kirbitron
@kirbitron
Feb 3, 2023
5.0
"It’s perfect. "
chaka058
@chaka058
Dec 14, 2022
5.0
"Good course, well maintained with a wide variety of holes. Only draw back is the park gets crowded and several holes cross walking paths which leads to pause in play."
proprchels
@proprchels
Dec 3, 2022
5.0
"Course is open again...very clean and freshly manicured...one of the best courses in Wv!!"
colemane
@colemane
Dec 3, 2022
4.5
"Didn't really like hole 1's layout of over the pond between two buildings, but otherwise an incredibly good course"
rbrobinson
@rbrobinson
Dec 3, 2022
5.0
"Great course, enjoyed every hole."
brandondavis
@brandondavis
Nov 20, 2022
5.0
"Great course that is perfectly manicured. Needs some more par 4’s and a par 5 but other than that it’s amazing. "
dustinroyce8
@dustinroyce8
Nov 18, 2022
5.0
"Amazing layout"
monevue
@monevue
Nov 5, 2022
5.0
"Fun course! Highly recommend! "
arsenic
@arsenic
Oct 3, 2022
4.5
"Nice course. Very well laid out. Signs for long and short tee pads that are easy to follow. Has a mix of some open / wooded tactical throws."
janey24
@janey24
Sep 16, 2022
4.5
"Turf pads are a little slick when the morning dew is on it"
kyngmeech
@kyngmeech
Sep 2, 2022
3.5
"It was nice if anyone can get a hold of my Halloween buzz off the barn I pay good to get it sent back 👍🏾"
tarnett143
@tarnett143
Aug 24, 2022
5.0
"New favorite course! Nice mix of long and wooded. Hanging and elevated baskets. Some paths are a bit steep but most have a safe way down."
shawnarthur3
@shawnarthur3
Aug 20, 2022
5.0
"Good"
jaydee0522
@jaydee0522
Aug 20, 2022
3.5
"Lots of fallen brush and branches "
dbourdg
@dbourdg
Jul 30, 2022
5.0
"Lost a red champion firebird somewhere between 2-6. Have no idea what happened to it. Just realized it wasn’t in my bag anymore. My name and number is on it. "
gsisson
@gsisson
Jul 29, 2022
5.0
"Great course! Visited while on vacation because of the rating and it lived up to it. "
discdave70
@discdave70
Jul 22, 2022
3.5
"Passing through the state ,stopped at the rest stop and saw the baskets. Had to drive around and give it a try. Very technical course for us. Lots of pines with narrow gaps. Love the 1 st hole over the water. We played from all the short boxes and enjoyed the course. "
trevorthedj
@trevorthedj
Jul 17, 2022
5.0
"Always clean course. Fun mix of hole features including water hazards. Lightly hilly. Great for beginner and intermediate players."
waldman1652
@waldman1652
Jul 12, 2022
4.5
"Awesome little course, just watch for pedestrians"
pseudodudo
@pseudodudo
Jun 22, 2022
4.0
"pretty solid course // some of the teeshots are super similar - could use some more diverse shot shapes // great signage and pads"
realkevbot
@realkevbot
Jun 22, 2022
4.0
"Fun short course"
chadde82
@chadde82
Apr 21, 2022
5.0
"Nice layout. "
leon0101
@leon0101
Apr 18, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course upkeep and maintenance always clean great mix of beginner holes and advanced holes and course ends at the parking lot where your parked at the beginning of the round so if your wiped out it's not a hike back to the car. Just all around great course!!!"
klbarie
@klbarie
Apr 7, 2022
4.5
"Well upkept, wet in some spots. Good signage with clear direction. Some spacing is tight. Shared space so watch for pedestrians"
gwlgreg
@gwlgreg
Mar 19, 2022
4.5
"Fun very well laid out nice tea pads clear signs I definitely need to have better skills and work on my putting"
bishir14
@bishir14
Mar 19, 2022
4.5
"This is definitely a favorite of mine. Beautiful course elevation change is perfect not enough to make you go crazy definitely wanna play this one again. "
lucascron
@lucascron
Dec 27, 2021
4.5
"Fun course. Great signs, tees for longs and shorts, interesting hole design and variety. It was a bit swampy when I visited but tolerable. My only complaint is that a few holes were stacked very close to each other and some cross paths with significant foot traffic. Overall great place to play though."
mtroyer
@mtroyer
Dec 22, 2021
5.0
"My favorite course so far. Been playing for three years. "
atmtheirishman
@atmtheirishman
Dec 19, 2021
5.0
"Great course!!"
mikelennett
@mikelennett
Dec 14, 2021
5.0
"Great course! Very good variety of shots, from plinko trees, tunnel shots. Wide open, 90° mando, triple mando, elevation changes, and a water carry, to name a few. It is in a well maintained park and there's not many holes where you could lose a disc but there are a few rough areas. In my opinion it is better than some of the UDisc top 100 courses (2021) that I've played."
jkdowd01
@jkdowd01
Dec 12, 2021
4.0
"It’s a very nice course with a good mix of shots. Some of the holes have some silly mandos. The fairways are well taken care of but there are huge brush piles all over the course and tons of briars. If you don’t stay on the fairways it’s very easy to lose a disc."
haydenwilkens
@haydenwilkens
Nov 16, 2021
5.0
"One of the best free courses I’ve ever played! Super well-kept and I love tea pad options that make it fun for more players :-)"
randyblythe1981
@randyblythe1981
Nov 3, 2021
5.0
"Solid layout"
zekester
@zekester
Oct 30, 2021
4.0
"Fun course from both tees."
bennicholas
@bennicholas
Oct 18, 2021
5.0
"This is the best course (or a least tied with orange crush) in the state. It feels very premium and well maintained. "
stacey25271
@stacey25271
Sep 19, 2021
4.0
"Nice course first time playing it definitely has alot of tree's to break in a disc with lol"
blb116
@blb116
Aug 13, 2021
3.5
"The course is well maintained, but runs right along with walking pads so there are constantly people there. The tease are also a little matted down, they are nice but they can be a little slick. "
jonathanw17
@jonathanw17
Aug 8, 2021
5.0
"Great course. A lot of trees "
sugarfree
@sugarfree
Aug 4, 2021
5.0
"The course makes wonderful use of the terrain, super fun and challenging (played long tees) and has great variety of shot types"
johnhess
@johnhess
Aug 2, 2021
5.0
"Really well kept course that has everything from water carries to triple mando to island greens. Lots of blind shots/approaches so make sure you know where the basket is"
hendog
@hendog
Jul 13, 2021
5.0
"This is an amazing course! It provides a great experience for new players and experienced ones! It is extremely well-manicured, easy to follow with signs in easy to find locations. It also had really cool holes with a hanging basket and a raised basket. It used the water features well and had well placed mandos. It also requires a variety of shots. I would highly recommend playing this if you’re in the area!"
pwsummers
@pwsummers
Jul 12, 2021
5.0
"Nicest course in the Charleston-Huntington area, in my opinion."
jnecessary
@jnecessary
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Outstanding course! Hole 18 long fairway could use a trim. "
alex061064
@alex061064
Jun 29, 2021
5.0
"I’ve played this course one time on a road trip so I don’t know the ins and outs, but this course is beautiful and very well kept with some crazy lines and extremely fun rounds!"
maynor0304
@maynor0304
Jun 10, 2021
5.0
"Trees"
wesjones23
@wesjones23
May 5, 2021
5.0
"Challenging course with a few water holes, wooded holes, and open shots. Great course to walk in general and get better with accuracy. "
cbjacket83
@cbjacket83
Mar 11, 2021
4.0
"Great course, wish there was less park traffic but most were nice about it"
halecat4
@halecat4
Mar 10, 2021
4.0
"Definitely be ready for a hike if it's your first time here like it was for me. You will definitely get a workout. Overall, it's a challenging course with both wooded area on the first part of the course and smooth sailing open park area on the last few hole. "
imassie21
@imassie21
Nov 8, 2020
4.5
"Best upkept course in the area! Takes all shot types and is easily navigated with all tee signs. Beautiful place "
magicdamadude
@magicdamadude
Nov 7, 2020
4.0
"Screw the first hole"
rrdge1
@rrdge1
Oct 26, 2020
5.0
"Good upkeep, fantastic tee signage, good use of land. Overall fantastic course."
snackbar25
@snackbar25
Oct 24, 2020
4.5
"Solid course. Challenging and varying shots "
bosovini
@bosovini
Oct 19, 2020
4.5
"Fun course, no complaints! Great variating for long and short pads with elevation, water and ob"
waffleking
@waffleking
Oct 2, 2020
4.0
"Nice"
coreyleecheeks
@coreyleecheeks
Sep 10, 2020
5.0
"Good challangying course "
lroonxv
@lroonxv
Aug 13, 2020
4.5
"Great course! Super challenging start, but there are technical birdies to be had after the first few holes. Very busy park and the course plays around a popular walking path. Only reason this course doesn't get 5 stars!"
dinewithdahmer
@dinewithdahmer
Jul 28, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course!! Very well manicured fairways. Beautiful park and scenery. Perfecto"
shannriley
@shannriley
Jul 13, 2020
5.0
"Kept up nicely. Challenging in some areas, turf tee pads, very fun overall. Really tested my skills."
sslerose
@sslerose
Jun 21, 2020
5.0
"Great course with plenty of holes that require a variety of disc and will really test your skill level and it’s always maintained. Pretty easy to navigate, although it’s not hard to go the wrong way for some holes on your first game. "
skyrunner
@skyrunner
Jun 15, 2020
5.0
"Very well designed and taken care of course. Great first impression."
cburke
@cburke
Mar 22, 2020
5.0
"One of the best courses in the area. Very well maintained. Good design. Can get somewhat congested being a popular local park for various other activities. Area traffic can also be a little crazy, especially when school gets out. Still well worth the effort!"
debscott
@debscott
Mar 16, 2020
5.0
"Extremely nice, well kept park. Course is great! A must visit."
bkfitz3
@bkfitz3
Mar 9, 2020
5.0
"Dry and nice"
friend400
@friend400
Jan 20, 2020
3.0
"Great course. A bit repetitive front 9 thru the woods. Fantastic back. 9"
cwatson3
@cwatson3
Sep 15, 2019
5.0
"Great course, clean fairways and great design. The only issue is some of the older trees between 4-10 scare me in the wind. "
speedracer6
@speedracer6
Sep 5, 2019
4.0
"Watch the ponds"
brianr
@brianr
Aug 9, 2019
4.0
"Nice course. Slow to play in evenings because the walking paths intertwine with the course. "
tucan12
@tucan12
Aug 5, 2019
5.0
"Well kept lots of fun shots. Will be back. "
tinywv
@tinywv
Jul 18, 2019
5.0
"An absolutely beautiful course! This goes to prove what commitment to a course can do. Great variety of difficulty that keeps it interesting. A must play. "
j332ny
@j332ny
May 16, 2019
4.5
"The course is varied, challenging, well maintained, and fun. Plus there’s also a disc golf store on site which maintains a lost and found for the (many) discs that are thrown into the pond. Such a fun and beautiful course!"
benisfilmin
@benisfilmin
Apr 28, 2019
4.5
"Beautiful course! The layout is challenging and super fun. I’ll be coming back here for sure!"
chaseblower
@chaseblower
Apr 17, 2019
4.5
"Solid Course"
wvdalton
@wvdalton
Apr 9, 2019
4.5
"Very nice course. Well maintained park"
seangallagher
@seangallagher
Mar 27, 2019
5.0
"This course is beautiful! Well maintained. Can get muddy on a few holes but by far one of the nicest courses I've had the privlage to play. "
taylor4006
@taylor4006
Mar 24, 2019
5.0
"one of the absolute best courses i ever played at. "
jpetry20
@jpetry20
Feb 16, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course. Challenging but fun holes! Tee pads are all great, along with good signs."
razorguy
@razorguy
Jan 6, 2019
4.0
"Challenging course, a little sloppy in places right now"
wthieman
@wthieman
Dec 30, 2018
5.0
"Great course! Nice stop off of the interstate. Every hole is clearly marked and no wasted time looking for tees. Can access this from the east bound rest stop so it can be a quick stop on a trip!"
chad5567
@chad5567
Dec 30, 2018
5.0
"One of my favorite courses"
jimmymiller76
@jimmymiller76
Nov 29, 2018
5.0
"Great"
mattynapalm
@mattynapalm
Sep 15, 2018
5.0
"Little soggy on 12 left but otherwise great!"
director1980
@director1980
Sep 8, 2018
5.0
"As the Director of this park. I could not be anymore excited than to finally see the finished product. This course I feel has the potential to being the most played in the state. I could not have accomplished this course without my good friends Johnny Sias, Sam Crowder, Vic Herbert. Thank you for getting me in this sport and teaching me the game. I love it "
daddiosam
@daddiosam
Sep 6, 2018
5.0
"Amazing new course with two sets of turf teepads, professional signage, and we'll manicured fairways. Water hazards, man made structures, and natural ob make low scores challenging. Nice flow and good mix of technical and open. Best course in the area by far IMO. Must play. "
zachschweitzer
@zachschweitzer
Sep 1, 2018
4.5
"Course is still very fresh. Awesome course tho"
spanel95
@spanel95
Aug 25, 2018
5.0
"Before this course gets too many bad reviews, they will be finishing the course in September 2018. Currently, the tees/holes are up but no markers. The first tee starts in parking lot and goes over the pond. I’ve had fun playing this course and it will be even better once finished! "
gchaffin
@gchaffin
Aug 18, 2018
5.0
"Did a casual play though just to see progress. Love the tee pads! Great feel and size to them. Pretty good mixture of types of holes. Only problem I see is 14. Heavily walked, dog park, parked cars, and lake/pond is a bit much for one hole IMO. Looking forward to the finished product. Thanks to everyone who has put the time & effort into this course!"