willdaveast3190
@willdaveast3190
Jan 28, 2023
4.0
"Will be 5 stars when they get signs "
carltempleton
@carltempleton
Jan 26, 2023
5.0
"I’ve only been out to this course a couple times since they poured the slabs. And now with the signs up it makes it that much more legit. Loving the course. If there was a way to be able to see the direction of the fairway and know which basket is the correct one that you should be throwing toward, it would make it better for new players to the course. On some holes you can spot 3 or 4 baskets that you could potentially be throwing to. Over all, I love it! "
ztbolen
@ztbolen
Jan 22, 2023
5.0
"Great course super fun"
dkyslinger
@dkyslinger
Dec 26, 2022
3.5
"Difficult to determine what baskets are for what hole. Adding colored flags on baskets might be a good idea (this might exist already but they are not up in the winter). Overlap between holes will likely be an issue on busy days"
dracobigsoulja
@dracobigsoulja
Dec 24, 2022
4.5
"Great variety, fresh new course for Virginia Beach. Forehand dominant course with challenging technical lines."
evansstep
@evansstep
Dec 14, 2022
3.5
"New signs are great, tons of leaves "
donny633
@donny633
Dec 13, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful, new course! Only complaint is baskets lack hole number markings. Also, *tons* of leaves this time of year (fall) so recommend throwing brightly colored discs!"
juanoscar13
@juanoscar13
Dec 9, 2022
1.0
"Holes overlap too much. Having to find discs in the leaves is also an issue. "
concreature
@concreature
Dec 2, 2022
3.0
"Still no signs. Very leafy"
marends
@marends
Nov 21, 2022
3.0
"Overall a good course. Glad to see more being built. However, I'd like to see it cleaned up a bit. Lower branches over fairways should be trimmed because otherwise perfect shots are punished by unseen twizzlers sticking every which way. "
ninjabands
@ninjabands
Nov 7, 2022
4.5
"A ton of forehand lines, nice addition to VB that’s a little more central, signs will be helpful once they’re in. The course is pretty technical."
katellios
@katellios
Nov 5, 2022
5.0
"Keep an eye on the drop as there are leaves everywhere (to be expected this time of year). Tee Pads & Baskets not labeled, but easy to navigate with UDisc. Great overall experience. "
danbaxley
@danbaxley
Oct 30, 2022
3.0
"Number the baskets"
eggsnblakeon
@eggsnblakeon
Oct 18, 2022
4.5
"Unassuming neighborhood 9-holer. Multiple pads and baskets throughout. Fantastic wooded lines."
gudaba
@gudaba
Oct 16, 2022
4.0
"Needs rake and trimming "
turtleboogie
@turtleboogie
Oct 16, 2022
5.0
"Is there anything we can do to help cleanup the water that parallels the course? I walked from hole 4 out of the course to get back to work and I noticed the water was pretty littered with trash. I’d love to come out and cleanup if I knew we’d have a group to help."
padrict
@padrict
Oct 10, 2022
3.5
"Pretty fun course and the fact that it's only 4 minutes from my house is a bonus! Very challenging/infuriating. If you like trees, you'll love this course. Lots of potential here! "
oilyshihtzu
@oilyshihtzu
Oct 10, 2022
3.0
"This is nice and will be great once some signs/numbers get added as planned :)"
colonel461
@colonel461
Sep 28, 2022
3.5
"Good challenging course. Needs baskets numbered and hole signs. "
ddogconn
@ddogconn
Sep 24, 2022
5.0
"Signs are forthcoming!"
daidisc
@daidisc
Sep 23, 2022
5.0
"Great place. Nice and shaded. Variety of shots and have some 400 plus holes so not all short. No tee signs since everything looks new but udisc map pretty close."
brookedet
@brookedet
Sep 18, 2022
3.5
"This brand new course has potential. The tee pads and baskets need markings, which will enhance the course. Made for a frustrating first-time round to not have any markings. Excited to play again when it’s marked!"
enigmagolf
@enigmagolf
Sep 13, 2022
4.0
"Great Course ! Played the short pins last week , just played the long pins today ! Very nice layout for the available land . Thanks !!!!!!"
pjagnew
@pjagnew
Sep 11, 2022
3.5
"Needs some signs. Great to have another course in the area"
sorento
@sorento
Sep 9, 2022
3.0
"Sometime in the future, the city will build a parking lot. Until then, parking is a bit sketchy since you need to park in the neighborhood. The main gates can close at any time. Otherwise, it's a fun little course in a decent location. Still super new so there are many changes to be made. "
dreader01
@dreader01
Sep 8, 2022
3.0
"Good track to work on your game or get quick round in. Tough lines and have to throw a variety of different shots. Great to have another course in VB to play and get others into the sport. VB needs a championship level course this isn’t it."
yungdolf
@yungdolf
Sep 7, 2022
4.0
"short and technical, lots of RFH"
ryanganster
@ryanganster
Sep 7, 2022
4.0
"Great new course. Tricky, tight, low ceilings. Concrete tees for long and short"
golden0011
@golden0011
Sep 6, 2022
3.5
"Slightly Technical. Fun treelines with minor elevation changes. The wind blows through the trees, and it makes this course a lot of fun. "
mikepva
@mikepva
Sep 6, 2022
4.5
"Great course "
dootdon
@dootdon
Sep 6, 2022
4.5
"Very nice course, moderately wooded with 3 holes going right."
cc5298
@cc5298
Sep 5, 2022
4.0
"Pretty nice little course. I was pleasantly surprised by the variation in shots and the distance they were able to fit in on some of the holes. Parking is an issue but it’ll be improved. All in all a great little course! "
skunkape
@skunkape
Sep 5, 2022
3.5
"Laid out very well. The holes are pretty tight. So, it helps move the game along. Good mixture of long, short, turn, and fade kind of flight lines. It's very shaded and pretty much all of it is in the woods, but it is open enough to not be super technical. I really love that there are a couple of long holes. Thoses are often missing on tight courses. I'm definitely glad to have this in the area! "
willkshake
@willkshake
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"Great 9 hole course. I will be even better once the signs are in. GPS directions to the front park gate below https://maps.app.goo.gl/iSAavCPYERknFJoQA?g_st=ic To get to the 1st tee pad go through the front gate, keep going straight down the concrete path until it turns right, Then stay straight onto the dirt path until you reach the1st tee and continues to the practice basket behind the ball fields. You will need to use U disk unless you go with someone who has p"
postlw8j
@postlw8j
Sep 5, 2022
4.5
"Really fun course with great Veteran baskets and nice concrete tee pads. Decent shot variety that rewards good throws and will cost strokes on bad ones. Lots of righty forehand lines from the short tees, more backhand on the longs. Hole 9 may become one of my favorite in the area. As others have mentioned, parking is an issue at the moment, but hopefully that will be coming in the future. "
tmcener1
@tmcener1
Sep 4, 2022
3.0
"Parking a little issue"
melodious
@melodious
Sep 4, 2022
4.5
"It’s a forehand paradise !!!!!!!"
gilkeyrdwings
@gilkeyrdwings
Sep 4, 2022
5.0
"What a fun little course ....excellent layout and super fun .....when they get signs up and distances layed out it will be definitely one of the best in va "
jencarson925
@jencarson925
Sep 4, 2022
5.0
"I thought it was a lot of fun. Something new and closer to home to play! Can’t wait til everything is finished up as far as tee signs and the parking lot they’re going to put in 😃"
horizonstatic
@horizonstatic
Sep 4, 2022
5.0
"Needs signs!"
kevinordonez
@kevinordonez
Sep 4, 2022
4.0
"Nice course! Challenging lines but fair pars. I know it's early so tee box signs, mando signs, and ob are on the way. Be mindful of the time of day, very shady and lots of tree cover so it gets really dark earlier than normal. There are a couple light posts which were a nice surprise but only cover a small section. Only downside I can think of right now is the lack of off-street parking. I heard something about a permanent lot in planning but not sure where/when. Will def play again! "
tstro96
@tstro96
Sep 3, 2022
4.0
"Nice place!!! Def has the potential to be the number one spot. Needs signage, some stuff cut down, and few other cosmetic things, but when I say this was the most interesting round I've had in a while. Will be returning for some more awesome disc golf! Can't wait to see what's next!! "
bubdat
@bubdat
Sep 3, 2022
4.0
"Until signs get installed "
zcook100200
@zcook100200
Sep 3, 2022
5.0
"Great course!"
mikeyromeo
@mikeyromeo
Sep 3, 2022
5.0
"Nice layout for the space provided. Good mix of long and short. A few technical holes which is nice. I can walk to it so it's no problem for me, but parking could be an issue. The entrance at the Ball Fields isn't open the whole time the course is. The other entrances only have neighborhood street parking."
willjackson
@willjackson
Sep 3, 2022
3.5
"New 9 hole Course with two sets of tees. Very lefty friendly lines. A Nice mix of shorts and 2 longs. Not many other park users other than surrounding neighborhood teenagers."