128 Reviews

Return to Course
dtm2204
@dtm2204
Jan 28, 2023
5.0
"Absolutely loved this course! I played from the whites and the layout was really fun, yet still challenging with some low ceiling shots and technical lines. I can safely say this was the nicest looking course I've ever played. At times it feels like you're playing in a tropical jungle. The course and parc were super well maintained too, and were complete with multiple clean restrooms and shaded areas with plenty of picnic tables for a break in between rounds. Will 100% be going back here"
chuckdog
@chuckdog
Jan 24, 2023
5.0
"My favorite course I've ever played. All holes are pretty well marked from all boxes with great signage. Free parking, well maintained and the park is dog friendly, low foot traffic. Very positive experience. "
doug143
@doug143
Jan 24, 2023
5.0
"Beautiful course "
cginpc
@cginpc
Jan 21, 2023
5.0
"Keep the park the way it is!!"
rumbledust924
@rumbledust924
Jan 16, 2023
5.0
"Really nice course. Tough shots over the pond. Could lose disc. "
coopdizzzzy
@coopdizzzzy
Jan 4, 2023
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful course with a ton of variety. Great mix of par 4s and 3s. Lots of fun to play 👍🏻"
robertbaity
@robertbaity
Dec 27, 2022
5.0
"Very nice course. Water holes are super fun and if you sink one in, the water is clear enough to see them and throw a retriever for. Woods holes are super well kept and well marked. Will definitely be going back to play this course in the near future"
pinseeker1
@pinseeker1
Dec 24, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful park. Well maintained. Technical yet forgiving. "
leocompass
@leocompass
Dec 23, 2022
5.0
"Best course south of Gainesville!"
nicklescaille
@nicklescaille
Dec 21, 2022
4.0
"Is out of bounds the street? Or the middle of the street? The maps show the line in the middle "
pandai
@pandai
Dec 13, 2022
5.0
"Great course "
rylucas7
@rylucas7
Nov 30, 2022
3.5
"The course is great! Little swampy on some holes and some mosquitoes. But it’s FL, it should be expected. "
hillsdalemc
@hillsdalemc
Nov 24, 2022
4.0
"A few really fun greens and a variety of shots are required but nothing spectacular. Mosquitos (almost exclusively on hole one) were so bad it somewhat ruined things for us vacation one time visitors. A moderate # of places where you can lose discs even in addition to the water. I just kissed a fairway tree on 14(ish) and kicked left into nasty thorn brush. No elevation (it is Florida) and mostly good course directions but a few spots you could get lost. Loved the multiple tee pad options. "
mateosparling
@mateosparling
Nov 22, 2022
1.5
"Plan on donating blood - all the Off in the world won’t help you. A full bee suit will not help you - swarms"
jimmyricky
@jimmyricky
Nov 19, 2022
3.5
"A lot of mosquitoes! Other than that, great course."
jamiet
@jamiet
Nov 16, 2022
5.0
"First hole muddy "
jono420sa
@jono420sa
Nov 13, 2022
5.0
"Hole 1 was flooded today. It normally is after some rain. "
scottjones
@scottjones
Nov 13, 2022
4.0
"Wet on #1"
toddvross
@toddvross
Nov 6, 2022
5.0
"Super tough course with lots of hazards."
edge812
@edge812
Oct 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course super fun"
geeoffh
@geeoffh
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Clean, well maintained, beautiful, challenging, good signage. A wonderful course. "
chainsmoker9
@chainsmoker9
Oct 5, 2022
5.0
"I've played hundreds of courses and this is easily in my top 10. Super fun course and the water feels great!"
smoovemulatto
@smoovemulatto
Oct 3, 2022
4.5
"The day I went, hole 1 was flooded out. Beautiful course, well kept, amazing scenery and animal life. Looking forward to being back "
cjwells24
@cjwells24
Sep 30, 2022
4.5
"Hole 1 is flooded, after Hurricane Ian. But the layout is creative, the water shots are great. So SO many iguanas! Shot +1 on whites."
bmace777
@bmace777
Sep 26, 2022
4.5
"Great course! Requires all the shots you can shoot. Great scenery and wildlife. Lots of iguanas. Will play again if im in the area"
kevyshelderado
@kevyshelderado
Sep 24, 2022
4.5
"To me this was easily the best course in south Florida. Challenging layout with a good variety of shots. Multiple pads for all skill levels. Well maintained, but signage wasn’t accurate for distances. "
rugdoctor
@rugdoctor
Sep 12, 2022
4.0
"Clear lines, well maintained. The plentiful amount of HUGE spiders are the reason I didn’t play a second round. "
goroyals
@goroyals
Sep 7, 2022
4.5
"Great course! Unbelievable natural beauty and iguanas everywhere!"
camandie
@camandie
Aug 27, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful course, some of the holes can be a bit challenging to find but the three options for tee pads are excellent for all skill levels "
nathan2738
@nathan2738
Aug 12, 2022
4.5
"Played 3 different courses while on vacation in Florida. This course was by far the best. It has a great variety in hole distance and layout. Two tees make you shoot over the water but the rec tees allow you to avoid that. Overall great course!"
millbse04
@millbse04
Aug 9, 2022
4.5
"Nice mix of basket placements. Fairly technical with a good amount of low ceilings "
scoot11
@scoot11
Jul 21, 2022
5.0
"Fun vacation round worth playing. Obviously go early to avoid the heat.3 selection of tee pads and the pro plays like a real pro course.. Well kept course with easy to follow signs . Very beautiful course only thing id change is to make the water hole 18 at the end at the expense of not starting and ending at my car. Haha :)"
maxhoff
@maxhoff
Jul 17, 2022
5.0
"Gorgeous course with a flowing layout. Only thing I would change would be if the pads themselves were marked instead of the one sign. Maybe a little paint on the corner or something. Other than that, great!"
jeffgajecki
@jeffgajecki
Jul 14, 2022
3.5
"Nice course, but I don’t know how it get a top5 ranking for courses in Flordia. Yes, it had 2/3 tee pads per hole. Yes, some beautifully shaped holes and basket placements. Yes, plenty of trees and water. BUT I have played several some courses in Flordia that were overall much better in all those categories. Definitely play it if you are in the area, but I won’t make a special trip here just for that course."
markreed1
@markreed1
Jul 14, 2022
4.5
"Good DG park with some rememberable holes. Tough course with a good amount of trees and low canopy lines like a lot of FL courses. Homeless guy living in gazebo by hole 3 got my disc out of the water for $5. Good amount of shade with all the trees."
iucreynlis
@iucreynlis
Jun 29, 2022
4.5
"Really nice, good for lines-hitting practice"
wunshot
@wunshot
Jun 24, 2022
4.5
"This place was awesome. Great layout, lush foliage, and my discs fly so much better in a state that doesn't constantly have 15+ mph winds. Definitely recommend."
lancestevenson
@lancestevenson
Jun 23, 2022
4.5
"Great technical course with great signage and pads would recommend just watch out easy to lose a disc "
nrmoulton
@nrmoulton
Jun 19, 2022
4.5
"Very hard but really fun. Half wildlife walk, half bomb ass course. Tight lines and thick rough so best to spot your card mates for a quicker, less painful round. Watch your footing for spiders, iguanas, and snakes"
crowboy
@crowboy
May 25, 2022
5.0
"Scenic, great markings, interesting holes, good wildlife viewing. Loved it!"
calebblairjones
@calebblairjones
May 23, 2022
5.0
"This course screams Florida! Iguanas, palm trees, over-the-water shots "
yondadon
@yondadon
May 21, 2022
4.5
"Nice easy course for beginners (red pad) and challenging for the rest. Park closes at 7 and was forced to leave at 7 instead of leaving when we wanted. Park rules 🤷🏻‍♂️ had a good time!"
shawnerics
@shawnerics
May 9, 2022
5.0
"Awesome. Played here while on vacation from Chicago. The palm trees and iguanas sunning in the tree or scampering in the course was so out my element. It was wonderful. Oh and course is pretty dope too. No complaints. "
samwhite006
@samwhite006
Apr 17, 2022
4.0
"I hate it, but I love it."
chenzoo
@chenzoo
Mar 24, 2022
4.0
"Iguana-ville"
gayyrat
@gayyrat
Mar 24, 2022
4.5
"beautiful course. well kept. nice concrete tee pads. technical holes."
pshealy69
@pshealy69
Mar 15, 2022
4.5
"Lost yellow teebird in the brush on 8. So watch out for that. Great course for all skill levels. Good mix of open, wooded, and water hazards. Some elevated drives and baskets too. "
vanskaboy
@vanskaboy
Mar 12, 2022
5.0
"Best course in all of Florida. Wonderful scenery and also fit for beginners with different layout difficulties "
nedaustin
@nedaustin
Mar 11, 2022
5.0
"Parking can be a little confusing, but the course itself is excellent. "
tessah
@tessah
Mar 5, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Fun layout naive and shady with some interstate noise "
dhileman92
@dhileman92
Feb 5, 2022
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played"
mcgillicutty
@mcgillicutty
Feb 4, 2022
5.0
"Really enjoyed the course. A coupe of water Carry holes on the white course. Thanks to the two Marks for letting me join along "
swampdawg
@swampdawg
Feb 2, 2022
5.0
"Excellent wooded technical course. Protect your hand Chubbs! "
strevdisc
@strevdisc
Jan 29, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful scenery and fun course. Multiple tee placements make it fun for everyone. Great course!"
thezacharrison
@thezacharrison
Jan 28, 2022
4.0
"Good course layout, could have some more protected baskets to make it more challenging. 3 teepad locations on most holes. "
red1332
@red1332
Jan 26, 2022
5.0
"Most beautiful course in the area.. love it!"
jmg123
@jmg123
Jan 23, 2022
3.0
"1. It’s plain stupid they don’t allow dogs, not even on leash. I noticed there were a lot of “ service “ dogs out there though! The place wouldn’t be any different if dogs were allowed. 2. It’s a good thing I had to leave mine in car cause everyone else was broken into regardless of numerous park officials present , Huh Beautiful course tho!! Really nice ! "
ryandomalik
@ryandomalik
Jan 7, 2022
4.0
"I would have given 5 stars but there are two major problems. First, someone came around on a cart at 3:45pm and told us the park was closing and we had to leave. Not even allowed to finish our round (we were on hole 17.) Second, my disc was stolen right off the fairway. Overall great course but the management and other people in the park are holding it back from being a 5-star course."
colinducklow
@colinducklow
Dec 30, 2021
4.5
"As close to 5 stars as it gets, 2 of the holes have inefficient routes to the next hole back down the fairway. Definitely the best course of the 5 we played in the pompano beach, forte Lauderdale area tho"
millertime1
@millertime1
Dec 29, 2021
5.0
"Great course! Came down from Ga for the Orange Bowl and played this gem of a course. If you’re in the area, play here!!"
paulfuto
@paulfuto
Dec 27, 2021
5.0
"Love the new pads and new placement for some holes. They have trimmed and cleaned up a lot of areas where you used to lose discs. Great job!"
dcloster
@dcloster
Dec 23, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course for all players "
themainevnt
@themainevnt
Dec 15, 2021
4.5
"Variety, challenge, scoring opportunities. Solid mix. "
cjwesley
@cjwesley
Dec 6, 2021
4.0
"If this is the like the rest then it’s pretty great"
diyasensei
@diyasensei
Nov 29, 2021
4.5
"Incredible course! Fun, challenging, technical, varied, GORGEOUS! Just one or two added big bomber holes away from absolute 5-star perfection IMHO."
robmo128
@robmo128
Nov 1, 2021
4.0
"Bring off its brutal "
donchoad
@donchoad
Oct 26, 2021
4.5
"Great course! Cart friendly."
thejeromenovo
@thejeromenovo
Oct 7, 2021
5.0
"Fantastic course in Ft. Lauderdale. A must play if visiting. Beautiful scenery with palm trees and moss hanging. Three tee pads which keeps a great variety throughout the course. Massive iguanas everywhere. Great disc catcher baskets and great signage "
codyrector
@codyrector
Oct 4, 2021
5.0
"Well kept"
jtgant2
@jtgant2
Sep 25, 2021
5.0
"Great course, beautiful park, lots of iguanas, well kept "
fleece
@fleece
Sep 14, 2021
4.0
"Played this course while on vacation. Visually, one of the most stunning courses i have played. Lots of beautiful views. Lots of iguana running around too. The front 9 is one of my favorites. The back 9 is very wooded, a lot of trees and very unforgiving roughs to lose discs in. "
morrisafabbri
@morrisafabbri
Sep 4, 2021
5.0
"Best course in South Florida "
maxketschke
@maxketschke
Jul 26, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful layout, some water and some wooded holes add to variety. Well marked and good signs"
drdldo
@drdldo
Jul 24, 2021
4.0
"Solid course with good signage "
jsmiggels
@jsmiggels
Jul 23, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful. There a guy who snorkels the water on the 4th hole, make sure to write your name on it and number. Wonderful little iguanas all running about this tropical oasis. Amazing park, it does close at 7 but a sunset round is a must!!!!"
csmith19
@csmith19
Jul 19, 2021
4.5
"Signage a little screwy compared to my homeland in north Texas, but this course is wonderful. I had a blast dodging iguanas and chunking shots over the water !!!"
melissa2
@melissa2
Jul 4, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful! So much fun! Like walking through botanical gardens while playing! Excellent signage and three tees for each hole. "
kelly48626
@kelly48626
Jun 26, 2021
5.0
"Rained out."
cfrank93
@cfrank93
Jun 6, 2021
5.0
"I’m "
ehelliwell
@ehelliwell
May 9, 2021
3.5
"Good mix of shots but insanely unforgiving if you shank a shot. Not kind to beginners or even amateurs "
diggertb
@diggertb
Apr 26, 2021
5.0
"My favorite course in Sw fl. More diverse terrain changes and hole layouts. "
depublic
@depublic
Mar 22, 2021
5.0
"Has water, narrow fare ways and requires control"
scneil
@scneil
Mar 8, 2021
4.0
"Anyone know if this is open past 4 on the days it's being used as a vaccine site?"
chacho
@chacho
Feb 21, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful, well kept, and fun. Great course all around. "
flynndisc
@flynndisc
Feb 8, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Lots of shot shaping. Well maintained. 3 tees for each hole"
tampabayjena
@tampabayjena
Jan 30, 2021
2.5
"Sign said disc golf closed Thursday - Saturday and open Sunday and Monday. We’ll try again tomorrow but a little disappointed today. Also, it is a COVID shot site so if coming from the north, pass the long line of traffic to get to the park parking lot. "
idfwtmeow
@idfwtmeow
Jan 9, 2021
3.5
"Course was fun with nice views. Fair amount of shaded/wooded areas which is ideal for S FL heat. A few of the baskets are elevated. Some baskets missing arrows to the next hole. On weekends parking is not free. "
dshaw34
@dshaw34
Dec 2, 2020
5.0
"Fun course "
drunkd
@drunkd
Nov 17, 2020
5.0
"Hole 1 currently flooded and unplayable, probably from the hurricane 2 weeks ago"
bbjana
@bbjana
Nov 2, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course however holes 1 thru 3 and 18 were not playable. Some water on 4 and 6"
jrsnipe
@jrsnipe
Sep 27, 2020
4.0
"Course was wet so I didn’t get to play all the holes But, it was a lot of fun"
jasonbmx
@jasonbmx
Sep 26, 2020
2.0
" underwater from rain"
aarensirak
@aarensirak
Aug 12, 2020
4.0
"Fun wooded course"
pjweakly
@pjweakly
Aug 11, 2020
5.0
"Good clean course. Heavy wooded areas to open area. A couple over water tee shots. Helpful and informative hole signs at each white tee pad. "
perupower
@perupower
Aug 8, 2020
4.5
"Good course. Mostly straight forward shots. Lots of nature brush area with dangerous spiders. Pass are great and marked. Also the baskets are great and some of them are raised which is cool in flat south Florida. "
jrmiller83
@jrmiller83
Jul 11, 2020
2.5
"Extremely narrow and wooded, filthy, muddy, and way too many huge spiders. Redeeming factor is holes 3 and 4 for the views. "
arcturus15
@arcturus15
Jun 7, 2020
3.0
"A few of the holes with a lot of standing water"
kohree
@kohree
May 29, 2020
4.0
"Flooded but scenic and enjoyable."
bigjayb
@bigjayb
May 7, 2020
4.0
"Great course- can be a little tough to follow especially from hole 7 to 8. Dense vegetation on the back 9 which can be really fun- and equally frustrating "
steegz
@steegz
Mar 3, 2020
5.0
"Very beautiful course, great use of the property."
sugarfree
@sugarfree
Jan 29, 2020
5.0
"Super fun and challenging layout with a mix of shots. I was in town for work and even though I lost a disc on hole 4 (beautiful hole) this was still my favorite course in the area! "
conordoherty
@conordoherty
Jan 12, 2020
5.0
"A super interesting course with decent variety. Also liked the difficulty on this one as it’s not too hard and not too easy. One of my favorites in South Florida!"
bhatlan
@bhatlan
Jan 7, 2020
3.5
"Very nice course, variety of guarded holes with some technical, any lvl player will in joy, not much for elevation changes, but a couple holes are on rased platforms"
dufryan
@dufryan
Dec 17, 2019
5.0
"Well kept challenging and fun. Really pretty scenery. "
chrisgerbase
@chrisgerbase
Dec 4, 2019
4.0
"First hole still pretty muddy. Fun challenging course with some long holes over the water. Bring bug spray as there are tons of mosquitoes!"
johannes5
@johannes5
Dec 2, 2019
5.0
"Nice tees and nice layout. Fun course! // A visiting Swede"
murrdawg
@murrdawg
Nov 18, 2019
5.0
"Beautiful day yesterday. Skipped hole 1 due to a bit of flooding but the rest of the holes were in good shape. Really cool course, looking forward to another trip to this spot!"
dannysoflo
@dannysoflo
Oct 24, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course will definitely be back"
friedlve
@friedlve
Oct 22, 2019
5.0
"We are from California, the courses out here in Florida are amazing! With that said, I wrung out my shirt after playing because of the humidity. Great course, hope I have time to play again before I have to go home. "
digdoug
@digdoug
Sep 29, 2019
4.0
"Great course! A little difficult to navigate. Some baskets have arrows pointing next hole but not all"
caster
@caster
Jul 31, 2019
5.0
"This course is totally awesome, white pad layout is great. Can't wait to play this course again. "
drew12thman
@drew12thman
Jul 13, 2019
4.0
"Great course! On vacation from PNW and got here before park opened at 7am. Came here just to play hole 3. Bring lotsa water and a birdie bag for grip. It’s not enough to hit gaps as many pins are protected. No complaints"
funnydunny
@funnydunny
Jun 20, 2019
4.5
"New concrete pads since my last visit"
momoney90
@momoney90
May 1, 2019
2.5
"Holes and platforms very poorly marked but can be found with a little walking. Watch the trees. "
hyzerfliptodip
@hyzerfliptodip
Apr 7, 2019
2.0
"One of the worst, if not the worst disc golf course in south Florida. Tee-pads are all messed up, signs are incorrect, hole lengths are completely off, etc...Will not come back again. Would recommend staying away!"
njreilly
@njreilly
Mar 11, 2019
4.5
"Could use better signage but other than that awesome!"
schuellerada
@schuellerada
Feb 15, 2019
5.0
"Better than Easterlin Park!!! So amazing and cool designs. So beautiful!"
schueller420
@schueller420
Feb 15, 2019
5.0
"Unbelievable!!! So awesome I don’t want to play anywhere else!!!!"
enigmagolf
@enigmagolf
Jan 29, 2019
5.0
"Feel like I’m in a video game when playing here! "
sidebar
@sidebar
Dec 24, 2018
3.0
"Extremely technical and a lot of overgrowth making it swallow discs "
paulkatz53
@paulkatz53
Oct 20, 2018
4.0
"Good course, not well marked."
friend400
@friend400
Aug 14, 2018
3.0
"Lost my purple Kestler driver on hole 12. Cash reward to who finds it. (Thick brush on the right, 20’ short of the pin, ish)"
daheebiejeebies
@daheebiejeebies
Jun 25, 2018
4.0
"Eats discs"
pennsargus
@pennsargus
Apr 22, 2018
3.0
"Needs updating on signage....and better directions around course from hole to hole "
mikeymikemike
@mikeymikemike
Mar 16, 2018
4.0
"I would have given it a 5 if they did a little bit better job cutting the grass and spraying for the bushes and trees for spiders and had printed designs of each hole at each teebox instead of handwritten notes with a sharpie marker. As far as the course difficulty, overall design originality and its Guage in level of "fun-ness" its a 10 and I'd play it every time if I lived closer to it. It's awesome, had a lot of fun and can't wait to go back. "
tracescene
@tracescene
Mar 5, 2018
5.0
"Recently trimmed up the layout and is a lot better great park and awesome course if you ever there play you won't regret it!!!"
discgus
@discgus
Feb 17, 2018
4.0
"Fun course. In pretty good shape. "
raw32728
@raw32728
Dec 21, 2017
3.5
"The course was hit pretty hard by the hurricane and is still in recovery mode. Completely playable, but a bit overgrown. "