connorthompson
@connorthompson
Sep 14, 2022
5.0
"Hillcrest is incredible. Absolutely worthy of every disc golf bucket list."
ewilk0851
@ewilk0851
Sep 14, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful. My new favorite course! "
mikemcbride
@mikemcbride
Sep 13, 2022
5.0
"Superb technical course that rewards a patient player. I think at this point you should really start offering potable water for the patrons..."
crousinator
@crousinator
Sep 12, 2022
5.0
"6/5 stars. Hands down the best course I've ever played, I'm confident this is a top 5 course globally now and for years to come. It has everything from the best landscape and holes down to minute details of a broom and bug spray on every pad next to a flower arrangement. This place is pure magic, I'm sad I had to leave after my round was over. I hope to be back."
djdatz
@djdatz
Sep 12, 2022
5.0
"Just an incredible course. Not really much else to say, you need to play it. "
lukeorth
@lukeorth
Sep 11, 2022
5.0
"The best course on a disc golf destination island"
mpl2004
@mpl2004
Sep 8, 2022
5.0
"Disc golf wonderland"
andrewlefler
@andrewlefler
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"This course is incredible. This property is incredible. It’s incredible. The course is extremely demanding but also very fair. I would move to PEI to play here all the time. "
farmernibs
@farmernibs
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"Best course. Challenging "
bambieenfolie
@bambieenfolie
Sep 5, 2022
5.0
"Insane course. Best of course i have ever played"
nangan92
@nangan92
Sep 4, 2022
5.0
"Golf standard "
parkerl
@parkerl
Aug 28, 2022
5.0
"Perfectly designed challeneging technical course "
mmmmmitch
@mmmmmitch
Aug 26, 2022
5.0
"Best DGC ever! My absolute favourite hidden gem. I play ever time I go to PEI :) "
crocodilelb
@crocodilelb
Aug 26, 2022
5.0
"A perfect disc golf course in every way."
ladylonglegs
@ladylonglegs
Aug 26, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely amazing course! Came all the way from Ontario to play ! Cheers fellow disc fam! "
diamondroad
@diamondroad
Aug 24, 2022
5.0
"My dream course! "
bigggbee
@bigggbee
Aug 22, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, literally can’t be better"
srford
@srford
Aug 16, 2022
5.0
"This place is a gem! So happy I was able to play this incredible course during a visit back home. It's beautifully designed, well kept, peaceful & picturesque, challenging & fun. I'm already looking forward to playing again on my next visit! :)"
gunfrey
@gunfrey
Aug 15, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course."
cellrep
@cellrep
Aug 11, 2022
5.0
"Beaucoup d’arbre… très difficile.. mais super beau, propre et bien entretenue "
knightmare604
@knightmare604
Aug 9, 2022
5.0
"I understand why this is rated the best course in Canada. Even on a rainy blustery day this course made me smile the whole way through. A must play on your bucketlist"
lukecook
@lukecook
Aug 7, 2022
5.0
"Best course i have played, loved it."
icarus003
@icarus003
Aug 6, 2022
5.0
"A gem of a course. Thoughtful and challenging layout. Well maintained and signs of improvement with construction of newer gold tees, new tree plantings intended to replace dead trees and keep the integrity of the holes , and a new micro course. Was buggy today, based on the complimentary cans of bug spray, guessing it often is. This is certainly a must play course."
iainmacd4him
@iainmacd4him
Aug 3, 2022
5.0
"This is what I compare every course to. I am in love with this place, a magical course"
xkentukx
@xkentukx
Jul 31, 2022
5.0
"WoW!!!!!"
rolly21581
@rolly21581
Jul 30, 2022
5.0
"This course is absolutely awesome and the locals are also absolutely awesome"
jlfrado
@jlfrado
Jul 26, 2022
5.0
"This course is incredible. The blues provide a great challenge (and destroyed me). The Reds were much more manageable but equally challenging and rewarding. Great care has gone into the construction and maintenance of the course. While I was there gold pads were being built. This is truly a must play course for any visitor."
ptarmigan
@ptarmigan
Jul 23, 2022
5.0
"Disc fantasy!"
supurpleman
@supurpleman
Jul 23, 2022
4.5
"Superb. A lot of elevated tee pads and a great layout. Muddy at a few spots, but aside from just sublime."
adoyle15
@adoyle15
Jul 21, 2022
5.0
"perfect"
osbudd
@osbudd
Jul 21, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic course. Great layout with elevation changes and multiple lines, very well maintained. Teepads for various skills. Continuous upgrades evident. A must play "
zzumwalt
@zzumwalt
Jul 14, 2022
4.5
"Not sure there’s anything I can say that hasn’t already been said in other reviews. There are amazing courses…and then there’s this one. It’s just next level. There’s so much attention to minute details (bug spray), so much above-and-beyond effort (signage), and so much intentionality in layout/design (Hole 11). This is what all other courses should strive to be like and represents the future of our growing sport. My only negative was the mud in the fairways - maybe more boardwalks and bridges?"
bcnorval
@bcnorval
Jul 14, 2022
5.0
"Course well deserves its world ranking, but victim of its success with too much foot traffic in wet bits"
marcpoirier89
@marcpoirier89
Jul 9, 2022
5.0
"Most beautiful course I ever played! The cement tee pads are nice, signage is clear and the course is easy to navigate. Every hole is unique and challenging. Mix of open and wooded holes with grass on most fairways. This is Disc Golf heaven!"
maniaceye
@maniaceye
Jul 3, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course. Very challenging and fun. Complimentary bug spray was a nice and needed touch. Can’t wait to play again tomorrow. "
drdmentia
@drdmentia
Jul 2, 2022
5.0
"I have previously played 4 of the top 10 courses in the world, this was the 5th, and it was BY FAR the best single pin course I have ever played. The fairways were well mowed, pads in good shape, tee signs detailed and accurate. The challenge was always clear and fair, hit the line and get rewarded. No gimmicks. The ground was soft in some places and bug spray REQUIRED, but it’s expected for a course with a creek running through it. I drove 14 hours to play, worth every mile. Shockingly good. "
andorian
@andorian
Jun 29, 2022
5.0
"Stellar course. It kicked our butts. Being just beyond beginner, this was an incredible challenge and a ton of fun. Worth the drive from Toronto!"
anthonysasso711
@anthonysasso711
Jun 23, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely amazing! Lives up to the hype. Great layout Tee pads in good shape Baskets in good shape Holes are well maintained particularly for a woods course Great signage Benches at every hole Bug spray at each hole A CLUBHOUSE!"
dondanger
@dondanger
Jun 18, 2022
5.0
"My favourite course on PEI. I generally play the red layout as I think the blues are a little out of my range and skillset. Even when I have a catastrophic round, I still have fun. The amount of polish on this course is second to none on PEI, which shouldn't be surprising since it is also the oldest. "
drzoidberger113
@drzoidberger113
Jun 4, 2022
5.0
"Stunning, challenging and extremely well kept"
gnrboom
@gnrboom
Jun 4, 2022
5.0
"Amazing course, well signed and groomed. Lots of variation :)"
rae1928
@rae1928
May 30, 2022
5.0
"Fantastic grounds. Love the attention to detail for the players including bug spray along the way and retrieving sticks near the water holes "
maaaat
@maaaat
May 27, 2022
5.0
"Clubhouse with rentals and payment (via cash in envelope or etransfer) 10$ person. Beautiful but unfortunately super rainy on our visit day (crossed paths with a frog). Nice pads and signage. "
eldeucocinqo
@eldeucocinqo
May 14, 2022
5.0
"Absolutely awesome 👍... Great job!!"
ranstey
@ranstey
Nov 15, 2021
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played. "
discodaddy48
@discodaddy48
Oct 24, 2021
5.0
"#1 in the world IMO"
ericboivin
@ericboivin
Oct 7, 2021
5.0
"Yeah, this is the best. Amenities, design, technicality, everything."
chainbanger16
@chainbanger16
Sep 27, 2021
5.0
"Came all the way from BC just for this epic adventure!"
kevbot5000
@kevbot5000
Sep 20, 2021
5.0
"Loved the course. Super fun!"
andrewkavanagh
@andrewkavanagh
Sep 14, 2021
5.0
"The best Disc Golf Course I’ve ever played. That’s it. That’s the review. "
schmitties
@schmitties
Sep 13, 2021
5.0
"Excellent all-star course with practice baskets and mesh netting you can practice throwing your discs into. If you play, disc golf, you must plat this course no matter what. "
boatman420
@boatman420
Aug 29, 2021
5.0
"Best course i have ever played!"
shanequinn919
@shanequinn919
Aug 18, 2021
5.0
"Beautiful "
franny7373
@franny7373
Aug 17, 2021
5.0
"Great upkeep, beautiful course This is what a disc golf course should be!"
bigjuicy
@bigjuicy
Aug 10, 2021
5.0
"Unreal. Somehow the best and worst day of disc golf I've ever had."
logananderson
@logananderson
Aug 4, 2021
5.0
"Cant say enough good things about this course! So much fun! "
mrmcq5
@mrmcq5
Aug 1, 2021
5.0
"Lost a thunderbird, found paradise "
bwdnice
@bwdnice
Jul 17, 2021
4.5
"Incredible"
jlegate
@jlegate
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Simply the best!"
tjpr1983
@tjpr1983
Jul 10, 2021
5.0
"Amazing!!!! "
grpenner
@grpenner
Jul 6, 2021
5.0
"Awesome course! Difficult long tees, and some true par 5’s. Absolutely wonderful disc golf place!"
luraypenner
@luraypenner
Apr 17, 2021
5.0
"Love this course, the best one I've played so far"
danniel
@danniel
Feb 13, 2021
5.0
"So much fun to play, I cannot wait to go back and try the tips. lots of grass, very hard holes and crazy hills."
lpsarich
@lpsarich
Aug 28, 2020
4.5
"Just plain amazing "
martyncooke
@martyncooke
Aug 27, 2020
5.0
"Great course that will challenge you without frustrating you... except maybe for hole 10! Great practice area and clubhouse, bug spray and sanitiser on the holes are perks I've grown to miss on other courses."
fluff219
@fluff219
Aug 20, 2020
5.0
"Amazing"
peterdeagle
@peterdeagle
Aug 8, 2020
5.0
"Amazing course! Thanks for the great up keep"
robbym19
@robbym19
Jul 18, 2020
5.0
"Exceeded my high hopes. Such a variety of shots, beautiful with incredible upkeep. "
dynova13dg
@dynova13dg
Jul 4, 2020
5.0
"Best Course I've ever played. Amazing holes. Hope I can one day play again. "
chrisdeveau
@chrisdeveau
Jun 4, 2020
5.0
"Best course around"
reidh12
@reidh12
Sep 8, 2019
5.0
"This course is absolutely beautiful and a gem to play. An absolute must play course in Canada"
minifie
@minifie
Aug 29, 2019
5.0
"I’m happy I’m not playing the longs for. Nationals. What a truly amazing course "
phil7up
@phil7up
Aug 24, 2019
5.0
"Disc golf heaven!!!"
tomlilly
@tomlilly
Aug 15, 2019
5.0
"Perfect course. Watch out for the left side of 7!"
justindube
@justindube
Jul 14, 2019
5.0
"Best course I’ve ever played. Every hole is different and it’s well maintain. It’s also well designed for high level tournament play"
can8ianben
@can8ianben
Jun 26, 2019
5.0
"Perhaps the best example of a tournament course that I’ve ever played, with some of the best landscape details you’ll find. Top notch, and it appears they continue to work to make it better!"
traviscobean
@traviscobean
May 24, 2019
5.0
"soggy in places but awesome..no bugs"
derekmacleod
@derekmacleod
Apr 28, 2019
5.0
"One of the most beautiful courses in the world. Well designed and well maintained by the owners. A must play course and a true hidden gem."
silversurfer
@silversurfer
Apr 25, 2019
5.0
"If you play, this course is a must whenever you're out East. Stunning!"
ikantrant
@ikantrant
Sep 21, 2018
5.0
"Arguably the best course in Canada (coming from someone who plays Toronto Island). If not easily top 5. Will test your ability as a player but a good challenge for most skill levels. Have played it as a beginner and as an intermediate player and it never disappoints. Having a fade right option or a disc that goes straight will go a long way here"
fiveohsix
@fiveohsix
Sep 19, 2018
5.0
"Absolutely beautiful course, it's a tough but fair. It's got everything I good course needs, short ace runs, and long bombs. Beautiful course!"
matthewrockwell
@matthewrockwell
Aug 16, 2018
4.5
"Great course. I love playing here. The holes are interesting and challenging and the course is kept in great condition, smoothed wooded terrain and mowed grass on the fairways."
deviousblue
@deviousblue
Jun 13, 2018
5.0
"Among the most beautiful and challenging courses I've ever played!"
ryanvk
@ryanvk
Oct 11, 2017
5.0
" Everything is amazing "