232 Reviews

Return to Course
evanboyle
@evanboyle
Dec 5, 2022
5.0
"This course is always taken care of. A clean walk through on a tough wooded course. However, If you think that's taking anything away from letting a disc rip, you're in for a ride. There are plenty of field holes to let it fly. Also some minor elevation changes and 2 water shots."
ernburger
@ernburger
Nov 29, 2022
4.0
"no trash cans!! pack your trash!! and it can be very hard to find your discs thru the leaves in the fall, throw bright DAY GLOW BABY"
discndav
@discndav
Nov 28, 2022
4.0
"Best in the state and ALWAYS in great condition "
cousinalfredo
@cousinalfredo
Nov 26, 2022
4.0
"Really liked the course, only complaint is that some of the longer holes with multiple pins have no method of telling which pin is active"
allans
@allans
Nov 25, 2022
4.0
"I had big fun playing this course."
jdeal2009
@jdeal2009
Nov 24, 2022
4.0
"Really good course, would be 4.5 if someone would come through with a leaf blower on the fairways."
bertdestroyer
@bertdestroyer
Nov 24, 2022
5.0
"Lots of leaves, as expected, otherwise perfect"
jannat
@jannat
Nov 24, 2022
5.0
"Fun and beautiful course! Well maintained too! Love that there isn’t a ton of brush."
tperk2886
@tperk2886
Nov 19, 2022
5.0
"Amazingly laid out and well kept course."
chlrichman
@chlrichman
Nov 19, 2022
5.0
"Love it. "
chiggy2112
@chiggy2112
Nov 13, 2022
5.0
"One of the best maintained wooded courses I’ve played! Lines, while challenging, are hittable while remaining specific enough to challenge all. Missing a line and going into the rough isn’t devastating. Since the undergrowth is more or less cleared while leaving the larger trees, recovery from the rough requires precision as opposed to luck. Phenomenal course"
tjreich
@tjreich
Nov 8, 2022
4.5
"Great course "
chaos34560
@chaos34560
Nov 5, 2022
5.0
"Nice. "
tbowles5
@tbowles5
Oct 28, 2022
5.0
"This is the best course I’ve played "
sprokit
@sprokit
Oct 28, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course! Big tournament level. Very well designed and kept. Wish I lived closer so I could play it all the time "
ihaveanoseynose
@ihaveanoseynose
Oct 15, 2022
5.0
"Such a fun course. So unique. Nothing repetitive. Good tees good Maps good baskets. Only thing it gets a little confusing is if the blue basket or the silver basket are supposed to be long. Definitely want to come here again so much fun."
kurrageous
@kurrageous
Oct 14, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course!! Top 5 out of the 37 states I’ve played in so far. Jersey golfers you guys and gals have a gem!! "
cuatronicko
@cuatronicko
Oct 14, 2022
4.5
"Need to get maps and baskets marked with smart layout in udisc"
addictedtodisc3
@addictedtodisc3
Oct 9, 2022
5.0
"Tree"
dracobigsoulja
@dracobigsoulja
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Not beginner friendly, but a beautiful course!"
briefcaseboss77
@briefcaseboss77
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Best course in New Jersey, hands down."
oilyshihtzu
@oilyshihtzu
Oct 8, 2022
5.0
"Has everything. Elevation, fields, trees. This is great. "
nothisisparker
@nothisisparker
Oct 7, 2022
5.0
"Tasty"
pauliewalnuts1
@pauliewalnuts1
Oct 1, 2022
5.0
"So a great course the woodpeckers keep the course pristine. "
jimcmurray
@jimcmurray
Oct 1, 2022
4.5
"VmiI"
bill
@bill
Sep 28, 2022
5.0
"All the little details have been added. Such a pleasure to play this course."
dipodipogogo
@dipodipogogo
Sep 23, 2022
4.5
"Noice"
dlamb64
@dlamb64
Sep 20, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely fantastic course. Tee boxes are very visible, and the course has just enough trees to keep things interesting. Would definitely recommend regardless of skill level!"
sonnyciocco
@sonnyciocco
Sep 12, 2022
5.0
"Great stuff as always"
littlewiener
@littlewiener
Sep 9, 2022
5.0
"Excellent"
murph1348
@murph1348
Sep 8, 2022
5.0
"Great course, r"
wasthatapar3
@wasthatapar3
Sep 4, 2022
4.0
"Great course. "
jtcamp98
@jtcamp98
Sep 3, 2022
5.0
"Very well maintained course "
wogdav22
@wogdav22
Sep 1, 2022
4.5
"Flat and shady. Some fun runs. Technical. "
rockyhead0
@rockyhead0
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"Well maintained. Great look of the course. Fun!!!"
benbock328
@benbock328
Aug 27, 2022
4.0
"A lot of narrow fairways but the course is well kept. Very difficult"
dollarbill2344
@dollarbill2344
Aug 27, 2022
5.0
"This place is awesome "
fabianburgos7
@fabianburgos7
Aug 16, 2022
5.0
"Great course, challenging but fun at the same time "
cranman
@cranman
Aug 15, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course. Has it all. Definitely one of THE BEST courses in NJ."
seanschreiber
@seanschreiber
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Well groomed"
jamesplaysdg
@jamesplaysdg
Aug 12, 2022
5.0
"Great mix and nicely maintained "
markr22
@markr22
Aug 11, 2022
5.0
"Great variety of holes. Nice amount of shade on a hot day. "
mysticmaven
@mysticmaven
Aug 5, 2022
5.0
"This is the best course I’ve ever played. "
swillz23
@swillz23
Aug 2, 2022
5.0
"Well-maintained, only gripe is udisc layouts with multiple baskets per hole can be confusing"
al3339
@al3339
Jul 29, 2022
5.0
"There is a reason this course is #1 "
pheffner
@pheffner
Jul 17, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course! Amazing Fairways and Landscaping! Course is a little confusing to navigate though "
bobbybardsley
@bobbybardsley
Jul 16, 2022
4.0
"Very well maintained. Only gripe is that tee signs and udisc dont always match up."
catandaddy
@catandaddy
Jul 16, 2022
4.0
"Too many trees "
andrewdimarino
@andrewdimarino
Jul 16, 2022
5.0
"Really fun, loved it!"
noahw91
@noahw91
Jul 15, 2022
5.0
"Nice"
plittle
@plittle
Jul 11, 2022
3.5
"Maps need to be updated"
joshnielsen91
@joshnielsen91
Jul 9, 2022
4.0
"Beautiful course. Very technical. Hit many trees "
tread444
@tread444
Jun 30, 2022
5.0
"So many trees but a great time!"
manlion
@manlion
Jun 24, 2022
4.5
"We like this course, but the signs don’t match up with the terrain. They must be in the middle of changing it"
jommythimpson
@jommythimpson
Jun 5, 2022
5.0
"Awesome course. Impeccably maintained. Never felt at risk of losing a disc. Definitely worth the trip."
randokoopa
@randokoopa
Jun 2, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course! The perfect version of a wooded course. Alt pins and everything. "
cntbg23
@cntbg23
May 30, 2022
5.0
"Freakin awesome."
cbreidenbaugh
@cbreidenbaugh
May 26, 2022
5.0
"Excellent. Beautiful. "
edoubleday
@edoubleday
May 25, 2022
4.5
"The First 9 holes are confusing but offer a nice variety. The back 9 is the nicest I’ve played on."
alexf51
@alexf51
May 20, 2022
4.5
"Amazing course, just wish it ended at the entrance"
paulingram8
@paulingram8
May 19, 2022
5.0
"ABSOLUTE GEM, grounds were kept insane, MUST PLAY"
mackhamilton
@mackhamilton
May 18, 2022
5.0
"Played this course for the first time and I can see why it’s #1 in NJ. Splendid, beautiful course."
jkolb99
@jkolb99
May 16, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course"
tsturz
@tsturz
Apr 29, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course, well-made and well-maintained. "
blaken1674
@blaken1674
Apr 25, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course with great variety. "
cestelow
@cestelow
Apr 18, 2022
5.0
"Does anyone know if the course is open now? "
thebat1028
@thebat1028
Apr 8, 2022
4.5
"Could use some better signage, otherwise fun course with good variety"
msbrogan
@msbrogan
Mar 28, 2022
4.5
"A few signs need updating, but was a super fun course to play at despite the cold weather. Also, be careful this time of year as the fallen leaves will hide your discs! "
mtyler7
@mtyler7
Mar 27, 2022
5.0
"Two 9 hole loops. Great mix of shots. Well kept. Paver tees on every hole. Very fun!"
nesphilly
@nesphilly
Mar 11, 2022
5.0
"Very nice. It needs some spring cleaning. "
benvondrak
@benvondrak
Mar 11, 2022
4.5
"Absolutely a blast to play. Could use slightly better tee maps, but that’s being very picky. "
drbeat
@drbeat
Mar 10, 2022
4.5
"Great course! This is totally worth a trip if you are from out of town and be ready to be challenged. Woods plus water plus tight gaps."
jimmycroke
@jimmycroke
Mar 5, 2022
5.0
"Lots of leaves, watch your disc very well or you will loose it!"
mulleydj
@mulleydj
Feb 19, 2022
3.5
"Busiest course I’ve ever played! "
lorddinklage
@lorddinklage
Feb 7, 2022
5.0
"This course is the bee’s knees. Very well maintained. Great fairways. Nice mixture of methodical, tight fairways in the woods with some open fairways to drop some bombs. One of the best courses."
patkenn
@patkenn
Jan 2, 2022
4.0
"Great course, some of the signs made it difficult to tell where the basket currently is. "
lordtamale
@lordtamale
Dec 24, 2021
5.0
"Fun course, good signs, and plenty of places to cop a squat. I couldn't buy a birdie damnit."
cbleiler
@cbleiler
Dec 10, 2021
5.0
"Course is amazing. Excellent upkeep and signage. Great paver tee pads. Challenging course but has fair lines in the woods"
hoozyer
@hoozyer
Dec 5, 2021
5.0
"Perfection. Everything you'd want."
nemesis1386
@nemesis1386
Nov 25, 2021
5.0
"Pay attention to where your disc lands, or he leaves will make it VERY hard to find!"
bdavies77
@bdavies77
Nov 3, 2021
5.0
"Wow, Stafford Woods did not disappoint. This course has it all. Very challenging, heavily wooded course but several open holes as well. Some pretty easy par threes and some impossible ones. Extremely good signage and directional arrows so it was easy to navigate from hole to hole. I look forward to playing this course again!!!"
charisahickey
@charisahickey
Oct 14, 2021
5.0
"Very well marked, not the easiest for beginners, lost three discs, overall fun"
deck95
@deck95
Oct 8, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course. Extremely well upkept, and really fun to play. "
jeremysumpter
@jeremysumpter
Oct 4, 2021
4.5
" Nice wooded course with technical shots from the long tees. The few bomber holes were fun just has to keep in fairways top 40 in my opinion usa"
cartermi
@cartermi
Oct 1, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course"
tikimon2341
@tikimon2341
Sep 28, 2021
5.0
"Gorgeous course, and well maintained without feeling overly manicured. Will definitely be back again. "
acera87
@acera87
Sep 26, 2021
5.0
"Great course, first time here and very fun. @stpehenrich2011 - I lost one today on that one in the tall grass brush; lime green disc. Wrote my # on the back i think "
stephenrich2011
@stephenrich2011
Sep 25, 2021
4.0
"Very fun course, playable for beginners but not a course to take lightly. Will definitely come back again. Beware of home 5 lost a disc in right hand brush got stuck in tall weeds for over 30 minutes, found 2 other discs as well lol"
dolladollabill
@dolladollabill
Sep 24, 2021
4.5
"Incredibly well kept. Some shots seem a little gimmicky (extreme angles and such, but I’m not really a great woods player) But 90% of the shots were fair and fun! "
skyylo
@skyylo
Sep 19, 2021
5.0
"Phenomenal Course! "
jsmiggels
@jsmiggels
Sep 19, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely amazing, don’t be scared of the water. Have a coffee and enjoy one of the best"
gharding15
@gharding15
Sep 18, 2021
5.0
"A must play "
karishirly
@karishirly
Sep 16, 2021
4.5
"There’s laternfly infestation on hole 4. A young tree right before the wooded area on left side. "
jerseyjoe
@jerseyjoe
Sep 12, 2021
5.0
"Outstanding course very well kept and maintained. Props to all the volunteers! "
joshfreedy
@joshfreedy
Sep 8, 2021
5.0
"Excellent layout, beautifully maintained, hard to lose discs anywhere except the lake (which is frequently raked)"
adamfr96
@adamfr96
Sep 6, 2021
5.0
"This is officially my favorite course of all time. The woods are thick enough to be challenging but the rough is not so rough that you'll lose any discs in it. The only opportunity to lose discs is in the water on holes 3 and 7. Beautifully maintained course"
buzbytrevor
@buzbytrevor
Sep 3, 2021
4.5
"lots of fun"
rogang
@rogang
Aug 26, 2021
5.0
"Please add this course to your bucket list. "
mmaianu22
@mmaianu22
Aug 16, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course!"
thedonut
@thedonut
Aug 15, 2021
4.5
"I love this place. Really well designed. Well kept by the locals. The shorts are fair and the longs will test you. Two water holes where you can easily slap a tree and lose a disc in the murky lake. I know from experience. It's almost a rite of passage at this course. Can be busy at times, but I've never run into anyone that isn't pleasent. Brand new pins were just added. Some new tee pads. Highly recommend. "
ccarroll824
@ccarroll824
Aug 13, 2021
5.0
"Update August 2021: multiple baskets on a bunch of holes, blue baskets are longer / more challenging. Udisc layouts not yet updated to reflect new baskets. "
tcott03
@tcott03
Aug 13, 2021
5.0
"Course is unreal! New pro layout is a challenge but fun! Great work out here team, can’t wait to play it again! "
leftygroove
@leftygroove
Aug 11, 2021
5.0
"Gorgeous."
dubbleg
@dubbleg
Aug 11, 2021
4.5
"Tough for beginners. Nice layout, good mix of wooded and open holes."
iamtulo
@iamtulo
Aug 11, 2021
5.0
"Love this course. So much variety and great layout"
brandonkinggg
@brandonkinggg
Aug 8, 2021
5.0
"Props to the good people that keep this place so awesome"
phillynoodlearm
@phillynoodlearm
Aug 3, 2021
5.0
"Great mix of wooded and open holes. Challenging but not crazy hard. Best course in the area for sure."
patrickcrowell
@patrickcrowell
Aug 3, 2021
5.0
"The locals deserve a shoutout for how well they maintain this place. Fun and constantly developing "
pcasciola
@pcasciola
Jul 28, 2021
5.0
"Great course. First time here and I loved it. Good mix of woods and open holes, and very well maintained."
dwkdwkdwk
@dwkdwkdwk
Jul 28, 2021
4.0
"signage is confusing with regard to fairway shape and pin position but otherwise great"
laxbro5817
@laxbro5817
Jul 23, 2021
5.0
"Amazing corse "
zam2552
@zam2552
Jul 19, 2021
5.0
"Loved the shorts. Walked it twice with my wife during her tournament then came back to play and shot -2 Wish I had time to play the longs and see how I would fair haha. Great course!"
kurtdemarra
@kurtdemarra
Jul 18, 2021
5.0
"Stafford Woods never disappoints. There are always improvements every time I visit. "
matthewjohn
@matthewjohn
Jul 15, 2021
5.0
"Nicest course I’ve played so far. Has a little bit of everything. Clean and well maintained. Porta potties available, paver tee pads and natural retaining walls. Can’t wait to come back."
petemorris
@petemorris
Jul 13, 2021
5.0
"Outstanding course. Challenging but fair. Great variety of shots needed"
marcfak
@marcfak
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Nice wooded course. Has some long holes. Nice variety of shots and angles. Well maintained. We went there were a lot of people but didn’t feel crowded. Hard to tell if someone is still playing on a hole from the tee pad. Highly recommended can see why this is #1 course in New Jersey."
thepatton
@thepatton
Jul 7, 2021
4.5
"The best, as many others have said it's both hard and fair. Some good bird looks, absolutely worth the play. "
youfoundnino
@youfoundnino
Jul 3, 2021
5.0
"Such a fun course, beautifully managed and lots of unique holes. Def will return "
erikgatlin
@erikgatlin
Jun 26, 2021
4.5
"Really fun course and well kept "
richying
@richying
Jun 16, 2021
5.0
"Proud of the top course in my home state. Similar vibes to Pinto Lake but dare I say better?!"
someglassblower
@someglassblower
Jun 14, 2021
5.0
"Course is always incredibly well kept; happy to call it one of my home courses. Better to come early in the week and also early time wise, it can sometimes get a bit bunched up, however always one of my favorite courses to throw."
andrewrhouse
@andrewrhouse
Jun 13, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful, well kept, and VERY fun to play"
egon07
@egon07
Jun 12, 2021
5.0
"Long and technical shots. Super clean and scenic. Be prepared to spend 2-3 hours here. "
ianxrl
@ianxrl
Jun 12, 2021
5.0
"Very nice Course, love the sand "
jamieburns95
@jamieburns95
Jun 5, 2021
5.0
"One of the best woods courses I’ve ever played! Challenging, fair, with a couple field shots to let loose"
mikecameron52
@mikecameron52
Jun 1, 2021
5.0
"Amazingly well kept, friendly people "
pseudodudo
@pseudodudo
May 31, 2021
5.0
"everything one could possibly want // sweet woods, big bombs // maybe too much fun"
hulegu
@hulegu
May 31, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely gorgeous course. "
tratsnork
@tratsnork
May 27, 2021
5.0
"One of the best courses around. It’s amazing what this group has done with this property. Beautiful. "
vadomena
@vadomena
May 19, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained. Awesome lost and found box/people"
tbarhite
@tbarhite
May 18, 2021
5.0
"Best course in the Delaware, PA, NJ area"
diowolf
@diowolf
May 15, 2021
5.0
"Nice course, best I've played "
stinks69
@stinks69
May 8, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained.. grotto 4 life ! "
murrdawg93
@murrdawg93
May 8, 2021
5.0
"Course is well kept and challenging"
bittaber
@bittaber
May 2, 2021
5.0
"Diverse course (woods, open fields, and water features) Nicely maintained. "
ryoung25
@ryoung25
May 1, 2021
5.0
"Really an amazing course! It's pretty wooded but lots of fun lines. Off the fairway is usually not too punishing. It's very well maintained and very popular on nice days. "
khantho
@khantho
Apr 24, 2021
4.5
"Great course, there’s a lake that is very easy to lose discs in, but otherwise awesome!"
jakester7
@jakester7
Apr 24, 2021
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful and well maintained course. Very difficult for a person with the mental game of a stray dog"
jeberr
@jeberr
Apr 24, 2021
5.0
"Definite 5. If you are in the area, you have to play it. Solid tee pads and tough but fair lines. "
imabovepar
@imabovepar
Apr 24, 2021
5.0
"What a course. Loved it. Play it. Seriously. Play it"
nfauce
@nfauce
Apr 21, 2021
4.5
"Great course! Nice fairways, orange circles are a big plus and just fun to play"
thechance
@thechance
Apr 16, 2021
5.0
"Well taken care of. Fun lines. Great variety of shots. Well worth the trip. "
jw13dgpa
@jw13dgpa
Apr 8, 2021
5.0
"Great layout, tough gaps from and rewarding birdies can be found if you're sharp"
howiedewin
@howiedewin
Apr 7, 2021
5.0
"Awesome variety of challenges, top notch signage and maintenance. I highly recommend this course."
noah345
@noah345
Apr 7, 2021
5.0
"This course was great! I can see why they call it the best course in NJ. It’s well kept, and there are some awesome holes out here. "
sethcapello
@sethcapello
Apr 7, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Great care, awesome tees. I can see why it’s considered the best course in NJ. We are from NY and loved every minute. "
sirata107
@sirata107
Apr 5, 2021
4.0
"Nice variation of holes. Lots of trees on many. Always a chance to lose discs in the leaves. "
wiredawg323
@wiredawg323
Apr 4, 2021
5.0
"Great Course "
maberardi
@maberardi
Apr 4, 2021
5.0
"The Most beautiful course I’ve ever played. Completely grooms beautiful lines clean. There is a reason it is number one in New Jersey"
phallictrebek
@phallictrebek
Apr 1, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Don’t love hole 7, the tree guarding it on the tee box side of the pond makes it a tough shot to the protected basket on the other side. Probably will lose lots of discs in that tiny pond this summer."
lifeafterlunch
@lifeafterlunch
Mar 15, 2021
5.0
"Great "
redneck1786
@redneck1786
Mar 14, 2021
5.0
"Loved it. Great signage for tee signs and next tee signs. Easy to find your way. "
microwavenono
@microwavenono
Mar 10, 2021
4.5
"Awesome corse"
travdad
@travdad
Jan 25, 2021
5.0
"Well maintained and fun course. "
biggs31
@biggs31
Jan 20, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course, very windy the day we went! "
udiscalex
@udiscalex
Jan 9, 2021
4.5
"Great holes. Well maintained. Definitely worth a stip"
rtronolone
@rtronolone
Jan 8, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Easily marked and enough challenge holes to make it fun for beginners and intermediate players"
thetoddfather
@thetoddfather
Jan 8, 2021
5.0
"I'm still fairly new to disc golf, so I waited until I played at least 3 other courses before giving ratings. My very first experience was here at Stafford, and since then I've returned more than 10 times because of my newfound love for this sport and course. Do NOT take this gem for granted. It's a great mix of wooded holes and open holes - not to mention the rush of risk I get when throwing over the two water/pond holes. Grateful for the volunteers who upkeep here and the respect of its users!"
jflan55
@jflan55
Jan 2, 2021
4.0
"Upkeep is fantastic, all volunteers do a fantastic job. More port-potties would be recommended throughout the course but other than that it’s my favorite local course!"
monstermatt88
@monstermatt88
Dec 17, 2020
5.0
"Bring bathing suit. Excellent course almost as good as sedgley"
eyetea420
@eyetea420
Dec 10, 2020
5.0
"Five stars for sure"
asherp
@asherp
Nov 29, 2020
4.0
"Good design in a heavily wooded course, with a couple open drives. Fairways are fair, and we'll maintained. Like any wooded course, locating discs under leaves can be a hassle, and pins are very difficult to see from many tees. Pins should definitely get a flag or a band for new players to more easily locate baskets. "
csarge
@csarge
Nov 28, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course keep an eye on discs in the woods "
rowdysnow11
@rowdysnow11
Nov 22, 2020
4.0
"Water features are vindictive. "
plowman365
@plowman365
Nov 17, 2020
4.0
"Awesome water shots"
rickhansen
@rickhansen
Nov 17, 2020
5.0
"Perfectly fair course. Tough but fair. Love playing here. "
kingmezs23
@kingmezs23
Nov 9, 2020
5.0
"Always has volunteers walking through doing what they can, and perfectly challenging. "
josiahk3
@josiahk3
Oct 30, 2020
4.5
"Could use a bit of upkeep with a few at the tee boxes, but over all a super nice course🙌"
wishbone89
@wishbone89
Oct 28, 2020
4.5
"Best Free to play course Ive seen. Two permanent sets of baskets would be an improvement "
tommy2gunzz
@tommy2gunzz
Oct 18, 2020
5.0
"Gorgeous. Very well kept. Can’t wait to come back. "
dbaloo
@dbaloo
Oct 14, 2020
5.0
"One of my favorite courses near Philly"
samtate
@samtate
Oct 10, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course! Lots of variety and wonderful upkeep. Busy, but rightfully so. Good variety of shots and awesome layout."
csd115
@csd115
Oct 3, 2020
5.0
"Excellent course "
jameschamberlin
@jameschamberlin
Oct 1, 2020
5.0
"Clean and variety of terrain"
finalefinley
@finalefinley
Sep 18, 2020
5.0
"Amazing wooded course that requires every type of shot selection. Would recommend 10/10"
alexandermarlow
@alexandermarlow
Sep 15, 2020
4.5
"It’s hard. At least for me it was. But it’s a rad course. Gotta get back to play again first round is tough to know where to throw "
crazycompton50
@crazycompton50
Sep 14, 2020
5.0
"Outstanding course, well maintained and organized. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Make sure to find baskets before you throw and plan your lines. "
klobrien42
@klobrien42
Sep 14, 2020
4.5
"Nice course, some signs need updating"
cogdell
@cogdell
Sep 13, 2020
5.0
"Best course in the area. Not many courses in south jersey but this one has an excellent layout. Has technical lines through the woods. Opens up to some big throws but also has some water hazards. Beautifully developed course which is always well groomed"
convic2017
@convic2017
Sep 7, 2020
5.0
"Rarely do I rate 5⭐️ but this is one! Exceptional course that lives up to its reputation. Well designed, well managed, well groomed, multiple tee pads, excel net markings. Signage was perfect and easy to follow. Played on Labor Day with a packed parking lot thinking there was a tourney but just a regular day at Stafford Park. Little back up especially on holes 15&16, but understandable. I hope to play this course again in the near future. Fun and playable water hole. "
mjbrungo
@mjbrungo
Sep 5, 2020
4.0
"Beautiful course. Very well designed course laid out on a beautiful property. It is worth traveling to if you are near the area. The maintenance of the course is excellent. The back 9 is a bit of a grind through the woods. The one suggestion that I have is that the baskets need something to mark them with color and the tee signs could use a pin location indicator. "
delawaretalley
@delawaretalley
Sep 4, 2020
5.0
"Fun, woodsy layout with good mix of technical and open holes and interesting terrain features/hazards. More crowded on a weekday around lunch than I expected. "
markjsemanick
@markjsemanick
Aug 31, 2020
4.5
"Great variety and well designed."
villavs1
@villavs1
Aug 16, 2020
5.0
"Great course. Awesome maintenance and seems like it would be a real challenge for the longs but was still fun for me to play from the shorts as someone who isn't great."
knightonm3
@knightonm3
Aug 16, 2020
5.0
"Fun course, with a good mix or technical and long throws."
johngattajr
@johngattajr
Aug 11, 2020
5.0
"My favorite course in the Philly area. Nice mix of woods and open holes. Highly recommend. "
ericbruch
@ericbruch
Aug 11, 2020
5.0
"Pins were in the short (A) position as of 8/10. Great flowing course good mix of short and long holes. Pretty easy to find errant throws"
tedchandler
@tedchandler
Jul 30, 2020
5.0
"Fun course with a lot of variety. The water on hole 7 ate one of my discs though."
strikeman
@strikeman
Jul 26, 2020
5.0
"Well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Each basket is laid out differently. Some technical, some short/sweet, some long. Great atmosphere as well. Love this course!"
joshf0513
@joshf0513
Jul 23, 2020
5.0
"Great course. Extremely fun. Good lines."
dhsuplee
@dhsuplee
Jul 16, 2020
4.5
"Well maintained, water hole is a beast tho"
joepharr
@joepharr
Jul 16, 2020
5.0
"New best course I’ve ever played. Need an arm but gives you every challenge and fun obstacle you could ask for"
rscarfile
@rscarfile
Jul 12, 2020
5.0
"Great course. No wonder it’s number 1 in NJ. Played long holes, would love to play short tees next."
scottienumonic
@scottienumonic
Jul 9, 2020
5.0
"Played this course for the first time today. It’s amazing, well kept, challenging yet fun. Besides the the fact the hole 11 stole my soul I’m looking forward to playing this course several times in the future. "
kikkko
@kikkko
Jul 8, 2020
5.0
"Great course, tough for beginners!"
torrin
@torrin
Jul 5, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful "
parkerk44
@parkerk44
Jun 30, 2020
5.0
"One of the best I’ve played. Great variation of technical and long open holes. Some awesome holes placements such as on a 15ft pyramid and a free hanging one. Some challenging water and other OB shots too. So awesome"
lonnied
@lonnied
Jun 28, 2020
5.0
"Multo Epico"
cinegonz
@cinegonz
Jun 25, 2020
5.0
"Traveled from NYC to play this course. What a beautiful, well maintained course. I used about every shot in the bag to navigate around all of the fairways. My partner shot her personal best at even. Easily one of the top 5 in my book!"
willemkline12
@willemkline12
Jan 20, 2020
4.5
"Great course, challenging in many aspects. Unforgiving in wind. Well paved holes, and good variety."
ffhthe4th
@ffhthe4th
Dec 27, 2019
5.0
"Amazing course. Challenging but very fair. Can't wait to play again. It was crowded with the weather being so great for December but everyone was very nice and patient."
commando281
@commando281
Nov 26, 2019
4.5
"Great course, interesting locations of pins, good difficulty level"
swednate
@swednate
Nov 18, 2019
4.5
"Fantastic "
leegould
@leegould
Oct 19, 2019
5.0
"Thanks to all the volunteers! The quality of your course is amazing! "
mrdudeabides
@mrdudeabides
Oct 5, 2019
5.0
"Beautiful course, one of the best in the area "
tada73
@tada73
Oct 5, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course. One of the best I've seen in the northeast US. Clean, challenging at all levels of play. Well mapped out. "
cmhyland
@cmhyland
Sep 9, 2019
5.0
"can’t imagine a course in better shape. A true joy to play. Thank God I brought my LHFH. "
vjloco
@vjloco
Aug 15, 2019
5.0
"Excellent course. Super well maintained "
paulieshortz
@paulieshortz
Aug 12, 2019
5.0
"Great course! Fun mix of woods and open fairways. Some tee signs can be a little confusing with A and B basket placement. Was mixed up on a few holes "
coreydawson
@coreydawson
Aug 5, 2019
4.5
"Super clean, awesome markings and signs, great paths. Really nice technical shot requirements due to trees, but not so dense as to get punished by random trees/limbs."
mlbatchelor
@mlbatchelor
Aug 4, 2019
5.0
"Amazing course. Very technical"
tarzan
@tarzan
Aug 3, 2019
5.0
"Wow! Just wow! From the shots over the lake to the signature greens this course is breathtaking. My father and I came down to Philadelphia for the week so we brought a couple disks in case we had time to throw. Our hopes of playing any course were little to non, so this being able to play this GEM was an experience I’ll remember forever. They had a bunch of disks for sale as well as lost disks waiting to be claimed. If you get the chance to play it, DO!"
chico169
@chico169
Jul 21, 2019
4.5
"As far as wooded course in NJ go. This place is tops imo. Sprinkle in a few nice open fairway holes. Also lovely brick paved tee pads and easy to follow signage makes this course more enjoyable. I Would rate this place a 4.7 if I could."
zburns37
@zburns37
Jun 23, 2019
5.0
"Great course, lots of well-thought-out holes. Do not wade or swim in the water hazard to save a disc. Parking lot is small and entrance is unmarked. "
time1856
@time1856
Jun 10, 2019
5.0
"World-class course. Can't wait to come back!"
lreagle
@lreagle
Jun 1, 2019
5.0
"just...wow."
hyoomac
@hyoomac
May 30, 2019
5.0
"One of New Jersey’s best. Mix of wooded and open holes. A very cool feature that wooded and open keep alternating. Great design touches: pyramid green on 6, bulkhead penalizing low shots on 7, terraced geen on 15, hanging basket on 16. Even you're relatively new, play the white tees and don't be afraid of this course: requires precision, but it doesn't punish you mercilessly for being a little off line. Signage excellent, teepads terrific. "
benpalm
@benpalm
May 24, 2019
5.0
"AMAZING course!!! Great signage, easy to navigate, and well maintained! Signs from hole 18 to the parking lot would be helpful."
mnguyen474
@mnguyen474
May 19, 2019
5.0
"Love this course. I'll be going here regularly! "
jhendogg
@jhendogg
May 1, 2019
5.0
"Amazing course! Nice mix of wooded holes and long open holes lined with challenging OB stakes. Beautiful course and we'll maintaned. Fresh mulch everywhere. I will be playing here again next time I come. Thanks to the local league for letting me join. They were all friendly and awesome. "
anthonyt
@anthonyt
Jan 28, 2019
5.0
"Out of the four courses I’ve played on this is by far the best! Easy to navigate and baskets are easy to find just watch out for the pond on hole 3 and 7"
drjam3
@drjam3
Oct 30, 2018
5.0
"Watch the water on a couple of the holes, but very fun course with super cool views. P.S. Check for ticks after. "
jmallgrave
@jmallgrave
Oct 12, 2018
5.0
"Awesome course. Upgraded parking a huge plus. Thanks to all the volunteers!"
audieo
@audieo
Oct 2, 2018
5.0
"Wow!"
blue1h
@blue1h
Sep 16, 2018
5.0
"Beautiful course. Great variety, nice and shady on this sunny day."
willmoss
@willmoss
Sep 7, 2018
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played"
greekshlong
@greekshlong
Sep 1, 2018
5.0
"Well maintained course, easy to follow signage. Had a blast my first time through"
dallensmith
@dallensmith
Jun 6, 2018
5.0
"Best course ever"
grmcwill
@grmcwill
May 27, 2018
5.0
"Great course. Lots of tough but fair holes. "
jevint3
@jevint3
Apr 30, 2018
4.5
"Great course "
mythix
@mythix
Apr 24, 2018
5.0
"Lots of leaves on the ground real easy to lose discs. Bring brightly colored discs that contrast orange, yellow, and brown. "
markuscorvinus
@markuscorvinus
Mar 6, 2018
4.5
"The course is very well-maintained with a good variety of short medium and long throws. There is also a good amount of technical requirements with some of the trees. The gray baskets can be a little bit hard to find sometimes. But otherwise a great course."