103 Reviews

Return to Course
psbrown1988
@psbrown1988
Feb 1, 2023
5.0
"Great layout and easy to navigate "
richbuckets2
@richbuckets2
Jan 28, 2023
5.0
"My favorite course on the Central Coast. Weekly league is on Thursday nights at 5:30. Saturday mornings at 10am on Hole 10 is always a good time."
annanharray
@annanharray
Jan 18, 2023
5.0
"Huge variety of shots, no waits at tees when I was there"
corcal
@corcal
Jan 13, 2023
5.0
"Breezy"
bigbadwolff
@bigbadwolff
Dec 30, 2022
5.0
"I love this course!!!"
philkeith
@philkeith
Dec 3, 2022
5.0
"Grass is damp from Thursday (1/16) rains, but course is generally in good shape as usual."
qbiinz
@qbiinz
Nov 21, 2022
4.5
"One of my faves"
mpanyathong
@mpanyathong
Nov 13, 2022
5.0
"One of the best courses I’ve played to date, the scenery changes about three times as if you’re playing 3 different courses all in one place. Went on a weekend and had picnickers on the front 9 fairways but other than that it was super fun. Watch out for huge newb groups of 6+ though "
aduktig
@aduktig
Nov 8, 2022
5.0
"Long, beautiful, park course. Some holes have to pat attention to park goers, but one of my new favorites overall. "
mohawx
@mohawx
Oct 31, 2022
4.0
"Stray children wonder the fairways like small zombies… otherwise awesome !"
krzymo
@krzymo
Oct 18, 2022
4.5
"Beautiful city park course. Highly recommend "
juñior
@juñior
Oct 3, 2022
5.0
"Excellent course will maintain lots of love good energy thank you very much a special thanks to mama Mr. you’ll be resting with Angels won love from San Francisco GGPDGC would love"
arista2010
@arista2010
Sep 24, 2022
5.0
"Really amazing course! Great course walking through a beautiful park, they really did a fantastic job putting this place together. Definitely worth the trip out here! Great mix of technical shots in the woods to some open shots through the grassy area of the park. "
gbarraza
@gbarraza
Sep 17, 2022
4.0
"Great course. Well worth a visit. 27 well maintained holes "
craigger79
@craigger79
Aug 22, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course. Great mix of open grass and wooded shots, trees in play constantly but well designed holes rewarding good shots. The middle 9 and third 9 have some very challenging holes depending on basket placement. Only complaint would be that signage drawings are not very accurate and it can be challenging to figure out which of 4-5 basket placements is the right one. Beautiful park and great course! "
stevewenke
@stevewenke
Jul 14, 2022
4.5
"The course is really great, and the only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is that I think the signage and maps have some room for improvement. But other than that it’s a hoot. 👍✌️"
brandonchen6
@brandonchen6
Jun 28, 2022
4.5
"very cool course with a bunch of different shots. however bunch of people around the park so had to skip a hole"
warbow99
@warbow99
Jun 22, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Clean, lots of shots, good signs and easy enough to follow. "
battman
@battman
Jun 4, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course and highly recommend. "
johnl2904
@johnl2904
May 25, 2022
4.5
"Beautifully maintained in a truly lovely park. Busy on the weekends with disc golfers, picnickers, and even soccer leagues. Great variety of shots, routes, pin placements, and hole styles. No real hills, though. Well-spaced for tournament play, plus four restrooms, and a hot dog vendor near hole 1 on the weekends. Nasty speed bumps: stay in the front of the park if you don’t have a truck or SUV."
chrismmorley
@chrismmorley
May 18, 2022
3.5
"As others have mentioned it is in a beautiful city park and gets very busy. I’d say about 15% of the time you’re going to have to skip a hole due to park goers, which automatically drops a star for me. Some of the holes play too close to the parking lot or roads and you definitely have to be aware of cars on a few holes which loses the immersion factor of being on a course. Definitely the best course in town and I would recommend playing it if you’re in the area but in no way is this course a 5."
dtobin22
@dtobin22
May 15, 2022
5.0
"Really fun course with some long par 3s "
munsie
@munsie
Apr 12, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic park, "
morticianjohn
@morticianjohn
Mar 27, 2022
5.0
"Beautiful course with a lot of replayability with moving pin positions and multiple routes through the park. A lot of variation in types of shots too with some tunnel shots and precision shots with a few distance holes where you can go all out"
dshaver
@dshaver
Mar 23, 2022
5.0
"Great course. Easy to navigate, has good signage. Clean course. Many public bathrooms throughout the park. "
psullivan805
@psullivan805
Mar 10, 2022
5.0
"Super fun and beautiful course. Easy to navigate and great for all day or just a short round. "
wadeferrari
@wadeferrari
Feb 27, 2022
3.5
"I never give 5-star ratings, but this is pretty close. Great assortment of wooded holes, open holes, elevation and some of the nicest locals I've encountered at any course in the states. I will definitely be back next time I'm passing through. My only complaint is course navigation. There are a half dozen helpful signs pointing to the next teepad, but there are also several long walks with no indication of where the next grouping of baskets are. Specifically from hole 18 getting over to 19."
yankeesg83
@yankeesg83
Feb 9, 2022
5.0
"So much fun! So many different sections of the park are used. Almost every hole has alternate pin placements, sometimes 6 alternate pin locations. It seems like there's so much variety that it would be hard to get board playing this course on a regular basis. Beautiful course, easy to navigate and incredible design "
jonnyfox1
@jonnyfox1
Dec 29, 2021
4.0
"Beautiful course fun for all skill levels. "
benjaminsolo
@benjaminsolo
Nov 25, 2021
5.0
"Great course. Amazing upkeep, great signage, creative route choices, and beautiful course overall. The woodsy park and the slightly more open area in the back both are outstanding. There are a few people on the fairways, but it is a gorgeous park and that’s to be expected. Thank you to Santa Maria and all who helped build this beautiful place for this amazing experience."
diyasensei
@diyasensei
Nov 8, 2021
5.0
"Yes it could use some Par 4s, yes there are people enjoying the BEAUTIFUL green space, but there 27 GORGEOUS holes of possibly the best shared space disc golf I’ve ever seen. Can’t not give it 5 stars!!"
trawmatt
@trawmatt
Oct 26, 2021
5.0
"Extremely well taken care of. Gorgeous course. Had some lines I haven’t seen before. Great job guys!"
playonward
@playonward
Oct 4, 2021
5.0
"Amazing layout that flows from grassy park to desert/ sandy beach like topography. Super fun!"
theprofessor15
@theprofessor15
Oct 4, 2021
4.5
"Tough course, some elevated/uphill baskets."
pepebutter
@pepebutter
Oct 1, 2021
4.5
"Super fun. Love the grassy part of the course but the sandy/dusty part is also fun. Worth the trip and we’ll maintained"
gtrexler
@gtrexler
Sep 22, 2021
5.0
"Amazing course, lots of change of shots & long/short holes. "
deadmndtrx
@deadmndtrx
Sep 17, 2021
5.0
"Great park. So far best in the county."
joshuasill
@joshuasill
Aug 28, 2021
5.0
"This is in my top 10 favorite courses. It has a good variety of shots and distances. The course is well maintained and in my opinion, has gotten better over the years. It's worth a 4 hour drive to get here."
mpettit
@mpettit
Aug 20, 2021
5.0
"I learned to play on this course 20 years ago when it was still just 18 holes. All these years later and it’s still the best course that I have played. "
billyredline
@billyredline
Aug 19, 2021
5.0
"EPIC"
acechamberlain
@acechamberlain
Jul 29, 2021
4.5
"Awesome"
geode76
@geode76
Jul 25, 2021
5.0
"Sweet course. Would play again."
tunedcompass
@tunedcompass
Jul 23, 2021
5.0
"Wonderful course. Defined shots. 👍👍👍"
baileybrown15
@baileybrown15
Jul 16, 2021
5.0
"Super versatile and fun!"
scottisyahu
@scottisyahu
Jul 13, 2021
5.0
"One of my favorite disc golf courses. Been playing here 25+ years. I love it every time. The trees are massive and have a huge variety of shots and pin locations. "
theoggabyc
@theoggabyc
Jul 10, 2021
4.5
"Made a stop here to play disc golf on a road trip and I wasn’t disappointed at all. Course featured 27 awesome holes, my favorite of which were the holes on the hill around the middle 9 holes. UDisc was helpful to find the teepads, and course wasn’t busy at all. Would definitely come back!"
raccoonman45
@raccoonman45
Jul 4, 2021
5.0
"Great course"
ericheitzman
@ericheitzman
Jul 2, 2021
4.0
"So grateful to have this course, but a few reservations: 1) no pointers from the basket to the next tee 2) lots of families enjoying the park, especially on weekends, so throwing doesn’t always feel easy for beginners (or just add a stroke and go well off-course) "
sam34235
@sam34235
Jun 30, 2021
5.0
"Course is a feel good course"
noahayers
@noahayers
Jun 23, 2021
4.0
"Really nice open beginner course. Couple challenging shots here and there with pin locations but overall a great spot and surrounded by great locals!"
sbryan89
@sbryan89
Jun 18, 2021
5.0
"Great course and good challenge for a beginner like me."
dgolfer
@dgolfer
Jun 16, 2021
4.0
"Well kept and nice. A little easy but it’s quick"
arbatiousd
@arbatiousd
May 24, 2021
3.0
"It would be a solid 4 stars if it weren’t so crowded. Felt like I had to tailor all my shots to avoid Park-goers. That being said, the flow of the course was really nice and most of the holes were interesting and challenging "
fancifulnarwhal
@fancifulnarwhal
May 8, 2021
4.5
"Good maintenance, signage, a few too many open field holes but certainly a good number of interestingly shaped holes too. Multiple pins for variety as well"
ablack
@ablack
Apr 28, 2021
5.0
"Great course"
richkarpslc
@richkarpslc
Apr 9, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course. Fun layout. Still fun despite the 100 mph gusts of wind"
noxaj13
@noxaj13
Mar 21, 2021
5.0
"Bring stable discs for the wind "
allenknapp
@allenknapp
Feb 25, 2021
4.0
"Crowded, lots of people visiting the park walking through the disk golf course, a little sandy in places. Overall, nice course."
nickferchau
@nickferchau
Feb 9, 2021
4.0
"Very good signage and tees. Lots of tough tee shots. Beautiful Park"
pparavicini
@pparavicini
Jan 19, 2021
4.5
"Beautiful green and wooded course in park setting. Multitude of shots, long and short. Flattish with undulation. Mix of grass and sand. Lovely course design, great fun!"
corbind3
@corbind3
Jan 10, 2021
5.0
"Best course on the central coast. Drinking IS allowed! :)"
natnatferraro
@natnatferraro
Jan 9, 2021
3.5
"Crowded on the weekend, the fairway has lots of walkers and picnickers you gotta watch for. "
realsteve
@realsteve
Jan 2, 2021
5.0
"Nice mix of terrain"
camezcua10
@camezcua10
Dec 31, 2020
5.0
"Great course that’s well kept. Plenty of trees that make great obstacles. Would recommend going during the week day as families fill the park on the weekends."
jcodyhall
@jcodyhall
Dec 23, 2020
4.5
"Beautiful course! Skip the front 7. They’re not bad holes but if you’re short on time the back 20 are the holes you want to play. Interesting hole designs and most of them have both backhand and sidearm routes. Would be a fun course to play with a group and see how many birdies you can rack up!"
octipice
@octipice
Dec 7, 2020
4.0
"So many people not wearing masks (non-disc golfers) and gathering in large groups that I'm surprised the park is still open. Good signage, decent design, concrete pads, many basket positions. Pads can be awkward to drive from because some baskets are placed at a substantial angle from the pad. Skipped several holes that were too close to large groups of unmasked people. 4 star rating ignores covid concerns."
tmosun
@tmosun
Dec 5, 2020
4.5
"Beautiful, large course mostly grassy fairways and some tees on wooded, technical slopes. Smell of barbacoa and the sound of people practicing trombone and trumpet remind you that you’re sharing this park with many families. Locals playing were extremely friendly and helpful. "
nikodegallo
@nikodegallo
Nov 4, 2020
4.0
"Wow. Well maintained & designed within a huge park with many attractions. Tight wooded holes mixed with open lawn throws. Wish I lived closer"
enjoyquick
@enjoyquick
Nov 1, 2020
5.0
"Awesome course"
rodjohnsonsays
@rodjohnsonsays
Oct 31, 2020
4.0
"Wow, what a lovely course. I drove up from LA to Pismo with my wife for my birthday. I'm a ~250-300 ft thrower and she's...not...and we both played the course twice. It's immediately her favorite course she's played so far. Such a fun mix of short and long holes, it never felt discouraging for either of us. Can't wait to be back!"
shannonkeene
@shannonkeene
Sep 16, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful, well kept park. Open grassy area to start then into the woods. Great tee pads, pins, and signs so it’s easy to follow. Love this course!"
frank19
@frank19
Sep 13, 2020
5.0
"What a beautiful course "
mikeywhite
@mikeywhite
Sep 9, 2020
5.0
"Really fun course. Challenging shots with the trees, but not ridiculously hard as on other courses. Only wish some water was in play. "
lynchs0323
@lynchs0323
Sep 8, 2020
5.0
"Great course. Huge."
soursquirt
@soursquirt
Aug 23, 2020
4.0
"Large course with mixed holes (long, short, open, wooded, grass, sand). It is a public park with families and unaware children abound."
donseawater
@donseawater
Aug 21, 2020
5.0
"Excellent every time "
ampage
@ampage
Aug 9, 2020
3.5
"Beautiful layout with a variety of shots and terrain, but people everywhere from on the fairways to under the baskets"
bguini
@bguini
Aug 5, 2020
5.0
"Beautiful, nice layouts challenging for both new and experienced players "
haydenwilkens
@haydenwilkens
Aug 1, 2020
5.0
"Really fun, long course, but really nice park & not easy to lose discs either which I like!"
vostrej
@vostrej
Jul 31, 2020
4.5
"Nice playground in the park with lots of trees that increase the difficulty."
qwertyd93
@qwertyd93
Jul 21, 2020
3.0
"Super well kept and clean. Decent signage so not hard to follow, but many tees had 5+ pin placements and made it difficult to know where to throw. Many repetitive shot shapes. "
ericrcrain
@ericrcrain
Jul 17, 2020
4.0
"Lots and lots of trees to hit and get stuck in but other that that, really great and big course with a lot to offer"
superduck
@superduck
Jul 5, 2020
5.0
"Wow! My favorite course so far. Nicest one I’ve played too!"
robertyounger
@robertyounger
Jun 12, 2020
4.0
"Kind of feels like it would a level in slender: the arrival"
ericgarbo
@ericgarbo
Jun 7, 2020
5.0
"Keep groups 4 and under, but playing well. Lots of green."
marshallarts
@marshallarts
May 13, 2020
5.0
"This is one awesome course. 27 holes, lots of good looks... open shots, technical shots through the trees, a few holes to just let it rip. And the park is pristinely maintained. 10/10 would recommend and play again."
claytonkloehn
@claytonkloehn
Apr 20, 2020
4.5
"Great course"
tyroner
@tyroner
Feb 3, 2020
4.5
"Nice course, middle section has lots of no disc throwing people in it when it’s a nice day. "
amuhlhauser
@amuhlhauser
Jan 14, 2020
5.0
"Great course"
gr8star
@gr8star
Dec 21, 2019
5.0
"Amazing course, well groomed. Fun skip shots "
evilcheesypoof
@evilcheesypoof
Nov 10, 2019
5.0
"One of the best courses I’ve ever played. Amazing mix of short technical holes, long technical holes, big wide open holes, and everything in between. Only gripe is that it was unclear where several baskets were, the sign needs to have a way of showing which pin placement is active."
cooperev
@cooperev
Sep 3, 2019
4.0
"Pads could be cleaned or brushed"
tonycasal209
@tonycasal209
Aug 29, 2019
5.0
"Great course, probably one of the best I've ever played. Grass was mowed perfect, nice cool breeze, amazing day. "
proudinfidel
@proudinfidel
Aug 18, 2019
5.0
"This is my favorite course. Great course for beginners. The front 9 is the best under the tree canopy. Need to watch out for people in the park from time to time but most of the time it is free and clear to let them rip. Course is well maintained and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course for all levels of disc golfer."
mavdog
@mavdog
Jul 1, 2019
5.0
"It is a very good course. I would recommend people that aren’t good with BHFH so they can improve their FH"
calimind88
@calimind88
Jul 1, 2019
4.0
"Great course"
cabby24
@cabby24
Jun 23, 2019
5.0
"good upkeep on the course. "
oldfield
@oldfield
Jun 9, 2019
5.0
"as always it’s in pretty good condition but there was a Tonna people sitting around the baskets"
jeffro426
@jeffro426
May 31, 2019
5.0
"good course but hard for beginners "
dylalv
@dylalv
Apr 7, 2019
5.0
"One of the best. Great mix of lines, open and wooded throughout. Signage is clear and the concrete tee pads are well done. Only had to use UDisc a few times to stay on track. "
joemama
@joemama
Jan 13, 2019
5.0
"Awesome course!!"
joeshaus
@joeshaus
Jun 30, 2018
5.0
"LONG 27! It's a beast of a course but an awesome one! Good mix of technical, long, short etc. Kept up really nice! "
beaumont
@beaumont
Jan 13, 2018
3.5
"Hard to know whick basket is active. Lots of people but managable. Nice signs and pads, nice bathrooms, 27 holes."