good way."
bmx229
@bmx229
Sep 16, 2022
5.0
"Great Course. Well maintained."
kjv1611
@kjv1611
Sep 12, 2022
5.0
"Hands-down best course I’ve ever played. Awesome playing a course after seeing it on pro coverage. I was able to Birdie a few holes which felt really good."
bigperm13
@bigperm13
Aug 30, 2022
5.0
"Really hard but a great, great course. "
cracksabbath
@cracksabbath
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve played"
ironmike89
@ironmike89
Aug 27, 2022
5.0
"Amazing"
aspinieo
@aspinieo
Aug 24, 2022
4.0
"Tough pro level course, obviously. Wouldn’t recommend trying to follow the DGPT layout "
klayedsall
@klayedsall
Aug 24, 2022
3.5
"Very long a wooded holes. When selecting layouts I recommend the original 18. "
daneharker21
@daneharker21
Aug 20, 2022
5.0
"Crazy "
giuxbacon
@giuxbacon
Aug 15, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic. Great shape and always a challenge!"
mmacdermaid
@mmacdermaid
Aug 13, 2022
5.0
"The absolute best and most challenging course I've ever played."
lukas17
@lukas17
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Course bent me over and didn’t even apologize.. awesome experience "
cronacher71
@cronacher71
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Love it. Like a dream"
smashfluffy
@smashfluffy
Aug 10, 2022
4.5
"The course is beautiful, with very technical shots throughout. I can definitely see why the pros are always here. A lot of 700-900 foot shots, uphill or downhill, through skinny 20-40 foot fairways in the trees. There will also be streams and swamps along the fairways. There are occasionally holes with moats surrounding the entire basket. The idea is cool, but it is too challenging if you are not a pro or playing it safe on some of these holes. Overall an A-. VERY HOT, not a lot of shade."
akissel10
@akissel10
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"There’s a reason the tour comes here. Absolutely incredible course."
skookum1234
@skookum1234
Aug 2, 2022
4.5
"Great course! Just a bummer to not have a basket on hole 3…no update? "
mikeknapp
@mikeknapp
Aug 2, 2022
5.0
"Impeccable, only complaint is water is very dirty/mucky so it’s tough to regain lost discs"
nickhorvath
@nickhorvath
Aug 1, 2022
5.0
"It’s great.. then you move away and realize it’s epic"
sephcoster
@sephcoster
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"The course is in finest fettle. Walking into these signature holes is like stepping into a dream sometimes. Approachable enough for an intermediate player to score Ok and want to come back for more and more… and more."
jalloncaldwell
@jalloncaldwell
Jul 27, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course. It’s got everything a disc golfer needs from long open holes to short wooded holes. It’s definitely a commitment to complete it because it has 24 grueling holes and I would really only recommend it for advanced players but its a course beginners will enjoy too. Plan on maybe losing a disc or two unless you’re on the advanced level. "
jacobhamilton
@jacobhamilton
Jul 25, 2022
3.5
"Gorgeous course, but with all the layouts it’s rather confusing and easy to get mixed up. The original 18 seems to not exist exactly how UDisc says it does"
regross527
@regross527
Jul 24, 2022
4.5
"Visited 2 wks after the pro tournament and some pins (3&9 iirc) were still missing with no indication (one was a blind drive so no way to know it until after your drive). Otherwise lives up to the hype! V difficult. "
jazzjay138
@jazzjay138
Jul 22, 2022
4.5
"Difficult and punishing if you miss your line but well designed and tons of fun shapes to throw"
russd87
@russd87
Jul 16, 2022
4.5
"Amazing track. Amateur tournament was being held so I didn’t get to play the full course but it was amazing from what I managed to play"
realside
@realside
Jul 15, 2022
4.0
"Alot of fairways with gravel thats just uncalled for especially on the slopes. The course is tough enough where you dont need to add slipping on fairways the norm. Some good holes and some you can tell designers are trying way too hard. Definitely beautiful and challenging "
solotj
@solotj
Jul 14, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course. Great mix of shots off the tee and not many super punishing gaps you have to hit. Get off the tee clean and you’ll do well. Definitely stop if you’re in the area"
msheddan
@msheddan
Jul 13, 2022
5.0
"Hard as hell - and has every imaginable shot needed. Doesn't get any better than this- it's a must play!!!!"
rklumb1983
@rklumb1983
Jul 12, 2022
5.0
"Best course I've been to so far. "
bradyruther
@bradyruther
Jul 11, 2022
5.0
"Great course "
slangingdiscs
@slangingdiscs
Jul 9, 2022
5.0
"Love this course. If you are mediocre like me prepare to lose discs"
scottguy03
@scottguy03
Jul 4, 2022
5.0
"Amazing. Course looks amazing for the tournament! "
shwagmoneybag
@shwagmoneybag
Jul 2, 2022
5.0
"Really fun challenging course!"
craiggood
@craiggood
Jun 30, 2022
5.0
"The MPO/FPO layouts are in spectacular shape. Great job by the Nati boys and volunteers. The new Dynamic Discs Veteran baskets look awesome. "
stevenduncan
@stevenduncan
Jun 21, 2022
5.0
"Great shape, they are doing course work and installing new Veteran Baskets for the Idlewild DGPT tournament "
lukedpt
@lukedpt
Jun 13, 2022
4.5
"Absolutely brutal and humbling. Would like to see better drainage and care given to holes not on the pro tour. Regardless, an awesome course"
adamj18
@adamj18
Jun 11, 2022
5.0
"Hard"
ianherrick
@ianherrick
Jun 10, 2022
4.5
"Back third a bit over grown"
pauldemarc0
@pauldemarc0
Jun 10, 2022
5.0
"Must play."
jet21jcm
@jet21jcm
Jun 9, 2022
5.0
"Got absolutely wrecked. Touring Pro players make this look way easier than what it is. An incredible course and worth the play."
burchb
@burchb
Jun 6, 2022
4.0
"Not a popular opinion, but confused on the hype. I really liked the course. I like the mix of open and wooded. I expected it to be better condition. Better tee pads, better signage. Better everything for the hype it gets. "
jstueve
@jstueve
Jun 5, 2022
5.0
"Amazing. "
mxartist
@mxartist
Jun 3, 2022
5.0
"Needs trimmed badly, the wooded fairways are very tall at the moment."
zackdiscgolf
@zackdiscgolf
Jun 2, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve played, every hole has a line to the basket, and the course had a ton of variety of shot types you need if you want to get to the basket"
estebanjos
@estebanjos
Jun 1, 2022
5.0
"Amazing place. Fun to play the MPO layout. Can’t wait to come back again."
lukegoose
@lukegoose
May 30, 2022
3.5
"A bit overgrown at the moment but hey it’s famous for a reason. Really fun and challenging layout "
andadams
@andadams
May 30, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, but very hard. Needs some upkeep because the rough is thick."
corbinr11
@corbinr11
May 29, 2022
4.5
"Very nice design. Very challenging, wouldn’t suggest going on a rainy day or if it has rained there the last few days."
catman
@catman
May 28, 2022
5.0
"Muddy like you would not believe "
scbehnke93
@scbehnke93
May 28, 2022
4.0
"Very muddy"
travis20hensley
@travis20hensley
May 28, 2022
4.5
"disc golf paradise "
mikeshields
@mikeshields
May 26, 2022
5.0
"Needs a little maintenance"
casey44095
@casey44095
May 23, 2022
5.0
"If you’re a dg fan, you have to play here"
mrr3dl3m0n
@mrr3dl3m0n
May 22, 2022
4.5
"Gray course but upkeep is lacking in some areas "
cbay18
@cbay18
May 21, 2022
4.0
"Challenging but lots of fun. Grass a little high in spots"
mwandas
@mwandas
May 17, 2022
5.0
"Awesome. Even the MPO open layout is fun for my noodle arm because it is so challenging. Pars were my birdies. Rather than a bunch of tweener holes like other long courses. Lots of fun golf shot decision making. "
patrickpatrick
@patrickpatrick
May 16, 2022
5.0
"It’s like playing on another planet "
slackerkc
@slackerkc
May 10, 2022
5.0
"Spectacular course! Very well kept. Challenging enough for a pro event but with options for those of us less skilled. Was worth the stop."
okelley17
@okelley17
May 8, 2022
5.0
"Incredible pro course. Very well-maintained. Really puts into perspective how good the pros are."
bhohman
@bhohman
May 2, 2022
5.0
"Very hard but fair course. Extremely fun to play even as an intermediate player"
jaymesdean
@jaymesdean
May 1, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course! Alittle windy today, but none the less a challenge as always!"
willmoss
@willmoss
May 1, 2022
4.5
"Fair but super challenging. Especially in the wind. Happy to cross it off the list!"
dlytle
@dlytle
May 1, 2022
5.0
"Better signage from pin to tee. Was first time playing and got lost a couple of times. Not a terrible thing it is a beautiful course. "
aurkarm
@aurkarm
Apr 9, 2022
5.0
"This course is more beautiful than it looks on coverage. Breathtaking grounds, immaculately maintained. Course is as hard as you'd think, but it always feels very fair and is the shining example of great course design. Block off a day, bring friends, and let the beauty wash over you as you play one of the most enjoyable rounds of your life. "
trilogyfour
@trilogyfour
Apr 8, 2022
5.0
"2nd only to maple hill"
joshuascribner
@joshuascribner
Apr 6, 2022
4.0
"Impressive to see first hand. But it had to be raining. "
bigsexy
@bigsexy
Apr 4, 2022
5.0
"Hard but fair, love it!"
micahrob
@micahrob
Apr 3, 2022
5.0
"I love this course but it’ll make you keep your game sharp."
lebbeuswoods
@lebbeuswoods
Apr 2, 2022
5.0
"Great experience. Very challenging but awesome to be able to play here."
discjockey02
@discjockey02
Mar 30, 2022
5.0
"Very challenging course. Puts into perspective what the pros do. No leniency when off the fairway. Tough lines. Great to say we did it though."
promney6825
@promney6825
Mar 26, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful course, so cool how every hole is 100% unique from the rest, a couple rough teepads but love it overall."
atllyons
@atllyons
Mar 25, 2022
5.0
"Challenging course"
schmidty2431
@schmidty2431
Mar 19, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Could use better signage and better trash cans. However still a great layout and terrain! "
bcwaters4884
@bcwaters4884
Mar 16, 2022
5.0
"Stay on the fairway!"
paulj1s
@paulj1s
Mar 15, 2022
4.0
"Awesome "
cdamron23
@cdamron23
Mar 15, 2022
5.0
"That was hard"
jstew35
@jstew35
Mar 14, 2022
4.5
"Great course. Minimal mud "
morganbfrolf
@morganbfrolf
Feb 28, 2022
4.0
"Good big shots with technical wooded holes. If you are a casual disc golfer this course will really frustrate you. Liked the back 14 over the front 9. Could definitely benefit from better next hole signage and perhaps some wood chips cause it was sloppy out there"
ryanmorton
@ryanmorton
Feb 27, 2022
5.0
"Has to be one of the hardest courses in the world. Unreal layout. This deserves to make the top 10 list."
bobbydisc2020
@bobbydisc2020
Feb 19, 2022
5.0
" Challenging course! "
notgordo
@notgordo
Jan 25, 2022
4.5
"Perfect course design. Incredibly challenging. Mistakes aren't overly punished. You're going to need every shot in your bag to shoot well. Dinged half a point just because it's difficult to navigate between holes. Could use some better signage in that regard. "
hugoborg
@hugoborg
Jan 22, 2022
5.0
"Classic championship course. Tough but fair. Bring all the shots or pay the price "
willidav22
@willidav22
Jan 14, 2022
5.0
"Great course!!! Definitely a place to play if you are in the area!"
yaboimike37
@yaboimike37
Dec 31, 2021
5.0
"Lives up to expectations! Very fun course!"
justinclink
@justinclink
Dec 26, 2021
5.0
"So much fun. Super challenging but definitely a blast!"
cincinnatikid32
@cincinnatikid32
Dec 24, 2021
4.5
"If you’re short, you’re gonna have a bad time "
jdcrosbie
@jdcrosbie
Dec 13, 2021
5.0
"Iconic and incredibly fun even when the course is wrecking you"
mike2587
@mike2587
Dec 4, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course, very well taken care of and very challenging"
atmtheirishman
@atmtheirishman
Dec 4, 2021
5.0
"Ohhhh....that's what a championship course is. Absolutely STELLAR!"
jkelly965
@jkelly965
Nov 13, 2021
5.0
"Idlewild lived up to the challenge. Happy to have the chance to play."
dnadaddy
@dnadaddy
Nov 11, 2021
5.0
"Crazy fun and insanely challenging course. Wind does not help one bit. Want to play without the wind. "
chrisrjones91
@chrisrjones91
Nov 6, 2021
5.0
"While it is decent in elevation changes it is decently stroller friendly. Course is in excellent condition, leaves are the only issue in the fall. Challenging course with a ton of fun holes. Definitely will be back"
eastcoastflying
@eastcoastflying
Nov 2, 2021
5.0
"Great mix of open and wooded"
contraflo
@contraflo
Oct 31, 2021
5.0
"Very difficult, very well designed! "
spixton
@spixton
Oct 29, 2021
5.0
"Tough course but not too bad to find discs in the rough. UDisc gps helps with navigation and wasn’t too bad. "
jokerbabb
@jokerbabb
Oct 29, 2021
5.0
"Very well kept up. Better than expected!"
ruther
@ruther
Oct 21, 2021
5.0
"Disc golf heaven"
brandon501
@brandon501
Oct 21, 2021
4.5
"The course is awesome. There are a few holes that are kind of ridiculous with the water weaving through them, but other than that it's well worth playing. Only rating 4.5 because had I not paired up with someone who knew the course I would've been completely lost."
agettys
@agettys
Oct 17, 2021
5.0
"Favorite course in the world!"
spill8
@spill8
Oct 14, 2021
5.0
"I mean... its idlewild. Directions to the next tee could be better. Look out for snakes"
boons34
@boons34
Oct 6, 2021
5.0
"Super fun. Very challenging "
jonnyboi
@jonnyboi
Oct 2, 2021
4.5
"Signage could be a little bit better. Overall great! "
ddownham
@ddownham
Oct 2, 2021
5.0
"Pros are good. "
stutzz
@stutzz
Oct 1, 2021
5.0
"Great, humbling course "
bdavies77
@bdavies77
Sep 30, 2021
4.5
"Everything I hoped it would be. Def worth the trip and I will be back. Played the DGPT layout and the shorts. Pro layout is humbling but the shorts were a blast. Bring your forehand game!! "
kruswicki
@kruswicki
Sep 30, 2021
4.5
"Very awesome to play this course! "
tomtabor
@tomtabor
Sep 27, 2021
5.0
"My new favorite course just slightly edging out flip city and idgc Ed"
klynobi
@klynobi
Sep 27, 2021
5.0
"I had no business coming to the course. However, I'm glad I did. It humbled me. "
furiouszzz
@furiouszzz
Sep 27, 2021
5.0
"I had no business being out here but loved every grueling minute. Wow. "
jganshirt
@jganshirt
Sep 26, 2021
5.0
"Wow. Humbling experience. Top tier. "
kemosabe78
@kemosabe78
Sep 24, 2021
5.0
"Extremely nice course "
stilford
@stilford
Sep 19, 2021
5.0
"Ouch"
eisenbangher
@eisenbangher
Sep 19, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely breathtaking."
pirnha
@pirnha
Sep 12, 2021
5.0
"Lived up to expectations "
randomvillain
@randomvillain
Sep 11, 2021
5.0
"Hard course, but beautiful and well maintained. "
kirkdowns
@kirkdowns
Sep 11, 2021
5.0
"Idlewild has been a dream destination of mine since watching last year’s Open on Jomez. This course lived up to the hype and then some. It’s as beautiful as I had imagined and the lines are sick! Only got to play the first 18 of the main 24 layout so I missed some signature DGPT holes, but I will be back as soon as I can! This course easily ranks top 10 in the world. "
sef52746
@sef52746
Sep 5, 2021
5.0
"On vacation from Iowa . I've played in San Diego and courses in North Carolina, ths is is by far the best course I've had played . "
csteele2
@csteele2
Sep 4, 2021
5.0
"Lives up to the hype in difficulty but is a very fun course. You shouldn’t lose discs if you are conservative and play the PDGA 18 hole layout. If you play 24, bring extra discs you don’t care if you lose."
emily614
@emily614
Sep 2, 2021
5.0
"Dense rough, but awesome course "
thegoldenhand
@thegoldenhand
Sep 1, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely epic 5 stars"
christurcott
@christurcott
Aug 29, 2021
5.0
"Hard"
riven11
@riven11
Aug 25, 2021
5.0
"Best course in the tri state"
coopaloop22
@coopaloop22
Aug 25, 2021
5.0
"So awesome"
olukalns
@olukalns
Aug 22, 2021
5.0
"Amazing"
mullinator92
@mullinator92
Aug 21, 2021
5.0
"I mean, it’s Idlewild. It will beat up on you but...you like it? 🤷‍♂️🤘"
gwight21
@gwight21
Aug 20, 2021
5.0
"This is an absolutely amazing course and I’m glad I got to finally play it! One of the most challenging and demanding courses there is."
musicman1968
@musicman1968
Aug 20, 2021
4.0
"This is a good course but I couldn’t imagine a championship here. Course was not well marked. Some OB’s did not make sense. Need finishing hole closer to hole 1. "
jaredsledge98
@jaredsledge98
Aug 19, 2021
5.0
"Hard as crap lol played the DGPT layout and it was beautiful. Elevation on some of the holes is crazy "
yikemoung
@yikemoung
Aug 19, 2021
4.5
"Awesome course, not the best signage if you intend to play the pro tour layout but the regular course seemed to flow decently well. Great upkeep directly following pro tour visit. "
tyguynow
@tyguynow
Aug 18, 2021
5.0
"It’s idlewild. Need I say more"
coolx7
@coolx7
Aug 6, 2021
4.0
"This is a tough course but lots of fun. "
codeblue160
@codeblue160
Aug 2, 2021
5.0
"Theres a reason DGPT has an event here!"
isaiahm19
@isaiahm19
Aug 2, 2021
4.5
"super long but super nice"
eparrott13
@eparrott13
Jul 31, 2021
5.0
"Best course in area by far"
spg161
@spg161
Jul 31, 2021
5.0
"Dont overthink this. Its incredible. Very tough. Very worth it"
elistoll
@elistoll
Jul 28, 2021
5.0
"HARD"
hokagerobert
@hokagerobert
Jul 22, 2021
5.0
"Great course lost a disc on 22 left side trees purple dyed proto hades but most discs were easy to find"
prock614
@prock614
Jul 20, 2021
5.0
"The course eats my lunch pretty much every time. What a great course though. When I am done, I feel like I have worked hard and learned a lot (mostly patience😂). "
davidj10295
@davidj10295
Jul 16, 2021
5.0
"My friends FredSalaz/BobHerbert Made a Truly World Class course! I helped many a days.An early 'Ball golf' style course where it requires Multiple good shots to score well for most holes.Risk/Reward consequences all about. I can partially be blamed for the infamous orig #16 Fred didn't know how to get from 15>17 which he already designed.. 16 is as it was needed to be in the spirit of Risk/Rew. To the critics I've Parred it mostly and birded as often as boogied.Don't throw it in the creek🤷🏽"
zachmyracle
@zachmyracle
Jul 8, 2021
5.0
"So difficult, but so much fun"
dodson0908
@dodson0908
Jul 4, 2021
5.0
"Great difficult course"
dbaker
@dbaker
Jul 2, 2021
4.0
"Surprised about the teepad variation, some were great, some not. Also, a sugg, next tee pad pointers would be welcome. "
ajanes88
@ajanes88
Jun 28, 2021
5.0
"Be on the lookout for pedestrians; some blocked views are barely off the fairway and this park is busy!"
zwnagy
@zwnagy
Jun 26, 2021
5.0
"Few downed trees but the course is amazing"
chaindrainer
@chaindrainer
Jun 24, 2021
5.0
"It’s on the pro tour for a reason. Great course that challenges anybody."
noahchris614
@noahchris614
Jun 22, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course and even better maintenance, people were there cleaning up the trees just days after the storm 11/10"
marktzimmerman
@marktzimmerman
Jun 19, 2021
5.0
"Lots of limbs down after storm. Lots of extra water. Still great"
angel1369
@angel1369
Jun 12, 2021
3.5
"Very long holes and difficulty for novice players. "
fullsploot
@fullsploot
Jun 9, 2021
5.0
"Course was well maintained but muddy. If it's rained recently watch your step"
shlable710
@shlable710
Jun 6, 2021
5.0
"The 24 hole layout is very long. And prepare yourself for a one of a kind experience with the absolutely insane amount of cicadas on this course at the moment. They are scary af but harmless. "
brandonbeau
@brandonbeau
Jun 4, 2021
5.0
"Sick Course"
azionhzmilton
@azionhzmilton
Jun 1, 2021
5.0
"Long course. Gets harder as you go towards 16 and beyond."
threedaysmore
@threedaysmore
Jun 1, 2021
4.5
"It's a great course, it's not perfect, but it's a must visit if you're in the area. "
tgrady18
@tgrady18
May 30, 2021
5.0
"Top level course. So fun and so difficult. Beautifully maintained. "
jaredberry
@jaredberry
May 29, 2021
5.0
"Incredible course! Bad kicks will eat you alive, but the course layout is exemplary. Play slow, calm down, and be smooth. This course is US top 10 material!"
danmcninny
@danmcninny
May 25, 2021
5.0
"Gotta couple old pads, is the only complaint. The course is a get, one of the best in the world."
decentthrower
@decentthrower
May 25, 2021
5.0
"This rating is to counter the douche who rated .5 and disrespected an entire community because of his own irresponsibility and carelessness. "
danielson009
@danielson009
May 23, 2021
5.0
"Some long grass after the first 10 holes. Not ideal correctly for skips and rolls"
gsisson
@gsisson
May 15, 2021
5.0
"Gorgeous course. Definitely not for beginners like myself, but I enjoyed the beauty and fun it presented."
riley149478
@riley149478
May 15, 2021
5.0
"Take plenty of water! First few holes lead you ta false sense of security then, Idlewild's trees take over. "
perry617
@perry617
May 8, 2021
4.5
"A bit muddy and some tall grass around some greens"
fletchman11
@fletchman11
May 7, 2021
5.0
"GREATEST FROLF COURSE EVEEER!!!! 100/100!!! Hit your lines if you want to score here 3 Golf Greens..... ⛳ 🥏😮😱😎🤯🤟💯💣🌳💚🌳💚🌳💚🌳"
mrmaryjane420
@mrmaryjane420
May 2, 2021
5.0
"Very nice fun course but very hard and unforgiving "
knoxk99
@knoxk99
Apr 25, 2021
5.0
"Tough"
ufemzg
@ufemzg
Apr 14, 2021
5.0
"Best course in Kentucky "
dandyell
@dandyell
Apr 12, 2021
5.0
"Super fun. Lots of water and lots of trees but most of all lots of fun. This is the way to get your exercise boys!"
patricksomers
@patricksomers
Apr 5, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic. Can’t wait to go back and get squished again."
johnnykalani
@johnnykalani
Apr 3, 2021
5.0
"Less trash than normal courses in the area. Brutal kicks. Great challenge"
krobertson23
@krobertson23
Mar 30, 2021
5.0
"Ridiculously fun! One of my top rated 5 courses all time🤘🏼"
mhud311
@mhud311
Mar 30, 2021
5.0
"A little wet, but an amazing course!"
pheewaiver
@pheewaiver
Mar 27, 2021
4.5
"Some very difficult holes, come prepared."
belac0001
@belac0001
Mar 27, 2021
4.5
"Course is in great, a little wet."
lukepalm16
@lukepalm16
Mar 24, 2021
5.0
"Darn difficult "
labontej
@labontej
Mar 24, 2021
5.0
"Really difficult but pretty epic. Really hard when the wind is blowing. Videos don’t do justice to how hilly this course is. Bring your best game, you’re going to need it."
btcgme
@btcgme
Mar 15, 2021
5.0
"Probably the coolest but hardest course I’ve ever been to. Came from out of state—worth it!"
crimsontider44
@crimsontider44
Mar 12, 2021
5.0
"Worthy of being ranked #9 course by UDISC. Pretty difficult. Front 9 is more open while back is more wooded. Bring water and prepare to be here 3 hours. Can be really muddy."
bentleyv
@bentleyv
Mar 10, 2021
4.5
"A true championship course"
xxzinguxx
@xxzinguxx
Mar 8, 2021
5.0
"Best course I've ever played!"
cbyars1804
@cbyars1804
Mar 7, 2021
5.0
"Muddy"
kyle007
@kyle007
Mar 6, 2021
5.0
"Fun hard"
joshbuss
@joshbuss
Feb 13, 2021
5.0
"Very exhausting, especially in 6 inches of snow, but extremely fun. This is my new #1 course. Do not expect to knock this out in 1:30, it took me 3 hours. "
organicdale
@organicdale
Jan 26, 2021
5.0
"Bridges are very slick right now"
stev1eg
@stev1eg
Jan 11, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful and extremely hard. Really muddy rn though"
humphries25
@humphries25
Jan 3, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course. I’ll have to come back in the summer, it’s not quite as pretty this time of year as when you see the pros play it. Definetely incredibly demanding! Awesome course! "
bradahrens
@bradahrens
Jan 2, 2021
4.5
"Bit muddy but it's still Idlewild so..."
natebrunney
@natebrunney
Dec 28, 2020
5.0
"Pro level course, worth the drive if you are anywhere near the area"
samschauer69
@samschauer69
Dec 18, 2020
5.0
"Course is pretty muddy with the snowmwlt"
maeglytm82
@maeglytm82
Dec 6, 2020
5.0
"Very challenging course for anyone. Play the course and don’t let the course play you."
j47phelps
@j47phelps
Dec 1, 2020
4.5
"Fun but miserable in snow, you’ve been warned "
baronwest
@baronwest
Nov 29, 2020
4.0
"Wow. Come play here if you want a challenge and some really well put together holes"
vanscandilous
@vanscandilous
Nov 27, 2020
5.0
"First trip to Idlewild and it’s amazing. Played all 24 and it’s challenging and but still tons of fun for an intermediate player. Looking forward to returning in the spring with the trees full. "
n8barton
@n8barton
Nov 27, 2020
5.0
"So much fun, good at this time of year with the rough not being bad"
wiskeydisc
@wiskeydisc
Nov 26, 2020
5.0
"Great condition and super challenging for an intermediate player like myself. Love this course! "
mswing
@mswing
Nov 22, 2020
5.0
"Crazy awesome. "
airmancapps
@airmancapps
Nov 17, 2020
5.0
"Back when I lived in this area, I helped maintain the park and the course. I loved playing on free time and on breaks at work. "
raypaul09
@raypaul09
Nov 14, 2020
5.0
"Such a fun course "
michaela247
@michaela247
Nov 11, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course"
wesjones6
@wesjones6
Nov 6, 2020
5.0
"There is a reason why this course is one of the courses on the pro tour. "
johnnyb32
@johnnyb32
Nov 6, 2020
5.0
"Epic course. Whoever takes care of this course is amazing. I cant believe some of the complaints in the ratings. This is one, if not, the best manicures courses I've seen. It rivals blue lake in Oregon and kudos and thanks to all who've created and maintain this piece of magic. "
rentsiel
@rentsiel
Oct 25, 2020
5.0
"Loved it"
buddyf
@buddyf
Oct 24, 2020
4.5
"So difficult but the best place to go. Without a doubt top 20 course in the USA"
spiker13
@spiker13
Oct 23, 2020
5.0
"Incredible course that is super hard but very fair. If you hit the gaps you get rewarded. Bring your big arm right from hole 1. I will warn anyone coming here that playing all 24 holes takes about 3 hours. Legs are like jelly but the gratification of playing the whole thing is sooo worth it."
lancek
@lancek
Oct 19, 2020
4.5
"So much variety and so many holes. This place is epic and a must play. This course is not made to be easy for any level of golfer. Well maintained and a long day of golf."
benstrickland
@benstrickland
Oct 15, 2020
5.0
"Best course I’ve played. So well laid out. The DGPT layout is crazy and awesome. I loved every second."
realshawndunn
@realshawndunn
Oct 13, 2020
4.5
"Tough course for the first time playing it. Blind drives on most baskets. Long and well kept course. "
zachouser
@zachouser
Oct 8, 2020
5.0
"This place is Disc Golf Heaven. As Advertised, it’s got everything. Every challenge you could think of. The Pros play here for a reason. "
cmchargue14
@cmchargue14
Oct 3, 2020
5.0
"Check your wallet first, may need to spend some cash to replace some discs. Great course."
thefamilymankg
@thefamilymankg
Oct 3, 2020
5.0
"Decent..."
nickwehrle
@nickwehrle
Sep 25, 2020
5.0
"Bring water."
scultra777
@scultra777
Sep 21, 2020
5.0
"It is an amazing course."
yutakchan12
@yutakchan12
Sep 15, 2020
5.0
"Such an amazing course! Also, so hard! Worth the 90 minute drive to throw +21"
hillsdalemc
@hillsdalemc
Sep 13, 2020
5.0
"Dream course with PDGA history. Very fun and surprisingly fair for how crazy challenging Idlewild is. So much variety. Destination worthy. It is right up there with Toboggan for the best course I’ve played. Maintenance in the rough was a pleasant surprise as I was worried about constant disc searching or thorn bushes for an amateur player on such a hard course but that was not the case. So many cool shots and really great par 4s that required 2 (or more) great shots. Awesome!"
carlkerby
@carlkerby
Sep 7, 2020
4.5
"My home course so I’m biased. They work hard at keeping Idlewild updated. Well kept, great mix of wide open shots and technical. Water, woods, you name it. Not for the faint of heart. Great course!"
ddavis2905
@ddavis2905
Sep 6, 2020
5.0
"Pro course for sure!!!"
christophe99
@christophe99
Sep 6, 2020
4.5
"Great course. Very challenging with tons of trees. A beautiful park. My only complaint is the lack of signage. The 1st time I played there recently I spent more time than I should have looking for the next tee. They basically give u no directions so that was somewhat frustrating. Looks like lots of money and effort went into this great layout but they got cheap on the signs. "
volkmeier
@volkmeier
Aug 26, 2020
5.0
"We came. We played. We’ve been humbled. "
tylerscott
@tylerscott
Aug 23, 2020
5.0
"Incredible."
chigdon
@chigdon
Aug 22, 2020
5.0
"Advanced level course that will make you hate your life. Lots of fun if you aren’t worried about your score card, though. "
tolodayca
@tolodayca
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Holy crap...."
chrispatton
@chrispatton
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Extremely difficult, but well maintained course. Should be on everyone’s list if you want a true feel of where you are as a player"
huckdiscs
@huckdiscs
Aug 20, 2020
5.0
"Beautifully maintained course. Definitely challenging but certainly fun. "
gdiazser
@gdiazser
Aug 9, 2020
5.0
"Course is difficult and looking beautiful. 10/10"
jlucky33
@jlucky33
Jul 29, 2020
5.0
"Brutal. Exhausted. "
dino83
@dino83
Jul 26, 2020
4.5
"Top tier. "
crstlsrn06
@crstlsrn06
Jul 17, 2020
5.0
"A pro course in every way. Long, technical, and beautiful. I loved their driving net to warm up before hole 1."
scienceguy2002
@scienceguy2002
Jun 24, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course! Challenging holes, but really fun! Make sure you take water and a snack because it’s really long walk! "
ndillion
@ndillion
Jun 22, 2020
5.0
"Wowza"
aschnese
@aschnese
Jun 19, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful but super difficult "
alfy984
@alfy984
Jun 17, 2020
5.0
"Still Trees"
mattmarkham
@mattmarkham
Jun 16, 2020
5.0
"Wow. That was tough. Never had so much fun getting my butt whooped. "
slowden2155
@slowden2155
Jun 8, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course, few more next tee indicators would be nice. Worth going out of your way to play"
kylenic02
@kylenic02
May 22, 2020
5.0
"Hard"
griffiningerson
@griffiningerson
May 2, 2020
5.0
"Very well maintained course. Very very long, but definitely worth it. Pro level course."
markbaldwin
@markbaldwin
Mar 2, 2020
5.0
"Incredible course. A little muddy. And a little challenging to navigate the final 6 holes. "
chrisk153
@chrisk153
Feb 15, 2020
5.0
"A bit muddy, but otherwise great. They should think about having Worlds here sometime... ;-)"
bill4192
@bill4192
Jan 1, 2020
5.0
"Very challenging to say the least!!! Not for beginners but it does make every other course seem easier. I can see why it is used for tournament play. "
colonelfox2
@colonelfox2
Dec 2, 2019
4.5
"Wow what a course! "
mikeb3865
@mikeb3865
Nov 26, 2019
5.0
"Awesome and challenging course!"
jonf67
@jonf67
Oct 30, 2019
5.0
"its a beautiful EXTREMELY tough course. a must play for levels intermediate and up players. "
debscott
@debscott
Oct 23, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course!"
oden0924
@oden0924
Oct 22, 2019
5.0
"Just awesome"
rennygold3000
@rennygold3000
Oct 16, 2019
5.0
"Whoa..."
benpalm
@benpalm
Oct 16, 2019
5.0
"Wow! What an amazing course! So many iconic and unique holes! I loved it!"
j4signupstuff
@j4signupstuff
Oct 14, 2019
5.0
"Simply put one of the best courses in the country! Insane length, super technical fairways, forced Mando routes and OB risk throughout the course. Unending elevation changes. Numerous Signature holes. Come well rested and pack many snacks. Physically demanding and super long play time. "
kurrageous
@kurrageous
Oct 12, 2019
5.0
"Best course ever !"
supersmash
@supersmash
Sep 2, 2019
5.0
"Best course I have played to date. Played longs, it kicked my butt."
stoltzjl77
@stoltzjl77
Sep 1, 2019
4.5
"This is a fantastic course! Top 5 out of the 130+ I’ve played so far. Great mix of wooded/open, long/short, elevation changes, it has everything!"
jcypounder
@jcypounder
Aug 6, 2019
5.0
"great condition and lots of fun"
marine132376
@marine132376
Jul 29, 2019
5.0
"DGPT event, course was great"
lukegorz
@lukegorz
Jul 5, 2019
5.0
"This is the toughest, most brutal course I have ever played. Also it is beautiful! Quite possibly the best course I have ever played!"
bluefields
@bluefields
Jun 22, 2019
5.0
"Banklick's angry bigger brother. "
jonathanstolz
@jonathanstolz
Jun 17, 2019
5.0
"Absolutely awesome! But played after 2 days of rain slipped on most bridges almost injuring self only improvement needed is something for traction on bridges. I’m in from Tulsa. This course is simply incredible!"
tsher17
@tsher17
Jun 4, 2019
5.0
"Incredible course, though very hard, lost two discs along the way"
hohlbe
@hohlbe
May 24, 2019
4.5
"Grass was a bit long and it was wet, but you can't control the rain. This baby is TOUGH. Lots of fun."
lroonxv
@lroonxv
May 6, 2019
5.0
"Very tough. Many tight lines. Punishing rough. Good luck not getting frustrated a few times. Fun challenge!"
easybpeasy
@easybpeasy
May 3, 2019
5.0
"A little wet from the recent rain but who cares! "
br0wnstalli0n
@br0wnstalli0n
May 2, 2019
5.0
"Very wet"
carlin462
@carlin462
Mar 31, 2019
5.0
"Hardest and most rewarding course I've ever played"
santiago
@santiago
Mar 24, 2019
5.0
"Great course! Extremely challenging but still had a lot of fun. Only course I’ll play course par haha"
bloud9696
@bloud9696
Feb 4, 2019
5.0
"Huge, beautiful course. Very challenging, but worth the drive!"
mneal859
@mneal859
Nov 11, 2018
5.0
"Very well kempt, great course."
jameson303
@jameson303
Nov 6, 2018
4.5
"Pretty awesome. Could use brooms on teepads but who the heck cares! I got to play Idlewild! "
elliottbsmith
@elliottbsmith
Oct 31, 2018
5.0
"Great condition. Out there working on it in the rain."
joer82
@joer82
Oct 17, 2018
5.0
"Planning a trip down to knock this course off my bucket list. I'm getting stoked just thinking about it. "
programchaos32
@programchaos32
Oct 14, 2018
5.0
"Best, most fun, and challenging course i've played so far in my disc golf career. Unparalleled amazingness. "
xdeadxshooterx
@xdeadxshooterx
Oct 2, 2018
5.0
"Beautiful course, amazing holes, you cam definitely tell that this is pro-quality. Well worth an hour-plus drive to get here and play!! I will be back for sure!"
rmaysis30
@rmaysis30
Sep 15, 2018
5.0
"Perfect condition "
dtaylo08
@dtaylo08
Aug 23, 2018
5.0
"Great course. 24 holes, after hole 9 they become very technical with a wide variety of shots and professionallly maintained. "
qhipplash
@qhipplash
Aug 19, 2018
4.0
"More tough than my boat coated in flex seal"
micahlee
@micahlee
Aug 18, 2018
5.0
"During Idlewild open season, this course would (probably) be amazing. But as of now, the park part of the course is really good, and the wooded part is really bad. I haven’t played this course before, and didn’t have my phone with me, so finding the holes was really hard. I think on 19 (or one of the holes) I played a short pad that had alot of tall grass on it and looked like no one played it. Once you get to 21 the grass gets almost like a hay field all the way until the green."
myrrhbass
@myrrhbass
Jul 29, 2018
5.0
"Beautiful park. Easy access to water refills and restrooms."
bubjackson
@bubjackson
Jul 29, 2018
5.0
"Hard!"
markmetzger
@markmetzger
Jul 28, 2018
5.0
"A beautiful course... nuff said"
drvacuum
@drvacuum
Jul 18, 2018
5.0
"Beautiful but difficult "
johnt1969
@johnt1969
Jul 11, 2018
5.0
"This is the first time I’ve played Idlewild since the year it was put in. Holy Guacamole! Its amazing. That’s all. "
tfrizz
@tfrizz
May 25, 2018
5.0
"Super tough but had a blast my first time out. Even losing 2 discs!"
ctybuckeye
@ctybuckeye
Dec 11, 2017
5.0
"Definitely the hardest course in the greater Cincinnati area. "
connororeilly
@connororeilly
Nov 27, 2017
5.0
"Best course I've ever played"