101 Reviews

Return to Course
mcmisko
@mcmisko
Dec 8, 2022
5.0
"Really nice course, with old school style holes. Lots of shot shapes required. Beautiful exposed boulders and great use of elevation. Love the history of the course, and playing it. "
manning0927
@manning0927
Nov 26, 2022
3.0
"So many leaves walking is a hazard but always a fun course "
pickvt
@pickvt
Nov 26, 2022
5.0
"This place is a total gem! Was a really cool feeling playing an Ed Headrick OG 1977 course!"
kamelman13
@kamelman13
Nov 25, 2022
4.0
"Super fun course with two baskets on many of the holes. Fun elevation changes and good mix of technicality. Paver teepads are well leveled and signage helps with navigation. Definitely a good play if you are in the area."
cousinnicky
@cousinnicky
Nov 23, 2022
3.5
"Very woody "
anthonyurana3
@anthonyurana3
Nov 16, 2022
4.5
"Great wooded lines once you get to know them. Short and Long baskets. Shorts is even super challenging, no cheapies and All paver Pads. "
mbbroberg
@mbbroberg
Nov 10, 2022
4.5
"Easy to loose discs in the leaves — bring a friend to spot you. "
mcrilley
@mcrilley
Oct 29, 2022
4.0
"Great course, fairly easy to navigate (except for hole 9, we’ll maintained. "
bill
@bill
Sep 27, 2022
3.0
"The layout is cumbersome and often confusing to follow, several hole have no real line to throw, the baskets are out dated, and the tee pads are poor quality. I get the impression that, while the course is popular and well used, the park staff couldn’t care less. It’s hard for me to give this a 3, but I did have fun playing it. "
aidanhopper
@aidanhopper
Sep 25, 2022
4.0
"Great course, fair pars, great pads, solid baskets/signage. Lots of elevation."
macsoo7
@macsoo7
Sep 13, 2022
5.0
"Not for the faint of heart! I'm a young man in decent shape. I've walked away from completing a round multiple times if I'm not able to place my shots. It's a tough hike to get those stray discs. "
richardgammons
@richardgammons
Sep 10, 2022
5.0
"Love the hills. Very little brush to lose discs in. Great Tee pads. Good signs. "
mcfreedy
@mcfreedy
Sep 9, 2022
3.0
"Lots of trees. Hilly. Decent upkeep."
riskydiscy69
@riskydiscy69
Sep 5, 2022
4.0
"Difficult course with a lot of elevation change. "
steppiddydooda
@steppiddydooda
Sep 4, 2022
5.0
"Fun track! Take your time and look for the next tee signs! "
jakehehir
@jakehehir
Aug 28, 2022
4.0
"Beginners beware the trees but fun course and we’ll maintained. "
msheddan
@msheddan
Aug 28, 2022
4.5
"Tough course- but a lot of fun. All woods- lots of elevation. It's a workout "
damntrees34
@damntrees34
Aug 26, 2022
4.0
"Great course. Needs more signage on short tees"
tayloredwards
@tayloredwards
Aug 22, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course weaving around, up, and down a small mountain. Lots of fun holes. Old baskets but perfect tee pads"
nitemoves
@nitemoves
Aug 16, 2022
5.0
"Great "
aaronurso789
@aaronurso789
Aug 14, 2022
5.0
"Great fair course with fun holes highly recommend this course!"
joncanavan
@joncanavan
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Lots of elevation changes. Like a moderate hike with disc golf!"
mrwheeling
@mrwheeling
Aug 11, 2022
4.0
"This course is very up and down. Know that going into it. Cliff past basket on 14, throw short. "
ethomp26
@ethomp26
Jul 9, 2022
3.0
"Some holes missing clear lines - annoyingly hilly "
kylemattejat
@kylemattejat
Jul 6, 2022
4.5
"Lots of elevation change and sloping greens. Have good angle and speed control or expect rollaways. Only negative is chainstars."
patelc75
@patelc75
Jul 2, 2022
4.0
"Very nice tee pads. Wooded but majority open fairways "
nathanoxenfeld
@nathanoxenfeld
Jun 13, 2022
4.5
"Most fun course I’ve played in a while, and even cooler to learn about the history of the place. Some of the long tees were a bit of a stretch for me, but a really good challenge. Seems like peaceful, magical woods. "
joshw123
@joshw123
Jun 6, 2022
4.0
"Fun course, lots of poison ivy "
jkash44
@jkash44
May 20, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course, every aspect "
funtimefriend
@funtimefriend
May 9, 2022
5.0
"Wonderful course. Rugged terrain "
evansterling
@evansterling
Apr 30, 2022
5.0
"Great overall woods course! Worth making the trip 👌🏻"
jarrettsimon
@jarrettsimon
Apr 30, 2022
4.0
"Very wooded, some of the signs are a little deceptive/misleading, overall a fun and challenging course "
adamtaftlambert
@adamtaftlambert
Apr 2, 2022
4.5
"Tough course, great maintenance "
chadling3
@chadling3
Mar 26, 2022
4.0
"Hillsssss for daysss"
wesleyj972
@wesleyj972
Mar 23, 2022
4.0
"Waa confusing to find some holes."
adamhgreen
@adamhgreen
Feb 24, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Tough lines that require some shot shaping."
standupgaming
@standupgaming
Jan 14, 2022
5.0
"Lost blue d3 8057576090"
branthoffman
@branthoffman
Dec 29, 2021
4.0
"Good conditions even on a wet day. Woodsy course but didn’t have to search for discs. Mix of long and short holes. I’ll be back!"
steve0329
@steve0329
Oct 31, 2021
5.0
"My second most played course that is one of my local courses! Much more challenging than the neighboring FDR state park. Heavily wooded and lots of elevation. Playing this course regularly will definitely help you improve your disc golf game! I highly recommend this course! But beware in the fall there is a lot of leaves on the ground and I mean ALOT! So anytime after end of August/ Early September break out the brightly colored plastic you will definitely need it! Very easy to lose a disc"
mgilden
@mgilden
Oct 29, 2021
4.0
"Solid woods course with some tight but fair lines. The last 2 holes are more open than the rest of the course. Some interesting pin positions that use the natural, rocky landscape well. A bit tough to navigate the first time playing but UDisc is accurate. Hit my first career ace on 17!"
bsmall8
@bsmall8
Oct 2, 2021
5.0
"Short basket on hole 9 is missing. Everything else is great. Easily a 5.0 course. Interesting holes with variety - mix of straight, left, right bends, up, down - most are tightly wooded, a few more open - challenging, but fair and some scoring opportunities. Good tee pads, well maintained fairways. Elevation. You’ll need lots of different types of shots to score well. Worth a trip. Overall: Great and Free. Better than many pay to play courses. "
dpcheathamjr
@dpcheathamjr
Sep 19, 2021
5.0
"Enjoyed this course very much so. Pavers and tee signs are great. “Next Tee” signs relatively prominent. Challenging wooded course for sure. 2 downfalls but it’s the end of summer so I get it. Front 9 relatively overgrown outside of the paths. The other, way too many tiny little saplings that muddy the fairway. Overall, I’ll definitely be back. "
joeynotoes
@joeynotoes
Sep 18, 2021
4.0
"Very nice course very wooded very hilly. And when I mean by Hilly I mean straight up straight down bring your hiking boots!"
alonsoj18
@alonsoj18
Sep 11, 2021
5.0
"Very cool course. Awesome changes in the woods with different elevations"
bdog563
@bdog563
Sep 6, 2021
5.0
"Filet Mignón. This is that back strap."
scottmckenna
@scottmckenna
Sep 2, 2021
5.0
"No problems with water at all. Even after the heavy rain. "
brandonlockhart
@brandonlockhart
Aug 29, 2021
5.0
"Great woods course needed to use every disc in the bag!"
joking1357
@joking1357
Aug 21, 2021
4.5
"Very nice course with great tee pads and good variation of difficulty on holes. Wooded but rough is very reasonable so pretty easy to keep track of your discs. Has some signage but could maybe use a little more"
jimmygauff
@jimmygauff
Aug 7, 2021
4.0
"Got lost a few times but fun course, some challenging holes and nice little hike. I’ll be back! "
mandboy
@mandboy
Aug 5, 2021
4.5
"What a challenge! Lots of woods, up and downs, watch out for the 14th hole completely dropped off behind the pin… ton of fun!!"
maddad909
@maddad909
Aug 2, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful course, lots of elevation changes! Challenging and fun"
ljfarine
@ljfarine
Jul 25, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course! Lots of hills and challenges, I wish the different pins were labeled better. Still had a great time and met some cool locals! "
lhj980
@lhj980
Jun 19, 2021
5.0
"Great wooded course, lots of elevation change and a fun course design. "
mcgregorfelds
@mcgregorfelds
Jun 17, 2021
4.5
"Great layout, challenging but fair in the woods. Elevation changes. Could use a few more “next tee” signs"
solarflare
@solarflare
Jun 12, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course but very wooded"
gfunkapottomus
@gfunkapottomus
Jun 6, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely excellent. First time playing the course and I had one hell of a good time. Wear good shoes. Lots of ups and downs and surely a lot of ankle breaking roots"
dalthecow
@dalthecow
May 1, 2021
4.5
"Had a little trouble finding some teepads but it was challenging and fun. Also would have been nice to know there was a drop off behind like hole 14 i think it was. My disc probably went 150 feet down the cliff, never found it"
footsoldier914
@footsoldier914
Apr 4, 2021
5.0
"Had an awesome time, hope to play here again soon. "
jrinchiera
@jrinchiera
Mar 8, 2021
5.0
"Difficult but fun course "
cthorn112
@cthorn112
Nov 27, 2020
3.5
" The foliage is very real. Whatever you do don’t overthrow hole 15."
ajmanderano
@ajmanderano
Nov 8, 2020
4.0
"Leaves made it extremely hard to find discs even on the fairways"
switz213
@switz213
Oct 27, 2020
4.0
"It’s pretty confusing figuring out which baskets to hit, you can rarely see them from the tee. The signs are a bit out of date it seems. Hole 9 is very confusing; it cuts way left over the rocks while the pin for 10 is dead ahead. But overall a fun and beautiful course with lots of interesting holes. Second time back will be easier."
crowley1
@crowley1
Oct 24, 2020
5.0
"Lots of leaves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
ta2dmale
@ta2dmale
Oct 18, 2020
4.0
"Some holes have two baskets, can be confusing. Busy course on the weekends. Medium skill course. "
jahdisc94
@jahdisc94
Oct 11, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course tucked in the back corner of the park. I come here often to play the front nine because the ninth basket is positioned by the first tee pad. If it’s your first time, drive all the way to the back of the park by the baseball field/pool house."
asherp
@asherp
Oct 3, 2020
5.0
"Easy to get lost and some pins missing. Signage is dated, and does not match current placement, but I've heard those signs are soon to come. Despite that, incredibly fun course with many unique holes. Would highly recommend. "
nrw5112
@nrw5112
Sep 27, 2020
5.0
"Hard but great."
acroft
@acroft
Sep 20, 2020
5.0
"Really fun course! Played for the first time and went by the long tees. A couple were a little tricky to find. Overall easy to follow and well kept. "
ryanbieber
@ryanbieber
Sep 20, 2020
4.0
"Great wooded course. A bit tough to find tees"
rdye28
@rdye28
Sep 2, 2020
4.5
"Fun challenging course. On hole nine it’s a hard left turn and the basket is up on the cliff. I spent too long looking for it near the fairway!"
conor080ezra
@conor080ezra
Aug 23, 2020
3.5
"Short holes are pretty great. Couple holes have trees down but overall a tough fun course. "
danthediscdude
@danthediscdude
Aug 22, 2020
4.0
"Some downed trees and such, but fun course...and hardly anyone around. "
bsbochantin
@bsbochantin
Aug 16, 2020
2.5
"Need maintenance after storm knock branches and trees down. Hole 9 doesn't have a short basket."
vinsanity513
@vinsanity513
Aug 10, 2020
3.5
"Hole 9 was rough"
mmichael1221
@mmichael1221
Aug 7, 2020
3.5
"Enough trees already lol"
thejawn
@thejawn
Jul 24, 2020
4.5
"Better markings for next tee and each basket. "
jaredloyd
@jaredloyd
Jul 15, 2020
4.0
"Tops"
mdelc234
@mdelc234
Jun 26, 2020
3.0
"Fun course if you like heavily wooded. Some fun, “ravine” style tees, mostly on the back nine. Super difficult to see the baskets on nearly every hole and the signage is not always accurate. "
warbow99
@warbow99
Jun 16, 2020
4.0
"Great course, baskets are really hard to see in the woods. I'm not convinced the signage is accurate. Make sure to play with a local if you're new to the course. If I'm in the area again I'll definitely play it if I have time "
tpollack
@tpollack
Jun 11, 2020
3.0
"Well kept course, holes seem haphazardly places at times. Signage could also be better for next tee locations"
gpriore
@gpriore
Jun 7, 2020
5.0
"Lost a glow tern.. if you find it please message me "
modemanabides
@modemanabides
May 23, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course, very well maintained and fun holes. No complaints at all except I got heckled for wearing a Red Sox hat"
anthonyveltri
@anthonyveltri
Apr 25, 2020
4.0
"Good course"
hyoomac
@hyoomac
Apr 14, 2020
4.5
"Terrific course: lots of elevation changes and heavily wooded, but all holes have fair lines. Long and short baskets on many of the holes: make time to play the course twice.The only real con is the baskets: the old chainstars are hard to spot in the woods. On uDisc: "Main" seems to be the short baskets, and "New" seems to be the longs; both show Par 55. Luckily the on-course signage is really good. "
elimorgan
@elimorgan
Dec 27, 2019
2.5
"very muddy slippery"
bartondewing
@bartondewing
Dec 24, 2019
3.5
"Challenging elevation shots, Definitely only for the intermediate hiker, enough rock scrambling"
nickel1305
@nickel1305
Dec 20, 2019
4.0
"Snow on the ground, but overall a fun course!"
tbonetimmons
@tbonetimmons
Oct 28, 2019
5.0
"Leaves on teepad from fall weather."
michlucci
@michlucci
Sep 30, 2019
4.0
"Signage has improved a lot!"
carney84
@carney84
Jul 27, 2019
4.0
"Needs garbage pails. But beautiful, fun course. "
chico169
@chico169
Jul 9, 2019
4.0
"Tight wooded course with hilly, rocky terrain, and dirt paths. Good course to work on shot shaping. Nice brick top tee pads with decent baskets and tee signs."
tsher17
@tsher17
May 31, 2019
5.0
"A few of the lower holes are a bit sloppy, but great wooded yet open enough course. Cant wait to come back"
discgolfduncan
@discgolfduncan
May 27, 2019
4.5
"the course is very nice. The local group of players obviously keep the maintenance up on the course. This being my first time playing the course, I had an issue finding tee 3 due to the swamp between pin 2 and tee 3. Also, there was no short pin on hole 9, just the pipe where it was supposed to be. I also couldn’t find the long pin on hole 9 but I assumed the same thing for that one as with the short pin. Overall a very nice course though. Be prepared to hike up and down rocky sections."
banksie312
@banksie312
May 9, 2019
4.5
"Challenging holes through trees and a fun hike. "
craftymike
@craftymike
Nov 23, 2018
4.0
"Great wooded course with lots of elevation changes. Fairly challenging for both rec and more advanced players."
legoglen
@legoglen
Nov 3, 2018
4.0
"Lots of trees but will move out of the way if you ask nicely ;)"
keltron3030
@keltron3030
Oct 26, 2018
4.0
"N"
minialltoga
@minialltoga
Sep 1, 2018
4.0
"Stung by a swarm of bees, and was sometimes hard to get the next tee"
joeberry
@joeberry
Jul 30, 2018
4.0
"Debris "
nckylibs
@nckylibs
Nov 24, 2017
4.0
"Needs a little more work. But it looks like that’s coming shortly. "
beaumont
@beaumont
Nov 12, 2017
4.0
"Signs are really helpful, short distance between basket and next tee, lots of nice downhill shot, nice mature forest. Only downside are the baskets Chainstar from discraft that are hard to spot from the teepad."