125 Reviews

Return to Course
cthediesel22
@cthediesel22
Jan 29, 2023
5.0
"Fun & fair technical course. All shots. Winter tees in now so come get your confidence round &/or ace runs. Flow can be confusing if 1st time. "
ohioearthwalker
@ohioearthwalker
Dec 19, 2022
4.5
"Good course for a variety of shots. "
jmorelli3
@jmorelli3
Dec 13, 2022
4.5
"Great course good mix of shots "
joegrams76
@joegrams76
Dec 4, 2022
3.5
"Confusing layout "
stalter706
@stalter706
Dec 3, 2022
5.0
"Fun course! Hole #2 was a little soft down by the basket. I’d recommend skipping this hole if it’s recently rained. "
furiouszzz
@furiouszzz
Nov 29, 2022
5.0
"Great day for it! Little damp but not wet or gross. Get it in while you can! Baskets are in A Position. "
ianivanoff
@ianivanoff
Nov 20, 2022
4.0
"Great course but navigating is hard if you are new. "
drqshadow
@drqshadow
Oct 2, 2022
4.0
"Scenic intermediate course with multiple paved tees for each hole. Lots of trees and a few rough patches but well maintained. Several creative pin locations that take advantage of the natural terrain. Udisc GPS is a must; there are several long transfers and overlapping crossovers. I’d have been lost otherwise. "
cnamntoastcraig
@cnamntoastcraig
Sep 27, 2022
5.0
"Lost a pair of Oakley sunglasses 9/25/22 somewhere on the course. Black with grey plaid stripes on top. $20 reward if you get em back to me! Txt Craig at 260-999-8596 "
zephyrical
@zephyrical
Sep 10, 2022
3.5
"Pretty decent course. One of few courses with decent wood lines. Not a lot of variety on the lines however. The rough is punishing, course is wet and muddy easily, there's a lot of extra walking, and the baskets are in desperate need of replacing. "
hyde244
@hyde244
Sep 2, 2022
5.0
"One of the best courses in Columbus! No clue why I didn’t come sooner. Phenomenal grounds keeping and minimal weeds/OB growth make this a great refuge when losing discs in other courses."
fatgoose
@fatgoose
Aug 25, 2022
5.0
"Really pretty course nestled next to Pickerington, some spots are hold water and are repeatedly swampy or under water. The layout is a little confusing. Tee pads are nice concrete though. This is my home course so I am a little biased but I really like it. There are some good variety of shots but it's also a great place I bring my friends who are new to the sport. "
joejeffries
@joejeffries
Aug 16, 2022
4.0
"Amazing course, it opens up. Brought some bullfrogs from home and left em around the course, they could still use some more though. 4 out of 5"
jeramie77
@jeramie77
Jul 31, 2022
4.0
"Very nice course. Lots of elevation changes, challenging shots etc. very well kept. The course would be much harder to follow and play without this app!"
jakesgotgame
@jakesgotgame
Jul 25, 2022
4.0
"Well kept course, slight challenging for a beginner but playable and well challenging enough for experienced players "
mattszallen
@mattszallen
Jul 23, 2022
3.5
"Nice course with a lot of good holes, nice variety, good use of elevation. Impossible to navigate without UDisc, very confusing layout..."
tsbarclay
@tsbarclay
Jul 20, 2022
5.0
"A nice mix of open space and woods. Would recommend both sunscreen and insect repellent"
markfed7
@markfed7
Jul 10, 2022
4.0
"Solid design, lots of shot shapes, good tee pads. A little tightly packed together so be courteous on busy days. A great place to learn the game or develop your skills"
ckline22
@ckline22
Jul 7, 2022
4.5
"Fun course all year round very good for any skill level "
nickymcc
@nickymcc
Jul 3, 2022
5.0
"Long tees are super fun!"
dynam3d
@dynam3d
May 22, 2022
3.0
"The course is kept up really really nice but could use a bit more variety in shot types"
samuelmaffit
@samuelmaffit
May 3, 2022
4.0
"A lot of fun, a little confusing as to where the next hole would be sometimes, but great nonetheless! "
jacobthompson8
@jacobthompson8
Apr 30, 2022
4.0
"Yeah this course is sick. Top 3 in Columbus for sure. Beautiful holes. Challenging birdies that aren’t free. Can be kind of muddy"
jimmypapers
@jimmypapers
Apr 24, 2022
3.5
"This is a solid course, but that’s about all I can say about it. It offers nothing unique and fails to test many shots, thus don’t worry about stuffing your bag with 20+ discs bc you won’t use them. I enjoyed the course, but I can’t put my finger on anything that makes it special or stand out from other central Ohio courses and being from Delaware; I’ll just go to Lancaster if I’m gonna drive this far south-east. Eagles nest and flat rocks both are superior options. "
jrafferty96
@jrafferty96
Mar 4, 2022
4.5
"Awesome course! Really enjoyed playing it! "
alako7
@alako7
Mar 1, 2022
4.0
"So fun, but confusing on where to go other than that very good mix of holes."
youenjoymydisc
@youenjoymydisc
Feb 27, 2022
4.0
"Very nice course if you can stay on the right path"
mattrc5
@mattrc5
Feb 21, 2022
4.5
"Other than the course number layout the course itself was pretty fun. Nice variety. "
mikeknapp
@mikeknapp
Feb 20, 2022
4.0
"Great course, absurdly muddy"
bigboyelijah
@bigboyelijah
Feb 5, 2022
5.0
"All tee pads except 18 were cleared enough to run up. "
maxxtheband
@maxxtheband
Jan 26, 2022
4.5
"Favorite course in ohio"
nkingy14
@nkingy14
Dec 15, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful course that’s challenging enough for veterans but easy enough for new comers to try and tackle. I would recommend looking up a map before you come as it is not the easiest course to find your way around "
kevinpdonahoe
@kevinpdonahoe
Nov 11, 2021
4.0
"Nice course and definitely appreciate the “next tee” signs!"
mattwiegmann
@mattwiegmann
Oct 20, 2021
4.0
"Fun course with some good lines to test your shots. Needs better signage because of a confusing layout, the baskets are pretty crappy and all placed lower than normal, and some of the long tees have very generous pars, but I think the overall quality of the course makes it worth it. Also very well maintained"
jdybbers
@jdybbers
Oct 15, 2021
5.0
"I see a lot of people complaining about signage. For one, you can use the map and gps feature of the app to see where the next tee pad is, and secondly I talked to a man today who helps maintain the course and he said that people rip next tee indicators off of baskets and out of the ground. Maybe for the same reason people steal street signs, or maybe the same reason people throw their trash on the ground ten feet from a trashcan."
mattmarkham
@mattmarkham
Oct 15, 2021
4.0
"Great course with really fun lines. It has nice well defined lines with rough that makes it difficult if you don’t hit those lines. Really enjoyed the course and the holes down in the pasture/prairie type area. Only criticism might be having a way to identify on the tees which place the basket is in and more signs to point you where to go as the layout can be confusing. "
treeslxyr
@treeslxyr
Oct 9, 2021
5.0
"Daddy likey "
bobbydisc2020
@bobbydisc2020
Oct 1, 2021
4.0
"Good course. Just needs better signage from basket 4 to tee 5."
nhartman
@nhartman
Sep 26, 2021
5.0
"Fun course! Would play again coming back to town. "
andpie
@andpie
Sep 10, 2021
4.0
"Just need a little better signs for directions to next holes"
krhowe94
@krhowe94
Aug 14, 2021
4.0
"Hard to follow but well kept"
jzephyr
@jzephyr
Aug 10, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful course, was being cleaned and trimmed today in fact. Course goes into the woods a lot, so keep on the fairway or watch out for thorns. Holes are laid out in an odd way that sometimes takes effort to find tee, but this app helps to find it. Also utilizes height changes on a few holes for added difficulty."
lokant4
@lokant4
Jul 24, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course. Good bit of elevation change and fun lines through the woods!"
erogers2010
@erogers2010
Jul 19, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful course. "
donchoad
@donchoad
Jul 10, 2021
4.5
"Great course. Cart friendly. Definitely a must play while visiting Columbus. "
dodson0908
@dodson0908
Jul 2, 2021
5.0
"Love the course. I did lose a white katana disc on hole 18. If anyone comes across it please text me at (740) 444-1284 "
mejiaj316
@mejiaj316
Jul 2, 2021
4.0
"Some next tee pad signs could be placed and alot of crossing lanes when going to next tees"
mikedubb02
@mikedubb02
Jun 30, 2021
5.0
"I live on the north side of Columbus. SO GLAD I DROVE out here! This might be the best course I’ve played in Ohio. Very well maintained. Dedicated course property with restrooms and parking, etc. will definitely be taking friends to play here. "
f78471
@f78471
Jun 30, 2021
5.0
"Very unique course!! Played from long tees first round. Definitely worth the play"
pilchmon
@pilchmon
Jun 29, 2021
4.5
"Good upkeep and teepads. Thoughtful layout with challenging holes. "
muskie4817
@muskie4817
Jun 28, 2021
4.0
"Better markings to next holes would be beneficial. Other than that, great course. "
pour1out4brent
@pour1out4brent
Jun 28, 2021
4.0
"Tough holes, great technical shots and variation in layouts."
bdog563
@bdog563
Jun 18, 2021
4.0
"The town of Simsbury did a good one here. BUT needed more water tower 🗼 Steps and elevation 🤲 #5 fave course central OH"
skylinechili
@skylinechili
Jun 18, 2021
4.5
"What a fantastic course, I think only Alum Creek and Scioto are better in the Columbus area. Amazing mix of open and wooded holes.. gotta use every shot in your arsenal. Love the stairs up on #4 and having the chains on that elevated green. No water, but some decent elevation. This course doesn’t really have any negatives. An exciting round awaits you at this well-maintained beauty!"
baseball22
@baseball22
Jun 12, 2021
3.5
"Great upkeep, confusing layout but a fun course "
danlam
@danlam
May 31, 2021
5.0
"Lots of fun, but hard to find tees on your first tome!!"
eyewreck
@eyewreck
May 29, 2021
5.0
"Very well-maintained. Terrific balance of challenging and fun. If you come to the Columbus area, this is up there for me with Brent Hambrick and Lobdell Reserve in the top tier/must play category."
justdave
@justdave
May 24, 2021
3.5
"Lost discs"
bandguy9
@bandguy9
May 20, 2021
4.0
"Fun course. Don’t worry about using bug spray, mosquitoes won’t be hungry. They’ll be digesting my blood for the next couple months."
copandco
@copandco
May 20, 2021
3.5
"Nature was abundant."
chrisblock
@chrisblock
May 20, 2021
4.0
"Fun course. BUT DO NOT PLAY IF YOU DO NOT HAVE BUG SPRAY. YOU WILL BE EATEN ALIVE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED."
tylerh
@tylerh
May 19, 2021
4.0
"Fun course. But can definitely be difficult to navigate at times. "
zoneflicksonly
@zoneflicksonly
May 8, 2021
5.0
"All the pins are currently in B position. "
chainjangler
@chainjangler
May 1, 2021
4.0
"Muddy in spots. Otherwise very playable "
isaiahm19
@isaiahm19
Apr 19, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful and Well Kept Course. "
jwear38
@jwear38
Apr 18, 2021
4.0
"Nice course, weird layout but can be navigated"
danielrobbins2
@danielrobbins2
Apr 10, 2021
4.5
"Awesome course with a mixture of open and wooded. "
brianmhill
@brianmhill
Apr 10, 2021
5.0
"Jesus himself designed this course. One of the nicest I've been to in C-Bus. Some fun wide open shots, some crazy downhill shots and some narrow bullshit shots where I ALWAYS HIT A GOTDAMN TREE. All in all, a fantastic course, I look forward to coming back. "
tdubbs71
@tdubbs71
Mar 28, 2021
5.0
"Excellent course. Hole 17 is tough to find!"
dtaylor599
@dtaylor599
Mar 27, 2021
5.0
"Fun course lots of different shots needed and a few of the long tees let you break out the distance drivers"
wcolemorris
@wcolemorris
Jan 15, 2021
3.5
"Updating my review. I loved the C position baskets, but the A position shorts for winter are an absolute joke. Long baskets make this course and these holes challenging and unique, and the short positions are almost an insult to anyone looking for a good round. 4.5 for long positions, 2.5 for short positions. Highly disappointed"
timanian
@timanian
Jan 14, 2021
5.0
"HARD par 3s! Lots fun! "
baldjr12
@baldjr12
Jan 10, 2021
4.0
"Muddy but good! At least 1 basket is bent"
miggy3
@miggy3
Jan 9, 2021
3.0
"Hard to locate next tee"
fletchman11
@fletchman11
Nov 21, 2020
4.0
"Solid Track! Would be a 5/5 with water coming into play."
wesjones6
@wesjones6
Nov 6, 2020
4.5
"Absolutely loved this course. Very clean park well maintained. Great mix of shots. I played both long and short pads and pretty much threw every kind of shot I know how to throw. Tight and open lines using the elevation changes well. One of my favorite courses in Ohio. Could use some better signage to next tee and some of the lanes get a little packed into the area so if the course is busy you will have to pay attention to other people’s throws on different holes. "
rosswlove
@rosswlove
Oct 22, 2020
5.0
"Great mixture of all types of shots. Beautiful setting and clean park. "
andrewv20
@andrewv20
Oct 10, 2020
5.0
"Very well maintained course but could use a little more signage around holes 7 and 12 for direction. Challenging course that requires precision off the tee (long) and errant shots are punished by thick brush and protected holes. "
tj3dbj
@tj3dbj
Sep 24, 2020
4.0
"First time here GOOD: mixed shots Maintained Good tees Long and short tee Elevation BAD: A lot of blind shots Long and short tee with multi basket Without udisc finding holes could have been a bit rough. Overall great course though. Many issues are first time issues "
krobbins777
@krobbins777
Sep 16, 2020
4.0
"This course is beyond excellent! A very nice mix of open and wooded holes! Excellent layout for each hole. It just needs some next tee sign locations as you can get lost if you have never played before! Lots of walking to be had in between some holes! I will always recommend Simsbury"
claydtroyer
@claydtroyer
Sep 11, 2020
3.5
"Great course but very confusing layout with poor wayfinding. Minimalist tee signs don’t help to find the basket. Wish I could rate it higher"
aidan94d
@aidan94d
Sep 7, 2020
5.0
"My favorite course I have ever played. Over Canton, Dover, Massillon and Hembrick Memorial which have been my favorites for years. Fantastic fairways that aren’t too narrow and the elevation changes are great. Nice mix of long and short holes as well. Also the most beautiful course I have ever played. "
jaxsonk51
@jaxsonk51
Aug 15, 2020
5.0
"Great course. Maintained well"
bisness36
@bisness36
Aug 6, 2020
4.0
"Fun course with good variety and pro tees add a lot of challenge"
aweller
@aweller
Aug 4, 2020
4.0
"Good course. Rough and trees could be cut back a little. Also lost a crystal westside catapult on the left side of 17. If you find it, put it to good use. "
euphitone
@euphitone
Jul 17, 2020
2.5
"Definitely need to trim the weeds and maybe even the lower trees, very confusing tee box layouts with minimal signs pointing in the correct direction."
scrozl
@scrozl
Jul 11, 2020
4.0
"Great course but pretty hard to navigate as a first timer. The maps are not correct and can be confusing when there are 3 prospective pins and 2 tees."
rameking
@rameking
Jul 11, 2020
5.0
"Lots of fun shots, the water tower is really cool to see and plenty of trash cans"
skeems
@skeems
Jul 8, 2020
3.5
"hard to find your way around "
nickaschulz
@nickaschulz
Jul 5, 2020
5.0
"Exceptional, best around"
alexpowell1120
@alexpowell1120
Jul 4, 2020
4.0
"My favorite I’ve been to in Columbus, 1&2 are nice, easy, and open warm up tees. "
jonkennedy
@jonkennedy
Jul 4, 2020
3.5
"Design is flawed and confusing. Some holes require you to walk back up throwing lanes to get to the next tee. Signage is terrible. Without a gps app, you will be lost playing"
tibibbles
@tibibbles
Jun 28, 2020
4.0
"Beautiful course, hard to navigate"
kperduk
@kperduk
Jun 28, 2020
5.0
"Good challenge, but fair. Well-maintained, most holes marked for next tee too!"
durban
@durban
Jun 20, 2020
4.0
"Needs better signage!!! Had to guide myself with the udisc app nearly the whole time!"
akidnamedg
@akidnamedg
Jun 15, 2020
5.0
"Nice and dry! "
dylankipp
@dylankipp
Jun 12, 2020
4.0
"Grass was cut. Tee boxes are well maintained. Only issue is poor instructions for getting from tee to tee. "
jwallace18
@jwallace18
Jun 7, 2020
3.5
"Nice course. If you could find the next tee pad it would be better... not everyone uses Udisc. Wouldnt 5 stars mean its one of the best courses youve played? This isnt even top 5 in Columbus"
hohojones
@hohojones
Jun 5, 2020
5.0
"If only there was an app that had a map showing directions to the next hole......"
bamuroski
@bamuroski
May 28, 2020
4.5
"Love it. Lost a couples of discs that mysteriously disappeared in the rough but it’s pretty tough to do. Beautiful fairways, on site bathroom, waiting area, vending machine. Tee pads and signs in great shape. Good mix of shots, longs and short tees. A+"
mckeeni
@mckeeni
May 27, 2020
4.0
"It is a very nice course, but the rough is covered in poison ivy and so by default so am i..... I am covered in it. ABSOLUTELY COVERED y’all i don’t think you understand.... "
plainneodude
@plainneodude
May 26, 2020
4.0
"Best course I've played within an hour drive from my place. Beautiful, fun, and some holes are challenging."
maxscheetz
@maxscheetz
May 25, 2020
3.5
"Really muddy on a few holes"
bryan0471
@bryan0471
May 23, 2020
1.5
"Extremely muddy throughout entire course "
blaketippie
@blaketippie
May 10, 2020
4.5
"Muddy in a few places. It great overall."
luapsitruk
@luapsitruk
May 7, 2020
4.5
"Great course, amazing holes. Well kept. "
dylank27
@dylank27
May 4, 2020
4.0
"Little muddy not bad "
alijahjm
@alijahjm
Mar 23, 2020
4.0
"Well designed but a mud pit."
danahill
@danahill
Feb 17, 2020
5.0
"Bit of mud "
briancataldi
@briancataldi
Jan 6, 2020
4.0
"Nice challenging course, the layout is confusing so be sure to use UDisc as much as possible or between holes. "
philpickleman
@philpickleman
Dec 15, 2019
4.0
"Excellent design, well maintained "
jajohnston69
@jajohnston69
Oct 21, 2019
5.0
"Holes are confusing order."
alexanderjb
@alexanderjb
Aug 16, 2019
4.5
"Well designed, great elevation changes. I would just advise adjusting pars between short and long tees."
hobarth
@hobarth
Jun 28, 2019
4.0
"awesome course but the skeeters were out of control! Bring some off!"
silentp93
@silentp93
Jun 17, 2019
4.0
"Just the right amount of mixed shots and difficulty - not too straightforward but not overly difficult"
awkman
@awkman
May 27, 2019
3.0
"Some tees are hard to find. Maybe add some better signs or make sure the course maps are stocked (there were none)."
twiztidlette
@twiztidlette
May 11, 2019
3.5
"2 has been a mud pit but spring normal. "
kc9qha
@kc9qha
Apr 6, 2019
5.0
"Loved the layout and not overly difficult from the front tees for a beginner like myself. "
babygirl614
@babygirl614
Feb 26, 2019
5.0
"Wonderful course with elevation changes and wonderful upkeep!"
liaike
@liaike
Jan 8, 2019
5.0
"Windy as hell.."
jturnerbu7
@jturnerbu7
Nov 25, 2018
4.0
"baskets are pretty bad at catching or maybe I just suck at putting lol"
jevon123
@jevon123
Oct 8, 2018
5.0
"Nice course, soda machine , grill, pavilion, restrooms, water fountain, well kept course."
asawicky
@asawicky
Sep 1, 2018
4.5
"I love this course. Good variety of holes. "
iamjuanvalle
@iamjuanvalle
Jul 22, 2018
5.0
"Must play course. "
baconbitsmm
@baconbitsmm
Apr 8, 2018
4.0
"Design is a blast. Still pretty wet for the front 9 but bery playable"