109 Reviews

Return to Course
gladdwareman09
@gladdwareman09
Dec 5, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course. Wish there were more courses like this. Can't wait to play again "
nolajordo
@nolajordo
Nov 27, 2022
5.0
"Incredible course. One of the best I’ve ever played."
regross527
@regross527
Nov 12, 2022
5.0
"Gorgeous. A+"
arush3
@arush3
Nov 6, 2022
5.0
"10/10 course. A lot of elevation but very enjoyable. Definitely worth the trip I made. "
dchuter
@dchuter
Nov 2, 2022
4.5
"Fun course. Udisc distances are very different from the signage. "
leroy05
@leroy05
Nov 2, 2022
5.0
"Nice elevation course with a nice wooded/open mix. Beautiful views."
brianblackshear
@brianblackshear
Oct 29, 2022
5.0
"Literally one of my Top 2 favorite courses ALL TIME! "
lancek
@lancek
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Great course easy to navigate. Great use of elevation. Gonna come back with a crew and tent cabins."
nicklauer63
@nicklauer63
Oct 6, 2022
5.0
"This course is a hidden gem and needs way more appreciation. Long fun shots, beautiful property, some shorter technical shots, well mapped OB and Mando. Little confusing getting pointed at baskets right way. But UDisc map is big help. "
womackf68
@womackf68
Oct 2, 2022
4.0
"somewhat confusing between tee locations , baskets and tee signage several spots, front 9 and back 9 extra basket 11 between 13 and 14? couldn't tell there was a pond next to 11 from the tee had a great time several challenging areas love the views thanks "
hopsedge
@hopsedge
Sep 23, 2022
4.5
"Super fun course. Met the owner/host, & he is a great guy. Fantastic upkeep. Even the open holes have interesting basket placement. I took off one-half star for poor (or lacking) directional signage to the next tee. It’s rarely intuitive & requires UDisc to help. I really like this course, but it’s too bad that a course maintained this well doesn’t have better signs to get you around smoothly. "
schrieber5
@schrieber5
Sep 8, 2022
5.0
"Lovely course. packed full of holes that could be the signature hole on most courses. The owners are awesome!"
dg52917
@dg52917
Aug 25, 2022
5.0
"For course this size it is amazing how clean cut this course is. It should be in anyones disc golf course bucket list "
sugarfree310
@sugarfree310
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Very nice and challenging course. Back 9 is lots of elevation change and little shade. Mowing the day I played and the guy mowing even mowed a strip to my disc and pointed it out on a blind throw I had. Cant wait to come back! Would definitely suggest bringing snacks, lunch and a cooler!"
bigcolweezy
@bigcolweezy
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"This course has absolutely amazing tee pads seating at almost every hole. Very well up kept. Absolute breathtaking views. There are wooden holes water hazards very challenging course had an absolute blast"
busters03
@busters03
Jul 17, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course, multiple shot shapes has everything it is definitely a hike though and do not bring a cart!"
breedlove4306
@breedlove4306
Jul 10, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course! Very well maintained. Not too challenging; not too easy. "
ctconaway
@ctconaway
Jun 18, 2022
5.0
"Back nine is a hike. Very hilly. Be prepared. Awesome course. "
shumber
@shumber
Jun 17, 2022
4.0
"Great layout, grass a bit high on back 9 "
greenezach
@greenezach
Jun 11, 2022
5.0
"They regularly dredge the water and call back on lost discs. She shipped my disc back for a reasonable price. Will definitely be back!!!"
jonezintobirdie
@jonezintobirdie
May 30, 2022
5.0
"I have played in BC,Canada, California, Wisconsin,Texas,Montana, and this was my favorite course yet. They have accommodations on site. Great for a weekend. Overall I definitely recommend this course, so much fun. After ya all play the course leave a donation it’s well worth leaving $20 to $40 dollars. "
dkfaulkner12
@dkfaulkner12
May 23, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played. "
jeffgary
@jeffgary
May 22, 2022
5.0
"What a fantastic course. GREAT destination trip. Cabins right on the course, great views, lots of variety, up hill, down hill bombs, and 18th hole Island hole is great way to finish a round. "
guuiduck
@guuiduck
May 19, 2022
5.0
"Incredible views, great course maintenance, and an expansive but fair test of all disc golf shots and skills! Gorgeous property, gorgeous course."
zachmc241
@zachmc241
May 7, 2022
5.0
"Needs a tad longer turf pads on a few holes. All time favorite course. 10/10 "
deadrooster
@deadrooster
May 4, 2022
5.0
"Such an amazing property, and the effort and attention to detail throughout are incredible. Might be my favorite disc golf course to play. Easily the most scenic."
tmangodsman
@tmangodsman
Apr 23, 2022
5.0
"A lot of fun! First time playing!"
bitces
@bitces
Mar 26, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. One of the best I’ve played. "
leighton47
@leighton47
Mar 21, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course!!"
lewisbarnett41
@lewisbarnett41
Feb 19, 2022
4.0
"Back 9 markers don’t make sense all the time but overall solid course "
toothdoc
@toothdoc
Feb 5, 2022
5.0
"Best course in Bama. Extremely well maintained and unique. Should honestly be pay to play"
cmo12698
@cmo12698
Jan 19, 2022
5.0
"Very nice teepads with lots of unique elevation shots"
tjay03
@tjay03
Dec 30, 2021
5.0
"Incredible course!! There has clearly been a huge effort put into building and designing this course, and I cannot wait to come back!!!"
tylerarmstrong
@tylerarmstrong
Dec 29, 2021
4.5
"This course is immaculate and it’s a great use of the property. It is the most picturesque course in Alabama. Once it gets more stable tee pads on a few holes, it will be the best course in the state."
austinmoss
@austinmoss
Dec 26, 2021
5.0
"This course earned it way to the top in Alabama for a reason defiently worth the 6 hour drive from south Alabama!"
ajaranjadoo
@ajaranjadoo
Dec 23, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely magnificent. Has a bit of everything. Woods golf, water carries, big open shots, elevation changes…amazing course. Worth your time for sure. "
yaboynate
@yaboynate
Nov 27, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course! The owner is clearly a hard worker and super friendly to talk with or play a quick round. I traveled up from Birmingham and will definitely be returning soon."
osederstrand
@osederstrand
Oct 17, 2021
5.0
"So so beautiful and it’s very well kept up. "
philbee
@philbee
Oct 14, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course! Great mixed use of woods and elevation. Multiple water shots and beautiful views of Lake Guntersville.. Generous well-built decks for the tee boxes. The friendly staff went above and beyond to make it a memorable round. "
nicktsmith
@nicktsmith
Oct 2, 2021
5.0
"Went and played this course for the first time today and this course has definitely earned it’s way to the top of my favorites list. The course was very well built and maintained. The staff and management was very welcoming and helpful!! Highly recommend this course."
mhosler
@mhosler
Sep 19, 2021
4.5
"Awesome course. Owner super nice as well. "
fosterb1715
@fosterb1715
Sep 4, 2021
5.0
"Great course! From.deteoit and saw this course on the udisc app on a road trip and decided to stop, glad I did. Perfect mixture of woods and open shots, tight fairways and hazards, will be back! "
baj7460
@baj7460
Sep 3, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained. Jeff and his wife do an amazing job. Did I mention the views and the holes are absolutely epic? You won't be disappointed. Easily top 3 in Alabama if not the best."
xofthedmf
@xofthedmf
Aug 24, 2021
5.0
"This course is incredible! Lots of fun elevation, with mostly ooen fairways. There is however a few tightly wooded holes mostly in the front 9. 0 trash, well maintained fairways, and fun features. A must play when you're in the area!"
robbjones22
@robbjones22
Aug 6, 2021
5.0
"Easily the best course I’ve played. Drive from Florida to include this in a road trip and the only regret I have is I can’t take the course back with me. Tysm for the upkeep"
ellerfeller343
@ellerfeller343
Jul 14, 2021
5.0
"One hole on the front nine was overgrown but the rest of the holes I played were excellent"
mr1320jx426
@mr1320jx426
Jul 1, 2021
5.0
"Always well kept. Very professional feel. Staff (Jeff especially) really good about returning disc. Great views. Diverse shots. Challenging and fun. #1 in alabama for a reason"
obenwankenobi
@obenwankenobi
Jun 22, 2021
5.0
"Course is very well maintained. The deck style tee pads are amazing and the course offers a great mix of wooded, open, and elevated holes. The scenerey is very nice and this is definitely my favorite course in Alabama. "
porten
@porten
Jun 4, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful course!!! The front 9 plays considerably easier than the back. Beware the murky water of 18, and the fire ants on the island! Very fun course! Can’t wait to rent a cabin during a tournament!!!"
koreyshively
@koreyshively
Jun 1, 2021
5.0
"Pretty course. Water, woods, and open shots. Raised tee pads were nice "
bodach
@bodach
Jun 1, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course! Will be back asap!"
musicphan4u
@musicphan4u
May 31, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic course! Beautiful views of the lake. Lots of technical shots. We will be back..."
chrispatton
@chrispatton
May 30, 2021
4.5
"Pretty cool"
supersnap
@supersnap
May 30, 2021
5.0
"By far, the prettiest course I have ever played. Came to this area from out of town and stumbled upon this course on UDisc and I’m so happy I found this place. This course is a MUST! Beautiful scenery on every hole, multiple shot requirements, lots of change in elevation. Just an amazing course overall. The owners of the course will he come say hi and welcome you to the course. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. "
ruthamiller
@ruthamiller
May 29, 2021
5.0
"The course crew volunteers take excellent care & maintenance of this disc golf course! Gorgeous! Fun! Thank you all!"
chandyman96
@chandyman96
May 28, 2021
5.0
"Top notch course! Beautiful scenery on every hole, lots of variety that will challenge advanced players while also being a fun course for players of all levels"
volrx1
@volrx1
May 28, 2021
5.0
"A beautiful course that will walk you hard. Changing and evolving as time passes."
brittburns05
@brittburns05
May 27, 2021
5.0
"This course is so much fun to play. The scenery is beautiful, the course is always clean, it’s well maintained, and it provides a diverse layout and requires a variety of shot shapes! This is a must play if you are in North Alabama!"
shollaway
@shollaway
May 27, 2021
5.0
"Bring water! Be prepared for a scenic hike! Great course design and some holes require some deep thought before throwing. Beware of wind. "
greyton32
@greyton32
May 16, 2021
5.0
"One of the most beautiful courses I’ve ever played "
cowboysteve
@cowboysteve
May 12, 2021
5.0
"Setup well. Friendly staff. Professional signs."
jmurph93
@jmurph93
May 6, 2021
5.0
"Bring your hiking legs. Beautiful course. Very challenging layout. "
brianlmoon
@brianlmoon
May 2, 2021
5.0
"Great course! So much love has clearly gone into making this course. It’s very scenic. "
christobell94
@christobell94
May 1, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course and friendly staff just not stroller friendly on some but still fantastic "
yeetboi420
@yeetboi420
Apr 30, 2021
5.0
"Great course but if you play all 18 do it on a free day cuz it's a 3-4 and a half hour long course but 100% recommend it"
ausmayfield
@ausmayfield
Apr 3, 2021
5.0
"I loved it "
jmcg2020
@jmcg2020
Apr 3, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Well kept. Lots of variety. There are a handful of woods holes. Some bomber holes. Back 9 has some great views. Worth any drive to play here. "
bigdaddy1541
@bigdaddy1541
Mar 20, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course very well maintained. Amazing tee boxes "
ryan24m
@ryan24m
Mar 20, 2021
5.0
"Great course very clean very well kept. This is a A++ course "
bscorey
@bscorey
Mar 20, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course in great condition. A must-visit if you are in the Guntersville/Scottsboro area"
dbark3
@dbark3
Feb 4, 2021
5.0
"Super well kept course with a fun mix of shots and lots of thoughtfully designed tee pads and pin placements. Definitely a must play!"
joshnelsondrums
@joshnelsondrums
Jan 21, 2021
5.0
"Disc golf resort! This place is badass, a MUST PLAY"
steveo19840
@steveo19840
Jan 18, 2021
5.0
"Omg. The nicest course I've ever played. It is a hike at times but it is so picturesque. Amazing."
cnac317
@cnac317
Jan 17, 2021
4.0
"Lots of terrain. Well marked. Could use some bathrooms. Glad we had some floating discs. "
rebenton
@rebenton
Dec 22, 2020
4.5
"Very challenging. Lots of heavy elevation changes. "
stevek365
@stevek365
Nov 23, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course and property. Going to keep getting better too. "
patelc75
@patelc75
Nov 22, 2020
4.5
"Scenery gives it a high rating but ponds and long holes make it a little frustrating. Love the tee pads with decks, wooden seating, stone decor, and turf "
dmabee1
@dmabee1
Oct 26, 2020
5.0
"super awesome layout, well kept! If you’re in the area must play!! "
themadbarber
@themadbarber
Oct 20, 2020
5.0
"I have been to many courses in my disc golfing career and this one is at the top of my list. It’s beautiful and challenging. "
cheapjeep78
@cheapjeep78
Oct 16, 2020
4.5
"Really nice front 9. Great pads. Great views. Enjoyed it."
drdaddio
@drdaddio
Oct 12, 2020
5.0
"The rumors are true! This is a wonderful course! I’ve played all of Huntsville, and this is definitely worth the drive. Over and over and over! Make sure you bring a floating disc, though. "
ajluna22
@ajluna22
Oct 3, 2020
5.0
"Favorite in north alabama!"
iantp30256
@iantp30256
Sep 8, 2020
4.0
"3rd time playing disc golf was here just the other day. Loved it. Lost one of my discs at the first hole but retrieved 9 out of thebpond. 3 of which had numbers and have contacted all 3. Will definitely be going back."
solomon76
@solomon76
Sep 7, 2020
5.0
"Grass just mowed. Beautiful course. A must play for everyone. "
kevinblevins
@kevinblevins
Sep 7, 2020
4.0
"Better hole direction signs "
olivercburkett
@olivercburkett
Aug 23, 2020
3.5
"Fun course! Lots of interesting shots, a good mix of technical and distance requirements, and elevation changes make this course worth playing more than once. Cons: the baskets are pretty savage, and some of the turf teepads are very lumpy & uneven. Signage wasn’t the worst, but was inaccurate and made the first visit a bit more challenging than it needed to be. "
jasonwatson
@jasonwatson
Aug 22, 2020
5.0
"Excellent course. Great mix of technical and long shots. Beautiful scenery and overlook of Lake Guntersville. Upkeep is top tier. A must play course."
crimsontider44
@crimsontider44
Jul 26, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course with some woods but a lot of hiking up and down a semi-mountain with long par 3s and 4s"
dukester
@dukester
Jul 26, 2020
5.0
"This was the absolute best course I have ever played. Not only was the course beautiful and well maintained, the property owner even came out to on hole 14 to give us refreshments. I would give it 6 stars if I could."
braxton3b
@braxton3b
Jul 25, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course that offered a great challenge. "
willie5593
@willie5593
Jul 24, 2020
5.0
"Great course for intermediate players. Couple holes with water but def playable for beginners "
toddbryant
@toddbryant
Jun 11, 2020
4.0
"Average signage. Bad tee box on the island hole—of all holes!? Lovely scenery. Well kept. Great baskets. "
maxbolin13
@maxbolin13
May 25, 2020
5.0
"Absolutely gorgeous and very evident that lots of care goes into the maintaining of the course!"
suedehyzer
@suedehyzer
May 23, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course!!!"
jakethesith
@jakethesith
May 13, 2020
3.5
"Technically it was the most fun course I have ever played. BEAUTIFUL views, amazing shots. Bombs, tight lines, water hazards, level changes. It's hot everything!!! But the tee pads are currently adding a few strokes to everyone's game I'm sure. Once those are done....this is a course that's worth your time! I'm in love!!!"
thejayman5
@thejayman5
May 9, 2020
4.5
"Great course, well maintained, good for intermediate players, only problem I had was the tee boxes were gravel so it was kind of hard to throw off of. Other than that great course highly recommended!"
natekid5
@natekid5
May 9, 2020
3.5
"Very well kept, course design is great, quite the challenge for a beginner/intermediate player. The views are absolutely beautiful. Just need to finish up the tee boxes. "
stevenlow
@stevenlow
May 8, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful and well maintained. Great layout with several elevated tee boxes. Big time-of-flight with varying winds. Play smart with disc selection. This is a destination Disc Golf course (soon-to-be resort). Friendly ownership with great staff. Better tee boxes are in works."
isildur123
@isildur123
Apr 19, 2020
4.5
"This was a beautiful course, outstanding views of the lake. Many of the tees are constructed as decks, which was very unique. 18 is reminiscent of 17 at TPC Sawgrass. "
thesquanch
@thesquanch
Apr 6, 2020
5.0
"Solid A+ one of the sickest courses I’ve played couple rough tee pad but great lay out "
jacobmac33
@jacobmac33
Dec 24, 2019
5.0
"One of the best courses I’ve played! Very well thought out, excellent variety, beautiful scenery! Add some concrete Tee Pads and it’s all set! "
discusmaximus
@discusmaximus
Nov 29, 2019
4.0
"Definitely going to be a 5 Star course! "
jjtinker12
@jjtinker12
Nov 16, 2019
4.0
"Beautiful course. Difficult elements and uphill throws. Lots of water so be careful. Lots of fun. "
jmurda424
@jmurda424
Oct 8, 2019
5.0
"Top Notch!!"
taintedwinter
@taintedwinter
Sep 29, 2019
5.0
"Looooooong course, a lot of up-hill hiking"
cowboybodacious
@cowboybodacious
Sep 14, 2019
5.0
"Bring plenty of water"
jwalk98
@jwalk98
Sep 10, 2019
5.0
"So Beautiful and greatly maintained!"
qtip9009
@qtip9009
Aug 29, 2019
5.0
"Potential to be the best course in North Alabama. Good scenery. Challenging holes. Will return. Worth the drive from Huntsville for sure."
joshuahatley
@joshuahatley
Aug 10, 2019
5.0
"Extremely varied terrain. Gorgeous course"