dxteebird
@dxteebird
Oct 31, 2022
4.5
"Great tight course through the woods by a gorgeous creek. "
puaahunter
@puaahunter
Sep 22, 2022
3.5
"Fun course with a LOT of trees. It might seem poke and pray, but with experience and reps, I bet the lines come into focus. Next tee signs would be very helpful. Many tee signs are missing. It seems every hole has a garbage can. That’s a lot of work to maintain!"
turtleneknchain
@turtleneknchain
Aug 21, 2022
5.0
"I loved this course. Clean, well maintained, and super fun. Concrete tee pads are fantastic. "
piplusalaska
@piplusalaska
Aug 4, 2022
4.5
"Other than a couple signage issues that cause us to skip hole 7 every time, this course is superb. On the back 9, look out for the creek itself!"
joaquín
@joaquín
Jul 30, 2022
3.5
"Course is very confusing on where to go but other than that the ground cover is close to non-existent. "
seanapodaca
@seanapodaca
Jun 14, 2022
3.5
"Short, lacks variety, buggy, but still a pretty good all round woods course."
michaelperkin
@michaelperkin
Jun 13, 2022
4.0
"Trash cans every hole very nice. Technical shots tough for beginners but great for practicing shot shaping"
akphenom
@akphenom
Jun 9, 2022
3.5
"The drive from Anchorage doesn't seem worth it when Davis is in town and when it's open, Meier Lake is the better option, if you want more elevation change Alcantra has that. That said, decent, flatish, wooded course."
franklinmo13
@franklinmo13
Jun 3, 2022
3.5
"Very nice heavy wooded course. Needs arrows from basket to next tee pad. "
bomo1213
@bomo1213
May 30, 2022
4.0
"Need to bring bug stray. Mosquitoes are insane. Great course. Very tight but fun to play "
levy51
@levy51
May 25, 2022
4.0
"Could easily be a 4.5 course with better signage and a handful of trees cut. Lots of blind shots and more than enough trees. Bring your scramble game!"
buller
@buller
May 25, 2022
4.0
"My favorite course. It wouldn’t hurt my feelings if they were to remove a few more trees"
papapuffin
@papapuffin
Nov 1, 2021
5.0
"In my Opinion, the best course in the state. Tight wooded course but not so wooded to be harder than it needs to be, and a beautiful spot to boot. "
playthecurve
@playthecurve
Aug 30, 2021
4.0
"Great ambiance, but the front nine is crazy thick with trees. Very difficult shots. "
mustardtigre
@mustardtigre
Jul 26, 2021
3.5
"2 volunteer days away from being a 4.5 Tips: Manage expectations, don’t get too frustrated by tree hits if you had a clean release with good angle/speed. Back 9 is much more score-able than F9. Perfect course to practice midrange and putters off the tee. "
flofff
@flofff
Jul 19, 2021
4.0
"Fun, definitely one of the most technical courses in town. Some of the signs for the tee pads don’t show a correct map of the hole(helpfully fixed by someone with a white marker). Can get a little confusing. "
teeps91
@teeps91
Jul 18, 2021
4.0
"Course and pads are great but needs better signage. "
akmeg78
@akmeg78
Jul 13, 2021
3.5
"Could use better signage"
officerjbologna
@officerjbologna
Jul 11, 2021
4.5
"I'd give 5 stars if there were some better signage but I imagine that'll happen soon"
mattmauer
@mattmauer
Jul 9, 2021
3.5
"Pros: Beautiful location and some amazing looking holes! Cons: really hard to figure out which hole is where, signs are mostly inaccurate or nonexistent. Some holes are accurate for par 3, but others look like they threw a basket up behind a ton of trees leaving no real line to the basket. Overall worth checking out, but definitely leave extra time for wandering around. "
ozdawg
@ozdawg
Jul 7, 2021
4.0
"Great course itself, good mix of shorter and middle length holes with trees to force you to shape shots. I will say as this was the first time I played the course figuring out where the baskets are even with u-disc is extremely difficult. Hole locations often do not match the u disc location and without u disc there’s no way you would be able to navigate to each tee in order without U Disc."
aggies45
@aggies45
Jun 4, 2021
3.5
"Very tight.... needs better signs from hole to hole. Good course"
sgiese13
@sgiese13
May 21, 2021
3.5
"A little tough finding your way around for the first time. Some missing tees signs. cool holes with slight elevation :) Very wooded, technical course. We enjoyed the trash cans at every hole too."
kkennedy22
@kkennedy22
May 9, 2021
4.0
"Very technical course. Lots of narrow paths. Minus a star, because there is no way to navigate this course without the app. Signage is mostly non-existent. "
gsteigleman
@gsteigleman
May 5, 2021
4.0
"Holes need to be marked better to be able to tell where to go and which number hole you are on....some holes are fairly long compared to others so I question why every hole is automatically a par three and why discretion isn’t used with regards to length and the par number that is determined. Trash cans on each hole are awesome and a must. Alcantra used to do this but since removing them I, along with frolfing partners regularly collect trash there. "
elliottflyingak
@elliottflyingak
Apr 11, 2021
5.0
"New design from last year throws nicely!"
papamiracle
@papamiracle
Nov 7, 2020
4.0
"Played this course for years, lots of trees and turns (making if a little difficult) lots of fun and a good layout. great course for windy days."
adambrownfield
@adambrownfield
Sep 8, 2020
5.0
"Very technical, yet playable course. One of my local favorites."
kelltron
@kelltron
Aug 23, 2020
4.5
"Excellent technical course, but the hole 8, 9, and 7 baskets are misnumbered, which is confusing if you aren’t from there. Super fun course to play though, one of my favorites!"
bwwatson24
@bwwatson24
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Hole 7 has a bunch of 6 stickers on it and the basket says hole 8. Just FYI other than that it’s a great course! "
fncatwinemixer
@fncatwinemixer
Jul 20, 2020
3.0
"Tight wooded fairways, fun simple course. Needs better signage "
fleming
@fleming
Jul 19, 2020
5.0
"Super wooded. Was not prepared. Scorecard reflected it. Loved it. "
jmckiernan907
@jmckiernan907
Apr 27, 2020
3.5
"Cool course that needs a little help. Much signage is missing or incorrect, baskets need to be brightened for sight somehow. Othe than that same old course I've always liked. Some trees could be whacked to improve lines but still a fun curvy wooded course. Muddy in spots but totally playable 4.27.20"
turbodiscer
@turbodiscer
Jul 13, 2019
4.0
"paint baskets to see them better "
bigcaveman
@bigcaveman
Jul 4, 2019
4.0
"Could be marked better"
hdog9barker
@hdog9barker
May 14, 2019
5.0
"It was awesome for my birthday in 2018. Can’t wait to play it again this summer"
mhultra
@mhultra
May 13, 2019
4.0
"Perfecto"
donbursell
@donbursell
Apr 27, 2019
5.0
"Nice layout, tons o trees. "
kellyb907
@kellyb907
Mar 16, 2019
5.0
"landscape is cool, trees just get in the way of my throws"
barkers
@barkers
Mar 16, 2019
4.5
"Nice and woody. Hard with altitude changes, but great for a group of 3!"
adamdavenport
@adamdavenport
Oct 8, 2018
4.0
"The course signs deviate from the UDisc map a bit but manageable "
manutdfan7
@manutdfan7
Jul 23, 2018
2.0
"Great course but make sure you leave someone in thy he parking lot. Someone smash and grabbed our car."
phillyd1834
@phillyd1834
Jul 20, 2018
4.0
"You know what jail is? This course is like navigating your ways through the bars! Loved it and it complimented my thumber! "
jacaissie
@jacaissie
May 14, 2018
5.0
"Not great signs"
zognen33
@zognen33
Feb 12, 2018
5.0
"Epic! Played in Feb so snow everywhere but the course was still easy to navigate. Nice layout. Great holes of glory. Lots of medium shots with birch wood gauntlets, and a few nice long straight shots! Highly recommended, I’m sure in summer it’s wonderful too!"