146 Reviews

Return to Course
ironbird72
@ironbird72
Nov 2, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful course. Easy to lose a few discs here, though…"
foureyedeli
@foureyedeli
Oct 28, 2022
4.5
"Great course! Easy to follow, well maintained. Fun and enjoyable for this beginner…"
sanguineteapots
@sanguineteapots
Oct 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course just the right mix of fun and challenging. "
mlenko
@mlenko
Oct 20, 2022
5.0
"Lakeview is a true gem. I stopped while traveling through and man I want to come back! A challenging but fair and beautiful course!"
joshmcgee16
@joshmcgee16
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"Well designed course, pretty challenging for new players but still a lot of fun "
sarah27
@sarah27
Oct 9, 2022
4.0
"Nice course, but no red tees and too many thorn bushes "
readyorscott
@readyorscott
Oct 3, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful course! Visited from out of town and am thrilled I stopped! "
brandonefrench
@brandonefrench
Sep 29, 2022
4.5
"Fantastic course. Best wayfinding I’ve ever seen at any course. Really long, well maintained. "
hrobby29
@hrobby29
Sep 18, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful course, perfect representation of PA golf, one of best woods course in the Country"
jarrett39
@jarrett39
Sep 17, 2022
5.0
"Love this place great course "
tsall21
@tsall21
Sep 10, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course one of the best in the world."
dhammer1996
@dhammer1996
Sep 10, 2022
5.0
"Great course!!! Even beginners from the whites can have a great time!!!"
mslaven
@mslaven
Sep 9, 2022
5.0
"3 sets of tee pads, great signage, fun lines"
cdoctor13
@cdoctor13
Sep 4, 2022
4.5
"Solid course "
coreydawson
@coreydawson
Sep 3, 2022
5.0
"Great design, requires every shot shape, especially lefty forehand, to score well. Great upkeep and signage. This is perfect disc golf."
guzzirunner
@guzzirunner
Aug 25, 2022
5.0
"Favorite so far"
brianphillips
@brianphillips
Aug 24, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course,,, 3 cement pads per hole, as well as tee signs at each pad, Mixture of elevations and woods.. just perfect "
cronacher71
@cronacher71
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely amazing course. Yes the white and only white tees are not always concrete but still. This is in a great shape. "
mahaffey511
@mahaffey511
Aug 4, 2022
4.5
"Course is a little lacking in the upkeep compared to a few years ago when the pros came through. Otherwise this is still easily one of the top 10 courses in the country. "
ckline7046
@ckline7046
Aug 2, 2022
4.5
"Played on a Tuesday afternoon on a warm day. Great course! Not too buggy, ideal grass fairways in trees make it a fun challenge. Shape you shots and make smart decisions and you’ll score well. Elevation changes and three tee positions are nice, with a few bomber holes but mostly technical shots. Highly recommended!!"
katcando
@katcando
Jul 28, 2022
4.5
"Nice course and new cement tee pads are great. Well marked. My biggest problem is that there are soooo many trees in a lot of the fairways. Accuracy is important. Beautiful park."
darianott
@darianott
Jul 25, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, great elevation change"
debscott
@debscott
Jul 15, 2022
4.5
"Great, well planned out course. Must play!! Beautiful park"
smittyj1729
@smittyj1729
Jun 25, 2022
5.0
"This course is great for anyone from amateur to pro. Top rated course in Pennsylvania. Definitely worth going to play! Will be using this app next round!"
avncs123
@avncs123
Jun 22, 2022
5.0
"Wow amazing course"
benmeshanko
@benmeshanko
Jun 18, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course. Punishing roughs but very fun"
aainnocenzi
@aainnocenzi
Jun 8, 2022
4.0
"Beautiful scenery with nice tee pads and nice baskets! Multiple layouts. Lots of elevation change. Heavily wooded and NOT beginner friendly. "
hans33
@hans33
Jun 6, 2022
4.0
"Large and Fun course. However the dense perimeter trees and blind shots make it easy to lose discs, challenging "
wowitsclayton
@wowitsclayton
Jun 6, 2022
5.0
"Moraine and Deer Lakes are the absolute best in the area. Play them if you haven’t."
lonedisc
@lonedisc
May 20, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful! Difficult! Grass is long right now "
timgaynor
@timgaynor
May 17, 2022
5.0
"This course is amazing!"
seanjohn314
@seanjohn314
May 15, 2022
4.0
"Fun course, a lot less elevation change than other Pittsburgh staples."
ejk2323
@ejk2323
May 6, 2022
5.0
"Really amazing…even on a muddy day. Really fair lines. Good mix of par 3s, par 4s, and par 5s. Mostly wooded course with a few completely open shots. One of my favorite courses that I’ve played."
a15sgriggs
@a15sgriggs
Apr 30, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful course! Worth the drive."
kiwiswirl
@kiwiswirl
Apr 28, 2022
5.0
"The views are immaculate, the course flows incredibly well, the shots you're required to throw are varied and the use of elevation is fantastic. "
ducksfollowme
@ducksfollowme
Apr 22, 2022
4.0
"A bit muddy, so be careful on the early holes and 15-18. Beautiful and challenging design. UDisc says cart friendly but that does not mean stroller friendly, just FYI. That doesn’t affect my rating, but it’s worth knowing. "
johnnysupreme
@johnnysupreme
Apr 22, 2022
4.0
"Muddy"
disctrooper
@disctrooper
Apr 17, 2022
4.0
"Really fun course. Desperately needs drainage on 15."
bigshoe
@bigshoe
Mar 28, 2022
5.0
"Passing thru the area on a trip, I saw this course on Udisk. Definitely, one of the best courses I have ever played. Great mix of open to wooded, long and short. It was muddy but we had a blast. "
alexgiuliano22
@alexgiuliano22
Mar 18, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, gorgeous fairways, and some very tricky holes. Hole 6 is frustrating but you just have to find your groove. A little muddy at the bottom of 15, but the view from the tee is worth it."
chrisbull
@chrisbull
Dec 30, 2021
5.0
"Worth the drive. It's great for carts. "
roxinthebox
@roxinthebox
Dec 6, 2021
5.0
"Stellar course that is worth the drive if from out of town. Fun layout, multiple tees, exceptional signage. Gate is closed but you can start on hole 5"
jostyks
@jostyks
Nov 7, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful elevation changes "
sco360
@sco360
Oct 19, 2021
5.0
"Really fun and beautiful course. As a beginner, it was challenging but not too punishing."
sykora171
@sykora171
Oct 14, 2021
5.0
"VERY difficult!!! "
codyroo
@codyroo
Oct 3, 2021
5.0
"This course hosted Worlds in 2015, and Innova has shot commercials on hole 15. What else do you need to say? Still the best in PA. Don't hesitate to stop in and play. The cart friendly tag is a bit of a stretch...I pulled my latest round and wish I had carried. "
kcurry10
@kcurry10
Oct 3, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic course. Great elevation change. Super fun tight lines and open shots. Great variety "
jazzjay138
@jazzjay138
Oct 2, 2021
5.0
"Perfektenschlage"
jommythimpson
@jommythimpson
Oct 2, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course. Tough from the gold but that’s my ego in choosing the hard tees."
shawnbackhand
@shawnbackhand
Oct 1, 2021
4.5
"Tough lines but the fairways are clear! Beautiful in some parts too. "
micahmckerley
@micahmckerley
Sep 26, 2021
4.5
"Lots of thorns"
gambo384
@gambo384
Sep 24, 2021
5.0
"Spec-ta-cular! "
leetlestar
@leetlestar
Sep 23, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course!! Super well-marked and fun to play!!"
luccimaneburr
@luccimaneburr
Sep 13, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful A level course that can be fun for everyone. I've never shot a great round but just being here is a good time. Hard shots but well maintained and the signature hole is beautiful. You'll know it when you see it."
tdavis5
@tdavis5
Sep 9, 2021
5.0
"challenging course with amazing views. great signage and teepads"
whislera
@whislera
Sep 4, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely amazing course! Best I have ever played!"
hazyliger25
@hazyliger25
Sep 3, 2021
5.0
"Amazing "
ryanbigdisc
@ryanbigdisc
Aug 10, 2021
5.0
"Extremely clean, well marked, and easy to navigate. One of the best and most challenging courses I’ve played. "
pockets1600
@pockets1600
Aug 10, 2021
4.5
"I’m from Kansas so I wanted to find a local course while I visit. This one was a lot of fun and had a couple difficult holes that were a nice challenge. The only issue I had was that without the UDisc app it would have been a little difficult to navigate. Overall great time and the two first time disc golfers I brought also had fun. "
alexderr
@alexderr
Aug 7, 2021
4.5
"Great woods course. Extremely well marked with arrows to the next tee on every hole. 3 tees and 3 pins per hole as well"
artmcd88
@artmcd88
Aug 7, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course. Very clean and varied. "
fightmilk
@fightmilk
Aug 6, 2021
5.0
"Nice mix of open and woods. Lots of fun! #18 might be my favorite hole ever."
zachmyracle
@zachmyracle
Aug 3, 2021
5.0
"A treat to play"
cptfury
@cptfury
Jul 24, 2021
5.0
"This course is outstanding you’ll have fun being challenged by every turn! I highly recommend you take a friend you’re gonna need them around some of the holes!"
nathanalleman
@nathanalleman
Jul 16, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic design, pads, signs, and overall experience. Only a couple stupid no line woods holes that *some* take as the sign of a great course. Definitely worth the drive. Bring your suit and swim in the lake after!"
ddycus
@ddycus
Jul 7, 2021
5.0
"Great course. "
ultimatesoldier
@ultimatesoldier
Jul 4, 2021
5.0
"We saw a black bear"
zaaajh
@zaaajh
Jun 28, 2021
5.0
"Very balanced course"
stevenimler213
@stevenimler213
Jun 23, 2021
4.5
"Only little issue is they need to cut the fairways more often "
og19011
@og19011
Jun 19, 2021
5.0
"It's probably unfair for me to rate this course. I was one of the designers. I discovered the first hole with a friend and brother on a freezing day in the dead of winter and the rest is history. So proud of what we did and so happy people enjoy this. Frankly I helped build a course that's way beyond my skill level, but I still love it"
cadin0317
@cadin0317
Jun 16, 2021
4.0
"Very technical "
ejspeyer
@ejspeyer
Jun 15, 2021
5.0
"Very well marked and mowed. Not many bugs. The view from the Hole 15 tee box was a highlight. Loved the design, will be sure to come back!"
ethanbarnhart21
@ethanbarnhart21
Jun 2, 2021
5.0
"Best course in PA hands down"
toddhath
@toddhath
Jun 2, 2021
5.0
"Sick Course."
opptimus
@opptimus
Jun 2, 2021
4.0
"Some poison ivy along fairways, and course was a little wet"
aaronnorris
@aaronnorris
May 5, 2021
5.0
"Best park I have ever played by far. Amazing experience "
ricklippitt
@ricklippitt
Apr 30, 2021
5.0
"Great course!! Well designed with a great mix of technical shots and beautiful views. Conditions were way drier then expected shooting in the morning after 2 consecutive days of rain. Signage is spot on."
mike16150
@mike16150
Apr 28, 2021
5.0
"Course is very well maintained and technical. Had a blast playing it but somewhat challenging for a beginner."
billyjacko
@billyjacko
Apr 27, 2021
5.0
"Love this place "
reversepolarity
@reversepolarity
Apr 26, 2021
5.0
"Very nice course. The high ratings speak for themselves. Nice and dry today. Wooded holes can be difficult and challenging but fun. Definitely a must play. Can be crowded at times. "
trentgreener
@trentgreener
Apr 25, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful views, fair pars, interesting yet difficult howls"
sgreener77
@sgreener77
Apr 25, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course. Amazing views! Probably my favorite course in Pittsburgh area. Very fair pars. Nice tee boxes. Would play again!"
esseblanco
@esseblanco
Apr 11, 2021
4.5
"Great course. Has major muck drainage issues on several holes, doesn’t affect play as much as walking. Course continues to receive excellent manicuring over the years, and has many awesome views and gorgeous holes. It’s a really hard course, but fun!"
matthess
@matthess
Apr 3, 2021
5.0
"Incredible course. One of the best I have ever played. "
alec47
@alec47
Jan 9, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course! "
lgoodin
@lgoodin
Nov 26, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic course. I usually play Knob Hill when I'm in the area, which is a fun course, but Lakeview is in another tier. A must play, and worth the drive."
chandlersendek
@chandlersendek
Nov 22, 2020
5.0
"Incredible course, well made and maintained. Definitely a fun challenge with beautiful scenery. "
iamxenomorph
@iamxenomorph
Nov 11, 2020
4.0
"Great course. Very well signed. Very well kept. Very well designed. Awesome tee boxes. A little wet, but not detrimental! "
kyanite
@kyanite
Nov 3, 2020
5.0
"Great course! Well maintained. Lots of elevation change. "
grystar
@grystar
Oct 17, 2020
5.0
"My favorite course in PA easily "
douglaswaldron
@douglaswaldron
Oct 10, 2020
5.0
"Amazing, beautiful, we’ll kept course! The rest of the park is great as well."
eman45767
@eman45767
Sep 28, 2020
5.0
"Absolutely amazing course. Best I've ever played!"
jhall96
@jhall96
Sep 23, 2020
5.0
"Doesn't get much better than this. Bucket list course. "
toneflem
@toneflem
Sep 10, 2020
5.0
"Immaculate. If you're in the area, you'd feel pretty dumb if your didn't find time to play."
bennyslayz
@bennyslayz
Sep 9, 2020
4.5
"Really fun course only thing is that I wish the baskets had an arrow towards the next tee"
nave88
@nave88
Sep 9, 2020
5.0
"It’s honestly a near-perfect course; it asks its patrons to bring a full arsenal of throws and techniques to each hole. It’s a “Thinkin’ Man or Woman’s “ course requiring each person to prepare for the rigors of each hole and have a game plan before each throw. So much credit goes to the wonderful volunteers who get out there and maintenance the course. It’s a brilliant three (3) plus mile course that winds its visitors through a wealth of tree groves and open fields. Cons are Pros. "
hocks15
@hocks15
Sep 8, 2020
5.0
"Great course overall. Played from the golds and gave the challenge I expected. Left a Zeus on Hole 16 in a low hanging tree - contact if you get it!"
jacobrevan94
@jacobrevan94
Sep 5, 2020
5.0
"Great shape after PFDO"
towniejim
@towniejim
Sep 4, 2020
5.0
"Best course in Pa"
dalezilla
@dalezilla
Aug 31, 2020
5.0
"Course is in STELLAR condition and is a joy to play!"
chrispreperato
@chrispreperato
Aug 25, 2020
5.0
"Incredibly well-maintained course. Signs for every hole on each of the three tees. It plays a mix of open and wooded, The most of the wood holes have pretty wide fairways. A great variety of shots and a nice use of elevation. Certainly a destiination course, probably the best in PA, And within a half an hour of several other quality courses"
jacubus4
@jacubus4
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course"
thudcat
@thudcat
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Course is groomed for the tournament, doubled the width of some of the fairways"
bramowski
@bramowski
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Challenging. Lots of corridor/shaping shots for both backhand and forehand, but enough par/birdie chances to keep it fun along with a few wide open drives"
lroonxv
@lroonxv
Aug 17, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course! Challenging, but fair lines. Definitely a must play!"
alexanderjb
@alexanderjb
Aug 15, 2020
5.0
"This is one of the most amazing courses I’ve played! The shot shapes and upkeep is outstanding! Truly a must play!"
stitcher
@stitcher
Aug 9, 2020
5.0
"Awesome beautiful course. Had a blast"
bbrown139
@bbrown139
Jul 30, 2020
4.5
"Challenging and keeps you on your toes."
dollensw
@dollensw
Jul 28, 2020
5.0
"Tons of elevation, wooded but perfectly manicured, and well- mowed fairways. I’ve been playing for about 3 months now (but have a background in ultimate) and found the white tees to be the perfect level of difficulty - challenging but not punishing. Probably not suited to the brand new player, but perfect for a novice looking to grow their game. The other tees looked to be suited to intermediate and even pro - level players. I would travel to the area just to play this course again. "
zilla86
@zilla86
Jul 26, 2020
3.0
"Could use some maintenance "
anthonydellaria
@anthonydellaria
Jul 24, 2020
4.0
"Tough fairways. Fun course "
shlable710
@shlable710
Jul 18, 2020
5.0
"Amzing course. Well mapped well maintained. Wish I lived close so it could be my daily. "
priali
@priali
Jul 12, 2020
4.0
"Good course overall some holes weren’t obvious where the next tee was had no marker. Some places are really difficult to find a disc if you get off the fairway. "
meganhart
@meganhart
Jun 17, 2020
4.0
"Course was beautiful despite the tornado that went through. Some really big trees down in the back nine, but luckily they missed all the baskets and don't effect the fairways too much. I can't wait to go back and play it again. "
magikarp45
@magikarp45
May 31, 2020
2.5
"Terrible up keep, great course design"
peruvianspirit
@peruvianspirit
May 26, 2020
5.0
"Excellent course, but not ideal for beginners. It is very technical and a ton of fun!"
bubbymiles41
@bubbymiles41
May 20, 2020
5.0
"Some construction going on around the park but nothing that really interferes with play as of 05/20/2020. Really fun and challenging. Great, level concrete pads for 3 skill levels. Easy to navigate with signs leading you to the next hole. Excellent Mach X baskets in new condition."
petitejames13
@petitejames13
May 19, 2020
4.5
"Is this course open "
mjalexander1
@mjalexander1
Apr 15, 2020
5.0
"Such a great course can’t wait to come back. "
jimmi3g
@jimmi3g
Apr 10, 2020
5.0
"I wouldn't recomend this course for beginners but a must play for anyone who has been playing for a wile. Beautiful course to play and the baskets are always moving around so the course never plays the same. Only downsides are: You will need a change of shoes and socks once you are done. Holes 15 and 17 get swampy the closer you are to the basket. 18 is muddy for the first half of the hole and drys out the closer to the pin u get. 15 is always the wettest hole of the course"
bomoney
@bomoney
Mar 27, 2020
4.0
"Solid course."
tunafish30
@tunafish30
Dec 1, 2019
5.0
"Wonderful course. A must play. Very well kept."
logy111
@logy111
Nov 3, 2019
5.0
"Enjoy"
discboomer
@discboomer
Sep 21, 2019
5.0
"Bucket list course for sure. "
ryanlee94
@ryanlee94
Jul 25, 2019
3.0
"Very muddy "
mattmcmillan
@mattmcmillan
Jul 15, 2019
5.0
"Best around! "
jarnette
@jarnette
Jul 12, 2019
5.0
"The best. "
druby25
@druby25
Jul 2, 2019
3.5
"Little muddy at parts but overall nice"
curtisbeaudry1
@curtisbeaudry1
Jun 24, 2019
5.0
"Amazing "
blasttyrant
@blasttyrant
Jun 8, 2019
4.0
"Lots of tall grass. Waist deep in some spots and I'm 6'5". Challenging for sure with lots of variety. Highly recommended, I just wish the grass was maintained. "
koldham1
@koldham1
Apr 30, 2019
4.5
"muddy"
gatpei
@gatpei
Apr 29, 2019
4.5
"Great mid-long championship level course. Diverse terrain, challenging (but not stupid) technical shots and mix of long and short shots. Tendency to get really muddy though. "
greggeaston
@greggeaston
Mar 24, 2019
5.0
" must play"
jradwan
@jradwan
Mar 23, 2019
4.5
"Some great scenery and course design. Well kept. "
jgarydropcho
@jgarydropcho
Feb 12, 2019
4.5
"3 sets of tees (Gold and Blue are concrete, White are rubber mats). 3 pin positions on each hole with orange Mach X baskets, including 3 practice baskets. A couple of tight wooded holes, but mostly generously open fairways but punishing rough off the edges. Par 66 with moderate elevation changes."
billyk253
@billyk253
Jul 6, 2018
5.0
"Best of the best, only the 2nd course I’ve rated a 5/5 out of 85+ played. Just a must play in Western PA."
mattmj88
@mattmj88
Jul 2, 2018
4.0
"Great coarse with a variety of terrain. Definitely bring bug spray and water proof shoes. Make sure your discs are marked. "
fluffphishhead
@fluffphishhead
Jun 30, 2018
5.0
"Little muddy!"
reeformadness
@reeformadness
Jun 28, 2018
5.0
"Very long difficult course from gold tees"
quinshalaway
@quinshalaway
Jun 28, 2018
5.0
"This is the best course in PA. Well-groomed and easily accessible. "
robcarr
@robcarr
Jun 7, 2018
5.0
"Great course. Tree down on hole 17 today. Easy to get around."
beaumont
@beaumont
May 31, 2018
4.5
"Very nice fairways, nice lake and picnic area, good signage and oB perfectly delimited. "
chuckles
@chuckles
Mar 5, 2018
4.0
"Mostly woods. Challenging"
jonbarth07
@jonbarth07
Nov 12, 2017
4.0
"A few holes have pinball type shots. Beautiful course and a great challenge. "
timothye
@timothye
Oct 15, 2017
5.0
"Great course"
platinumfiend
@platinumfiend
Sep 18, 2017
5.0
"Technical, mostly wooded course that will reward accurate throws and punish poor ones."