bigwookiee
@bigwookiee
Oct 10, 2022
3.5
"They are taking down the course today! Make sure you find out if it is open before you go. (I hate 950 vertical feet up to hole one and the two guys who passed me in a ATV we’re disassembling the signage and tee box! (They were very cool and let me play out of them. They also told me that some of the U disc basket locations were not accurate.) The up and back was nearly 5 miles starting at an elevation of 8200 feet so if you’re from sea level like I am keep that in mind!"
adamlysenko
@adamlysenko
Oct 9, 2022
5.0
"Probably the best course in Utah"
heckba
@heckba
Oct 8, 2022
3.0
"Upkeep was really poor. Lost all of my discs in the brush"
adamwarf
@adamwarf
Oct 6, 2022
5.0
"It was a beast walking up to one with the lift closed, but worth it"
aaryn101
@aaryn101
Sep 22, 2022
4.5
"Gorgeous views with interesting and unique holes. However it is very easy to lose a disc due to thick forest, grass, and brush. Bring a spotter but still be prepared to lose a disc or two."
caleeb
@caleeb
Sep 11, 2022
5.0
"An elite course in the mountains. A must go. Tricky to throw with sloping of the hills but so satisfying when you get the angle right. "
hokiejeff
@hokiejeff
Sep 6, 2022
5.0
"Really long course. Take lots of water. "
timoddo
@timoddo
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"lol hole 18 is wild"
thomasgermann
@thomasgermann
Sep 2, 2022
5.0
"Most fun course I've ever played! "
lemonletlime
@lemonletlime
Aug 31, 2022
4.0
"Amazing views, fun course. Tee pads are a bit short, especially with steeper drop-offs and mostly downhill holes"
babebrewth
@babebrewth
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"Huge, remote, glacial"
dittman
@dittman
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"A hoot to play and should be on every disc golfer's bucket list. I hiked to hole 1 which was about 1 mile and 800' up. Not bad, but I live in SLC. If you are visiting from a lower elevation, the lift is worth it to avoid possible altitude health issues, plus it's fun. I brought some beater, understable discs for the first few holes until I got used to flight dynamics of these mountain holes. Easy to put a move on your usual driver only to watch fly down the mountain never to be seen again. "
hermitcrab76
@hermitcrab76
Aug 23, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely as good as it muthafuckingets!"
jacobridge69420
@jacobridge69420
Aug 21, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful, well groomed, and the lift rides are a plus. Super difficult course though."
steviedugdale
@steviedugdale
Aug 20, 2022
5.0
"Wow. So much wow. It has everything. Absolutely stunning."
jwbeach
@jwbeach
Aug 17, 2022
5.0
"For those who want to escape the confines of boring and unchallenging ol' city park courses and explore the demanding yet rewarding style of play that is mountain disc golf. Solitude is for you. "
tj1472
@tj1472
Aug 17, 2022
3.5
"It's a really cool course but forget whatever your discs do normally, its a bit too far down and then uphill in it's shot selection. Don't bring any discs you like you will lose them"
dmagdeburger
@dmagdeburger
Aug 15, 2022
5.0
"Wow! Stunning and extremely memorable "
condawg
@condawg
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"This is my favorite course in Utah. I’ve hiked and taken the lift to hole 1. Will never hike it again, absolutely worth the $15 for a ride. This course is a must in the fall when all the leaves are changing "
peppermintoj
@peppermintoj
Aug 11, 2022
5.0
"Try to follow the trails for where the next tee is. Play with bright disks, with how long the grass is you can loose your disk even in the fairway. After that, awesome course, lots of fun."
ypettigrew
@ypettigrew
Aug 11, 2022
3.0
"Cool course and beautiful views but play on days when you can take the gondola! UDisc is a must if you are playing by yourself (I suggest at least bringing a spotter) for the first time and are trying to find tee boxes and baskets."
jessepelletier
@jessepelletier
Aug 6, 2022
4.0
"You'll probably lose a disc but it's a fun course"
davidlow11
@davidlow11
Aug 2, 2022
5.0
"If you go on a mon-wed the lift is closed...makes getting to the top of sunrise chair more difficult. Very well marked and udisc accurate. Great alpine downhill course I really enjoyed it. "
mcborg
@mcborg
Jul 25, 2022
4.5
"This is an absolutely amazing mountain course. A few words of advice. 1. Bring bright discs and have a spotter. 2. Have water. It's a long course. 3. If you need to hike in, start from Brighton (silver lake parking lot). Epic."
airzoom11
@airzoom11
Jul 23, 2022
4.5
"Course is great! Very long (especially if you get caught in a thunderstorm lol), but fun and a great mountain course. Signage could use an upgrade in my opinion! Sometimes hard to find the next hole…"
cammccutchan
@cammccutchan
Jul 17, 2022
4.0
"Love this course. So much fun. The only reason it’s not a 5 is because of how thick all the foliage grows. It is just part of the experience but still makes it really easy to lose plastic and take a lot of extra time."
shawn702
@shawn702
Jul 14, 2022
5.0
"Amazing mountain course!"
kevincbad
@kevincbad
Jul 8, 2022
5.0
"Perfection….."
dpalm1
@dpalm1
Jul 6, 2022
4.0
"In order to be a 5/5 I feel a course must have: Good T pads & baskets, appropriate & accurate signage, clear fairways, challenging (trees, mandos, OB, elevated baskets, tight fairways, hills, water, rocks, long pro level holes), & unique (multiple Tpads or baskets, pyramid, hanging baskets, memorable hole). This course lacked: Maintained fairways, difficult navigation, letter holes are very difficult "
einbodenm
@einbodenm
Jul 2, 2022
5.0
"Hard course, use spotters "
mikeybings
@mikeybings
Jul 2, 2022
4.5
"Spectacular course!! Epic hole 18 that should be on anyone's dream 18!! Just need some signage updates and it would make 5 stars. "
warbow99
@warbow99
Jun 27, 2022
5.0
"Do it!!! Bring water, and a spotter and only a few discs and a light bag. Also water. Amazing views and great shots"
skigeekdiscer
@skigeekdiscer
Jun 23, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. Lost a yellow boss to the right of the creek somewhere on hole 7 hmu if you find it, #s on the disc!🤙🏻"
phillips97
@phillips97
Jun 21, 2022
5.0
"I played this course a couple years ago and it became an instant classic. Is it open right now? "
makutap
@makutap
Jun 19, 2022
5.0
"Must play!"
sdolbow
@sdolbow
Jun 18, 2022
5.0
"If anyone sees an Orange pro wraith holler at me "
kcdptboi
@kcdptboi
Jun 16, 2022
5.0
"What mountain disc golf is all about! Climb is totally worth it! Must do!"
jakelaputka
@jakelaputka
Jun 13, 2022
5.0
"Breathtaking views, incredible golf shots unmatched anywhere, this is my happy place."
jasonpoff
@jasonpoff
May 15, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful! Nothing quite like it. The views make it all worth it. Maps could use an update and baskets aren’t the best."
parkerhannemann
@parkerhannemann
Sep 2, 2021
5.0
"Stunning views, a nice mix of technical and open shots - a top tier Disc Golf course. "
coolhandz
@coolhandz
Aug 31, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course, be prepared that you might lose a disc or two, but that should be common knowledge going to a mountain course. Epic views."
ddbuckley
@ddbuckley
Aug 31, 2021
4.0
"4 stars purely because of how scenic it is. Be aware that this is a very vertical course and you will need a spotter. Our group lost 2 discs in one play through. Prepare to pay the lift fee unless you want a long hike to the first basket"
jones66
@jones66
Aug 26, 2021
4.0
"Good course, mainly down hill. It is probably the best to bring someone else so that you have a spotter."
boycebleak
@boycebleak
Aug 13, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course, but pay for the ticket to take the tram. Hoofing it is rough. Also, dogs aren’t allowed in the entire canyon since it’s a watershed, so leave them at home. "
freeman
@freeman
May 30, 2020
5.0
"Is it dog friendly?"
gunnerga
@gunnerga
Aug 18, 2019
5.0
"Beautiful course. Rough on the knees for older players. Bring walking stick will help with that. Course has lots of open fields to lose your disc as brush is high. Unforgiving so better to have shorter and straight than far and hooking shots. Also makes finding discs easier. I’d come back with more discs and with a bit more skills so I can enjoy and move from hole to hole quicker. After you take your long ski lift ride to top of mountain, you know you are in for a visual treat and a challenge."
dion1969
@dion1969
Jul 7, 2019
3.5
"Ruff is really deep, fairways are ruff"
sanholo
@sanholo
Sep 30, 2018
4.5
"Really fun course, one of the best I've ever played. You pay $12 per person to ride the chairlift to hole #1. There aren't any restrooms on the course, so be sure to go in lodge. The course itself is really well designed. There are lots of changes in elevation, and a good variety of shots required. Many tee shots are really fun and very memorable. The rubber tee pads are nice and the baskets are good too. It was pretty windy and the weeds/bushes sometimes made it hard to find wayward discs."
thelissilent
@thelissilent
Sep 28, 2018
3.0
"Teepads are too short. No pins are visible from the teepads, so you have to walk each hole before you throw. Maps are sun-weathered so you can't read distances or pin locations in some cases. Cool course, but the teepads really ruin it for me"
kingcadepay
@kingcadepay
Aug 25, 2018
5.0
"Super challenging. Lots of unique holes. 18 is down due to construction which was a bummer. "
nutter
@nutter
Aug 6, 2018
5.0
"You have to hike 800ft elevation gain to Tee #1 on weekdays. Weekends you can ride the ski lift. Played all 27 holes. Lost a disc on my 1st throw, then figured out how to throw downhill. Played w/ a Roc on all but 1 of the first 13 holes. Holes 13 and 27 closed due to construction. I enjoyed the additional 9 holes (A-I) the most. Big bombs. Had a lot of fun, even tho spent a decent amount of time trying to find disc in the tall grass/shrubs. "
bigdaddyjohn
@bigdaddyjohn
Aug 4, 2018
5.0
"Amazing!"
krazy801
@krazy801
Jul 28, 2018
5.0
"Awesome course, but many of the top 9 holes (A-I) should be par 4 in my opinion. Brutal holes straight up the mountain, but fun! "