144 Reviews

Return to Course
dhuffman441
@dhuffman441
Nov 13, 2022
5.0
"Long holes. Mostly open. Tough elevation "
gazelle
@gazelle
Nov 7, 2022
4.5
"A beautiful course. "
dchuter
@dchuter
Oct 30, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course and fun. "
bolevar2382
@bolevar2382
Oct 29, 2022
5.0
"Easily in my top five so far. Outstanding course. Only small gripe is that the Am tee signs could have more info like OB and a hole map. It’s a super minor gripe. Outstanding course."
rockysorice
@rockysorice
Oct 17, 2022
5.0
"Great adventure, clean, large and level t pads, beautiful rolling hills"
brossiva
@brossiva
Oct 16, 2022
5.0
"This is a rare course that accommodates beginner, intermediate, and advanced players. Play up to 24 holes with fun variety. If you are not physically fit, you may take a while getting up and down the hills. This is one of NC’s finest!"
noahray
@noahray
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"beautiful, very enjoyable course. tees for all skill levels. quite a hike with MANY hills, up and down shots. "
chaselevan
@chaselevan
Oct 11, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course"
stonybromo
@stonybromo
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course that is very well maintained. Didn’t quite appreciate it at first but after playing a few others I was begging to drive back to Wilkesboro"
sheldonj
@sheldonj
Oct 3, 2022
5.0
"The regular 18 is immaculate, tough course, great design. Bonus holes need the concrete on tee pads."
mrkeydiscgolf
@mrkeydiscgolf
Sep 29, 2022
5.0
"Love this course. Variety of shots and lines required. Some short and sweet, some challenging elevation and angle. We need concrete pads"
sdoares
@sdoares
Sep 26, 2022
5.0
"I'm from the Raleigh area and have played all the courses within a 1-hr drive of home, but none are as beautiful and well-maintained as this course. Rolling hills, mostly grasslands and open forest. Only complaint is that the permanent signage has not kept up with the new 24-hole additions. If I had just followed the Udisc GPS map, everything would have been fine..."
setheroth
@setheroth
Sep 19, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful Course, well kept, perfectly marked, Challenging pro tees. What more can you ask for? "
tedmund02
@tedmund02
Sep 18, 2022
5.0
"Gorgeous, short, fun shots, varied elevation, VERY well groomed. A must play course if you’re in the atea "
janey24
@janey24
Sep 17, 2022
5.0
"Spectacular course"
joseea
@joseea
Aug 16, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course. The course was soaked from rain and I lost a disc, but I still had a great time. "
brsm41
@brsm41
Aug 12, 2022
4.5
"beautiful fun course. we played whites. scoreable, but the rolling hills wore us down on the back half. we really enjoyed the course."
huckitandpray
@huckitandpray
Aug 10, 2022
4.0
"Very fun course. Next to the sewage treatment plant is kinda gross but didn’t smell when I was there"
psmitty
@psmitty
Aug 4, 2022
4.5
"Great course, I think hole numbers have been changed from what I see on UDisc. Followed course signs for 1-18 and had to figure out where i messed up to get holes 19-24"
carterthrows
@carterthrows
Jul 17, 2022
5.0
"Well, the baskets that everyone said were “the only reason it’s not a five star” are gone… get out there and enjoy the new Machs, they catch SO MUCH BETTER!"
ironbjorn1987
@ironbjorn1987
Jul 4, 2022
5.0
"Well maintained course, three tee locations really allow for all player types. Lots of challenging and technical approaches. "
williamoliver
@williamoliver
Jun 28, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course. Interesting holes and relatively easy-to-follow paths. Absolutely delightful. "
linkken58
@linkken58
Jun 27, 2022
4.5
"Excellent course in great condition. New holes a little tough to follow without UDisc. "
discmasternuke3
@discmasternuke3
Jun 21, 2022
4.5
"The new holes are very challenging. A beautiful course "
ncdiscgolfdad
@ncdiscgolfdad
Jun 12, 2022
5.0
"Great course design. Requires you to think and throw good shots, but is scoreable. Excellent maintenance. Needs putting practice basket and no restrooms or other amenities. Course itself is top notch though. "
epiczac
@epiczac
Jun 9, 2022
5.0
"Super fun course with some challenging holes and some good par 4’s! Had a blast and definitely would go again. Definitely deserves a best course award! "
drfrizbee
@drfrizbee
May 24, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course. Nice level tees. Recycling bins and restrooms. Huge trees. "
jerkwagon
@jerkwagon
Apr 21, 2022
5.0
"Great course, some open since in the open. "
jeriahkropf
@jeriahkropf
Apr 11, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely awesome😎"
shooter53
@shooter53
Apr 10, 2022
4.5
"Great course very challenging "
tylersnipes
@tylersnipes
Apr 10, 2022
5.0
"I’ve played over 70 courses across 8 states, this course is one of the best I’ve played. Hats off to the designers and builders of this beauty. "
derekwhite66
@derekwhite66
Apr 1, 2022
5.0
"Great vareity, views, and well maintained. Best course I've played "
dereckbaker
@dereckbaker
Feb 26, 2022
5.0
"One of the best all around courses. Chains could be upgraded"
nzamzow1
@nzamzow1
Feb 19, 2022
5.0
"Really outstanding course! Beautiful property, difficult but fair lines (nothing felt like it required luck), good hole variety and use of elevation. Only critique is it seemed very right hand backhand friendly, not many holes to the right."
dsetzer33
@dsetzer33
Feb 10, 2022
4.5
"A well made course that is very well kept and easy to navigate. Only has a porta potty for restrooms"
atmtheirishman
@atmtheirishman
Jan 2, 2022
5.0
"Great course!! Would love to come back and play the gold tees"
innov8renov8
@innov8renov8
Dec 31, 2021
4.5
"Well manicured, no underbrush, whites are very gettable for the average player. "
cjnunnally
@cjnunnally
Dec 29, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course. Well marked holes with hooks on many teapads. Not the most difficult I've played but truly an enjoyable experience "
adjones
@adjones
Dec 28, 2021
5.0
"Challenging course due to the elevation changes. Very well taken care of and super scenic! Loved it! "
feeder
@feeder
Dec 28, 2021
5.0
"Best I’ve ever played. Scenic. Good elevation. "
appleseedvaj
@appleseedvaj
Dec 27, 2021
4.0
"Bathrooms locked"
hookset98
@hookset98
Nov 23, 2021
5.0
"Dedicated DGC, plenty of restrooms, good upkeep. Plenty of hills and crazy lines. Gold is not for the faint hearted! "
jdischler
@jdischler
Nov 14, 2021
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played at. Holes are solid, but the little touches are amazing. Great tee pads, nice baskets, great signs, plus water, recycling, bathrooms, and garbage throughout. "
dgcbuilder
@dgcbuilder
Nov 10, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained by the town. A great course that will require every kind of shot in your arsenal. Gold tees are awesome for the long throwers. Whites offer a little different look but still very challenging. They just added a set of Red tees that will work well for new players and families. Beautiful to play through. Come enjoy this course! "
brandonfizord
@brandonfizord
Nov 9, 2021
5.0
"Favorite course so far!!"
jroper24
@jroper24
Nov 1, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course! Super well kept!"
beavertail33
@beavertail33
Oct 17, 2021
5.0
"This. course is awesome!"
samross37
@samross37
Oct 3, 2021
5.0
"Saint-Maximin"
sammy2hammy
@sammy2hammy
Oct 2, 2021
4.0
"Solid course. Hard from the golds. "
tomtabor
@tomtabor
Oct 1, 2021
5.0
" Best course I’ve ever played with my family. My 7yo and I both tied at 1 under (he from junior and I from intermediate). Such a fun balanced course. "
hyzersoze_nc
@hyzersoze_nc
Sep 7, 2021
5.0
"Fun course. Good mix of treed and open holes"
justinkarras
@justinkarras
Sep 6, 2021
5.0
"White tees are very beginner to intermediate friendly. Very hilly course, don’t use a cart."
dkucher
@dkucher
Aug 28, 2021
5.0
"Perfection "
kelleydenny
@kelleydenny
Aug 28, 2021
4.5
"Lots of hornets' nests around the basket at hole 11"
abusbee0
@abusbee0
Aug 15, 2021
5.0
"Excellent design. Gorgeous fairways. Great signage. Bring a towel, can be wet. "
cwhiteheart
@cwhiteheart
Aug 15, 2021
3.5
"Great course but the chains fringing suck only reason not a 5 star "
pcolayangler
@pcolayangler
Aug 11, 2021
5.0
"From Pensacola and stopped to do a loop at this beautiful course. Well kept and friendly for pros an novices alike. I’ll definitely be back. "
forbes52
@forbes52
Aug 8, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course with a large mix of elevation and lefts and rights. Highly recommend stopping"
patlyons
@patlyons
Aug 4, 2021
3.5
"Beautiful greens. Not very technical. A lot of clean basket shots. Only down fall is that the next holes tee are in clear shot of the previous holes tees quick often. If you’d prefer the course to your self avoid on Tuesday’s at 530. There is a gentleman’s league"
tctruffin
@tctruffin
Jul 28, 2021
4.0
"Totally understand the love this course gets. Played whites and there was always an interesting shot to make. Grounds are very well kept. Signs mostly helpful. (A little help from 11-12 and 15-16 please. ). Do be aware that there is constant elevation change. 13 is treacherous when damp. Very good workout just walking the course 😂"
jacktropolis
@jacktropolis
Jul 27, 2021
5.0
"Water spigots are goated"
sbeatty900
@sbeatty900
Jul 17, 2021
5.0
"Best course I’ve played. Love the rolling elevation through pine grove. Tees are perfect!"
mattyjayyye
@mattyjayyye
Jul 15, 2021
5.0
"Great course and a great hike. "
skroobs
@skroobs
Jul 15, 2021
4.5
"Challenging course, elevation changes were nice, plenty of trash bins, only thing I didn’t like were the damn chains, great course over all though. "
emkirk
@emkirk
Jul 5, 2021
4.5
"Nice course. Got turned around between 11 and 12. Go up the road to the right. White tees have a number of 250 foot straight to hyzer shots that are a bit repetitive. Baskets need an upgrade. Would love to come back and play longs."
rlconst
@rlconst
Jul 4, 2021
4.0
"I played the whites, technical but getable for most holes. Bring your walking shoes it’s a long and beautiful course. "
domineez
@domineez
Jun 28, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful, well kept course! Would give 5 stars for better chains on basket. "
chrismcg
@chrismcg
Jun 20, 2021
4.5
"Love the course, don't bring the cart. Bring a nose plug for the porta a potty. Water is here. Awesome use of topography!!!"
zreynolds704
@zreynolds704
Jun 10, 2021
5.0
"One of my absolute favorite courses. Challenging drives but a forgiving course if you know what you are doing. No water fouls so discs are mostly safe. Great upkeep on it and a “gentlemen’s” league started playing every Tuesday which is fun!"
jpmantx
@jpmantx
Jun 9, 2021
5.0
"We are visiting from Houston, Texas. This course was amazing!!"
bfg2006
@bfg2006
May 22, 2021
5.0
"Bring good shoes hills and valleys. "
funkymedicine
@funkymedicine
May 13, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course that’s well manicured with a great balance of Bh to Fh lines, uphill to downhill, and open to wooded. Has multiple tee boxes for each hole with great signage and flow throughout the 18 holes. Definitely a top 10 best course in NC and well worth playing. "
jdabestani
@jdabestani
May 1, 2021
5.0
"The Masters of DG"
nilsnelson
@nilsnelson
Apr 23, 2021
4.5
"Nice :)"
dgoins90
@dgoins90
Apr 19, 2021
5.0
"One the best public courses out there. Got my first ace here!"
lolbass3
@lolbass3
Apr 18, 2021
5.0
"Really enjoyed the course. Nice layout, with a variety of shots required and some nice elevation changes."
randerson1290
@randerson1290
Apr 17, 2021
4.5
"Course is playing great right now. A little muddy under the pine straw. Led to a couple slips and one full out tumble so be a little extra careful in those areas. "
sarahelise
@sarahelise
Apr 8, 2021
5.0
"One of my favorites! Challenging, but fair and rewarding! Benches, trashcans, well marked holes, and beautiful fairways! 10/10 recommend!"
jacktheripper
@jacktheripper
Apr 2, 2021
4.5
"Different than most Nc courses feels kinda like a golf course I recommend if your looking for a new style"
williamj98
@williamj98
Mar 10, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained and marked. Plenty of trashcans and good variance in tees and holes. Red tees great for beginners, white tees good for casual players, gold tees good for a challenge."
ljwobker
@ljwobker
Mar 4, 2021
4.5
"Really really nice course. Lots of elevation and lots of lines for both spins. Ratings (~900 for white, ~1000 for gold) feel accurate to me: whites are challenging and the golds looked REALLY hard. When the wind blows this place has to have some real teeth - it’s not easy when it’s calm... enjoy!"
whiskeykitten
@whiskeykitten
Jan 14, 2021
4.0
"Great course, very well maintained. Too many uphill 400+ foot par 3s for my liking though. Several are unreachable without 500 foot distance, which is unreasonable."
rangermark97
@rangermark97
Jan 12, 2021
5.0
"Amenities are top tier. Bag hooks at gold and white tees, multiple restrooms, recycling bins at most holes, etc. Also love the Appalachia and Wilkesboro history on each of the gold tee signs"
nick13
@nick13
Jan 12, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely incredible course."
codyg180
@codyg180
Jan 10, 2021
5.0
"Great course!! Will be coming back for sure! "
mattdracing
@mattdracing
Jan 3, 2021
5.0
"Best course I’ve been to in my entire life hands down. Incredibly well marked, well kept up, etc. Love it!"
jimmymhardy
@jimmymhardy
Jan 3, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course, definitely coming back"
kylemcgee
@kylemcgee
Dec 28, 2020
5.0
"One of the best courses in the world."
tharcusmaw
@tharcusmaw
Dec 28, 2020
5.0
"Rake some leaves... Just kidding, amazing course and quite well kept"
emc2birds1stone
@emc2birds1stone
Dec 17, 2020
4.0
"This is a 4.5 star course with 2 star teepads. All apologies to the people putting in hard work here, but the teepads are a near disaster, 80% of them drop off the front 3" to a foot and I constantly feel like I'm going to hurt myself. Will not play again, couldn't commit to tee shots and didn't have fun."
cody68th
@cody68th
Dec 12, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course! Worth the drive "
madduxrussell
@madduxrussell
Nov 14, 2020
5.0
"Nice"
dickiedoo
@dickiedoo
Nov 3, 2020
4.5
"Great course."
benschlottman
@benschlottman
Oct 27, 2020
5.0
"Great condition and sweet layout. Super enjoyable. "
lucasmcp
@lucasmcp
Oct 23, 2020
5.0
"Absolutely great course"
corngod
@corngod
Oct 9, 2020
5.0
"Amazing front 9!"
chriswest17
@chriswest17
Sep 27, 2020
3.0
"Grounds are beautiful but the gold tees are not championship caliber. 7 par 3s over 450ft? It’s boring course design making it a boring round of throw as far as you can then upshot practice. There are other ways to make a course difficult and keep it from being totally boring. "
fitzsevert
@fitzsevert
Sep 22, 2020
2.5
"Better signage directing you to the next tee box"
priest93
@priest93
Sep 10, 2020
5.0
"This course is amazing. First time playing it today, but heads up everyone there is a bee/wasp nest in the tree behind and to the left of the basket on hole 9. Unfortunately got stung right in the ass. Also I mistakenly forgot my yellow ESP Zone by the basket on hole 12 I believe. Has my info on it if anyone sees it. Other than that, had a great time. "
ncauntb
@ncauntb
Aug 19, 2020
5.0
"Well maintained, recycle & trash bins, tee pad options for all levels, sunny/open & shady/treed, bag hangers, water spigots, bathrooms. GREAT course. One of my all time faves. Nearby sewage plant is no issue at all. Never had an issue with crowds either. Peaceful, fun play. Thanks for all the upkeep! "
bigcreme
@bigcreme
Aug 14, 2020
4.5
"great course signage from white tees could be better but a great place to play"
stitcher
@stitcher
Aug 8, 2020
5.0
"Awesome 5 star course. "
badhombrelou
@badhombrelou
Jul 27, 2020
4.5
"Would be 5 if it wasn't right next to a waste treatment plant. Otherwise great course. "
camelcitychef
@camelcitychef
Jul 14, 2020
5.0
"Fantastic, Long, Challenging course! Probably the best disc golf course I have played in NC!!"
jasonpiq
@jasonpiq
Jul 13, 2020
5.0
"What an incredible course! Best I’ve ever played."
mctyler
@mctyler
Jul 6, 2020
5.0
"White tees great for intermediate players. I've only played 3 other courses, but this is my favorite so far. Not too wooded, but just enough trees to make it interesting. Well maintained dedicated disc golf course."
ahines1116
@ahines1116
Jun 27, 2020
5.0
"Best we’ve played! "
tjr7817
@tjr7817
Jun 20, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course"
greenthormx
@greenthormx
May 26, 2020
4.5
"Beautiful course. Not hard off the whites, but enjoyable. Great relaxing course."
egghead4u
@egghead4u
May 24, 2020
5.0
"Best course I have ever been too! Had to stop early because of rain but by far the coolest, best maintained course in NC!"
adamdurham
@adamdurham
May 23, 2020
3.0
"Super hilly, good design, baskets are poor, not all it is hyped up to be"
x7avage16x
@x7avage16x
May 17, 2020
5.0
"Perfect conditions. Set up beautifully. "
bobcatbuckface
@bobcatbuckface
May 17, 2020
5.0
"Incredible course. Very hilly. Cart owners be ready for a tiring round. Carts are doable, but it’s a lot of dragging uphill "
mitchellfitz
@mitchellfitz
May 15, 2020
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played "
amhorne
@amhorne
May 3, 2020
4.5
"Course is in good shape. 14 and 15 could use some mowing. "
haydnseek
@haydnseek
May 3, 2020
5.0
"Well kept and mowed course. "
dustinnn
@dustinnn
Apr 11, 2020
5.0
"A truly amazing disc golf experience. I would like to see a better basket to putt to but maybe it keeps the course original? Loved it. "
pdga26201
@pdga26201
Apr 5, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful. Elevation changes. "
keithh102
@keithh102
Mar 19, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course and well designed. Very long from the gold boxes but worth playing "
wafflez
@wafflez
Feb 17, 2020
5.0
"This course is beautiful!! Never played anywhere near the mountains before, but this course is pristine and a great hike!"
mclean
@mclean
Feb 10, 2020
5.0
"Well designed course. Varied shot angles and the best signs in disc golf. Beautiful opportunity to enjoy nature and rest your skills."
vulture916
@vulture916
Jan 26, 2020
5.0
"Great course, grass cut and maintained. All tees (white) were in pristine condition and easy to find. Some holes (white) don’t have maps where it would be helpful. Glad I make the 75 mile trek to play here! "
juliengozur
@juliengozur
Jan 5, 2020
5.0
"One of the coolest courses I’ve ever played. Tons of level changing shots, everything you would envision a mountain course to be! Great tee pads, course layout and upkeep!!!"
jedadiahhoffman
@jedadiahhoffman
Dec 28, 2019
5.0
"Nicest course I’ve ever played. Awesome layout. Nice baskets and pads. Im definitely going back."
mattyd907
@mattyd907
Nov 1, 2019
5.0
"Course is in great shape for the 2019 Wishbone Open!"
brut4ld4ddy129
@brut4ld4ddy129
Sep 19, 2019
5.0
"Awesome Course. Definitely worth the drive. A Must Play for all Slingers!"
elephamtracers
@elephamtracers
Aug 16, 2019
4.5
"could use a little catch up on mowing on a few, otherwise great"
randyp2003
@randyp2003
Aug 12, 2019
5.0
"Amazing Course! "
missingletter
@missingletter
Aug 3, 2019
4.5
"Great course with well kept fairways and interesting hole designs. Hanging basket on H6 is pretty cool, don't see that often. Almost every OB is a cliff-like drop off."
shrunk
@shrunk
Jul 27, 2019
5.0
"This course is awesome. Great variety and super well maintained. And I didn’t notice any smells at all, dunno what people are talking about."
jonbravo
@jonbravo
Jul 19, 2019
4.5
"Well Maintained, nice teeboxes"
frailingbanjo
@frailingbanjo
Jul 6, 2019
3.5
"Nice course. A lot of it is out in the open, so wear sunscreen and bring lots of water. Plenty of water spigots throughout the course"
jplovette
@jplovette
Jun 15, 2019
5.0
"Beautiful course. Lots of different shot shapes and a couple nice wooded holes mixed in with some nice par 4s. I’m sure the golds would kill me..."
drake220
@drake220
May 24, 2019
5.0
"great course best one I have played some far. Conditions are great tees are well marked. Was a blast to play "
tommymorrowjr
@tommymorrowjr
Apr 6, 2019
4.5
"The course would definitely be a five star if not for the sewer treatment plant right next door. "
fly72j
@fly72j
Apr 6, 2019
4.5
"Beautiful and very hilly course. Only drawback is the smell of the next door sewage treatment plant. "
enigmagolf
@enigmagolf
Mar 25, 2019
5.0
"Must play course !!!"
bigrig
@bigrig
Nov 16, 2018
5.0
"Rolling pines is a awesome place. Wish I didn't leave 2 hrs away "
beano79
@beano79
Sep 14, 2018
5.0
"It's the pebble beach of disc golf"
jonathangilliam
@jonathangilliam
Sep 8, 2018
5.0
"Great variety of holes. Demands the mastery of various shots in order score well."
vankirk
@vankirk
Aug 4, 2018
5.0
"One of the best courses I've played. Cold water every 6 holes or so. Great on a hot day."
climbinguy
@climbinguy
Jun 13, 2018
4.0
"Great course! One of the few I’ve shot under par on more than once. Water treatment plant nearby is the only thing about this course that stinks (pun willfully intended)"
travisdixon
@travisdixon
May 15, 2018
5.0
"Awesome teepads. Stinky treatment plant"
saffles
@saffles
Apr 3, 2018
4.5
"Fairly open course, need an arm for pro layout. Easy to follow. "