chiefyd
@chiefyd
Dec 5, 2022
4.5
"Played a full round and a short round back-to-back, its a terrific course if you tread with care (plenty of ice on the trails on the back 9). I had a blast, but did manage to lose a disc (white Neutron Phase driver with my name and number on it, somewhere in the rocks on Hole 11), and a pair of SR sunglasses somewhere between Hole 14 <-> Hole 18. If you find them, call Planet Hardwood in Saint George! I'll definitely be returning here in the spring!"
aliberatore
@aliberatore
Nov 12, 2022
4.0
"Beautiful course. Really rewarding technical shots. Hard to play the first time around, since I had no clue where the baskets were half of the time, and the other half of the time I was avoiding water/quarries."
jayberry
@jayberry
Nov 11, 2022
4.5
"Great course. With the rest of the tee pads in it would be a 5. Great views throughout the course and excellent use of the land to create some fun shots."
woodwardjake
@woodwardjake
Nov 6, 2022
5.0
"This course is the BEST in the area!!! Lots of hazards but lots of fun and technical bits. Rewarding course, highly recommended🤘🏻😎"
jameshaz
@jameshaz
Nov 5, 2022
5.0
"The most beautiful course I’ve yet played, well maintained "
chrismacyall
@chrismacyall
Nov 2, 2022
5.0
"Amazing. Very fun and beautiful course "
amayervt
@amayervt
Oct 28, 2022
4.5
"Great, fun course"
halo2k1ll3r
@halo2k1ll3r
Oct 16, 2022
5.0
"Great course. I’ve been playing it since they added the baskets. I couldn’t ask for a better home course to play. "
hkpick
@hkpick
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"What a great and unique course "
rtravis1329
@rtravis1329
Oct 2, 2022
3.5
"Tough to review this course to be honest. The course it’s self was awesome and I would definitely drive back out here. Tee pads that existed were great and the views and demands of the course were incredible. The issue is a few signs seem totally off on the shape of the hole and several fairways are walking/biking paths or have them cross the fairway where they are blind to you. "
tddlmrtn
@tddlmrtn
Sep 24, 2022
4.5
"awesome course"
blairf
@blairf
Sep 21, 2022
5.0
"Not the type to normally write a review with a rating. This course is incredible! Absolutely beautiful. There are several holes that have completely unique landscape. Stunning views through out the course. Spent half the time playing and the other half enjoying the views. Great signage. Super well thought out greens. The only complaint someone could have would be teepads. It did not bother me as it was part of the charm. I would play this course all the time Aced hole 12, was fun :) "
joeberry
@joeberry
Sep 1, 2022
4.0
"Very fun. Cool design through a quarry. Tricky lines."
margeaux
@margeaux
Aug 26, 2022
5.0
"Very well maintained course. Easy to follow signs and some of the new tee pads are already in and boy are they nice!! This is a hard course but so much fun you almost don’t mind losing a disc. (I lost one) Portable toilets and tap water available. "
dlarryous
@dlarryous
Aug 25, 2022
5.0
"If anyone found a clack Schilling Beer water bottle/growler please contact me at 802-222-1995. Other than being forgetful it's an AWESOME course. Gonna be my go-to for sure. Just watch out for the water and ravines haha "
howitsounds
@howitsounds
Aug 19, 2022
5.0
"Tee work has been amazing. Course is clean, well maintained, and gorgeous. Really fun track."
kalamarifunzone
@kalamarifunzone
Aug 6, 2022
4.0
"The course is extremely gorgeous and is very well maintained by the volunteers. I can’t wait until they have 18 tee pads installed so I can give a 5 star review!"
al1449
@al1449
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"Great course with beautiful scenery. All new tee pads being put in also. Definitely a gem"
los3434
@los3434
Aug 5, 2022
4.0
"Very fun and unique course. "
nathanoxenfeld
@nathanoxenfeld
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"This course is challenging, fun, and beautiful! Lots of cool shot shapes to try. "
fredharris
@fredharris
Jul 10, 2022
5.0
"Well marked. Has scorecards with a map on it . Free! Challenging."
kyledubois
@kyledubois
Jun 15, 2022
4.0
"Almost all tees have been updated with beautiful pavers. Makes a world of difference! Course is playing really beautifully. "
terizachtal
@terizachtal
Jun 5, 2022
4.5
"Awesome free course with a ton of unique holes. Need to play if you are in the area!! "
toddrod
@toddrod
May 28, 2022
4.0
"beautiful place, really challenging off the fairway. good bit of hiking. only complaint is they need a few more actual tee boxes. there’s some nice ones and then others where you really gotta pump one out there but there’s high roots right in your run up. def worth a round though"
greenmtngolfer
@greenmtngolfer
May 27, 2022
4.5
"Most scenic course in Vermont with challenging wooded holes. Vermont's best free to play public course. Great layout, well maintained, and new paver tee pads are really nice. Will be 5/5 once they are installed on the rest of the holes. "
memcguin
@memcguin
Apr 23, 2022
4.0
"Challenging course but fun. Don’t lose your discs in the rock piles! "
samnelson4011
@samnelson4011
Feb 20, 2022
4.0
"Fun, dynamic course beautifully immersed in the historic granite quarries. So darn worth it."
clew802
@clew802
Feb 12, 2022
5.0
"Loads of fun. Card mate lost a Discmania mentor on hole 13 - somewhere in rocks on left side. No name. Pls contact if found. Eight zero two - three two four - six two six four. "
biggs31
@biggs31
Jan 16, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course! Wish I could have played it in the summer! "
kmfarrell
@kmfarrell
Nov 14, 2021
4.0
"Well marked course, very a scenic. A little slippery today. "
danielowens
@danielowens
Oct 29, 2021
4.0
"This was my first time here. The weather was nice. I was gonna rate 3* because the fairways were either really tight or at times there was no “good” distinguishable fairway. I play very poorly here. I bumped up my rating because the scenery is BEAUTIFUL. The quarries and all the rocks were a site to see, disc golfing or not!"
ptmillar
@ptmillar
Sep 19, 2021
5.0
"Excellent course. Beautiful views. Cool rocks"
david
@david
Sep 10, 2021
3.0
"Fun course with great views. No real tee pads other than hole 1. Got stung by a few bees"
jpoulin94
@jpoulin94
Aug 29, 2021
4.0
"Awesome quirky place"
evsdad
@evsdad
Aug 24, 2021
5.0
"Nothing not to love about this place . Lovely woods course around the quarries requires you to hit technical lines. Mature forest has scant puckerbrush to hide errant discs. Simply fun."
zeltner
@zeltner
Aug 15, 2021
4.5
"Really nice, well designed course. Great scenery of the quarry as you play. Some of the teepads are super nice. There are a few that could use some work though."
mgilden
@mgilden
Jul 8, 2021
4.0
"Scenic course along a quarry with great views. One small water carry from blues. Course could definitely benefit from some better tees outside of 1 and 18"
cquigs
@cquigs
Jul 5, 2021
4.0
"Pavers only on 1 & 18 currently. Great course, interesting terrain. Well worth the stop on our way back to Mass from smuggs"
phoenix027
@phoenix027
Jun 19, 2021
5.0
"Amazing quarries!"
tmadigan
@tmadigan
Jun 7, 2021
4.5
"Awesome public course with great views of old quarries, must play !"
cellerkamp
@cellerkamp
Jun 2, 2021
4.0
"Tee offs are not great"
caseyd
@caseyd
May 21, 2021
3.5
"Natural- tees and some bugs but awesome and fun "
djryan86
@djryan86
May 16, 2021
4.0
"Need to make the baskets more visible either with flags or stripe on top or both"
aaronbeaudin
@aaronbeaudin
May 1, 2021
5.0
"Muddy"
theethanmiller
@theethanmiller
Apr 26, 2021
4.5
"Such a unique and beautiful place"
abelzg
@abelzg
Mar 29, 2021
4.0
"This course is great, I love the design. Some of the tee pads, particularly 15, badly need to be leveled though. "
jdearborn91
@jdearborn91
Sep 20, 2020
4.0
"Great layout, could use some better signage to the next holes. "
phillipjacques
@phillipjacques
Jul 26, 2020
5.0
"Some tight spots but overall amazing free course. A beautiful hike/walk for anyone at every level. Everyone can enjoy this course."
shaughn
@shaughn
Jul 10, 2020
4.0
"Good unique lines, heavy wooded. Dirt tee pads need work "
ethanrknapp
@ethanrknapp
Jun 1, 2020
4.0
"Beautiful area. Lots of places to stop and take in the view if you aren’t rushed. Good holes. Signage wasn’t the best in some spots but we made it through regardless. Planning on going again for sure"
tjrubin
@tjrubin
May 22, 2020
3.0
"Signs need updating, in some cases they do not show the right hole layout. Tee pads (compact rock) are uneven. Baskets blend in with the trees."
jhurls
@jhurls
May 22, 2020
3.5
" The par 5’s should be par 4’s. Excellent course maintenance though. "
jlgrizzy
@jlgrizzy
May 19, 2020
5.0
"Lost a blue destroyer off the right side of 15, if you find it just leave a review saying you found it and hold onto it"
bbalash66
@bbalash66
Apr 6, 2020
4.0
"Needs more signage. Got lost on a few holes. Need some more arrows or signs or something directing to the next hole. The holes are great though in a cool area. "
garrettmcgurn
@garrettmcgurn
Apr 6, 2020
4.0
"Fantastic course weaving through an old quarry site. Great mix and variety of shots and pars. Just a cool atmosphere and technical challenge. The only down side is the dirt tee pads (still in decent shape in April). "
foster777
@foster777
Sep 13, 2019
4.5
"my home course. Literally live next to it and love the layout. Although challenging and last four holes are easy to lose discs in the water- overall a great course and a beautiful walk. Nustled amongst a famous millstone trail it’s a gorgeous place to play. Beginner friendly(sorta) but at any rate a gorgeous area with granite history surrounding you and quarry vistas like nowhere on the planet. I highly recommend this course if not to play just to hike and soak in the community history it has"
djack1523
@djack1523
Jun 14, 2019
4.5
"Awesome course! Great use of the land. Tee signs and directions are really helpful. Good variety of shots, with some amazing views. Only thing that is preventing me from giving this a 5star is the lack of teepads. Even without teepads it is still worth playing if in the area."
fluffphishhead
@fluffphishhead
May 18, 2019
4.5
"Course is in great shape. Couple of wet spots, but playing great. "
beaumont
@beaumont
Jan 7, 2019
3.5
"Good signage, good variety of shots and distance. Original surronding with big rocks and quarry lake. Some shots just seem "roll the dice" but would definitly play again"
justinjm
@justinjm
Oct 13, 2018
5.0
"In great shape! Some leaves on the ground now so some color discs are hard to find. "
codiesalvador
@codiesalvador
Sep 29, 2018
3.5
"For a free course in a beautiful place it is very well kept and technical. Have to throw over a quarry at one point , super fun. "
renaudster
@renaudster
Sep 22, 2018
3.0
"Tee boxes are sand and gravel very uneven "
dougskidmore
@dougskidmore
Sep 6, 2018
4.5
"Back 2/3s of the course is very well laid out. Really fun course and technical course."
jermhuls
@jermhuls
May 25, 2018
4.0
"Humbling woods course "
fatmtdg
@fatmtdg
Jan 18, 2018
5.0
"Snowy and ivy but fun. Some trails maintained for skiing and walking."
troshh
@troshh
Dec 7, 2017
3.0
"Lots of trees down so be careful "