116 Reviews

Return to Course
dlaitsch
@dlaitsch
Nov 21, 2022
5.0
"Spectacular course now, and it’s one day old for public play. Will only get better over time. It’s got distance, technical holes, elevation, even some water. Top notch tees (multiple on every hole), sculpted fairways and tee boxes, stairs and bridges where needed. A labour of intelligent design and loving installation. Best course in the NW, among the top in North America."
craigger79
@craigger79
Nov 20, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course with tee boxes for all levels "
raymondkobes
@raymondkobes
Nov 19, 2022
5.0
"Grand opening today. My first round of disc golf ever and had an absolute blast. "
vagabalding
@vagabalding
Nov 18, 2022
5.0
"Just an amazing course. Really accessible for beginners. So much dedication put into the course to maintain. "
wh1skeyjack
@wh1skeyjack
Nov 12, 2022
5.0
"I'm fairly new to disc golf but I'm pretty sure this is the best design course I've ever played. It's got everything you want. Long wide open bombs, tight tree shots and an amazing view. Whoever designed this course needs a very hardy high five"
elpietro
@elpietro
Nov 11, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely stunning course! Too bad it's far from the city!"
doonansndragons
@doonansndragons
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"A water refill station on the course would make this a 6 star IMO. "
seanyp
@seanyp
Oct 1, 2022
5.0
"Just go play it."
slclip
@slclip
Sep 29, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course! One of the best courses I've played"
karishirly
@karishirly
Sep 25, 2022
5.0
"beautiful! gotta love the smell tho"
mjetoews
@mjetoews
Sep 25, 2022
4.5
"Just down the road from where I live in a beautiful area! Lots of variety for any skill level across the different tee pads and different course layouts. Short technical holes, long open holes, small wooded holes etc"
benmcgough314
@benmcgough314
Sep 10, 2022
4.0
"Good"
cwfinlayson
@cwfinlayson
Sep 1, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course. Challenging layout and great tee pads. The only complaint is that the UDisc layout shows both the A and B baskets, but there is only one basket per hole right now. Very confusing for someone who hasn't played the course before."
wendawg
@wendawg
Aug 25, 2022
5.0
"Championship level course. Love the layout! Will be back"
mzurer
@mzurer
Jul 27, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course with a nice variety of technical and open holes. Worth a visit if you're anywhere nearby, even south of the border."
wogdav22
@wogdav22
Jul 16, 2022
4.5
"Some tough doglegs from the gold tees, but overall a manageable and super pretty course. "
kayoep3
@kayoep3
Jul 9, 2022
5.0
"so much fun!!"
pricer
@pricer
Jul 5, 2022
5.0
"Unreal course! A must play for anyone!!"
tyoung
@tyoung
Jun 30, 2022
5.0
"Gold standard championship level course. Accessible to play for beginners at red tee-pads, while being a proper challenge on gold tee-pads. Tee’s: 10/10 Targets: 10/10 Accessibility: 9/10 Layout: 14/15 X-Factor: 5/5 Total: 48/50 "
lucaxer
@lucaxer
Jun 30, 2022
5.0
"Super cool course"
discarps
@discarps
Jun 11, 2022
5.0
"Fgn Legendary man. "
smuls411
@smuls411
Jun 7, 2022
5.0
"Amazing layout, lots of fun"
mannytheman
@mannytheman
Jun 6, 2022
5.0
"Best course in BC. Would not recommend for beginners, too easy to lose discs if you have no control. "
gcwall
@gcwall
Jun 4, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Lots of tall grass so make sure you chase down your disc if it’s OB! "
stevefraser
@stevefraser
May 29, 2022
5.0
"Best Course in the lower mainland. Great hole variety, well maintained, and regular pin placement change. "
read1935
@read1935
May 28, 2022
5.0
"Plenty of OB and rolling fairways plus a few more technical holes make this a well rounded course overall!"
erikfast1992
@erikfast1992
May 3, 2022
5.0
"So much subtle brilliant detail to this course. A true Canadian gem and a privelage to play. The course designers and maintenance team are constantly improving this course. "
scythanith
@scythanith
Apr 24, 2022
5.0
"Great course layout with challenging shot shapes. Beauty infrastructure. "
pawlo23
@pawlo23
Apr 18, 2022
5.0
"One word describes this course.... love. Nothing missing on this course. If I were to get super picky, maybe the blackberry bushes, but that's being super picky. Great job."
jeffpaetkau
@jeffpaetkau
Apr 17, 2022
5.0
"There might be a better course somewhere in western Canada … but I doubt it."
ericthered7
@ericthered7
Apr 17, 2022
5.0
"Three tee off choices and an overall beautiful and challenging course. Fun!"
robynwa
@robynwa
Apr 8, 2022
5.0
"This is a disc golfers dream. Everything is top notch. So happy I had a chance to play it"
cameron27
@cameron27
Apr 8, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course, nice long pads, fun design, great views"
djdatz
@djdatz
Mar 29, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course, a touch wet in some spots, but understandable given the rain last night and this morning. Great layout, fair pars, solid mix of technical and open holes. Will play this course every time I'm back in the area again. "
cmccleary
@cmccleary
Mar 17, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Lots of variety! "
ylvawahlquist
@ylvawahlquist
Mar 13, 2022
4.5
"Technical course with a lot of variations, fun to play! "
rednax1530
@rednax1530
Mar 7, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course, and well maintained. Wish I could play it more"
shindledecker
@shindledecker
Feb 21, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely phenomenal course. Well designed and executed. I played the blues which par is a little soft for IMO. Wonderful park. Excited for my next trip here."
jeremyenarson
@jeremyenarson
Feb 16, 2022
5.0
"What a great course. So glad that I was able to play this one while I was out in BC. "
paskabai
@paskabai
Feb 11, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played "
jeremydes88
@jeremydes88
Oct 23, 2021
4.5
"Played ok even though it’s wet. "
cpedsy
@cpedsy
Oct 12, 2021
5.0
"It is the gold standard. Three options to play from, fairly scored, and a great mix of shots to throw."
monkeyrose
@monkeyrose
Oct 6, 2021
5.0
"Great conditions. Good mix of advanced and beginner friendly holes"
chancebacca
@chancebacca
Oct 6, 2021
4.5
"Great design. Lots of long open holes, and some really challenging wooded ones. "
storyrory
@storyrory
Sep 25, 2021
4.5
"Savage "
butterbiscuit
@butterbiscuit
Sep 15, 2021
5.0
"Excellent course with multiple tee pads, and alternate basket locations. The course is well maintained by volunteers and the baskets are often changed between the layouts to keep things interesting. "
shitshowshadow
@shitshowshadow
Sep 11, 2021
5.0
"Summer growth yaaaas!!"
jshredz
@jshredz
Sep 10, 2021
4.5
"Incredible layout, and great variety. This course made me fall in love with the game. "
seancartlidge
@seancartlidge
Sep 9, 2021
5.0
"Amazing"
gr8dayne
@gr8dayne
Sep 2, 2021
5.0
"100/10"
danley
@danley
Aug 25, 2021
5.0
"Fun course!"
pattydisc14
@pattydisc14
Aug 20, 2021
5.0
"Incredible! Tight lines, long drives, obstructed putts. This course has everything a disc’er wants! "
lconroydutton
@lconroydutton
Aug 20, 2021
5.0
"Unbelievable course, everything was layed out beautifully with a great variety of holes. One of best in Canada! "
robbrownca
@robbrownca
Aug 8, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course. Thanks to everyone who made this place possible. "
tessam
@tessam
Aug 5, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course, well laid out and easy to navigate (except between 12/13). Good variability between the different tees. "
parkerl
@parkerl
Aug 4, 2021
5.0
"Massive 18 hole course with a big variety of holes"
icejam
@icejam
Jul 6, 2021
5.0
"Best course I've played at hands down. Only improvement I could think of is having numbers on the baskets and arrows to the next tee. Besides that it's awesome and a good mix of open and tight. And die that the basket placement can change and is clear what one it is from the tees"
tyjwill
@tyjwill
Jul 1, 2021
4.0
"Great course, well maintained, 3 different tea pads and 2 tee positions. Rough is pretty brutal. Definitely left with lots of cuts from thorns and stinging from some kind of plant. Wear long pants when looking for discs. "
mikecc
@mikecc
Jun 27, 2021
4.0
"I would like to rate this higher but I have found that in the summer months this course becomes a little overgrown in OB areas. Normally this would just be part of the game but the amount of tall grass, thorn bushes, thistles, blackberry's and stinging nettle make an errant throw out of bounds a harrowing adventure into the jungle. You may want to bring a machete (jk). Other than that the course is well laid out and challenging without being overwhelming and I really enjoy it."
tpear88
@tpear88
Jun 8, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Be sure to bring lots of water on a sunny day!"
bricer06
@bricer06
May 26, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic stay on the fairway "
blackriders
@blackriders
May 8, 2021
5.0
"Well designed, hole locations get changed periodically, 3 different tee pads, means a different course each time. Love it. My kids are beginners and love playing the red tees. "
kellym
@kellym
Mar 15, 2021
4.5
"If I could give 4.5 I would. Just a bit of confusion on a few holes as to where the next tee was and OB should be marked on the tee signs clearly. Otherwise outstanding. That is how you do teepads. Great job guys."
cleangreens
@cleangreens
Mar 10, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic course!"
theswedebc
@theswedebc
Mar 8, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic pro level course. Great for novice disc golfers as well. This place has everything you want in a disc golf course."
thirstypanda
@thirstypanda
Mar 6, 2021
4.0
"Outstanding "
parpatsav
@parpatsav
Jan 19, 2021
5.0
"5/5 cause its the best one i ever play "
stozecroze
@stozecroze
Jan 2, 2021
5.0
"Updating for 2021: This is the premiere course in the region. Since opening the course has only gotten better. This is largely due to a committed group of volunteers (thank you). Great variety for your skill level and the Gold pads have been a good anvil for me to pound my game into shape on. Easy to lose discs, be cautious of the rough and watch your shots closely. There are some specific OB zones, read the tee signs on your first few laps to avoid unpleasant OB surprises."
mruest7
@mruest7
Oct 17, 2020
5.0
"Great course, watch out for fallen tree, big winds the other day "
kanuker77
@kanuker77
Oct 4, 2020
5.0
"Love this course"
freeparking
@freeparking
Oct 1, 2020
5.0
"Please help by clearing fallen debris"
bryguydisj
@bryguydisj
Sep 15, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic course, perfect mix of elevation, technical, distance and upkeep. I wish every teepad in the world was as long as these."
shock9616
@shock9616
Sep 11, 2020
5.0
"Great course with lots of variation between holes. A bit on the difficult side but that might just be my own lack of skill"
parchamp
@parchamp
Sep 8, 2020
5.0
"Good course. Blue tees are quite a challenge. "
bootstrap20
@bootstrap20
Sep 8, 2020
4.5
"Very cool course with lots of challenges and unique features. Wear long pants and long sleeves because it’s easy to lose your disc in the prickles & nettles. ."
darrensmith10
@darrensmith10
Aug 27, 2020
5.0
"FANTASTIC COURSE IN EVERY WAY "
nicholasvon
@nicholasvon
Aug 17, 2020
4.5
"Fantastic course with a wide variety of technical aspects that will satisfy pros and amateurs. Of the courses I've visited it is the best structured and maintained."
leftyy
@leftyy
Aug 8, 2020
4.5
"Great course and design overall. I love the different variety of shots that you need in your bag. OB stakes closer together would make it easier to determine ob on a few holes(13,15)"
matterickson107
@matterickson107
Aug 5, 2020
5.0
"Such a great use of an amazing property!"
owenpowers
@owenpowers
Jul 27, 2020
5.0
"Beautifully maintained course and tons of fun! Has many challenging holes that force you to really plan your shots. Stay on the fairway though as the rough is unforgiving! "
andrewallan
@andrewallan
Jul 23, 2020
5.0
"Absolute beauty of a course. Insanely spoiled to have it so close to home! Variety, pristine maintenance, and multiple tee options make regular visits here a no brainer."
rarediscs
@rarediscs
Jul 23, 2020
5.0
"My favorite course I've played to date. Absolutely beautiful sloping hills, technical wooded holes, long hard throws. Truely something for everyone. Just be wary of the bush!"
kerelw
@kerelw
Jul 16, 2020
5.0
"Touring pro from the US (Tristan Tanner) called this easily one of the top 5 courses he's ever played. 'Nuff said. "
figgzz
@figgzz
Jul 13, 2020
5.0
"Absolutely fantastic. Amazing course that is well designed and challenging!"
csmedisc
@csmedisc
Jul 4, 2020
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played! The design, upkeep, pin locations... everything. Amazing! Disc golfers dream! "
amandasalmon
@amandasalmon
Jun 11, 2020
5.0
"Raptors Knoll is a beautiful course. Stunning landscapes and views of Mt. Baker. It’s very challenging and has so much variety to keep learning different ways to approach a basket. Multiple basket locations and three tee pad options keep it fresh. "
jezzieb
@jezzieb
Jun 8, 2020
5.0
"Only course I've played, but the design is certainly challenging. Beautiful location, well-maintained. "
noamer
@noamer
Jun 5, 2020
5.0
"This is a different level course than any other I've played. And yet the dedicated club and municipality keeps improving on a course I thought was perfect from the get go."
bshott
@bshott
Jun 4, 2020
5.0
"Great tee pads. Variety of shots and difficulty. Beautiful and unique holes. "
danguillon
@danguillon
May 27, 2020
5.0
"So much work done over the COVID - 19 break. Course is looking amazing. "
nhlchris
@nhlchris
May 21, 2020
5.0
"Most fabulous course I have played West of the Cascades..signature hole atop the Raptors Knoll rock formation with a fabulous view of Mount Baker is worth the trip itself!"
impactjc
@impactjc
Mar 22, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course. Multiple tee boxes for different skill. Lots of distance shots. Hole design and course flow suburb! Amazing to see a disc golf course built with disc golf in mind and not in a city park or walking trail forest. "
benlaidlaw21
@benlaidlaw21
Mar 18, 2020
5.0
"Great course, great design and well maintained"
dereksalmon
@dereksalmon
Feb 28, 2020
5.0
"awesome course! Keep it in the fairway if you don’t want to take big numbers..."
kierdog
@kierdog
Jan 27, 2020
4.5
"Designed really well. But ground was real wet"
cheerzby
@cheerzby
Jan 27, 2020
4.0
"Quite enjoyable, will definitely be there again"
bobmarlon
@bobmarlon
Jan 10, 2020
5.0
"Course is absolutely amazing A few wet spots on the front 9 from the recent rainfall "
beng39
@beng39
Dec 7, 2019
5.0
"No dinosaurs. Wtf?"
frodo515
@frodo515
Dec 6, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course! Love the OB, good challenge, great condition. could use some markers for where the next tee’s are. "
tneely1818
@tneely1818
Oct 13, 2019
5.0
"Beautiful Course With challenging ob and mandos throughout. Lots of par 4 and par 3 are just as difficult. "
blindaxs
@blindaxs
Oct 10, 2019
5.0
"Great work on a beautiful course! "
unicornfarts54
@unicornfarts54
Sep 27, 2019
5.0
"Watch out for wasps"
hyzerace
@hyzerace
Sep 22, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course, great layout and design. This is a crown jewel of B.C. disc golf."
frozenfox
@frozenfox
Sep 5, 2019
5.0
"It’s still a new course but everything is growing in fine. It’s will be a challenge when the trees get bigger. The only improvement it could use is a few more trash bins. People carry your cans/trash out with you until then. "
couldbeworse
@couldbeworse
Aug 20, 2019
5.0
"So new it needs time for the grass to grow in, but still my favorite! "
dad1991
@dad1991
Aug 19, 2019
5.0
"Great course! Lots of different shot shapes! Well marked course as far as tee to basket! Only issue is some tees are difficult to locate if it is a first time playing but for the most part pretty straight forward."
fishdawg
@fishdawg
Aug 8, 2019
5.0
"Amazing course. Great layout. Very fun for a beginner like myself. Can't wait to play as a more skilled discer."
briancr
@briancr
Aug 4, 2019
5.0
"Best course I've ever played. "
ben3bennett
@ben3bennett
Jul 22, 2019
5.0
"I have never rated a course a full 5 stars until today. Amazing course. No course should be built until they play this one. If I could recommend one thing would be to put tones in the alternate basket locations, so you can play both locations on the same day. Thanks for a amazing course. "
theonlyken
@theonlyken
Jul 18, 2019
5.0
"Really fun course, I would recommend for sure! I was just traveling through, but this course is worth stopping by for. Good mix of holes and the raptor knoll on 8 was pretty cool. "
hogarthf
@hogarthf
Jul 17, 2019
5.0
"This is the best course I've ever played, and I've played quite a few great courses. Signage is perfect, easy to follow, and looks really well done. The teepads are awesome and easy to follow as they are painted. The mix of short, long, and technical holes is really awesome. Great course, I wish I lived on the west coast for this course."
davidtgrant
@davidtgrant
Jul 15, 2019
5.0
"Accuracy is key. It can swallow up discs. Great challenge though. "
dcote7
@dcote7
Jun 9, 2019
4.0
"Young course, but will be one of the best! Great job developing"
ketarel
@ketarel
Jun 2, 2019
5.0
"Bring a bag to carry out your trash."
ponchos
@ponchos
May 1, 2019
5.0
"Great course! Some really challenging long holes with a couple of tight wooded fairways.."
missionman
@missionman
Apr 30, 2019
4.5
"What has been achieved with this course from nothing one year ago to now is miraculous. I know it will only get better from here. The only complaint I can say is that the rough or anything off the fairway is extremely punishing. Whether it tall grass between fairways, or brambles in the wooded areas, discs off the fairways can be difficult to find or even get to. I give 4.5 out of 5 because I know how much work went into it, but looking for or getting to errant shots slows play."