Unorganized Territory of Fort Snelling, MN
chopthesniper
@chopthesniper
Oct 21, 2022
0.5
"No garbages and no tee-pads for a pay to play. That’s wild. "
mustardtigrr
@mustardtigrr
Oct 21, 2022
0.5
"No T-pads no garbage and a boring ass course. Also it’s somehow pay to play."
tizzletostby
@tizzletostby
Sep 25, 2022
0.5
"Nice property, terrible layout and dirt tee pads and the UDisc layout had me throwing from random-looking gps spot in the grass. The guys at the shop were nice enough to refund my money. I probably won’t be back for a long time though "
tvm1999
@tvm1999
Sep 22, 2022
0.5
"This course blows. Do not play here. You’d have more fun digging a hole in your yard and throwing to that. "
bravojoe007
@bravojoe007
Sep 12, 2022
3.0
"There’s a lot of golf traffic."
zekeweber
@zekeweber
Sep 4, 2022
1.5
"7.50 to play and they don’t even have tee pads "
topash75
@topash75
Aug 31, 2022
0.5
"Pro shop attendant apparently is not friendly toward disc golfers. Got my money back and moved on to the many other amazing disc golf courses in the area. Definitely a course to avoid"
mishko
@mishko
Aug 31, 2022
0.5
"Paid to play a round at the clubhouse, walked back to the truck to get our gear then headed to the #1 tee. They guy we just paid came out a bit rude and said we had to pay to play the course. Had to explain we were just in there and paid. Based on his attitude towards us, we decided to find a better course to play after we got our money back. Definately a course to avoid...taken off my "to play" list on my next trip to MN. "
morgartjr
@morgartjr
Jul 3, 2022
3.0
"Holes go across the driving path for golf balls. People were nice, but it was a pain for both golfers and disc golfers to have to wait for the other group to go. Course was well maintained but the footage between pads and holes was incorrect on a few of them. Staff was nice."
pdga167619
@pdga167619
Jun 24, 2022
1.0
"My biggest issue is the pro shop employees and golfers. I understand that the course is a golf course first but Tom in the pro shop is super rude to disc golfers. Other golfers make it awkward and difficult to play the course. Only plus is it’s one of the only courses where you can throw a distance driver off most tees. "
sirderekkirby
@sirderekkirby
Jun 19, 2022
3.0
"Had a large group and the ball golfers were frustrated, even though we yielded to them when playing. Staff seemed to try to accommodate, but were seemed uneasy with a large group. Tee markers are out of order/away from tees on last few holes. Overall, I expected a better experience, to feel more welcomed, from a paid course."
ummyaumm
@ummyaumm
Jun 18, 2022
4.5
"Really cool seeing the planes taking off and landing in the background. Dirt tee pads. It's tough having to cross the ball golf greens on every hole on the back 9. The Fort Snelling buildings are all under construction which looks a little messy."
colemantp
@colemantp
Oct 16, 2021
0.5
"The ball golfers play over you, they play over EACHOTHER. If it was just Disc Golf it would be an alright course but the people have no respect for one another. "
terrag7892
@terrag7892
Oct 11, 2021
4.0
"Nice course. Wide open bombs, some tunnel shots, a hole through a wooded patch, and some technical approach shots through and around trees. Naturally, it's very well kept being a ball golf course. Definitely will want to use UDisc to navigate from hole to hole. Be courteous to the ball golfers 1) to give a good name to disc golf, & 2) so you don't get hit with a golf ball."
mczach33
@mczach33
Sep 4, 2021
3.5
"Need to use u disc to find tee pads but overall great!"
lshriver2
@lshriver2
Aug 21, 2021
4.0
"Rented carts. There were some golfers present "
bhusom
@bhusom
Aug 6, 2021
1.5
"Staff was just awful. Almost didn’t let us play, just because they didn’t feel like dealing with us. Very annoying having to constantly play along ball golfers who also don’t care whether or not you’re playing. Disc golfers are unwelcome and it shows. For a paid to play course I wouldn’t bother."
mrecord21
@mrecord21
Aug 1, 2021
3.0
"Very unique course, playing among the other golfers. Be sure to use udisc to help find tee pads, as the signs seemingly haven't been moved since the redesign. I recommend getting a cart!"
zshanl
@zshanl
Jul 26, 2021
4.0
"Tom the clubhouse worker was extra nice. Course was cramped and design didn’t make sense. But overall would play here again "
colomojo
@colomojo
Jul 24, 2021
4.0
"Tee box for 15/16/17 were out of order and could be marked a bit better. Nice baskets and share the course with regular golf so nice fairways, watch out for golf balls. "
theflyingpiggie
@theflyingpiggie
Jul 11, 2021
3.5
"Pretty solid course "
jonnyt123
@jonnyt123
Jul 3, 2021
4.0
"Good course. Wide open bomber shots. Impossible to lose a disc. I went on a Friday night, so there weren’t many golfers, but on days that there are lots of them it wouldn’t be as fun to play. A lot of the signs aren’t by the teepads, which can be confusing; just use UDisc to find them."
jakjohnson
@jakjohnson
Jun 25, 2021
1.5
"Some nice holes. Some boring holes. The cross traffic with golf is distracting."
mydiscissoft
@mydiscissoft
Jun 24, 2021
5.0
"Nice large course. Some difficult to find tees. Sometimes Hard to play around golfers. "
rheis3
@rheis3
Jun 23, 2021
5.0
"Great open course and long holes with some technical difficulty mixed in. Perfect for intermediate to advanced players."
jrwagner21
@jrwagner21
Jun 19, 2021
4.5
"Really enjoyed it. There's a few instances where you have to cross a fairway that golfers might be using, but it wasn't as congested as trying to share Theo Wirth with golfers. Decent amount of technicality despite being on a wide open golf course."
ufemzg
@ufemzg
Jun 17, 2021
5.0
"Very cool golf course disc golf course. You will need UDisc to find tee pads "
trheitman
@trheitman
May 29, 2021
4.0
"Bomber layout, a little confusing and can be hectic with ball golfers (almost got hit a few times). Baskets are a little rough, but otherwise a dang good time. "
tannerlee
@tannerlee
May 28, 2021
4.0
"Needs work on hole signage but fun course"
dahimps
@dahimps
Apr 13, 2021
2.5
"Wide open and boring. Shared greens with ball golf make for odd interaction with people who don't know the sport. Would rather haul up to Elm Creek for this type of course. "
petermiddlecamp
@petermiddlecamp
Apr 13, 2021
4.0
"Fun layout! Mostly open with a few more technical shots and plenty of room to air out long drives. Roller paradise. "
twaincacek
@twaincacek
Oct 21, 2020
3.0
"A fun course with challenging distance drives. If it wasn’t paid this would definitely be 4.5/5 stars, but the baskets are not of great quality, the signage is off after hole 14, and most holes before do not have signage. I would understand these problems if it were free, but it’s not. This is a sloppy job for a paid course."
rowdypants
@rowdypants
Sep 23, 2020
3.0
"Starts off making sense but about 14 holes in the numbering/signs stop making sense. Don't always match the map, the yardage, the numbering. Told them in the pro shop and they seemed unaware, so if you play let them know so they hopefully fix it. Otherwise it's a fun course if ya like throwing drivers on open fairways. "
newaha
@newaha
Sep 20, 2020
3.5
"not even sure how to rate. nice wide open course to rip, but it just zigzags golf fairways. i would not go here other than evenings when there are not many golfers."
bfuruseth
@bfuruseth
Sep 19, 2020
3.0
"Just open and long. "
ahumms
@ahumms
Aug 23, 2020
4.5
"One of the better courses in the area. Fun for beginners and intermediate players. One wooded hole, one hole with a pond, and one hole with tight trees on both sides. The rest are more or less open shots with some long some short with trees scattered. Downside is it was very crowded with golfers, most were friendly, but watch your head!"
learbear
@learbear
Aug 18, 2020
3.5
"Well kept course. Lots of bombs and low ceilings as other reviews had mentioned. Good course to work on stretching out your drive. 3.5 stars because you share the course with golfers, have to pay and it's a little repetitive. "
martti
@martti
Aug 13, 2020
3.0
"Long open ball goof course, well-maintained and plenty of room to share. Beware of slicing golfers! Overall fun, will be back."
squiremier
@squiremier
Aug 12, 2020
5.0
"Ball golfers have really bad etiquette. Otherwise, very fun course! "
daltonhartman
@daltonhartman
Aug 4, 2020
3.0
"Lots of tee markers in wrong spots"
deadvapour
@deadvapour
Aug 2, 2020
4.0
"Only course you play with other golfers"
kylesparrow
@kylesparrow
Jul 28, 2020
4.0
"Come here on a weekday when there are fewer golfers."
samwow53
@samwow53
Jul 27, 2020
1.5
"Normal golfers have ZERO respect for disc golfers, me and my friend were completely ignored even when attempting to make conversation."
alexcrowe
@alexcrowe
Jun 27, 2020
4.0
"Very fun, just takes long with golf cart traffic "
bbickford92
@bbickford92
Jun 26, 2020
2.5
"Playing along side a golf course makes the conditions on this course very nice. However it makes it fairly frustrating. Having to wait for an abundant amount of golfers and watch out for golf balls took away from my enjoyment of this course a lot. I dont think I will return, especially since it is pay to play. "
natguardadam
@natguardadam
Jun 23, 2020
5.0
"Really fun. Long bombs. Gotta come really early to beat the golfers though"
mettalise
@mettalise
Jun 18, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful course "
beastman55
@beastman55
May 11, 2020
4.5
"Played in 2019, found this course to be super fun and different since we don't have any courses on golf fairways on the area. Also has a really well designed tunnel shot that was a fun surprise."
chisle
@chisle
Dec 30, 2019
2.0
"I didn’t think the course was nice because you have to pay for it. As well as it being loud from all the planes. "
djbloom
@djbloom
Aug 4, 2019
2.5
"Course plays along a golf course. It’s awkward and probably a bit unsafe. You have to wait for golfers to pass first and if I have to pay, I probably won’t be back because of these reasons. Holes are challenging, but in the wrong way, they’re challenging to find for first timers. Finished +1 and I can only throw 300 max. One single woods hole that’s under 300. Nice open tees though. Definitely a bomber course with some gimme twos."
ahoapap
@ahoapap
Aug 3, 2019
4.0
"Rubber tee pads are great. A few gimme 2s and some really fun par 4s make this a must play if you enjoy disc on golf courses. "
mmcfly101
@mmcfly101
Jul 17, 2019
2.5
"Mostly open shots. Plays near the old military barracks and has regular fly overs because it's close to the airport. Carts available. Not my thing."
petestalker
@petestalker
Jun 5, 2019
2.5
"Crosses a golf course. Bad signage. Boring hole layout. Well kept."
devonhaggberg
@devonhaggberg
May 24, 2019
4.0
"Course is in good condition. I really like the rubber tee pads. Some of the holes were pretty short, but made up for it with the par 4s"
schueller
@schueller
May 21, 2019
3.5
"The redesign definitely helps give the course some personality, with a better mix of long and short holes and adding a lot more line shaping options than the previous incarnation had. However at the end of the day it’s still a course on a ball golf course so there is still lots of wide open shots and ball golfers to contend with. "
jayrighz
@jayrighz
May 15, 2019
4.0
"New design is fun. If you go on a busy day just be prepared to wait for some ball golfers who cant hit a ball as far as we can throw ;)"
igororbidan
@igororbidan
Sep 13, 2018
2.5
"Should be 2$ for a round not 7+ tax. Golds are great for practicing distance but it’s nothing an open field can’t provide. Any free course within 10 miles offers way more, just pick "
sirjunith
@sirjunith
Jul 15, 2018
4.0
"Crosses ball golf fairways alot. Busy with ball golfers"
jociexx
@jociexx
Jul 7, 2018
4.0
"Very well maintained. You shouldn't have to worry about losing any discs.. Played red tees first time out. Tons of easy par 4s. Kinda sucks playing alongside ball golfers. Impressed overall."
tobyowns14
@tobyowns14
May 30, 2018
4.5
"Well maintained, golf carts make it amazing! Some of the yee spots are iffy"