trreese
@trreese
Nov 25, 2022
4.5
"Design, upkeep, and hills are all top notch here. "
sdlundy
@sdlundy
Nov 13, 2022
4.0
"Set up for holiday lights. Watch your step for extension cords!"
discwarriors
@discwarriors
Oct 4, 2022
5.0
"Great course "
scumfreedom
@scumfreedom
Sep 25, 2022
4.5
"Great course. Rolling hills throughout. Beautiful park. "
adamarthur
@adamarthur
Aug 28, 2022
4.0
"Some dangerous dead limbs hanging and falling due to winds."
joeherba
@joeherba
Aug 28, 2022
3.5
"This is a classic park style course reminiscent of some of the earliest courses in the sport. The holes are not particularly difficult and there isn’t a lot of elevation change. If you’re looking for an easy walk or to try out an older style course, this is a great place. Probably wouldn’t travel from Des Moines to play it. "
butterfly0809
@butterfly0809
Aug 22, 2022
4.5
"Fun course!!"
steventodd
@steventodd
Jul 24, 2022
3.5
"Nice park, clean… in terms of upkeep I would have to point out the broken or missing signs, as well as the broken or missing benches. I wouldn’t drive much further (40 minutes) to get to a course like this. You’ll have fun for sure, but there’s nothing overly unique about it… especially the back half - very straightforward, flat, easy shots… just have to avoid a tree here and there."
dmoore45
@dmoore45
Jul 12, 2022
4.0
"Fun, beautiful beginner's course. Cages are mediocre at best. Lots of large trees, hills, and creative holes."
gsbarton
@gsbarton
Jul 4, 2022
5.0
"Our family of 5 played this course when we stopped for a bit to break up our day on our road trip from Denver, CO to South Haven, MI. Loved the course so much that we’re hoping to stop back through on our drive back home. We enjoyed the big, gorgeous trees. We’re not used to playing such manicured courses, so this was a treat. The courses we play regularly in Colorado are much more rugged."
dimbydick
@dimbydick
Jun 30, 2022
3.5
"Most of the hole distances are significantly short on the app"
discdrdave
@discdrdave
Jun 9, 2022
4.5
"Super fun, great layout, lots of fun elevation challenges, I wanna buy an affordable house on the course and play it everyday. "
throwentilley
@throwentilley
May 23, 2022
3.0
"Chill park, wouldn’t call it woody. Its a little overrated for a course. Very pretty though."
chefzic
@chefzic
Apr 10, 2022
5.0
"Great course, would love to see some new baskets "
dylanallen
@dylanallen
Apr 9, 2022
4.0
"Nice course. Baskets could be updated. "
ejayz45
@ejayz45
Apr 2, 2022
4.5
"Great park course in a beautiful and sprawling park. Lot of hills and mature trees. The map is deceiving this is a very large park and the course is well placed inside of it. Definitely a must play in central Iowa."
rileytuon
@rileytuon
Apr 1, 2022
4.0
"Great course. A lot of downhill holes and mostly pretty open"
macdaddy3651
@macdaddy3651
Mar 16, 2022
4.0
"Fun, park style golf with a wooded front 9 and more open back 9. Use the map! "
jugdecook
@jugdecook
Dec 3, 2021
5.0
"Wow. So much to like. First, the company. Thanks Ben and Alex. The course played great on a sunny and light wind December day. Played 11-17 during the day with my dad and then finished the round at even par with my nephew and his bud after work before sunset. Great course and great memories of this park while in junior high and high school. 😏 We played frisbee golf here to the same trees as we now hit on our drives. Love Maytag DGC. I would give this 11 stars, if possible!"
kennyschmidt82
@kennyschmidt82
Oct 16, 2021
5.0
"Very fun course. First time throwing. Great layout. A great mix of technical and open shots."
benders009
@benders009
Oct 15, 2021
4.0
"Fun course. Kinda hilly. Basket's need to be replaced with new ones. Measurements are not correct on udisc and there is a few holes that should be par 4 and 5. "
vduboutdoors
@vduboutdoors
Sep 2, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course that has a great mix of short, long, and some technical holes. Difficulty is medium. Signage and baskets will be updated soon, those were the only slight marks against this place."
mhoff555
@mhoff555
Aug 28, 2021
4.5
"Destination course. Perfect mix of hole design amongst old growth trees."
kmiller19
@kmiller19
Aug 17, 2021
5.0
"Really nice with good technical shots"
kkdji1
@kkdji1
Aug 15, 2021
5.0
"Great course and thanks to u disc and other reviewers it was fairly easy to follow. "
jacklinder
@jacklinder
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Favorite course of the 5 I’ve ever played. Usually stick to my two in Des Moines. Beautiful park. Big, old trees. Wide open fairways. Really fun downhill shots on a lot of holes. "
mikeroush
@mikeroush
Jun 3, 2021
5.0
"Ton of trees down do to storm."
redisaac
@redisaac
May 5, 2021
3.5
"Fun course that wasn't too challenging. Seems like a great park to bring the family to, since it has a band shell and water park. Most holes were fairly open and reachable. The few longer ones have appropriate par four ratings."
jtigges
@jtigges
May 2, 2021
5.0
"Great course! Lots of different shots! Little confusing with where to go from 10->11 and 16->17 but just use UDisc."
therealgweedo
@therealgweedo
May 2, 2021
4.5
"Besides a tree falling on one and almost killing the card great course!"
michaelallahan
@michaelallahan
Apr 26, 2021
5.0
"Best course ever"
stevendecook
@stevendecook
Mar 7, 2021
5.0
"Very nice course!"
franki3bab3h
@franki3bab3h
Sep 22, 2020
4.5
"Downed trees add a whole new element to the game! Great course though"
marc2895
@marc2895
Aug 9, 2020
4.0
"Very nice course in a beautiful historic park. Well laid out amongst beautiful big mature trees. Mostly shorter open holes but very nice elevation changes. Also old Mach three baskets which still catch great. They also have a really nice pool for families."
woolie
@woolie
Jul 29, 2020
4.5
"Fantastic course. Nice hilly park with a mix of short, long, technical, and open holes. Great for working on different shot shapes."
bourbonic
@bourbonic
Jun 17, 2020
5.0
"Very well kept course. Gorgeous park. Fairly technical shots on every hole."
iakeith
@iakeith
Aug 31, 2019
4.5
"Good. "
tonymiller
@tonymiller
Aug 10, 2019
5.0
"Wonderful play. Well maintained park with good mix of distance and short. "
jvandenbroek21
@jvandenbroek21
Jul 27, 2019
5.0
"Absolute perfect conditions. "
chrisdiscs
@chrisdiscs
Jul 27, 2019
5.0
"Fun smaller course. Most of the hole lengths are up to 300 with a few being 500. "
brodshob
@brodshob
Jul 20, 2019
5.0
"Rare 5 star city park course . Excellent layout with mature trees but open shots through rolling hills. Would be 4.5 rated but goes the extra distance with great signage , benches , and garbage "
thegr8shonuff
@thegr8shonuff
May 19, 2019
5.0
"Great course. Rolling hills."
ajnovak
@ajnovak
Sep 8, 2018
5.0
"Most baskets in the long position"